(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi girl ren yu, didn't get a chance to talk to Stephanie, I think it was her colleague, she's not in, and they are not willing to take my message for her.

I thought Burkill Hall at Botanic garden is quite nice.

Hi Gina,

Do u have the website for Fabian lim and express plus montage? I am also looking for photographer and videographer...I have viewed Yew Kwang website already and still considering.

Btw does anyone knows the average market rate for photography and videography? Like how many photos usually is in a standard package? Need help on this gals...

Marriott is a beautiful place to hold a wedding. My good friend held her wedding at there last dec and the deco is simply beautiful..n most importantly it is very private. Meaning that there is only a ballroom there and hence yrs will be the only wedding in that area..The food however is ok only not fantastic..but heard that the service is good in terms of the coordinator who help me friend coordinate her wedding...u might want to seriously consider it but dun take too long, if not wait both places r booked coz next yr is a popular year for pp to get married...many friends around the same dates as myself..

icy, ya, I meant the time..strange hor, booking for yr date/time only opened this morn rite? how come they so fast to grab all the gd timings..

Hi All Jan05 brides, I'm Jan bride too...

Just wondering when reading thru the threads...
hmmm... how come have to wear nu-bra for PS? The gowns already have padding, isn't it?

vela,
i log in at 12.05am.. the timing between 11.30 to 11.50 already no more, later i kaypoh, go back in 5 mins, the timing is back again.. and then after that 20 mins later no more again. I guess 1 timing they can take in 3 couples.. but then system is such that when one couple choose the timing, the others cannot touch it first..
until they finished.. then the timing open again until maybe 2-3 couples book it.

my rom date got see tongshu as well, so should be a good date, i see last 2 sat also not so popular.

i just go kaypoh again, now only left 1 timing at 9.05am. :p

hi stars....fabian lim website is www.fabianlim.com express highlights and photo montage is part of fabian lim's package...actually most videographer has this 2 services..fabian lim standard package only cosists of express highlights...the package cost 1.8K nett...and if u wan him to do photo montage as well.it will be an additional 200 bucks.

Stars : My ROM oso last yr Nov...what date is ur ?...mine on 18 Nov 03...

CFTien is charging $680 (300pcs printed photo, 2 cds -mastercopy ard 600-700pcs + 1 album, additional photo, you can develop urself) u can visit his website at http://www.tienfoto.com/

Ya**ies is charging $600 (2 DVDs)...his website is http://www.ya**iesproduction.com/ (replace the ** with 2 pp)...

Hi Gina,

Sometimes, the more you compare, the more confused you are...kekeke....

girl ren yu....

I'm staying at 265B Level 4 facing the playground no choice lah by the time my turn to select left w low floor and i really like the design & location. Hw about u ?

May be u can join in the dec bride thread I'm also there.

hi all! my first choice for banquet venue was restaurants!

but those restaurants that are good are taken as well, tat's y we are considering hotels oso....

i'm going venue hunting tmw, hopefully can find something we like
will keep u gals updated

Hey tarepanjo,

Guess what...i got ROM 1 day b4 yrs..hee hee...n my customary wedding is 1 day b4 sunnygal...so coincidence.. :P

So u have confirm most of yr wedding preparation already rite? Except yr BS? Which r u considering?

Have u been to the workplace to see their work? How is it? Juz by looking at the website only, i think i prefer CFtien to Yew Kwang... But guess need to go down to view their actual works lor..

Tarepanjo,

CFtien is the photographer rite? Does his package include photo montage as well? N ya**ies is the videographer rite?

How abt the timing? For CFtien, he will start taking pics on yr AD from the morning where yr husband will go fetch u from yr home and so on till the wedding dinner at nite rite? same for the videographer rite?

icy

ok... when u book the date and time and confirm u got to pay for the registration fee. Print that thing out...

