(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Matilda, zzee, rainbow (hope i didn't get the names wrong again...hehe)

Same here...i've been thinking of having a separate event intially too (dinner for parents+relatives and hi-tea for friends and colleagues)...

but later realised that have too few tables for each event (can't meet the min. no. of guests requried!) that's why we are looking at lunch now (for everybody).....an afternoon affair = more relax and lively mood but with sit-down lunch served!! which i think is a combination of what i wanted initially....

As i have only ard 20 over tables, was thinking of allocating some time before/after table-to-table toasting to mingle with my friends.....

But ah, jiemeis supposed to help out right? What do I ask my jie meis to help me out with (besides with their presence)...?

hi hi...
me aso jan bride. my AD is 13th Jan...having my PS mid sept too..happy to join u gers here...

sgn,
hi hi...nice to c u here...hv u taken back ur photos??

hi cookiegal, me oso has 2 gd frens AD few mths apart from mine..has helped another 1 on her AD 1mth ago, she promised to help lei but just found out she pregnant liao, will be on maternity on my AD...colg's most married with kids lei..wonder they free or not, maybe I should ask forum fren to help..kekekeke..

hey ladies...
wow wow.. u gals too fast man.. havent logged in 4 a few days & gosh, ive to read so mani archived pages...

hey jelly, where r we mitin on 17th ah? i cant cfm i'll b there leh.. me told u the other time but tink u missed my post.. i'll sms u agains, nearer the date okee..

hi pinkypigfly, welcums here.. im oso a sept 18 bride..
all ur preps done liaos??

gals, ive heard from other brides tat pple say its no good for the bride to make the corsages for their jiemei themselves leh... but i dunoe wats the reasonin behind it though..

how come so many 18 sept bride...what abt 25 sept...kakaka...how come nobody same as me ah....

josie the last pic on the corsage, u know where can get the white" cloth...i m thinking of gettin that to do my corsage too but dunno what it is call n where to buy leh....

pigger...is it one of the pan tang stuff that we cannot make for jie mei??.....hmm.....

17th is coming soon ...next fri hor.....woow....so fast....this month is exactly one yr to our AD leh.....12 more months to go..lets count down....hehe

hello piggersorous, nothing much for me to prepare now leh....date still so far away! me & my hubby are still relaxing
still can shake leg till nxt yr. think frm Jan onwards then start to prepare.

pinky...think now u can roughly plan what u have to do already....so that u have a rough idea of what r the things that have to be done n by when must be done...hehe...dun shake shake leg too long....time flies without us knowing......

Hi Joyce,

If you refer to my previous posting on 13 Aug, I have mentioned my package price and some details. Yes they did include AD photographer also.

If yours is not included, then who will you be sourcing for? How about videography?

Hi gers

Just to check... Do I need to register with the registry if I am having my solemnization outside (not in their centre)? If so, how do I go about doing it? Do I need to go down to their centre? Or I can do it online??

Also, anyone of u had ur solemnization at Rasa Sentosa yet? If have, how much is it per pax??

158785.gif

yo zoe... wow u so expert hur.... hmm... then u be our teacher lor... kekeke

yo josie... juz update u i been to Tan Quee Lan St liao... not much flowers lor... maybe u can try Artfriend at Bras Pasah... quite alot of flowers lor...

hmm secret garden really out of the place leh... i also duno how to go leh... abit far fm MRT station think dun1 lah... u dun1 PS isit hur...

yo zoe/josie... i went to buy ribbons today already at Arab St... there got lots of lots of diff kind of ribbon... but if u gals dun mind... i can give u all some lor cos i buy one whole roll lor.... actually my friend got to some corsages... i bring them on our gathering for u all to see lor...

yo dioscuri... received some of ur details already... but hor can give more like ur real name, HP, email,ROM, AD photo and videographer... btw join us for the gathering or not

yo sierra...oh isit... then too bad lor cos my friend also ballroom leh... think quite okie leh...

