(2005) Brides of year 2005

mornin all..

snowy/jenn- hope u both beta liao.. tat time i sprained my ankle also took almost a mth to fully recover. n it was jus an accidental twist when i stepped on uneven road. din expect it to be so bad!

pierced- i gg genting nxt wed! keke.. thn to malacca.

crystal- hw was ur staycation? hee

newbbi- mine is not thinking chair but i wil pull aldan into the room n close the door when he misbehaves. tink qte common for us to raise voice at them nw. aldan also getting nottier! reali terrible twos liao

Ting,
Ankle sprained bery painful de..Hows avril n aldan? Ask u hor, does aldan stick to u alot or ur hb?

u pull aldan into e room close door then do wat inside ger?hee., made him stand at a naughty corner?

ting/newbbi,
when inez is getting out of hand.
i will just bring her to one side and take sense to her.

ting,
i tried closed door and reason out with her, din really helps.

newbbi,
thinking chair or notti corner, in my house no use. inez will moved. only in school teacher ask her got notti corner, then she will be scare and stay still.

now i talk to inez like big gal. i will talk sense to her if she is notti.like, if you think you want to behave like a baby then i will treat you like a baby or you would like me to treat you like a big gal. then i start my "music" on and on... then i ask her to repeat what i have just said to see if she understand what i am talking... or if i am busy, i will give her simple instruction what to do when i doing my things or i gg to bath. like go to your bed, read your books, then drink your bottle of water. when finished, bring to the sink and go back to bed and wait for me.
for inez, we gotta take sense to her. sometime scolding her doesnt help, only make myself more angry. hee..

newbbi- both v sticky to me! i tryin to get my hb to make avril slp at nite now.. so i can settle aldan.
i wil put him in the room alone n close the door. abt 10 mins later thn open up n reason w him. he wil noe he's in the wrong. now whenever he acts up, i wil tell him 'u wan to go in the room?' he noes n wil listen. hahaha

Linda,
U are right lor..sometimes dun help hor..i find char now more sensible le, most of the time can understand but recently, becoem more clingy to me, din really wan to play with other kids lor...

newbbi,
its a passing phase i suppose.
and maybe because char get to see both of you less often as per compared to previous time, so need more attention from you.

ting,
at least aldan knows that he is wrong when he is in the room.

newbbi,
inez is capable of that too...
i will ask her to stop crying, she will cry even louder, so i will "threaten" her, dun want to stop is it, come i open the door, you go outside nad cry until everyone come and see you!, she will sure say dun want, then i ask her to stop right now, and within seconds, no more crying and she will take tissue clean her tears then i will talked to her.
i very cruel hor... hee...

Linda,
haha, i will also threaten her lor..Will tell char, u cry somemore, mummy ask dog dog come lor, then she will say no and quiet down cos she scare of dogs de..keekee..

Me also the same same lah, raise my voice, shouting to stop here and there..... and my boy can say SORRY... the continue his mischeavious again..........sighn..............

newbbi,
think kids today and in our times is so diff and diff to discipline. can vomit blood.

jenn,
inez will say sorry and tone down, but when forgot, monkey business again.

newbbi- he wil be cryin all the way. until i open the door n carry him thn he wil stop. thn i wil tell him wat he did jus nw was wrong n get him to apologise.

linda- recently he has been reali clingy to me! super whiny n only wan me to carry/pacify him. tot this wil die dwn since avril alrdy 7.5mths. but he seemed to get worse!

jenn- same here. hate it when he acts up in public!!

jenn,
so far, inez seldom misbehave or fuss in the public. cos she is a person who "ai mian le" person. she scare ppl look at her cry and all.

if she does fuss and cry, we just walked off. she will follow behind loh. then cry, we ignore her, then will tell her, if you want to follow us, then keep quiet now. a few times then she scare and never happen again when outside. hee...
evil hor!

ting,
attention bah.
read the notes i think got advice on this issue.

crazily busy day at work.. which is so rare! i actually am still in office.. haha

ting - actually for my case hor, isaiah's "bad" behaviour worsened when mei mei was abt 6mth onward.. i attribute to 2 things
1) terrible 2s (he was abt 19 mth at tt time) he started his terrible 2s early? haha.. coz mei mei,s beh now also v bad (and she's TWO) so i believe in terrible 2s
2) mei mei started to be able to crawl, need more attention, play toys so he is more "threatened"..
maybe aldan also?

linda- i need to find time to read... tink the only time i can is when i sit dwn n feed avril. haha.. other thn tat, alwz rushin to do things n takin care of the kids.

crystal- i believe in terrible twos too! his behaviour reali makes my blood boil at times! n yes avril can crawl liao... i suppose he did all tat to get more of my attention.. he can even tell me he wan to wear diaper cos he wan to be a baby. til now stil cant get him to pee in the potty. sighz

ting,
can understand your situation.
maybe on leave or at your mum's place can read a bit here and there when some one is ard to help you with the kids.

mornin all...my sinus is killing me.... since monday sneezing non-stop. nose so red n uncomfy nw =(

linda- yalor wil bring to my mum's plc. tats the only time i reali can sit dwn n relax abit!

newbbi- take care!

