(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Serli

Ya lor... at least they only need to come earlier abit... and not all the way to yr hse mah... so easier for them easier for us also...

Hi Rosalind
Die, I only have a vague impression of the pink EG
Shucks, I left after seeing you try on the WGs. Should have stayed longer to see you try the EGs hor? Why doesn't your HB like it leh?

Who are you engaging for your AD MU then?

Hi Rokko and Minky, you gals settling your gowns designs oredi? Yours are MTM izit?

Hi genie, my BS is Printemps JB
Do join us if we have another such outings

minky: hehee i think i very kiasu lor... cos i know jasmine v popular one so better engage her early early first...

rosalind: dunno leh i thot the purple one very nice... and then u look so glam glam leh... very nice! overall i thot the fotos v well taken, yeah u're rite - v unique cos location not in s'pore!!

tou: for me i dun think im going to settle the gown design yet cos my AD in sept only mah... tink mebbe i'll start discussing designs end of the year... more time to go do homework first... hehee... urs leh? ur gown already designed liao?

true to a certain extent. That's why my FH thought of doing so too. But we thinking how to accomodate 40 pax in the suite? And then after the tea ceremony, what are they going to do when the dinner haven't start?? kekeke think too much liao....

Hi Judy,

you can check out Kai too.
He's a wonderful wonderful designer who can draw a design for your dress right before your eyes even before you sign up!
U can check out the older Kai threads if u wanna read comments about him and his work.

Oh, forgot to mention that the service is impeccable as well! And you can try on the gowns first too while u're there.
No need to be afraid that they will push you to sign up.
In fact, they will ask u to look around before u decide.
Sorry that I'm gushing so much about Kai, but I'm a real BIG fan of his.

pigger ,

I have the same thoughts also hahaha ..somemore is a good year !! hahah you got your rom pic liao ?? when are you going to share with us the photos.
kekeke

hi gina , i hv doubts abt the service of intercon. last time i actually called them to make an apptm , last min i cldnt keep to my apptm . I tried to call her up , GUESS what ..... She was actually on leave & she didnt call me to inform me earlier that she cannot meet me that day. Luckily , i called her assistant to check , if not , i wld be kept waiting like a fool . hence i was so pissed off , i struck it off my list

Hi Ser Li

For mi, I'm going to have it 1 hr before my dinner so... at the most they would have to wait for 1/2 hr like that lor... I dun think I have that kinda group... mine probably much lesser... unless... they suddenly so give face... all come... then different story lor...

Hi Tou2... never mind lah... my FH don't like it because it has gotten some shining beads on the front.. so he say looks like those hostress lor.. so bad hor... then I tell him lor... if I cannot find anything nicer than that, I will take that lor...

Hi Rokko

I like the purple one too... but again my FH also dun really like it.. had a hard time convincing him...

Wat to do... he very 'ma fan'...

Tot u getting married in June too? No?

Hi Vela...

Yap... I choose total 3 dates lor.. 1 to start reno wk, 2 to an tu, then 3rd to an chuan... very troublesome hor... but better to believe than not lor... wat for offend the in laws rite?

hi judy

kai was the one who did diana ser's wedding & evening gowns.

that was what the photographer told me when i was at his place viewing his portofolio

diana ser's gowns were really pretty. but too bad, i have already signed up with my bs then.

Hi Judy..
dun get so stress..
u must see which BS u are most comfortable with... u must try on their gowns.. like their gowns... like the photographs.. can click with the designer / coorindator and of coz.. must be within your budget...
btw, which BS are on your list?

it's been a long time since i left a msg.. how's everybody??

judy
why dun u make a trip down to those bs u interested in and from them sign up with the bs that u like their gowns, service and feel most comfortable with?? coz u need to work with them a long time... like wat bluey has said, there'll definitely be good and bad feedbacks.. just take these feedbacks into consideration.. i heard 1 or 2 negative feedbacks abt my bs and i was worried but now so far so good.. be a happy bride to be k??

Hi carole, you are with Feline? i have two friends who were with Feline. one of them, her wedding was last Nov, and the other one's wedding is at the end of this year.

Hi Ninkumput, thanks for your suggestions. will go check them out once i find time. am looking at AD photographers now. yawn.
saw china club on the website, it is very nice, but ex

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- Sam Photo- Ya**ies Production- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Noah:2 Oct 05- Conrad- Ted Wu- ?- ?

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

Jovia:8 Oct 05-

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

CaiCai:9 Oct 05- Conrad- ?- ?- ?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - Intercontinental Singapore - ? - Jonathan Keng - Captured Moments - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- (considering Ted Wu)- ?- ?- ?

Annie:22 Oct 05- ?- Everliss-? -? -Sembawang

hehe...tare..yaloh, think i m the onli one so far who has completed all the items...tare, your reno all finish liao?

hi cai cai
^5! me currently oso sourcing for ID for my home's reno...u onli doing carpentary or whole house?

is next yr a good yr to get married?...didnt know that...hehe...but think this yr also lah cos hor this yr i have already attended 5 wedding dinner n 3 more to come.....

Hi yuki, no lah, yr arrangement alright lah, some others even more jialet. I will oso chose to follow if it is not too 'ridiculous'. Our folks meant well mah
. So did u ask shifu to advise the date or check the toshu on the dates?

Hi tare...i heard alot abt tan yoong gowns...but so ex..heheh i am looking for a BS below 5K...MTM wedding gown, MTM evening gown..kua rental...MTM suit...car and car deco...indoor and outdoor shoots... flowers for shoots and actual day..and makeup for shoots and actual day as well...

