(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi sweatcorn,

Dang Bridal use photographer studio like- O studio,Andrew Choi,The Edge.. Her BS style is like TED WU. Package price base on which photographer you choose. This month O studio had promo.Package only $ 3,988 Nett. Items include as following:-

- 1 MTM WG (Rent)
- 1 MTM EG (Keep) or MTM EG (rent)& MTM Tea dress (Rent)
- MTM Groom suit (Keep)
- 4 session make-up & hairdo
- Car decor & 2 accompany car ribbons
- Hand Bouquet for PS & AD
- Photo with O studio ( in-door & outdoor)
- 20pc 8x12 in ablum (a change this mth)
- 24 pc in 4R ablum (3 poses)
- Free 36" x 15" portrait size photo (exclude frame & lamination)

So far I can only remember all these items. U can visit her. Trust me!

sweatcorn..

Forget..I not yet call Margaret Brides.Are you interested with MB oso? Maybe you want to meet up and we go together when you come back?
My hubby dun bother much leh as long the package is within his budget and is not in-house photographer.Let me know if you want to meet me.
I can wait for you.

Hi Tare,
Yup will be doing the express edit but the montage still considerating whether to do ourself( more meaningful but worry no time) or ask our those IT frens to help us do it... still a long way later then decide lor. how abt u?

Hi fkml,
I heard that Bridal Veil not bad from my frens... svc v good but have not gone down personally. Let me know if u like their gown

Hi Cu2nite
Thanks, but cannot say proud of the achievement la. cos i believe many others at JB sure got such deals too. My worry now is can they deliver what they promise? If no, then whats the point of having so many perks if they cannot deliver.
Hope they will.

Wow , you certainly have many relatives. Yesterday, i just saw on a magazines on good way to save some money ,though not alot. They mentioned, if possible, we can do away with every table toasting, which nowadays I seldom see at my friends' wedding. However, its up to individual

Hi Sierra
Thats also a good way.. saving some cost. Lessen your worry.

Can anyone guide me on when should I be starting my gown selection and PS if my wedding is on 18 Sept 05? Not sure if I shd start now.
I got one MTM gown...

Hi hi.

Yes icy, please describe your dresses leh. What color are you choosing for your EG?

Hi Rosalind. You got pic of the V-neck gown that you liked? When will you be getting your photos back?

No lar, I wont be taking my PS so soon cos' my braces will only be out in Mar 05. Actually that's cutting it very close to my AD but no choice
Also, I want to take the ID PS in my own WG so have to MTM first but I haven even decided on the design I want!

Yap, my BS is in JB but err...I know definitely kena scolding one but I want to come back Singapore for PS. Must top up RM$300 some more so must consider carefully. I know it's abit stupid to pay to come home for PS but there's this uncertainity abt the places in Malaysia leh. At least here I know where has nice scenery.
Will see if the BS can recommend some really nice places in M'ysia but places like Desaru are 'done to death' liao

Hi Zoe,

My designer suggest that I start my design in Jan/Feb for my wedding in Sep. GUess the photoshoot would be around Jun...

I guess it also depends on your BS...if your designer is super popular, then perhaps you may wanna start early, dun wanna end up getting rushed work from them :P

yo cu... kekeke... sound familiar situation leh... well my lovenest at JW... kekeke... the other ends of urs... at least u take 1 yr to save... me more broke... my hse already done up early last year... so i use 2 years lor... yap yap... me spent a big bomb on my house cos i buy everything at one shot... wow 60 tables... me also hv alot... but lucky not so much as urs... think if too much no need to go toasting for all tables lar... cos toasting onie start after the champange pouring leh... which is abt the 3rd dish... if take all sure no time one lah.... bankrupt... no lah... dun think so -ve... maybe u earn abit on ur dinner leh... come on... think +ve loh... actually jelly also trying to comfort herself onie... kekeke

yo sierra... yo received ur PM... so hows ur banquet search... need help tell us hor.. i can help u @@ those bridal mag lor... so ur AD cfm 18/09 rite...

