(2005) Brides of year 2005

sierra ,

oki ..lah ..i can speak and understand hakka . But sometimes ..my granny spoke too chim...but dunno how to reply in hakka ..reply in chinese loh ahahah ...! wow your hubby is a hakka huh .
One thing abt hakka guys ..normally veri honest / thristy and look after the home well.

Not like my hubby a hokkien ..sometime veri show off hahaah ...opssss....dun let my hubby see this :P

hi blue genie,
actually we are talking about breakways before marriage

hi cookie's gal,
wow! u got ur album done pretty fast. so hav u selected a lot of pics for the album?

btw, do the others get their album done at such an early stage?

rosalind: hehe.. today pontang work mah.. thats y so eng can actively participate in forum

rokko: oops.. forgot to ans ur qn abt my first session w minda. yah she did show me a pic fr an overseas bridal mag and that day i immediately went home to flip thru all my mag and finally found the same pic... jus that i IT illiterate dunno how to scan pic.. will ask my hubby tonight to help me scan then i can show u girls for ur opinions

btw, cos i only got 2 halter tan lines.. wonder if i can jus apply those DIY tanning lotion on those 2 lines hor?? dunno will blend in well or not...

blue_genie: har? no good issit? actually i liked style brides a lot leh... so thick, and so many gown designs... best one so far!!! but thanks for offering ur mag - u're so sweet!
think i'll still get it myself lah cos i need the registration form mah.... need to search for it tho'...

rosalind: hahaa... today 'liang2 chen2 ji2 ri4' for chatting... hee... i think it's to apply suntan lotion on the white tan lines so that these whiter parts can tan faster lor... then it will even out....

minky: actually i like going to wedding shows leh...i mean next time when married, won't have chance to go anymore! where is the venue ah? and is sil the only participating BS? oh dear... now i wonder if they'll be giving discounts or perks during the show... then i will regret signing up so early leh...haiz... ;p

Hi Sierra n Josie

No need 5am "deliver" la. My Hubby is a hokkien.. not so early la.

I can understand abit of both Hainan and Hakka and cantonese too..

From young is Hakka cos brought up by grandma ( mum side), then now my grandma ( Dad side) stay opposite my house. Everyday speak to her in broken hainan language..

Cantonese cos everyday my mum watch TVB serial from I m young to now..So i know how...

All "half pail water" la..

hi gals!!

hehe.. still very excited abt going back to singapore.. no mood to study at all~!! anyway.. we could have a coffee/dinner session one day when all free? hehe.. i have been missing out on your "outings" le..

oh by the way, i think i look better in white gown rather than cream/off-white... think coz i am more tan ba...

rokko: hee yah hor.. though this will be my first time attending such show
it's at grand copthorne waterfront. i think probably got a few other bridal booths.. but for the fashion show think only sil (s'pore) and another m'sia bridal (eric choong couture) participating. anyway theres oso a dunno wat kenzoki couple massage class but i nvr register for that cos scared later hubby wan me everyday massage for him!! haha.. jus kiddin

Hi Serene

Okie... will go buy & try...

Guess... our distribution of hse work quite similar except I do laundry he wash toilet...

janey: hehe... me everyday oso no mood study.. haiz.. but no choice.. last sem liao so better make sure do well

lucky u!
i got such uneven skin tone.. neither fair nor tan.. some more v sensitive.. touch a little bit become pinkish/redish liaoz. anyway, i oso prefer white leh.. but better check w minda for advice first.

hi icy,
ur PS also quite early.. i'll be choosing gowns in Jan05.. have not fixed PS date. do u think it's too late? need advice so that i can co-ordinate with BS.

minky,

kenzoki COUPLE massage class sounds interesting le.. it is taught to couple? maybe next time u can ask your FH to help u massage instead le? hehe

minky,

yap.. i have to FORCE myself to study lo.. heng i got 10days interval for each examz.. hehe.. i used to have uneven skin tone.. ever since i come to NZ.. no more tanning coz here too cold to sun tan.. haha.. so i become a bit more fair than i used to.. n skin tone slowly become even..

got to go to a friend's bday desert party now.. talk to u gals later.. ciaoz bella

Hi Minky & Rokko

How abt we put sun tan lotion on those lines and sun block on those tan areas... hmmm? but think will try that anyway... no harm right? but dun think would juz apply those lines... coz... later my whole body burned again... like now... ouch...