Hi cai cai..wow so bad arh..intercon..i am abit worried now,,meeting the sales manager tomolo afternoon...

heehee.. Alan, is this year 21 Dec or next year? Wow, u've already been to the BS getting the gowns and suits, and PS!? If it's next year, is it too early? haha.. think yours it's this year end, right? if yours is next year, we r only a few days away..

Hi Ming,
see you here again..
Me busy with work also..
My job require me to run about but there'll be time when i loittering in the office doin nothing ;P
But I'll always try to be in the forum in the evening loh.. after dinner.. heehee.. kpo mah.. ;P

Hi Rosalind,

I guess the timing is just nice for you. But I don't think mine can cos my hubby's family is quite big. Got many aunts and uncles.

age?? sensitive la
:P
Anyknow the makeup artist...? I am looking for one..
Pigger send me her MUA contact. but she is quite ex leh at $600 2 MU plus one TRial MU..
what u think? My JB BS package do not come with it..HEADACHE

Hi Josie

hee..just saw your previous qn posed to me.
yup i saw the wedding photos of the comedian and his wife..
quite surprised cos they are also from the same bridal shop as me..their studio are also frame up as advertisement for Thomson.

so qiao.if i took stanley then both studio and AD photography will be same as them..people who dun know will think hes my idol leh..keke

zoeanne ,

nah ..age is not important to me hahaha me comin 26 liao !! veri old ....laio :P

hey ... any ladies here with friendster

Hi Gina,

Was considering Intercon earlier too, until I realised their prices are +++, which will be beyond our budget on a Sat, hence we strike it out.

However, found the pre-reception area on 2nd and 3rd floor to be v unique, though the walk-in is from the outside of the hotel, so maybe your hair may be a bit untidy! =)

Tou/minky/Rosalind/rokko,
Thanks for your advise. I will think a new name for my chinchilla, but quite diff leh hehehe no idea yet!!

I will be having my first appointment with Divine on 19/10...feel so excited now. PS date on 07/03/05.

Minky and Rokko,
Which photographer u gals choosing?

Hey girls
Finally found 1 wrist corsage i made myself. A very simple handmade one for ROM. I made 2 colours, pink and purple, but i only find the purple one in my messy stacks :P
I used my HP camera to take the shot.. so not very clear.

155472.jpg
155473.jpg

hi highness ...

guess u must be bz =) me too kpo tonight ...anyone know about night shooting? does it mean to pay extra $$$ if u want night shooting ???

Hi gina,

Was actually considering intercon earlier, until I realised their prices are +++, which is beyond our budget on a Sat, so it's out.

However, would say their pre-reception area on 2nd and 3rd floor is quite unique/exclusive/big, though the march-in will be from the outside, and your hair may get a bit untidy! ;p

the ballroom has high ceiling, but I find it's a bit on the simple/plain side...

yo jnj... wow no late maybe i might be a later then u... me knock off at 6pm... set then we will meet and go together... so are u also staying at the west area or....

yo josie... kekeke.... ya lor... think everyone hear the rally fm MR Lee... so all rush to get marry and give birth... kekeke

yo zoe... wat the ribbon is something diff fm those normal one rite...

Hi judy, dun fret lah... u been to quite a few right? juz take your time to decide... like wat von say, each bs sure got good n bad comments one, juz find one that u r most comfy wif...

alright gals, here's my update :
bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate/28 May 05/Lovenest: Buangkok Crescent
sweatcorn : Camellia HC/Rasa Sentosa/28 May 05/Lovenest: Esparis-Pasir Ris
Von : Feline/Le Meridien/28 May 05
Judy: BS?? /Hoilday Inn Park View/28 May 05/Lovenest: Jurong West
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards/Merchant Court/20 May 05/Lovenest: McNair Road
isabelle: Kai Bridal/Marriott/2 May 05/in-laws
Nicole: Sophia Wedding/Conrad/14 May 05
Winnie: Seletar Broadway/Oriental/14 May 05/Lovenest: Hougang
Fat: Golden Horse Awards/Marina Mandarin/22 May 05 / Ang Mo Kio
Mei: Camelia HC/Conrad/ 15 May 05 / Lovenest:Sengkang
Ash: Santiago/Still Deciding/ 05 05/ Lovenest: IN LAWS!!! ARGHHH!!
Evelyn: Still sourcing/Raffles Town Club/22 May 05/Lovenest: ???
princessweds13: Tan Yoong/Regent/15 May 05/Lovenest: ???
Honeyjul: everbliss/Chijmes & Paramount/ 1st May 05/ Lovenest: Sengkang

Outing for Nov 05 Brides Tread (combined outing with 2006 Brides Tread)

Date : 17 Sep 04 (Friday)
Time : 7.00 - 7.30pm
Venue : To be confirmed

1. little_ger
2. Blush
3. Garfield
4. Carole

Suggested Venues :
1. Steamboat @ Suntec
2. mySecret Garden @ Middle Road (Bugis)
3. Tian Tian Steamboat @ Tan Quee Lan Street (Bugis)

Hi Zoe,

We same age!!!!
I think for the makeup artist, it's abt this price for AD makeup. I will oso need to look for one for my AD...think most prob i will sign up wif JB Venus..haven confirm yet but a lot of good feedbacks from other pple.
Will go in next mth n update u....

Hi Vela

My in-laws is doing fortune-telling & Fengshui... so she did it for us...

Hi ger... when r u gals meeting up again... perhaps we can all go and put a face to the name...
155489.gif