Than u have to bring yr ic and certain documents which is require loh...

that time when i book, 2 days later me went down to ROM there to verification my documents loh

Hi smilez,

welcome to the Jan05 brides gang! Care to tell us more about your wedding preparation and which BS/AD venue you have booked?

We believe that the nu-bra create cleavage whereby padding inside the gown don't. More natural you see....

Hi Matilda,
I am still searching for my perfect gown on the internet. Since swissotel has quite a long march in, I was thinking of having a train and some crystal on my wedding gown. And maybe a little bit of embroidery. What do you think? How about you? What do you have in mind? Other than thinking of my wedding gown design, I am browsing for my evening gown design too. My FH still hasn't think of his own suite's design.
Our food tasting, card printing and floral arrangement can only be done 2 months b4 our wedding day? Just want to double check with you since you will be having your wedding at swissotel too.
Thanks.. I will go to suntec to check out the latest deal !!!

Hi fates!!
Yeah.. there are quite good deals during NATAS fair. However you'll have to pay the entrance fees. Where will you be planning to go to for your honeymoon?

icy, oh, like tt 1 har, tt's a gd advise for the other gals when it's time to book theirs
..u cfm not doing off-site?

hihi tin tin, Welcome! how's preps so far? ..hee..I know who's your bf..hee...how he proposed har, tell us lei..hee

Hi LG,
It will be at Church of St Vincent de Paul

Posted by little_ger (ashleyethel) on Friday, August 20, 2004 - 5:30 pm:

Hi tintin, which church are u going to hold ur wedding?

Hi Vela,

We having alot of headache meeting parents and granny's expectations. Do you face the same problem too?

He brought me to a little diner, filled the whole place with my fav flowers bought me a nice dinner and screened a homemade MTV of us after the dinner and the last frame was will you marry me please please please !

Hi LG,

We work mostly on weekends so we have problems attend all the sessions. Maybe will wait for Ching Ming next year or Hungry Ghost next year to attend. If not worst come to worst we will go for EE only lor... Are you attending your MPC at the moment?

Nemo:1 Oct 05- Conrad- ?-?- Sam Photo- Hillview

fkml :1 Oct 05- Amara

Cottoncandy:1 Oct 05- Meritus Mandrain- Milan- Yew Kwang- Mirage -Bt Gombak

Stars:8 Oct 05- Hilton- White Link- ?- ?- Tampines

sunnygal:9 Oct 05- HIPV- BridalGalleryby Ming-?-?- ?

tarepanjo:13 Oct 05- Amara- ?(considering GHA)- CFTien- Ya**ies- Kim Tian

Gina: 13 Oct 05 - (considering Intercontinental or Marriott) - (considering Jazreel Low) - (considering Yew Kwang or Jon Keng) - (considering Fabian Lim or Captured Moments) - The Gardens @ Bishan

Germ:22 Oct 05- Shangri-la Hotel- (considering Ted Wu)- ?- ?- ?

Hi stars
Yew Kwang is charging $880 for digital package and Mirage is charging $1250 for the 2 videographers promo, but the promo over liao...so probably u got to check with eric again.. Yew Kwang 's website is yewkwang.com and mirage is mirageproductions.biz

sierra : thanks. gd luck in your hunt this w/end. I am going to Hyatt on Mon evening for meeting with their planner.

odiey : just got the 4 Seasons package via email.

Yah, both a bit expensive but don't think I will have too many tables...

hi gals, thanks for the consolation...

Judy, i guess i'm already in the *panic* mode... esp for the photographer n JP... I'm not worried abt the hse cos it may not even be ready by my AD... so 1 less thing to be panic abt... kekekeke...

i forgot now 7th mth leh... pple say dun do anything for wedding during this time... but i dun think i can sit n wait until sept then confirm the BS leh... by then i in *super panic* mode already... ahahahaha... yes i agree wif u, the more BS u c the more tiring it gets cos they all abt the same... kekekee... ok let's hope we both can confirm our BS soon... will sms u when i confirm my schedules... thanks...