yo zoe... of cos we eat dinner together lah... or u 1 candlelight dinner with jelly onie... kekeke

yo jnj... yap nice nice but duno how to do leh... so sad... if pay $$ like bery ex leh... wow u also got so many jie mei hur... still got big hand some more.... then other use smaller one then she use bigger one lor... but hor must be the same design leh if not so funny...

yo dioscuri... wow u DIY hur.... post some pix and let us see it leh... *thumbs up* man... so where u get the flowers from hur... care to share with us... cos the gals here all excited to do their own corsages for jie mei man... btw hv u ROM already...

yo pinky... wow u also 18/09 btb hur... hmm care to share more details with us.... so tat jelly can update the chart... so join us for the gathering or not...

yo sierra... i agree but must ask our teacher leh... *jelly eyes looking at zoe & dio*

yo josie the 2nd pix with the 2 pix one hor... bery big leh... i dun like leh...

oh pigger... isit oh u not confirm hur... okie okie i will shift ur name to the not confirm list lor... pai sei pai sei... oh thanks for sharing the news.. but hor i not pantang one lor... furthermore ppl also said jiemei cant be married one... but hor all my jiemei married already leh...

wow jnj... ya lor we are counting down me got 1yr 2 days to go... josie still got exact 1yr to go... wow dun make me feel excited leh...

aiyo jnj... how come all the corsages so big one... my jiemei hand all so skinny put already nice meh... cant visualise leh...

yo gals.... think SECRET GARDEN is really out of the place... actually me also really knw how to go leh... why dun we stick to PS 1st... then when we meet up on fri then i roughly tell u gals where isit can... pai sei pai sei....

yo butter,,, yap u still need to register with the ROM centre... u can do it online lor... but hor i not bery sure lah... kekeke u got to check with the other gals... anyway... resigteration can onie done 3 months b4 ur ROM date lor... hope this help....

vela/decimal,
yeah... we can form "jie mei" gang for each other...

cookie gal,
sorry i can't find that song.. i only manage to get the one by cranberries.

Hi gals...*blur blur*

This thread's posting is faster than what i can read....*blur blur*

Can i join in the learning session too??? IT's a pity i can't join u gals on 17 Sep...I think I would have a lot a lot of things to learn from you all!!

My goodness....your hubbies must be floating in the air to marry u all...lucky my FH dun read these postings...haha..

Sorry rather busy today brought my mum for medical check-up.

I am keen in Whitelink one the 17 Oct 04 Wedding Show is orgainse by Style Wedding & it has 4 BS paticipating. Me going w HB unless he last minute cannot go then I have to go alone and probably meet u gals there.

Tomorrow I will be attending one at Orchard Hotel alone will be taking some pics may b I can upload to this forum for u gals to view as well.

Blur gd luck to u're interview i know the process is very stressful cause I just settle mine in April this yr and since Dec 03 i have went for several interview till April i finally settle my idea job in the healthcare industry that is why i can rest my mind to prepare for wedding next yr. Btw I will also take on a part-time pre-school teaching post in Jan 05-Nov 05 only during wkends this is one of my interest as well but cannot take on full-time cause pay too low.

Hi Butter

Yes, u can go online to register your ROM. Need to prepare your witnesses IC ready, JP name and number ready, location (venue)if outdoor, a credit card for payment etc. These are what I can remember. Not sure cos my hubby register one..

Hey girl, i am not that creative and also dun know how to made those complicated corsage. Maybe we can share our ideas. I only know how to stick a few small flowers to the ribbon lor.

Hi Janice
The corsages pics are very nice.. but I dun know how to make lor.. Hee Hee

Hi Jelly
Ok .. dinner with all if i can go la. Not confirm..:P

Hi Yuuri..

ur jie meis can help up at the reception area and be ursers (spelling rite?) for ur banquet....

I've been a jie mei once for my good friend...actually didn't help much during the day event except for "tekaning the groom" becos most of the traditional stuff are taken care of by the elders.

