(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Rosalind,

Hmm I still dunno what I want, that's why dunno where to start.

Short Listed : Jazreel Low, Jawn Happy Ever After, Milan.

Who's ur BS anyway?

thanks virgo jenn. hmm, i think i'm not interested in whitelink, so not going for orchard hotel show

Hi yuki,
I thot these are calla lillies? And they have normal and miniture types in quite a few colours. Some mags have the miniature ones mixed with roses and other flowers too. It really depends what type of look you want. These flowers give a simple, clean sleek look when used alone.

hi fkml
for engaging JP, there is a min $28 ang pow tat u have to give to him (stated inside ROM's website) that is for him to cover transport...hehe

hi stars
HOE is situated at tanjong pagar where there are alot of bridal shops..think it is opp Z Wedding/Yvonne Creations that stretch...cant miss it, coz got alot of kuas showcase by the window

hi gina
raffles city got wines fair?? great, coz tmr going shopping ard tat area..will drop by to take a look..hehe

Welcome jochan! hehe...i got mine off a chinese website and my mum went to a geomancer to "confirm" the date for us...

Gals, here's the updated list...
Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara- KAI-

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05-

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - ? - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- (considering Ted Wu)- ?- ?- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

dearie, maybe u would like to give me your details so that i can update?

Wah seh!!!...few hours no come in....so many of u here liao.....

Jelly, my hubby working also aircraft one but he in SIA engineering.......hey hey...my bro is in tengal air base also senior tech leh......hehe...small world....

eh...zoe pai seh i blur liao...so many of u here.....taking NE line should be butter n pigger i suppose.....hehee....

Butter....me not fr TP business.....me only good in chemical....thats y work in wu lu place now....if i in business then will be in orchard...everyday wear nice nice go work liao.....

butter me also wanna cut weight....kakaa....

Audrey....u 1980 one ah...same batch as e.....then we same pri sch some more...we should have seen each other before 10 over years back mah...kakaka

Hi Janice

No la. I see so many posting i also blur leh..

Hi Cu2nite, i read back those posting.. So ur ROM on the 18th Sept? Congrats ah.. Where is ur celebration venue?

Hi Judy, sweatcorn & fat
I paid ard $160 for my MTM shoes. I gave up on searching thus decide to do MTM.. anyway the cost is ard the same .. fat.. u not getting heals? u must very very tall.. i must get one with 3-4 inches leh!

Hi Iggy,
i done my first fitting for WG liao.. waiting for the next fitting.. shd be ard Oct.. nicole got contracts for AD photography and videography.. u didn't get hers ah? it's within ur budget. i heard of Fabian lim.. my fren knew him.. recommended him to me.. but too bad.. i already got my AD videography from nicole

Hi Judy,
u didn't sign with nicole ah? ya.. will be having bridemaids also.. but they will be getting their own dresses.. no budget for them... :p what's the meaning of 'shen shen'? u having church wedding? u wanna load photos to where? yahoo?

hdb give the expected completion date of duxton by 2010... but heard that by 2009 or even 2008 it should be completed.. ya, a bit on the expensive side.. but no choice... the location is quite good.. so now have to slog and work hard liao... pay for flat, pay for gown and even pay for MTM shoes.. everything oso money!!

Hi Judy
wow... how did u set aside the budget for bridesmaid dresses?? and you have quite a few bridesmaid some more... very ex leh... me got no extra money for it otherwise i would oso do it...

Hi bluey
ya, the style magazines got soo many pics.. not only on gowns but shoes... somemore all new designs... the new designs from divine couture one and ted wu one quite nice leh... u intending to go for the style bridal show???

hehe ya ho zoe.....i look in my friendster also confuse....must tally with my email list...then i know who is who .....so many of u here

yippie!! tomor i going bintan play liao!! woooo...so happy!!
157090.gif

u gers enjoy chatting here during the weekends!!

butter

got my mail regarding my BS package?
think i forgot to add in the bridal car and MTM pants as well...hee..in fact only just realised when i took it out...

Ur husband in Tengah air base too...heee then
jelly, u and me all air force tai tai lah..my husband also in tengah.F16 too

jelly
think u can email us the latest contact no liao otherwise i will forget who is who when we meet on the 17th....