Hi Minky

My hubby always ask mi to massage for him...but mi lazy and so bought a massage chair... really help... now mi also enjoying massage...

sierra ,

oh sorry typo error ...:P hmmm family oriented like my dad hee hee i always want to find someone like my dad ...hmmm too bad can`t find any hee hee !

zoe ,

thought he should follow your custom rite ??
some of my gal frez hainan..and their hubby dialect ...hmmm ! Dun understand ...anyway that day all of us will be pretty ..most important !

Hi zoe, josie

i knw teochew, hokkien and cantonese...except hakka hahahaa

same lah, all half pail water. go too fast and too chim, i can't understand liao...kekeke

dunno if there's any customs that we need to follow. my dad insisted on roast pig, which i dun understand y, until recently i got the significance of it :P so poor thing, sacrifice the pig....

hi novgal,
my PS will only be in Mar 2005.

hi Ros,
yeah, can buy and try.
distribution huh? heehee ok lah...no say distribute but try to share the workload.

janey: yah think it's taught to the couple. hee of cos i wld love for him to massage for me.. but too lazy for the other way round

rosalind: wow.. u so good! izzit the osim massage chair?? i oso wan one but think massage chairs v ex leh...

Wow, surprised to see so many brides today

Putting suntan lotion on tan lines?? Smart way to get rid of tan lines. Hehe...Scarly instead of white lines, we end up with too dark lines how?

Minky, you where got uneven skin tone? I loved your complexion. So fair with pinkish tinge, very few Singapore gals have this type of skin tone. So far, i have only a fren from Shanghai that has such nice skin type. You will look very nice in pure white WG and red/pink EG.

Did you gals see Diana Ser's EG in the mags? I loved the apple green color but she's quite fair whereas I'm darker. Dunno if can carry it off...
Was thinking of an orange EG too. Tot the color is very unique and sexy.

Janey, yeah, can finally come HOME!
Sure, let's meet up again when you are back. But i tot tan gals should wear off-white rather than white, no??

I will email the lady abt the corsages. Who's interested? Can tell me roughly how many you need? Then I can ask if she can give us a better price. But think it's abit early right? Nmind, just ask ask first.

novgal,
i choosing my ps gowns in dec.. then snap pix in jan.. feb - CNY mah.. then i wanna do webpage and etc.. so better have the pix earlier.

No la. I dun care la.. If my parents wan to follow the 5am custom? I sure say no. Dun wan too early and look like panda later.. Somemore my Ah YIs all so early must reach.. Not all of them stay overnight leh...

I know what is roast pig for. .I heard from my MIL one when she complain one of her neice, shotgun liao still insist on roast pig..
so shd present virginity...One roast pig also no cheap leh...

My mum said .. Hainanese got to buy 2 Big round orange ball. Made of flour one.. Hard to find liao..repesent MEI MAN HUN YING..In Hainan Lang, it call " Kim Tui" .. any hainanese know these?
I saw my aunt got.. very big and round.. so funny...

yo zoe... then u tell ur MIL tat her daughter she raise fm baby till so old but u not wat... i think if is ur mum u also will listen to the pantangness one mah... opps no offence on tat... ya lor... one ear in one ear out... but must ensure ur FH support u... if not bery cham one leh... ya i think nw ppl buy that... i remember watson got sell at $2

yo dio... good to hear tat mine also but hor sometimes hur when other aunties start tell them these and tat then their long lost pantangness will come out 1... so me always *cross my finger* lor... hope dun hv so many 38 aunties to tell my parents and ILs this and tat...

yo josie... k u check with ur FH then tell us lor... wow u do homework hur... so fri u bring the pix and show us lah... then we comment for u... kekeke

yo josie/sierra/zoe... *jelly raise hand also hakka*

yo josl... wow so nice... $4.5k is both of u all rite... u onie go gold coast onie rite... F&E isit... so onie stay within Gold Coast or still got go other place

aiyo josie... i thought is teochew need to be 7early 8early one... gathering confirm lah... will sent out the contact list soon...

CALL BUTTER... u still hvn provide me UR NAME and HP no leh... can email or PM me ASAP

yo sierra... u got tell ur dad he too old fashion liao... ppl now onie give pig troutte (can one) leh...

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Sep’04

Date : 17/09/04
Venue : Café Cartel @ PS
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Josie
5. Cu2nite
6. Unicorn

Not Confirm Attendants :

1. Zoeanne
2. Tan TW
3. Butterkiss

Hi novgal,

Yup we have gone down for photo selection already. Selected a total of 85 pics! Very happy with the PS.

