(2005) Brides of year 2005

blue_genie,

drop me a mail, will send you the format.

But basically, you guys must have a total budget that you are comfortable with. Then you can allocate to individual items according to your likes etc.

hello gers!

minky: frm one of my friends abt this. not really too sure but u can chk it out with minda..white WG dun really suits asian but off white WG due to the skin tone..but if u r tan, maybe white WG will be better..just my 2 cents contribution here.

meanwhile do take care of urself...drink plenty of water hor..

tougei: me interested in the wrist corsages..pls keep me in the loop with info..thks.

minky/janey: yeah, can arrange to meet up after 8 nov..gd idea cos i missed out the last bs shopping with the gers leh..waiting for u to brew the meet up (^_^)

<font color="119911">hi serene,
hee.. i'm in accs line too but most of the time i do better for company budgeting than mine. i still need to discuss with hubby on some items which we may omit.</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi icy,
i'll be moving in to stay with in-laws too after marriage. plan to do some simple touch up to the room only.. also limited things that i can think of becos there's a built-in wardrobe liao.. prob just a new bed and some paints over the wall. how about urs? would like to know what else can i do to have "my room" feelings (hope u understand what i'm driving at)</font>

<font color="0077aa">hi serene,
it's me again. just wanna tell u that ur package is quite good, considering that ur man gets to keep suit (which usually costs hundreds)</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hi seesee,
hope u'll settle ur prob with crown prince. have u signed contract with them?</font>

<font color="0000ff">hi icy,
like what serene mentioned, u can look for hand bouquets in brides mag.. or even those florist at the shopping malls. some are pretty good in fact. I've got my tulips bouquet from a shop in the mall @ bt panjang (forgot the name).</font>

Maraquan, it really depends on what you really want and whether you find it worth to spend on Chris Ling. Chris Ling is famous, one of the hi-end photographer but guess his work is good.

If you find it worth investing, den why not?!

For me, I don't plan to spend so much on photography so i took up my BS package which I think is good enuff ;) One thing you need to take note are the extra costings. If package only give 8 or 10R and u prefer 15R, how much to upgrade? If you select more than 20pieces (which is very likely), how much is the top up per piece? How much they charging for collage photo if u like collages? Transportation provided for PS? Etc..etc... If really taking, remember to negotiate for more ;)

dazed, ur hubby-2-b oso good mah....good to me enuff liao loh...hehehehehe

Serene,
I just find those mag feature florist very expensive.

Blue,
I intending to get Hydrengea or Freesia. :D

novgal,
fortunately my fmil let us have the master bedroom. Anyway very troublesome cos like our stuff must be squeeze inside the room hor, so i having a big wardrobe, study table for 2 pax, book/display cabinet and a TV console.

Hi See See

Wat happen to Crown Prince? Tot they juz finish their wedding show not too long ago? when's yr AD anyway?
161370.gif

Hi Genie

Hmmm... but u need these info for yr wedding mah... unless u juz wanna kapo then not rite lah.. but if u need it for important reason, then shld try to 'fish' lor...
161371.gif

Wow... looks like we have quite a few accounts pple getting married in June...

Hi Novgal &amp; Icy... since u all only get a room, instead of a hse... plus gotta share wif yr hubby... cannot display too much feminie things also... perhaps, can change the curtain?
161372.gif
or perhaps the color of painting... so nice photos of both of u wif nice frames?

Juz some sguesstions...
161373.gif

heng for me future in-laws like quite chin chye... mil even say if want buffet oso can. My side shld be ok oso, my mum mentioned banquet she just want 2 tables can liao. So hope theirs will be an amicable meeting.

Even though both sets of parents never meet b4, but they have been passing each other food via me &amp; FH for a long time liao... hee hee

hi novgal,

the format is just a simple one to keep track of expenses as well as to set a realistic budget....cos I told my hubby that i want to go Bangkok b4 the wedding. He said can but must show him the budget to see if we have enough for the trip....kekeke so bo bian, force myself to come up with one lor....

the package is quite alright, except that I can get the same package from those Tanjong Pagar shops at a much lower price. But what to do?? Too impressed by their service...kekeke

hi icy,

if you are on a budget, just get the bouquet from the ROM place. It's not too bad, cheap and convenient. Just pick it up b4 you go up to register. But I think you have to book in advance.

Hippee... more meeting up? didn't really get to yak alot the last time... perhaps can arrange for a chitchat session?
161385.gif

Blue Genie... will u last min cannot make it again... we will send the bill to u this time if u can't make it, okie?

Welcome
161386.gif
Janey... finally back to Singapore...

Hi Minky

Ya lor... perhaps gotta bear swimming costume that's tube... then can tan and not afraid of lines liao...

As for corsages,
161387.gif
think can be wear by bridesmaid &amp; ah yee lor... the last time my friends one, all of us worn except for the bride lah... more for identification purpose for pple to know that u r one of the helper and especially for the evening, if they need things like table no, they can look for u lor... for the day time, at least they noe that u r the brides friend mah... sekali some thief juz pretend to be friend and go into the house and still everything since it's a busy day and nobody will really notice...
161388.gif

jelly ,

oki i will ask my hubby tonite kekeke :P

My first fitting ...i get me to try out all the style loh ..then they will take note what i`m suitable and prefer loh .
Second appt ..going there to try again ... with what i have done for my homework ....they will advise me whether will it look nice on me and to meet my designer loh . Before finalise my grown in DEC for MTM .

