(2005) Brides of year 2005

rosalind/serene,

I see didn't know if no posting, then i can't see if choose 12 hrs *stupid*
159091.gif

thanks for the clarification...give you both flower
159092.gif

hi judy,

not much preparation now... just looking for videographer... n do some planning on when we should do wat...

hi rosalind,

that I don't know.....kekeke cos he haven't really start yet....just looking at photos...

Cinderella,
no problem...dun kan cheong...kekeke

Me going for tonight's show at Orchard Hotel. I thk we can cause I went to the Suntec one there were so many couple taking pics using their camera may be I can try to use my phone if they do not allow.

Hi Serene

I am not caught in a fix...
159122.gif
whether to use Ulead video or to use powerpoint... I'm more familiar wif powerpoint of course but Ulead would be so much nicer... but after trying Ulead... the only problem I have is how do I convert that into mpeg files or avi files... alamak...
159123.gif

heehee rosalind, for me, I prefer to use powerpoint cos easier and familiar with the software. but i dunno if my hubby will use a different software

Hi Serene

@ first I tot so too... but after seeing wat Ulead can do... I kinda change my mind...

See how lor... try to see if I can convert using that software lor... if really cannot then gotta use powerpoint lor...
159134.gif

decimal, gd idea! but can meh? Our AD oso quite near, elder folks at home will pantang lei...

ger, wow, got sponser dress har..*vela Q up* take number to sign up..hee...

rosalind, u same as me har..ya lor, my best fren just got married lei..she say took precaution liao still kanna lei..kekekeke, will be on maternity leave on my AD..I dun think will ask pregnant ladies to be jiemei lah, so many ppl on AD so very ruan then got to worry abt their safety and also they might get tired easily

hi jelly

As I am planning to have the solemnization on 22.02.05 (tue), not sure if this is a "hot date" or not (so many 2's)...
Think I will take leave on 22 Nov 04 and go down to the centre to register...
What else I need to bring?
And... I need to confirm the JP before I go and register?

Hi Ger
159150.gif

I meant dun worry... we would be more than willing to be yr jei meis...

The other time my friend wanted us to wear same colour, dun need same design... so we juz wear the colour that she chosen... she didn't have to sponsor... be yr jie meis also quite good hor... still got sponsor dress... mi want mi want!!!!

Hi Vela
159151.gif

True lor... too dangerous lah... got so many frens dun think wanna put someone's safety at risk...

fat,bluey

I'm broke.No money to pay for videographer!

Btw, how much VG charge for AD? Dun say VG even AD-photographer I not yet find...
Must budget myself liao.

Hey...winnieph

That's gd...1st appt leh. Must be excited,right?Nvm...you can always ask me question mah? Me anything & everything can talk one!...

So, have you done your "homework" on the design?

wow that will be good - Virgo_Jenn meaning we can c pics on WGs n EGs - who is participating tonite?

highness, blur blur, u gals confirm going to the wedding bash? Virgo_jenn attending right?

highness, so u will concentrate to match your shoes with your outfits ^_^

Talking abt jie mei dresses, I still can't decide whether to have my jie meis wear the same color or let them have free choice. What do you ladies think about this?

cookie gal,

thinking of getting the xiong dis to wear blue shirt. I will want the jie meis to wear same colour and design cos of church mass...... more formal that way.

the bridesmaid can wear the same dress or the same colour... the jie meis can wear like same colour or like different shades of the same colour... eg pink... they can wear different shades of pink

bridesmaid will be my sis... and she will be my over all coordinator... will get jie meis to march-in first, followed by bridesmaid, flower gals and page boy....then my dad and me...

TinTin,
my church is OLPS. The aisle is not very long and hence having such procession will be good.... rather than just marching-in with flower gals and page boy.

hi LG... my fiance begged me to meet him in church... coz he's seen me "takan" my gf's husbands before and they all vowed to take revenge... I've given in so I'll be meeting him in church too

wow... OLPS... I grew up there
Its a nice church... I will be having my in SVDP. I hope the church reno will be compeleted by my wedding day... Were you and IJ OE gal?

Really..blue..mine is on 19 June 05.Where are you holding your wedding?

I will also be using powerpoint to do a photo montage. Easier and I am more familiar with the software.

Videography..i am not sure who i can ask. Think most of my friends' partners will be here, so dont feel like troubling them.

You gals doing any morning highlights?

TinTin,
its nicer rite? those with church wedding usually does that rite?? the fiance will wait in the church for the bride to arrive and see her for the first time..

Wow ger,

Your march in sure sounds grand. Your church's aisle must be quite long yah?

Hmm... yah, agree that if the jie meis wear the same color, it looks more formal. Will continue to think about this.

ger, I will still be having the groom pick me up in the morning coz our church ceremony is in the afternoon. We're having our tea ceremonies in the morning first. Plus, I find that if tastefully done, the gate-crashing part is quite a nice moment to capture on video/film.

cookie gal,
but then i need to leave my hse before dawn and the wedding mass is at 9am... dun noe what to do in the meantime...

The aisle isn't very long that's why i intend to do that so that the procession isn't too short.

ger it depends on your preference lor.

I think my cousins met their FH/FW directly in church as their service was in the morning. My schedule is similar to my FH's brother's and also his cousin's schedule.

It's quite sweet to meet the bride directly in church as well.

LG...

Really depends on the couple. If your church service is in the morning than its quite nice for the groom to meet you in church.

Some gals who marry ang mos, the groom dont even see the gown untill he sees her walking down the aisle... then is like a WOW for him...

I agreed to meet Ngiap Heng in church coz I kinda want him to WOW at me too... hee hee...

At the moment I will be having a page boy, two flower gals, two bridesmaid and a maid of honour...

If I add in my fellow KC classmates then it shall be a long procession laio...

Judy...I'm very confused over the design leh. the more magazine I see, the more confused I get. I'll bring the mag down to BS & see wat they can alter from there. I've confirmed my AD photographer, no more $$ to pay for VG. actually my photographer gave me a good package with video, but I really find video quite useless.

TinTin/Cookie gal,
Maybe I will talk to my mom on the gate crashing part and the need to leave the hse before dawn... if she is agreeable to that, i will meet my fiance in church so that he can wow at me.. kekeke

Only teochew brides need to leave the house before dawn... are you a teochew bride? I am teochew but my granny say's "Ah yah! we all Catholics dont believe in such nonsense!" Maybe you can try telling you mummy that...

Good Luck !