Dearie: 22 Oct 2005 - restaurant - (considering Fame or GHA) - (considering CF Tien or any other better suggestion :p)- ? - BP

Hi Janice

Blur hor. I also blur..Mine is easier..
zoeanne ..Joanne...about the same pronounciation.

Wah.. Go Bintan ah....so shiok...I stuck in Singapore.... :P

Hey butter,

guess we got a lot in common..log on to my friendster and realise that i know one of your friend..not very close to her lah..but shes a very close friend of one of my close friend...sound complicated??

Hello Alan..

not really the truth lah.. my FH can't really bargain in these wedding stuffs n he never do his homework (but well, he can really bargain when we went shopping @ bangkok).. N he's the one more gan cheong in booking banquet.. hurried me to find out banquet venue n made appts.. Then i fed him with the info but he asked me last qn: Do u like this place to hold your dinner? if yes, then i'll place the deposit. Keke.. that's the sweetest part.
But mostly i'm the one plan, think, bargain etc.. Keke.. he's the one paying. but i always think for his wallet first before decide anything.. his $ is my $ also mah.. wahahaha... ;P

Virgo_Jenn,

I interested in the style wedding bash too! u know is there food provide? keke, this qn is from my FH.. haha, he only care abt food..

How abt her world? is there her world wedding fair?

I also saw everywhere selling the style mag, now anxiously waiting for the Female brides. I like one of the gown featured in Tan Yoong ad, thinking of adopting that as one possible design for my EG. Also saw a few new Divine design tha

wow... smilemelody, ur hubby also in F16 ar... which trade is he in? Mine is an engine-man....

Oh... is it? got common friend ar... Let me go into friendster now to see....

Erm... smile... which friend of mine do u know huh? I got no idea when I log into Friendster... Maybe I know ur close friend also.... hee hee...

157136.gif

yo josie... hee hee yesterday free cos i not working tat why can chat chat mah...

yo jnj... oh i @@ SIA engineer... hmmm... so is ur FH doing things related to aircraft... wow go Bintan... make jelly envy onie... okie enjoy ur t rip

yo smile... i will do up a contact list for gathering one dun worry... tat my usually practise... as for the whole list... still waiting for butter to email me leh..

calling butter... u still hvn PM me ur details... btw u gog to the gathering...

jelly ,

no wonder ahahaha ..so free yesterday !

Janice ,

ya lah ...make us envy only ....you stay banyan tree izit ? working SIA ..should have complimentary airticket
keke rite ?

ladies ,
jelly so nice to do up the chart .... so sweet of you
kekeke !

weekend again ..dunno where to go sigh ...boring !!

Hi josie..
I think go Bintan no need to take plane la.. Take ferry faster leh.. 1 hr plus reach liao :P

Ya lor.. Xian ah.. Weekends at home doing nothing.. HUbby in reservist.. I am staying at home..NO one accompany go n see our new house thigns...Hee hEe...

Butter,

i know jasmine..not very close to her lah..talked to her once or twice only...same JC mah...but different faculty...

my close frd is call joanne..u know her?

zoe ,

you ah ..veri blur ...me toking abt diff topic lah ahahah ! Janice`s FH is working in SIA so must have complimentary ticketfor holiday .

Bintan...of course take ferry lah ahhaah ...rem me workin in travel trade
hahah ..ferry to there only 45min .hahaha! Alamah !!

i`m at work now going off soon ...going to back to my place to fetch my doggie to my mum place ..think she realli miss him
okie have a nice weekend !

anyone bought Style wedding mag Sept issue? I cannot find it leh except herworld brides. Heard Style wedding is better than herworld brides, tempting to get a copy.

Hi princessweds,

his website is
http://www.phototeam.com.sg/

Wow Judy,
how lovely, all your bridesmaids will be wearing the same dress!
I'm too broke to pay for my 2 bridesmaids so I'm just telling them the colour they should wear. Anyway, one of them does not dare to wear off-shoulder or spaghetti strap while the other dares. So they can't wear the same thing anyway. Drats!

Hi Sharlene

Mi too...waiting for the female mag to be out..