At lease I got a idea ..what i prefer and like !
I`m actually quite excited over it

rosalind,
My reno design already fixed liao, going for zen look with dark brown and cream colour veener. :p

serene,
me actually have a BS provide bouquet, dun quite like it.. hehee so thinking of getting from outside. :p

serene: thought u have my email? anyway, i send u an email again..

icy: oic, maybe u can try the neighbourhood florists. the cost of the bouquet will be much cheaper as compared to those shown in the mag, however, u might need to show them pics on the kind of flower u want and how u want them to wrap up the bouquet for u to avoid disappointment..

rosalind: got ur second pm, wows, really simple leh..i finally understand liao..LOLs

hi dio ,
both our parents only manage to meet each other on out ROM only ahahah ...feel odd ahahah when intro hahah :P

I think the next meet up for them should be on food tasting liao

My mum also did say CHIN CHYE ...but i did warn her before . After our customary over ..dun ever come to me to nag and complaint how come my daugher dun have this n that . You know lah ..they sometime can be very 38 among relatives kekek . So I make her go check out from relatives what to have .

Ladies ,

Any lady here is a HAKKA like me hee hee !

Hi Germ,

Intend to sign up GHA by Dec loh...i must go down wif my gf 1st 2 negotiate...then my hb just nd 2 go there &amp; pay..kekeke

Hv u found a suitable videographer &amp; photographer ?

Hi Sweet,

Hv u start shopping ard 4 the stove, lights &amp; bathrm accessories ?

Hi Gina,

Wow...so gd...can study b4 start work...so nd to sign bond loh...

Hi Icy
161402.gif

Hee hee.. so our hse almost same colour scheme... juz mine more model because of the glass used...

Hi Genie

HAHAHHAA..... Finally understood...

Hi Serene

Thks for the mail... quite a good list to start, think each of us have our special other things to add... but that's good for a start... but one very important thing u didn't add in.... HONEYMOON.... Hehehehe... must make sure I budget that in... later my hubby 'bu ren zhan' how?
161403.gif

Hi icy,

Just came back from external meeting so can only login to view your pics now! Thanx for sharing!

Hmmm... think I like the first collage better!

<font color="0000ff">hi ros,
i'm trying to pic a nice settings for my room. mil very understanding like icy's - also letting us hav the master bedroom (which i initially objected.. but really no choice when we realised tt the current room is simply too small for us)</font>

<font color="ff6000">hi serene
think my hubby &amp; i are really happy go lucky type. have yet saved enuf for our wedding (est to incur $20k++ after deducting angbao) but still going to phuket next mth.. hope we will not end up washing dishes at conrad! .. keke

so sian to see the airline offers to phuket nowadays! .. cos it came a week after our booking! sob! sob!</font>

thanks blue_genie
yah i've oso heard it somewhere that unless u've v nice fair skin tone or v tan.. then probably can carry it off. will check w minda on which shade of white suit my skin tone

yeah!! i think it's a terrific idea... a chitchat session!
janey, maybe u can let us know when u're free when u're back k

rosalind: thanks for the clarification
in that case then i'll definitely be getting wrist corsages for my jie meis!

serene: think share with me ur BS pkage thru email leh...anyway, i rec'd the format. thks again!

rosalind: aiyah, like that no choice to call u liao since i understood ur msg..*giggles*

hi ros,

heehee that's becos we are not planning one yet....kekeke

hi novgal,
well, my hubby and I also happy go lucky type but not the risk taker type....kekeke so we told ourselves, whatever major expenses that we are going to incur b4 the wedding, have to be mutually agreed cos to us, we don't want to risk washing dishes then....kekeke

Enjoy your trip gal! Phuket is a nice place for relaxation

rosalind: dun like that leh..takan me..shld be able to make it this time cos there's no more delivery to be make to my new place liao..

minky: no problem...just sharing with u something i know loh..

novgal,
this is the interior for mywardrobe, i find that 6 doors then enough to put mine and and my fh stuff.

--removed--
hope u seen it.

serene
ya lor, we have bags, toiletries from cosmetics to contact lens solutions to perfume, to normal home wear, office wear, mattress sheet..accessories...

Hi Hi

Think mi like Serene lor... trying to cut down on alot of expenses recently... so as to save more for the wedding... so mi only going Bintan for holiday... hippee...
161439.gif

Genie: u mean u dun need to call mi or u have no choice but to call mi? blur leh... need any other info abt the hotel or not? can always call my fren to check if u need... always at yr service...
161440.gif

Icy... wow... from the picture, yr room looks very very big leh... My dining table &amp; coffee table, TV console... also frosted glass... so our hse looks like yr room lor...Anyway, seems like both u &amp; novgal quite lucky have nice MIL... Mine's nice too... going to help her make mooncake this sat...
161441.gif
yummmy.... more things to eat...

hi icy,
wow! u are doing a real renovation for ur room! .. but i guess mine will not be a major make-over cos we hope to get a new home 2-3 years aft marriage. trying to be financially practical. but really envy u

hi serene,
thanks! i'll definitely enjoy the trip! why dun u go to BKK these days since there are so many tempting airline offers? think u can save quite a bit with the cut airfare

hi icy,

i also have a big wardrobe, quite similar to yours too. But mine is sliding frosted glass doors, 3 panels. Have you bought your bed? You may want to buy storage bed so that stuff that you use less often can be put there.

Ros,
shiok shiok leh....when u going?

novgal,
was thinking of going but me now busy with my studies cos exam is round the corner. But kinda difficult for my hubby to get his leave approved cos lack of manpower in his dept.
so now still hesitating.....