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>mehmeh</TD><TD>03/04 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Orchard Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton (TBC)</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>Sam Photography</TD><TD>Box Set Media </TD></TR><TR><TD>snowpet</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Regent S’pore</TD><TD>Allure Charix</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>odiey</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>24 May 04</TD><TD>Grand Copthorne</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sierra</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>Nov 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>The Wedding Presents</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>zoeanne</TD><TD>18/19 Sep 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>New York City @ JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Club Chinois (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>The Chevron</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hi jelly, thanks for the offer! I can't imagine, right now i already have 9 bridal magazines...my fren kindly passed 4 mag to me from her collection.. dunno where to put next time :P

ya, my AD is 18 Sep..unlikely to change again (i've already gone thru date changes many times!)

how's everyone's experience with their BS/banquet venues?

mei...sometimes they'll like to input ur ideas, for me, I deal with a lot of contractors, I have 1 for wet works, 1 for cornice, 1 for electrical, 1 to do up my aluminum window grill, toilet bi-fold &amp; a tempered glass door for my kitchen, now in the final stage which is carpentry.

My hubby &amp; I regret not asking a ID to coordinate all the job, so the both of us are very tired talking with so many contractors. We read thru a lot of mags to gather ideas for our lovenest, but its really worth it

Hi Kero
Is it enough time for photoshoot if we start at June? I left 3 months for them to do my albums and photo montage. Ai ya. I really blur. Shd have call them up to ask about their speed... haha

Actually , i am also looking at AD photographer now. Saw 2 brides taking Mirage Pictures. HOw are the cost and photographer' style?

Hi Jellytots77, I am so blur that my BS is call New York Classic.. Dun know why i keep calling it New york city.. Pai seh

Hi Zoe,

I think it is better to have the PS done earlier in case they cannot produce the photos in time...let them have more time to do is better than rushing them...if not if they cannot produce then on wedding day no photos to c not very good.

hi vela...
mine is in June..

so far, had choosen the venue, BS and AD photographer...
as it's the 7th month now, I heard can't do much things... so, kind of like "relaxing" now..
will be going for my gown fitting (3rd time) end of october... hopefully by then, will confirm all the gowns...

how about yourself?

Hi tyng2

Thanks. This is what i m thinking too. My friend told me i need to at least let them have 3-4 months , taking their time to do a nice job for me. Beside, if i dun like the pics, i can ask for reshoot. Thats mean, i may have to count in for such risk. By seeing their photography skills at the BS, i dun think there is reshoot. but just in case.. DAMN WORRY>>>>

We going tioman for PS. I afraid if there is monsoon.. Water not clear by then..Pixs also not nice...

It seem one worry after another.. Before my worry is finding a venue for AD.. then BS.. then now is the PS and gowns...

HAIZ>>>>>>>>>>

Zoe,

Ya i agree wif u...maybe u can check which mth the water is the clearest then u can take ur PS on dat mth...i dun think there will be a need to reshoot unless it is really very bad...

Aiya...relax...dun worry so much if not u will 'peng kui'...

Hi Tou2

I dun have the softcopy...coz I printed it a long time ago... now 4got which site I got the photo too...

My BS hasn't call me yet... perhaps next week or the week after... hopefully...

Wouldn't it be very rush? So immediately after u remove yr braces, u gotta take photos liao lor... remember to save some time in case u dun like the effect of the developed photos... at least got some time to change....

Not stupid lah.. but if u already book for BS in JB, where not take the chance to have different backgrounds... at least, yr scenaries will be different from others mah... juz like mine... when I took in Tioman... ;p I have to pay for higher price package to take in Tioman also...

Can check wif some of my gfs who are from JB to see if there's any nice places to take pictures... u need me to check?

germ, guess they busy..lately thread very quiet..

butterkiss..hee..me gg for 1st BS appt in Sept.. after the 7th mth, Wow, 3rd time fitting liao? U taking PS earlier?

hihi bits, short break, so nice..went for spa har..

Hi jelly, juz my updates, my BS will be Yvonne Creative and AD will be four seasons hotel, date not confirm. Maybe the AD photographer can keep it blank.:P

Hi Icy

Nice to know that you have selected all your gowns. I will be going in Sept, thinking of taking all OTR gowns too.

You know if we have decide on our OTR gowns. would the bridal boutiques still let the other brides wear it for their photo shoot?

vela
I will be doing my PS in Jan next year...
Want to do it earlier... in case the pic dun turn out nice, we can do a re-shoot...
I very "greedy"... feels that I am paying so need to try as many gowns as I can... haha...

kero,

You better do your PS early ..you sure the bridal can produce the photos for you in time for your Ad . Cos normally will six months before your AD . So you better consider .

Cary ,

Oki ....heee will wait for your email tonite ....take care !!!

Jelly ,

dunno when yet ...the group not confimed will let you know again hee hee !!!

Ladies ,
Have a great week ahead ....cheers !!