Saw the Divine's gown... which one is yrs? the biggest one or the one @ the 'left bottom corner'? Couldn't quite tell liao... but both also very nice..
157221.gif

Hi Ser Li

Mine's E-Bridal...

Why not got to these BS and take a look @ their package and also look @ some of their gowns.. if possible talk to the photographer... see got chemistry or not...

This is how I decide on mine lor... think though the photographer abit hard-sell at the later stage but he's quite casual & yet professional... he's not afraid to show us photos he has taken and also tell us how to look @ photos, etc... but of course, also went to see the gown for a brief idea lor... initially wanted V-Neck gowns... so ask them bring out all the v-neck gowns for mi to see lor... but of course, this also test their patience & attitudes lor... if they take 2 or 3 already no patience liao... then quite hard lor...

For mine, even though I have yet to purchase the package from them @ that point of time... the coordinator is very patience and kind... she brought out at least 20 of different cutting... but all v-neck for mi to see... so I DECIDED to sign wif them Lor..
157224.gif

hi jelly,
Erm... wat details do u want me to PM u?
Me a bit blur...

So, u gals also find weekends boring... hee hee... me also.... Always don't know where to go and do what... sian...

Hi smilemelody...
Jasmine is my Secondary school classmate... We were from TKGS... Don't know ur friend, Joanne...

I will be most likely joining u gals on 17 Sept...

157236.gif

Mine OTR WG, so I roughly have in mind pretty straps and a small chapel train, prob Oraganza. I more worried about my MTM EG..dunno how MTM will turn out. May switch to OTR if I can find something I like. But not many EGs being featured..most of the time its WG. So I try to surf the net more.

Hi stars ...thanks..keep me updated when ur frend is back

Hi tare,,,yah i think its better to go separately,,,hehe still thinking which bs to visit..maybe shortlist abt 5 to 10.

Butter

u are from TKGS?then mayb u know my other colleage friends lor...

zoe
u can download the icons from aparticular website then post it here..think josie gave the website in this thread very long time ago..i also cannot remember web address...

josie
what is the website again hah?

hhahaha ...have not been doing all these veri long liao ...

it was fun in early ..now no time to insert pic when in office hhha !

hallo everyone, i went to The Wedding present today, and I think they are quite good! their style is different from other BS. anyone has any comments?

i also had dinner at restaurant 88 with my family just now. not bad. the chinese dinner with relatives sd either be at 88 or Noble House.

hey everyone....

Zoe..haha..think u really confuse liao..my ROM on the 20.04.2004..over liao...its also the day when nicoll highway collapse....i was telling jelly that time..my AD on 11 Sep 2005 rite...
haha..dunno coincidental or wat...both big day falls on those disaster dates....dunno consider myself heng or wat....wahahaha....

hi all...btw...
If you all need me to find any info from that JB bridal fair...can let me noe during our gathering on 17 Sep..since im going on the 18..i go find out for you all...hehe...

Jelly dear...
Kindly update my profile...my AD photography confirm liao..Sam Photography....Just now went to meet up Sam...very nice person…quite impress with his work....
..haha..one more thing settle liao..next shd be the BS...wait see that JB trip got any good deals or not...

Hi Rosalind,

yup, hubby finally free to accompany me to BS shopping tomorrow.
Going down to Jazreel Low & Jawn Happy Ever After. Made appointment with them liao.

Err where's E-Bridal?

Me dunno what I want for my WG & EG. Probably, to me, simplicity is the word!
157298.gif

hi mei,
ya Nicole did mentioned abt AD by John lim,at that point of time i din thot of videography so did not ask further.hmmm...will chk out with Nic.thanks for reminding. By the way for those sourcing for shoes,i just checked it out yesterday in town, URS' latest arrivals: Silver 3.5inch heels with crystals or "diamantles", quite a good price around $89. so for those who's looking around, go down and take a look.

Jelly,

Dun tink I'm joining u gals this coming gathering...got farewell dinner to attend...

Josie/Jelly,
my caterer quotes $100 for 6 chairs with seat covers...trying to save money ....thinking if there's other places to get chairs...if not, relaly gonna carry my own there...haha...

highness,

shld have food for all these wedding show its either hi-tea or buffet scale but definitely will have fd for us.

let me know if u are going may be we can see each other there.