(2005) Brides of year 2005

newbbi,
tube feeding gotta be very careful. otherwise can get lung infection. cos if not feed properly, the liquid will get into the lungs.
that's what happen to my gma, cos my maid din feed her properly and the liquid got into her lungs and gotta go hospital to "drain out".

the pills is contractive pills. been taking taking for abt 6 mths leow.
so far so good, no side effect and can reduce my menses. and also no need to take note when menses coming, cos is very accurate one. hee...
so now once my 21 days pills finished, 3 days later, my menses will come.

newbbi, hee, ya lor, samsung galaxy i wanted to consider first, but it works on android.not as many apps like apple. tot wait till ppl review first.

hope ur fil gets better soon.

cindy, wah, ur co cc is really cheap leh for full day. can save a lot!

newbbi.. glad to hear tat yr fil is discharged..

i also think maybe its batch... my hb was using iphone 3G and now iphone 4, so far no problem. i m waiting for the white color iphone..

$170 for full day cc is cheap rite?... and its run by MMI ... but my hb is not keen to put ryan in cc..

get preggy? i am so tempted every time i get my menses.. then when i have stomach flu and hugging toilet bowl i rem y i DUN want to be preggy

cindy - mai tu liao! 170 is darned cheap!!! i want! MMI is usually 1000+ lor!! and hor u can still keep the maid since it's cheaper than just kids.. hahaha.. and ur maid can help with housework and all? hee..

cindy - ask ur hb to consider his decision lor.. coz MMI is not bad plus fees are really dirt cheap.. unless put half day n get ur maid to bring him home also ok? but u must consider tt if u really put ryan there then maybe u lose some 'freedom' also.. and the daily journey to n fro may be tiring for ryan also.. so i guess will still be good to have e maid for days when u are ill (coz if put in company cc, does it mean when u dun work = ryan dun go sch) etc?

crystal, u noe my hb lar.. he very 1 kind of weird thoery de. and ya, its cheaper than just kids & its full day! it def mk more sense to put him here in terms of $$.. but ryan will hv to squeeze the bus wif me every morning & evening.. and u noe office.. its quite a walk frm the bus stop...

Is MMI good? my colicks r complaining their kids r not learning much academically.. coz the cc used to b operated by learning vision, juz switch to MMI tis jan.

Afternn all... Today ctr closed in e morning n I decided to take leave n stay at my mum's plc so at least e maid can help out..

Newbbi- yrs 10mths gd Liao. Mine less thn 2 mths lor!! N totally dead
tink there is no warranty card. I dun rem seeing it when I went to exchange n they din even ask much lor, jus gv me a new phone

Linda- wat pills u taking ah? No side effects for u? Tink I gotten wait till I stop bfg 1st...

Cindy- reali cheap lei!! Sm more mmi! I'm paying $220 for aldan's full day cc..

cindy - haha.. his weird theory abt cannot go ppl's hse for lesson being weird theory #1?! hahaha.. yup, the squeezing bus part and all is e part i wld hesitate.. tt's y i say keep ur maid, have ur maid fetch him ard 4 or sth where traffic not so heacy etc.. MMI is v different frm LV bah coz MMI is montessori.. focus is not so much academic as in worksheets etc? more of experiential larning etc? but quite a no of my ex colleagues put in MMI and say v good..

Linda,
ya lor, my mil will be e one feeding my fil lor...just keepign our fingers crossed...

I see.. bery zhun hor?

pierced,
I see, true lor, but this iphone hor, like quite frequent that it will auto shutoff le..but so far, i dun hv complains ba cos char likes it =).. Tks ger...

actually, my maid's contract is due for renewal nx jan.. on one hand was hoping she dun wan cont so i can put ryan in cc & save $.. on the other, i also bu sher de her coz she's really good & is juz a family member to us liao.. haiz.. anyway she hv decided to cont for ano 2yrs..

MMI is more creativity & freedom to learn rite?.. with tat kind of fees for cc, can always send for enrichment to compensate academically..

ting, the fees is heavily subsidised by my coy (tink 60%) after the gvot subsidy.. tats y so cheap.

ting,
i taking this contractive pills called Mercilon.
its its $25 per mth. 21 day pills.
so far no side effect. can reduce menses, better complexion, no water rentention and bloatedness.

take pills for 21 days, then stop 7 days then start again.
for the 7 days, 3rd day your menses will sure report, then on the 8th day from the last pills, you start another cycle again. very acurate one.
dun even have to keep track. only thing is just remember the next date to start your pills.

newbbi,
yup, very zhun one.
so when planning for holidays, easier. if no choice menses hit the date, just continue the pills for another 21 days to delay the menses from coming.

now if bond, i dun have to ask my hb, got careful a not!!! hahahh... i feel more safe and secure with the pills. hee...