Linda,
Good ya, Inez behave well in public, sometimes, I really have to shout if J meet my limitation... and he is definitely not afraid of his dad too

Ting,
Do take care..... u tot of getting a air purifier to clean the air while u sleep ? Regardless on or didnt on the aircon... perharps u can consider it bah

Newbbi,
Near there is some chemical leakeage in tuas area.... is that what u are referring about ?

morning all

linda - sorry, keep forgetting to bring IB token so din trf yet!! paiseh ah!!

we just bought e DELPHIN cleaner.. hoping it will help with isaiah's skin and the nose lor.. 3.5k.. really hope it will help

any of u keen for a free demo (where she will clean the bed and u will be amazed wat comes out from ur bed!!!) and a free pot, let me noe.. this saleslady not pushy kind so no obligation.. hee.. was rec by a jul 08 mummy and a lot of them got her to do demo but din buy it.. so it's ok

morning ladies,

jenn,
there are still times when inez misbehave in public. not all the times behave de.
dun think too highly of her.

crystal,
no problem. no worries.
my sil also just bot one.
she also ask if we want any demo cleaning. hee..
but in fact, i have a few coming for demo leow.
there is another brand "rainbow" also came.

Good morning, all
Happy Deepavali in advance.

Linda,crystal
Me also have have a rainbow at home... bot it at least 2 years ago... was damn impressed with the demo so we bot it loh... also $3k plus....... not cheap meh

jenn,
i din buy lah, hb not in favour.
cos he said, unless i really used it every week. otherwise it will be a waste of money to invest.

Morning ladies..

Crystal,
I had e demo b4 le...the cleaner is really impressive lor but my hb doesn't wan to get it cos ex ex..hiaz...But if can use to clean mattress lor =D...

Crystal
What mileage u are referring? I got recommend other ex-colleague to see the demo, upon their purchase, me will get $100 cash as reward... ha ha, so far, me only got one time....

newbbi - hee.. actually we din intend to buy one.. but after seeing the demo.. hubby was like must buy! haha.. esp coz we hope it can help isaiah's eczema.. hee.. initial thought was to sign their cleaning package but after seeing e cost, it seemed more worth it to get e vacuum..

jenn - mileage meaning like will be used frequently lor..coz it is v light and esy to use as a vacuumt accordg to my mil who tried it
so we will use it as our normal vacuum.. then maybe once a mth clean e bed and sofa

Crystal,
Same same lah, initally WE said that definitely will say NO after the demo...but after the demo, my hb said buy lah, is good for J..... hmm.....
We also pay by installment.... cannot afford one time 3K like that lei.....

jenn - ya lor.. i think it's really not bad.. then hor dunno is it coincidence but the past 2 nites after e demo, isaiah din wake up aso much to scratch.. hee.. plus my place is fabric sofa, 3 yrs never wash liao! so u can imagine the amt of dirt it managed to suck out.. my thread gals said delphin supposedly better coz no filter n not so noisy so we din get rainbow to come in to demo

Mornin all…

Jenn - we got a humidifer n purifier at home.. I guess my sinus is reali bad due to prolonged lack of slp. At least today much beta but I got cough n feel sore throat like coming. Sighs

Crystal- we bot the delphine too! Haha… 3k plus too… pay instalmt every mth now. Yup can be used as normal vacuum. We liked it cos it uses water n am reali amazed at hw black the water is aft vacuuming the flr! N of cos can use to clean the matress which we find v useful too.

Linda- my mil also bot rainbow n for many yrs liao. stil wrkg v well. Tink more thn 10 yrs alrdy!

crystal/jenn/ting,
seem like its good.
maybe if next year when my financial is loosen up, can consider buying too... hee..

gals.. wans ask u all sth... aldan is being trained to drink milk frm cup in sch now but at home, i am stil givin him the botl to drink. shd i also change to cup? or isit stil ok to let him drink frm botl

ting,
if its me, i will still give bottle unless he prefer to drink from cup.

cos i think bottle cause lesser fuss and mess... hee..
cup if not careful will spill or dirty clothing, then gotta clean mess and change clothing.

me at times, very lazy, will find the less fuss and messy thing to do.

Ting,
J also will drink milk from cup in ccc, but back home, he request to drink from bottle....... he will cry hard if i insist on cup....... so i just let he be loh.

Morning ladies..

Hows ur long wkends?

crystal,
I see....instalments then not so bad wor cos its not cheap leh =)...So u used it every wk?

Ting,
char prefers to drink from cup at home instead so i let her wor..But when outside, she doesn't really like her water bottle leh...haiz...

morning all..

weekend was good.. passed too fast!

newbbi - today the saleslady coming over to my place to teach my PT cleanr how to use.. so after tt maybe every 2 weeks or month let her use to clean e beds and sofa.. we will use it as a normal vacuum cleaner for floor also lor i guess

morning all,

newbbi,
friday went pinic with my in laws.
sat at home, sunday went brunch with my sisters then dinner had homemade porridge steamboat.

how's yours?