Did our PS early to avoid the rainy season and to give ourselves a more relaxing run-up to the AD. Still got lots of things to settle coz we will be having a church service! Plus, we will also be busy moving house lor.

Hi Pebbie,

I am still getting all the relevant info regarding the freight charges and how much the things will cost in BKK..so i keep u updated once i have the info okie..

U interested to maybe share a container in to buy the Natural Living furniture??

Hi Jelly

No offence.. Dun worry...
No point telling MIL so much thing lor. My girlfriends all teach me how to talk and say this and that also no use. My hubby talk also no use..Her way mean her way leh.. Best is I keep quiet..We found that if we dun tell her too much, then she no bother too much.. so we lessen her involvement in anything lor..Hee Hee..

There are so many Hakka here... Me only half half..
Hee Hee

novgal,

Don't stress....you still have time. Depends on how much weight you want to lose then you know when to start. But better to start early then you won't get stressed.

Anyway, even though I have done my PS, I must still continue to jia you till my AD next year. Want to lose 5 kg more.

gambetta!!!
cheering for all brides-to-be who want to lose weight..

cookie's gal,
5 kg for me will be excellent! but dun dare to be too ambitious.. hope i'll be able to lose 3kg at least

Wow Cookie... u selected so many photos? must have cost u a bomb? must share wif us when u collect yr photos, okie?

Mi took my PS and going to collect my album probably end this month also... so we can hold hands and shake legs...
161535.gif

HI all...
Thanks for the warm welcome! Apologies, but I don't think I'll be able to make it this Friday. Already made plans lah.

little ger...
Here's the info.
AD Nov. 26, 2005
ROM same as AD
We're both in our 30s
Have yet to look for a venue, Bridal Boutique, make-up artist, photographer and videographer.

We're just starting to discuss wedding plans and will probably only pick up the pace at the end of the year or early next year. After all, we're not planning to host a huge dinner banquet. It's only gonna be a solemnisation and reception (either lunch or hi tea) afterwards. I do have plans to wear only ONE gown. Don't wish to change out of it as I've always envisioned myself in a flowly off-white number for the entire celebration. Besides, I would much rather mingle with my guests than worry about taking time to change into another outfit.
Lovenest... HDB just gave the green light to go ahead with the tender of the project... I'm sure you guys can guess...
:o)

Hi Minky

Okie lah... we bought 2nd hand one... costing 1/2 the price... so quite worth it lor..

HAHAHHAAHA....Tou2 u very funny leh... nvr tot of that leh... so Rokko, how ar? sekali really end up wif 2 lines how?

I always tot Minky got very nice complexion too.. but gals would be gals... nvr satisfy wif ourselves lor... hmmm...
161539.gif

I like her EG too... only thing is I dun think I can carry green very well... mi now quite tan leh... later look like apple tree how?

No harm start looking lor... nearer to the date, that's plenty of things to worry abt anyway...
161540.gif

novgal, then you must already be quite slim! Not like me!

rosalind,
Yah..topped up quite a bit. No probs... will share the pics when I get them back. At least one load off my back now that my PS is over.

Hi icy,
ya the first one is nice...think those where you insert different poses against one are generally nice. Those photoshop effects like butterflies are too colourful and cartoony, make the photos looky chee-na & dated instead of classy and timeless.

your gown looks nice with that light blue part. I remembered mine was that dirty yellow colour (science mah...really looks like yellowish s**t; eh..sorry for the strong language), somemore everybody got different shades of that.

cookie's gal,
i not slim.. ba ba kind.. but dun dare to be so optimistic..
did u top up for more than $1k for ur photos?
looking fwd to see ur pics

ros,
think u are more or less settled with ur stuff, right? since ur album is out. now still bz with new home?

hmmm... u ladies make me tempted to plan my PS early case of hiccups later on!

Karen,
thanks for the details comments.. :D

That means i also need to have a lot of those same scene different angle shots to have the effects.

I know what u mean abt ur gowns.. haha my fh also that faculty..

question...
Has anyone been to the Carlton Crest Hotel somewhere in town? It was featured in one of the bridal mags recently and I'm curious about their service, food, environment, etc.

cookie, u must be very careful, get someone with to go with u then can help u to carry ur bags, and open door for u if not if will spoil the nails.