cindy,
MMI really ex over at my place there, after subside is $1k+ leh.
but like crystal says, they are not those acedamic kind, heard they are those free to let the kids express themselves and let them be independent kind.

newbbi,
no need cos you are on pills every day for 21 days. then rest for 7 days, whereby the 3rd day yuor menses will sure come one.
then on the 8th day after your last pills, you start again, whether you still having your mense or mense finished.
so its 99.9% save. as long as you remember to take your pills everyday, even on your dangerous period, its still safe.
but for us, we had double protection. pills on my side and withdrawal on my hb side. hee..

cindy - yup.. tt's y i was tellg u hb n i are nw seriously thinkg abt putting in e PAP at JE which is 105 per mth n my mum can help pull strings to get us into morning slot.. then e excess can channel to enrichment if need be or i can even be SAHM for a while.. kekeke.. but SAHM will mean mth to mth n eatg into savings (which is already quite non-existent)

crystal,
so u not going to enrol into the church kidly?
I abit confused liao..keke

Linda,
i see..ahyo, sounds complicated le...Oh ya, how much is e notes huh?

newbbi,
when i first go and ask the GP for the pills i also very confused what she is talking, so go back and read teh instructions. after 1 mth, its actually very easy and safe.
hee... i haven bring to the photocopy shop.
will go tml.
sure to bring for you all on wed.

Linda,
can lor...tks ya...Will cfm with u tmr whether i can make it for wed dinner lor..if not, wkends i bring char go over to ur side ba =D...

newbbi,
weekends i will not be at home.
maybe i leave the notes with my sis stay at your place there. sunday you can walk over to take from her?
she staying at 207, but dunno what alphabet. hee..

Cindy- wah 60% alot! Ours is 50% aft 2 yrs svc.. Aldan's sch is partial Montessori n I find his speech n all has improved alot.

Linda- nt cheap huh...if forget thn cham. Told my hb he said the conventional way stil cheapest!!! Hahaha

Our wed dinner gathering at marina sq cfm at waruka?

morning all..

newbbi - i haven't decided.. haha.. we are super undecided but MUST decide by FRI.. coz sat is e orientation for the sch we originally signed up for and full payment is due.. hb is away mon - thurs so fri he on leave to go to the schs to take a look..

ting - yup, confirmz.. seems like most still can make it.. hee..

morning ladies,

newbbi,
hahahah... really not sure, always go but never really see the block.

ting,
not very cheap, but it benefit more than my hb.
cos i also have heavy menses flow and cause me to feel very weak and letagic and my heavy flow will last me at least 4 days before lessen.
so with the pills, it actually lessen half my menses flow and also my menses only 4 days. impt is i dun feel weak and letagic when i have my menses.
so i actually dun mind paying.
but hb suggest i go for the iud, he said he pay. but i got doubt, scare got side effect gotta take out befroe 5 years, then waste $500.

ting/crystal,
so its onz for tml hor...

i sld be able to reach slightly earlier bah.. so if anyone can also we just meet at waraku? since i bringing isaiah i prob gotta leave early.. haha.. be prepared for a grouch..

cindy reporting!!...haha

crystal, their private rm is sit on the floor de..so i will hv a free ride to & fro tmr?..

so ladies.. try to wear pants or at least avoid tight skirts if u can tmr.. ow sit on the floor not comfy..

cindy,
thanks for the advice and pre-warning.
but i usually in skirts, very seldom in pants, cos feel very hot. hee..

the restaurant is next to london wt management is it?
always go to MS but din really take notice where the restaurant is.

mornin all... avril startin to recognise faces liao n wil cry when others carry her! immed stopped when i take over. i hope she wil be alright tmr if not i goten bring her le..

crystal- the restau is on the ground flr n surrounding got alot of other food outlets rite? i hope i can find my way.. haha

rem janf said she's joinin too..
27TH OCT (WED) GATHERING ONZ

VENUE: WARAKU
TIME: 7PM

1) ting
2) linda
3) cindy
4) crystal + isaiah
5) janf

cindy - hee.. if nothing happens yes u have free ride.. does tt mean i have free dinner? whahaha.. joking!

ting - hee.. i think u just leave she will settle down.. babies are smart.. they noe u not ard they will have to settle.. u MUST make sure ur hubby or others can help u if not next time u really jialat!

nowadays caitlyn also cry until like crazy when i go out but i no choice mah.. have to work.. anyway i believe they must learn lah.. haha. bad mummy again!

tmr i may go with TWO kids btw.. let u gals noe again.. hee.. will count on ur help there! haha

crystal- she darn smart lor, once hear my voice she wil cry.. even thou i'm at a distance, tink she can smell me! hope my mum can handle her tmr nite...
ur ILs not helpin u ah? hvnt seen ur kids in a while esp cait...