Hence, my main purpose there was to share her joy and to see her getting married, and not so much of helping out.

So i think even if u have nothing for them to help up with....u can still invite ur close friends to be ur jie mei .....

hope it's useful

but hor yuuri....it really depends on how much u want ur close friends to share ur joy with u on that actual day....

at the end of the day...it would still be ok if u really want to keep it simple by not inviting them...

sorry abit long winded...hehe

Hi isabelle,

Thx for your info. I did go thru Steffi website. I saw their church decor,the pic looks good leh.My budget oso not more than $600.
So far your preparation gng smooth? I oso using my hotel invitation cards.For my dinner,the hotel will do the decor for us unless my MIL wants extra fresh flowers that night...(hopefully not!)

Hi princesswed13,

I knw why you getting lazy.Becos now still 7th mth.We can't do anything yet....be patient.
When is your next appt with Tan Yoong?...Have you confirm any particular design you want?...Since that day I came back from Camellia HC,I very day go on the net to check out more gown design...(very soon my boss will fire me...I do it during office hrs)...

coyote, we went out at 1630hrs, and came back at 2030hrs cos during the trip there's jam at the expressway while travlling to the last location.

hi cookie, take my PS last week, the girl said will call us in about 3 weeks for seletion, means 2 more weeks to see my pic.

Hey...gals

I wonder where others May brides go to? Von,sweatcorn,bearyhug,bluey,Ash,Fat,Nicole,
Winniepooh,Evelyn
Maybe they are busy with others thread...

wah... jelly's got a long long post
I'll PM you my details.

I didn't use flowers for my corsages, I used crystal beads instead. Coz thot usually flower corsages after the event usually chuck one side one. For the beads one, my jie mei can convert it into a choker. I dont have digicam at the moment to take pic tho.

Hi menthol,
I will try to send to u asap.

Hi stars,
My email at [email protected] . I need it urgently... now still have no hotel yet... have been trying go thru the asia hotels web site but they keep asking me to wait as they waiting for the hotel to reply them... yooo i duno have to wait till when.. we r leaving next fri leh. i m looking at the pathuwan princess and novotel.

I have no idea what concept for the hse yet.. but I would like to go down Natural Living and have a look. Is it meaning if I like this design then we can custom make the size and maybe the colour?

Hi tare
not purposely go there for furniture just wanted a short break and i miss bangkok shopping and massage when i went there a couple of yrs ago so just go there shop shop... and maybe stock up my undergarments...heeheee

yup heard many ppl get their wedding favours there. any idea where in bbk to get it?

Hmmm... talking abt getting pregnant... better plan early for back-ups then... The 2 gals that I am getting got married this year... If they work abit harder...
158859.gif
perhaps if we hear good news soon... they might be giving birth abt my AD time also...

Dun think we wanna tired the going-to-be mothers... who knows they give birth during yr AD, how?
158860.gif

Worst come worst... we can be 'jie mei' for each other lor... that would keep us very very busie... so many getting married here... alamak... but of course, we would be most experience by then...
158861.gif

Morning Judy - Im still around, is juz that currently the topics you gals are chatting, im still not into it yet.
But I still login to read wat you gals are chatting.

Hi Cinderella

U can go to either yahoo search or google and search for 'kaoani'... shld be able to find quite a few website wif these cute icons...
158870.gif

Hi Yuuri,

I have been helping out my friends in their weddings and usually the task of Jiemei other than "tekan-ing" the groom is :-
1. to help the bride with her gown coz some brides got veri long train or bulky gown,
2. help to keep the angbao or jewellery for the bride during the tea ceremony...coz most brides wont be carrying any handbags on tt day
3. Hold on to her hp coz alot of ppl will be calling to congrats her, tell her they couldnt make it or checking the banquet venue and timing....
4. Helping out at the recept desk, ushering
5. Helping the bride with her change of gowns and accessorises.... etc etc

