(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Blur,
bought ur wedding bands liao? me n FH had been going around to see see look look for wedding bands oso.. but i find it still too early for us to get.. jialak, i think i put on weight recently.. n oni lower body.. look like pear now.. sob sob..

Hi Ming,
mine at M-hotel n bridal with Santiago lor..
where u getting ur gowns? how many outfit u getting for ur AD? then PS how?

Hi jamie!
better start getting quotes from venues and book as soon as you confirm your date. now that tongshu is out hot dates will be snapped up fast.

icy, try the uk and aus versions of vogue.
vogue.co.uk and vogue.com.au
saw another site: www.style.com

Hi girls. those that going to JB BS
too bad i have sign up. if not i sure wait for this.. Better perks etc..
And if your selected JB BS is one of them, why not wait...
you can take this time to search for the BS 1st, then sign up on that day , to get better deals.

FYI
These are the JB that will join in
1) Memory Wedding
2) Perfect Wedding
3) Milan
4) Superstar
5) Honeymoon wedding
6) Mona Lisa
7) Romantic Life Wedding
8) SG Bridal House
9) Elegance
10) Venus
11) Eden Wedding
12) Touch Wedding
13) Pop Bridal

Bridal show on 18 Sept ( Bridal show start on 6pm) and 19 Sept (Bridal show start on 3pm)

There are free transportation in there, from Lavendar MRT to Eden JB Expo.

I know, there are also chances to win holiday pacakge etc and also very gd perks..

For girls not sign up with JB BS, this is a gd chance.. FOr me, too bad. i signed up on last sunday....

Anyway, please call 62236232 .. singapore phone number..

I called up.. so I get the info above :P
Hope they are useful to all of u..

Sunnygal,

Yup..My WG and EG is MTM too..I mention that my salesperson ask me to start trying the different types of gowns to see which i like n that i feel that it seems too early but 1 of the girls were commenting that it is not too early to start trying gowns this yr end as it takes abt 6-8mths to custom made the gowns and we need to take PS abt 3mths b4 our AD...

so if u only start in March next yr, will it be in time?

I also haven book my photographer and videographer..looking around..dunno which is good as well..i keep u posted if i come across any good ones okie...

janey,
i also dunno what i want and so happened that my BS have new OTR gowns which is very nice so i just took it.. anyway i can change my mind again when there is new gowns coming in december. :p

so my mtm gowns can be exchange for pix

Hi Gals... actually, I also have nothing in mind what I want... so tot probably try their OTR first and if really cannot find something I like then would opt for MTM lor....Sometimes OTR might turn up better.... at least u get to see the end product... who knows if u like the design but it doesn't look well on u...
141989.gif

I will arrange and let u gals know the dates...
141990.gif

Highness, yup.. cos wanted to ROM end of this year.. however, things happen n have to postpone till next year.. hahah. i was joking wif my FH tt if too many things happen, we might not be able to wear our rings!!

jia lat, i think i put on weight too

Hi odiey! My ROM ah ... is it Dragon boat festival??? Me dun know leh cos we never go "count" our dates one. The date is our 2nd anniversary

Hi Mooshi! Welcome welcome!!!

Wah, so many newbies chatting, need to catch up liao hehe

Hi Jamie,
1st of all must confirm ur AD date, so tat u can find ur AD venue. Normally ppl will booked their ideal AD venue more than a yr in advance.

Gals ...seems like WE ALL NEED TO LOSE SOME WEIGHT!!! COUNT ME IN for the 'lose weight program' I want to lose some weight too!!! ....

highness, maybe to get my gowns next Mar/Apr? norm just WG, tea dress & EG for AD; PS should be the same ...outdoor however limit to WG only ... + jeans & top ...dont want to dirty the dresses lor (btw, i dunno where to change the outfit too)

Blur, why not ROM 1st n get married later ?

hi judy, got your email oso hv replied... so will contact u once i'm back in town...

think we r the only 2 without BS at the moment... kekeke...

jelly

the bird park and the zoo are trying to attract couples to have their wedding there..think they have packages whereby you can take photos on the horses..they have wedding banquets too etc...

can ride on the elephants etc...
more fore those who like the nature.

Hi whinniepooh & bluey,
Thanks for your tips. We've kindof decided on our contractor. Choosing tiles this weekend. Finally. Both of us are simply too busy to source ard for diff contractors for diff jobs. So decided to engage a professional instead. Starting reno only after the hungry ghost month.
Doing preparation works and getting kindof excited.

jellytots: rasa's prices i tot are like 700+ or so? hmm..

mooshi: erm, for 18 sep, including those for the brides here, the following venues are not available for dinner:

Pan Pacific
Le Meridien
Fullerton
Regent
Grand Copthorne
M hotel
Noble House
Merchant Court
Grand Plaza Parkroyal
Intercontinental
Traders Hotel
Meritus Mandarin (2 of their rooms on waiting list)
Pin Hsiang at RELC (tentatively booked)

Hi Cary,
confirmed that it's Dragon Boat Fest... so sweet, to ROM on your anniv date. I wanted to, but not enuff time to prepare.