ting - u get out of the house then she will noe liao.. sometimes u just gotta be hen xin.. ur mum wil be able to handle WHEN u are not ard.. hee.. tt's wat my ILs always say.. eh, not tt my ILs not helpong but coz isaiah has class from 4-530.. if i drvie him home then go out i also dunno if i can make it in time..i am still undecided.. hee.. i may drive him home then go out but i feel bad coz yday i also home late.. so i may bring both out so my ILs get a rest
will see if they napped well n decide..

crystal,
i actually agree with you.
i am also the same as you.
i will leave even if inez is crying especially in school. cos no choice mah. she gotta adapt and get used to it.

also that's how i get her to get used to my hb making her sleep and taking care of her when occasionly i go out with my friend in the night.

even at home, she fuss for nothing and cry, i will just leave her to cry till she tired then stop. then she will just take her pillow and pacific and go to her little sofa sit there and watch her tv.
either that or i will tell her to stop crying otherwise i will open the door, she go outside and cry till everyone come and see her cry. then instantly she will stop and take tissue to wipe her tears.
hahha... i more evil than you loh.

linda - haha.. actually i am also like u.. last time when she was a bb, she criedn the house down coz hubby put her to sleep, i just hide outside the room.. hee.. BUT darned IRRITATING part is i stay with ILs.. then they will keep interfering when she cries! so bloody irritating

Me too, add me in for e dinner. On elect training today so using iPad. Dunno hw to copy!
I thk I will need time to look for the rest tmr. Haven't been to ms for super long time.

ting/crystal,
has lunch?

for me, my in law dont interfere when displincing inez.
last time when she younger, my mil especially will say everything also never mind.
then i tell my hb i have my way and method of discipline, ask mum dun interfere. so my hb at times will indirectly tell my mil that Linda can settle Inez.
results proved that Inez under my displine is much better behave than my sil 2 kids.
even eating habits wise, inez eat everything under my persistant and coax. there is once she tell me, you really can displine kids well not like your sil.... hee...
so now whenever i displine, she will not come near or interfer. even to give inez things to eat, she will ask me 1st. or inez will run to me and ask if she can eat this or that. hee....
fierce mummy right!!!

ting,
wow... nasi lemak. slurp!

ya... she really hands down.
actually last week my sil just tell me and mil, inez eat everything. my 2 kids everything also dun eat, dun even want to try.
i told her, i have my aunty to thank. cos she tell me to give inez everything to try and if introduce new things, or things that she dun eat, we as parents must eat and let them see so that they will follow.
so certain things i really dun like, but good for inez, i will force myself to eat and show inez that's tasty.
if she dun eat, i will keep giving and giving, cook every alternate days for her to eat.
but sad to say, only milk she still reject! that one i really surrender! no matter how much effort i try, works for awhile then dies off leow.

So far my ILs dun really interfere, prob coz dun really go over everywk. But i used to dislike my Mil comments like why feed Megan so fat, etc as if she's doin a very gd job of lookin aft my SiL gal. So diff the both of them. I thk the niece is really undernourished! Feed Milo only etc...
Until my SiL is putting her gal in cc nx yr to hv some routine etc.

I juz dun like when we go over, she try to feed Megan rubbish, then lil bit super kan cheong when she fall or hit herself!

pierced,
actually my mil also the same give inez a lot of tibits to eat. especially when i not around and my hb don't really bother. my mil will give and hb will jsut keep quiet.
but one good thing whenever inez eat something she din ask me, she will tell me the moment she see me. whether she will get the stare from me or not, she cannot keep to herself one. hahahh...

me no choice, gotta go back every back at least once. last time i dun like to go mil house also, cos my niece has sensitive nose and also dun have the habit to wash hands.
then come to play and touch inez.
tell my hb to ask her to wash hand when sneeze or rub her nose, my mil heard can tell my hb, never mind one lah, she not having flu only sensitive nose. OMG..... but now cos inez older and immuse system stronger, and also when i say wash hands, inez wash hands she will ask the jie jie to wash hand also.

linda,

my boy oso simi things oso eat de...so he is a junk food toddlers haha...my colik & frens oso comments dat nt gd to let him eat anything...but i lazy mommy i dun specially cook anything to bring out...watever we eat he eat too! so i find it easier f us to bring him out!

my boi oso 1 kind at home there is nobody can rescue him wat i say he will listen...if i scold him he will scared...if he try to cry i tell him can't then he will bian zui...at least i still can ctrl him abit...if at my IL or my mom plc difficult he like xiao ba wang...wat he wan he can get...so dun scared mi when he is nt at home lo!!

jam,
hee... for inez she dun really get to eat junk food, i actually control her. hee...
usually weekday i will cook dinner for her.
weekdays only once if we go buy grocery then she will eat outside food.
weekends she get to eat outside either lunch or dinner.

tink bcos bth mi & hb love junk food so my boi oso get to get lol!! but now i will hide my chips dun let my boy see...once he see he wan to eat!!