Hi Tyng2

I better dun worry so much. If become haggard.. then no nice for my photos :P hahaha

I found out. Tioman monsoon is from Dec to early Feb.

thanks for your console

Hi vela

I have taken my PS and confirm my booking for hotel already... while my AD is in June next yr... so still a long long way to go... guess probably now can only do some search on wat kinda wedding gown I want.. songs for the march-in, DIY photo montage... etc...
141460.gif

Hi Sweet,

Lovenest reno should be pretty fast...1-2 mths can be done...will u be shifting in or after ur chinese custom ?

Hi Vio,

What if You Long Zi give u another date on Oct ? Cos frm what i know is tat the geomancer hv to match u &amp; ur hb birth date...sometimes, doesn't mean tat the particular auspicious date is suitable for 2 of you...like mine, i dun hv any wkend date that are suitable 4 me &amp; my hb...so in the end, we take 13 Oct which is a Thurs...

Hi Nemo,

I have tell Kevin to do montage cos we are not very creative &amp; good in art...kekeke...i am still considering express edit....must plan carefully on the budget...

Hi Jellytots

Me want to change... Coz I realised I didn't really like the photography style. But I'm still KIV, whether or not. Coz I would likely sell it at some loss, and may not be worth it and the trouble too.

Don't think very nice to mention the BS's name. Coz I might still stay with it. Considering Yvonne Creative, Julia Wedding News, BlushBlush and Camelia Haute Couture.

Hi All Oct Brides,

I am also a Oct 2005 Brides, however i am very new in this and hence need much help.
Was looking at some of the posting and saw that of one u wrote that our date is quite close to 7th mth...so wat that abt...

germ, ya lor

butterkiss, my PS in Jan too
, no lah, not greedy, agreed with u.. we deserve the attention for paying so much, happy trying..kekekeke

yuki, wow, u super fast! got any pix to share..kekekeke [email protected]

Hi Tare,

Ya, the 7th mth is 1 of my concerns 2. We shd be able to write the invitation rite? If not, we will be very rush and busy during sep....we must manage our time properly.

Hi stars,

When is ur AD?

Hi germ,

My actual date is on the 8th Oct...is it relevant to the 7th mth issue u r discussing?

Wanted 22Oct but the hotel i wanted is not available alr..

Hey germ,

Me now looking for photographers and maybe videographers...someone out there got any recommendations?

Hee hee...only left that to worry..hotel and BS also book... :P

Hi Stars,

My AD is 22 Oct....have not confirm other tings except venue. If u have read the past posting....the photographer recommended are Yew Kwang &amp; CF tien. Videographer are mirage, ya**ies &amp; fabian. U can ask the rest of the gals for their feedback...

Ok will do so...Wat about the topic abt 7 mth? Abt sending of invitations? Thou 7 mth is in aug and hence if most of the girls wedding is in Oct then shld not be very much affected rite?

So where have u book yr venue?

Tare,

Did u got ur dates from You Long Zi? I was told that him FMIL is going to some guan yin temple ard whampoa to ask for the date. So i just leave it to her lor since i ask her to go n find the dates. Infact my FMIL ask my mom to find the dates. But my mom went ard asking ppl bout the rules and procedures, she say dates must be choosen by the guy side parents. Unless they 'not ard' liao. So pang tang, better ask them to choose least later they say we curse them then jialat. = P

I'm getting so traditional after doing all these things for myself.. Can't believe it.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Anyone is staying with BF/FH before AD??? How u all count the an chuang? An Chuang before u move in with him to stay before AD or An Chuang few mths before AD? I have a very complex case here. We r actually legally married lah (Rom-ed liao) &amp; have a flat (temp one, enbloc) planning to stay there at end of this yr and AD end next yr and our new replacement flat will only be ready in early 2007. In this case, does it mean that we have to an chuang when we move into our current flat end of this yr? Or when near AD? Then need to an chuang again when move to new flat in 2007? Totally confused. Anyone has the anwser??? Thanks!!

Has anyone heard anything abt hilton? I have juz booked my venue there and a little scare scare that i make the wrong choice...

Hi Vio,

U seem quite knowlegable in this area about traditional customs...can i seek yr advise regarding the sending of invites...

My AD is on the 8th Oct, so after the 7mth which is in Aug, will it be too little time to send out the invites? Usually how much earlier shld we start sending out our invites? N when shld i start trying gowns and deciding wat i wan for my PS? i have already book my BS but haven done alything else...

Thanks wen, will check out Hue ;)

Thanks sgn, I heard from cutie that Flaunt is good too. Will but this brand! U can always wear for other occassions esp. during wedding/party events or when u wear low back apparel ;)