Hi mooshi,
if u ve the budget, 4 seasons has very nice ballroom, max 30 tables. Not sure if it's avail. What abt Mariott? I used to ve a tentative booking with them and later cancelled it. Hyatt's food is good and ambience is also nice. But the grand ballroom has pillars. Try conrad hotel too.. Nice ambience too..
FYI, Raffles the Plaza is also taken on that day.

Hi jellytots,
I'm bringing my hubby for his 1st round of bridal shopping this Sat... Taking our time to visit the BS since there's still time. =) Visting Kai and Ted Wu this time round.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Shermaine</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jan 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Milan</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Treasure Productions</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Jamie</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">chalris</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Singapore Arts Museum</font>
<font size="-2">Regent Hotel</font>
<font size="-2">Chinese Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">virgo_jenn</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">3 Aug 02</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Crown Palace Restaurant</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Whitelink</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Nitrogen Moments</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Coris@Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

Hi winniepooh, bluey, bearyhugs,

good to hear that ur house reno issues are more or less settled...

i still got long way to go...

Hi Matilda,
I guess it'll work roughly the same for most BS. Thanks for telling me the details. Is you wedding gown done already? Sorry.. I might miss some of the message posted earlier... Maybe you can share your wedding gown? Keke :P Would love to take a look...

hi sierra..

if really no choice you may wish to look around for restaurants as well cause now hotels may be quite limited and some even full bkgs already if you delay again may be even restuarants may not be available.

no harm looking around and shortlist your choices later on.

wow zoe.. no worry lah.. u hv got a good deal compare to us in SG mah... as long happy with svc can liao... cos go roadshow 1 not good bcos... u dun really hv seen the gown b4 unless u visited them on the shop... if not is not advisable to sign on roadshow leh... cos my personal experience... understand tat those ppl selling during the roadshow might be temp staff... cos competition mah cant just get their shop coordinator onie wat... how to fight like tat... so let happen u sign with those temp staff... end of the day... any issue u got noone to fall back on mah...

yo cary.... ya lor so many new babies here... jelly cant catch up also...

yo smile... okie thanks for ur explaination... but think jelly wont 1 2 sit on the elephant to take photos... kekeke... so how's life and ur prepartion getting onzzz.. long time no see liao leh...

yo sierra... isit... i cant remember i onie remember is not more than $800 nett leh... ya so how the other choices hur.... manage to get any... yap think u shld start the resturant search also... wat abt chinos at orchard parade hotel... food really good...

yo odiey... good good but u must always remember tat u sign any thing on impulse even though they throw in alot of things lor... do remember to try as many gowns as possible... give ur FH a prepare mind tat it will be along and tiring day...

Hi YYBB,

No, have not even meet up with my designer yet...... will be meeting her in 2 weeks time....will keep u posted...

By the way, I heard tt Chan Brothers is having a show at suntec this sunday or next sunday....u might wanna check it out

So howz ur preparation so far?

Ming, ya ya..actually wanted to rom end of this year but PIL say this year my FH "fan tai sui".. so we will be ROMing in May 2005 (cos no auspicious date earlier than May) and then AD later in the year or 2006..

Blur blur, r u ard? u might wan to check this out.

JB's Biggest Wedding Expo is coming again!!!
this is a joint event by a SIN events company &amp; a M'sian company; their 2nd time organizing it, 1st was last year &amp; response was reali good!!!!!
Following are some highlights:

- 17-19 september 2004,(fri-sun),11am-10pm
- venue:eden garden hotel JB, expo hall, level 6
- 1-stop wedding expo (13 top bridal salons
(there were 09 last year),renowned beauty
salons, geomancy, home furnishings, fitness
centre etc etc etc)
- bridal showcase presented by SIN models!!
(18/09(sat) @ 6pm, 19/09(sun) @ 3pm)
- all visitors stand a chance to win attractive
lucky draw prizes (top 3 prizes are air tickets
to italy, osaka &amp; bangkok!!!)
- freebies &amp; goodie bags will be given away
- FREE air-conditioned coaches catered to
ferry visitors to the expo from SIN &amp; vice versa
- look out for their ads, coming up soon in i
weekly &amp; YES!93.3 radio!!!!
- SIN enqiries hotline: 6223 6232 (chris)

harlowz... me might be going... FH malaysian... so might hv something there oso... but think a bit early to do any booking leh... dunno if safe or not!!!! esp since my AD only Dec next year...

sign liao... but ttz for AD in S'pore... they will allow me to bring out the gown for 2days meh? tot if i hv something in m'sia, i will need to sign with a BS there leh...

wow! its getting busy here!

little_ger and virgo_jenn, u guys are well planned. settled all your bookings already!

jamie, u r lucky that your FH willing to do all the planning. most ppl (incld me) are the opposite. my FH cant tell the difference between one photographer and another. to him, all the photos look the same!! so i have to plan and decide everything, otherwise, he will just pick the cheapest of everything.

anyway, little_ger, count me in if you are organising any gatherings!

poohcsl,
orh have to hold one wedding in sin and another in malaysia.
Talking about malaysian bf...makes me think of my ex-bf who is a malaysian but singapore pR.