Personally I feel that it is veri important to have at least 1 jiemei around you all the time to take care of the neccessary needs coz you wont have time to think and make decisions on the day itself .Everything will go through very fast and you need the jiemeis and brothers to make sure that everything is in order..... some ppl would prefer professional help and engage wedding planners instead but I still prefer the more personal helps from my close jiemeis...... 8)......

yo kero ya lor.. they all so fast in the thread... anyway no problem will jio u if got lesson... hv to wait for our teacher leh...

yo zoe no problem... juz join us if u can lor... u still hvn pm me ur contact no leh...

yo dio... ya lor cos i reply post once shot mah... onie can log in once a while to write lor tat why post so many things.... wow beads siazzz... must take alot of time man.... btw we will be hv gathering on 17/09 u care to join us...

yo audrey... wow so chim... i duno leh... why wat do u 1 2 find hur... y must find competitor hur...

Gathering for Sep2005 Brides-to-be in Sep’04

Date : 17/09/04
Venue : Tentatively @ Plaza Singapura
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Audrey
3. Jnj
4. Smilemelody
5. Josie
6. Cu2nite
7. Butterkiss
8. Unicorn

Not Confirm Attendants :

1. Zoeanne
2. Piggersorous

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03/04 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Emotion Picture </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooshi</TD><TD>18Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Precious Moment</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York Classic @ JB</TD><TD>JonKeng</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dioscuri</TD><TD>18/19 Sep05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel</TD><TD>Silhouette</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Four Season Hotel (TBC)</TD><TD>Yvonne Creation</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>butterkiss</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jnj</TD><TD>25 Sep 05</TD><TD> 06 May 04</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>Motion Image</TD><TD>Motion Image </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jazzygal</TD><TD>30 Sep &amp; 01 Oct 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

Hi Happy Nemo,

I will email you the contact shortly.
Ya do go down to Natural Living to take a look. If you like BKK then the style of furniture at Natural Living is somewhat of a resort style.. However afraid u cant custom made the items or colour.. Wat i meant was that if you saw anything you like at Natural Living, we can directly purchase them from the manufacturer in BKK and then ship them back, instead of buying from Natural Living in spore as it is much more expensive buying here...U can let me know the items you saw in Natural Living that you like, and we can then buy from BKK as i also wanted some items from there but need to find people to share a container with me to ship back into spore. Hence the overall cost is still cheaper than buying from Natural Living in Spore lor.. :P

We always try to save $$ as much as we can.. Hee hee..Cost the wedding and home already cost us a bomb..hence will try means and ways to save some $$ on furniture lor.

ANy of you gals interested pls also let me know or u can pop by Natural Living in Great World and check the furniture out ya..

Wah.. Virgo_Jenn, u very hard working hor..
today got wedding show @ orchard hotel? on wkday? funny..
i haven't talk to FH abt the wedding bash.. wait till tonite i mit him then ask him lah.. hope i won't forget.. ;P

Ming, so when is ur feline show??

highness, i same as u lah... oso go n c nc look look.. cos want to MTM my WG and EG.. so can get some ideas from wedding shows..

Virgo, thanks for all the luck!! now waiting for the company to reply to me... keeping my fingers cross!!! btw, i dun think u can take pic in wedding shows.. i tried once, but was stopped by the person in charge!!

Hi girls...

seemed a lot time, since i come to this thread.. never know that it is quite active here. *wave*

I don't think I can make it on 17 Sep leh

I'm getting a digicam end of mth... will take a pic of the corsage I made and upload. But find that it seems a bit flat and small, may need u gals to help think what else I can add.

actually it doesn't take a lot of time after u get the knack of it. I can finish 2 in one night. Only the first one I see until eyes blur coz gotta follow pattern. I copied pattern from an existing choker I have.

morning gers!

me can't log in for a few days and seems that i've lost out a lot of stuff here so what are we discussing today? *smiles*