(2005) Brides of year 2005

Tarepanjo n Gina : Can I have the contact no. of the make-up artist? I need it for my AD cum
solemnization on the AD as well. thanks!

Ming, kekeke.. i prebook the raffles the hotel... this sat meeting the coordinator. still can back out..

Which photography u book and which designer will be doing ur gown??

btw, those who brides in the ealier thread had moved to other threads liao.. cos they got earlier dates from geomacy master..

WOW... SO that's very soon lor... Congratulations...
139823.gif
u probably the first to get married in this thread... other than Oraia who is having hers think in Nov...

So, u prepared for most of the things by now lah... r u 'kan cheong' already
139824.gif
or still relax? My other fren also getting married this 8 Oct... Yrs?

Which BS did u go to? R u preparing photo montage for yr AD?
139825.gif

Blur, now i get it
r u looking at many tables?

i booked with Monica (Vividshots) FH n i like her style very much
do u have anyone in mind? i am getting my ROM dress from amor meus

oic - i didnt realised that they have moved to other threads .......

poohcsl, i sad for my colg, console her liao..she like Chris initially but dun know why so convinced with her fren recc lor..till now she really regretted why follow in 1st place, think what hurt her most is comments from her own group of fren lor..I heng ar, benefited from all these advise..hee..hee..

Ming, i m actually looking for abt 40 tables.. However, the ballroom which i m looking for in raffles the plaza min number is 45 tables.. that's the reason y i say i still keep my option open cos i do not wan to increase the number of tables jus because i need to "hit the target"...

Hi joyce - ya it a real headache so till now i have not even finalised my 1st confirm list, to thk that i still have to thk of the backup list....sigh....

Heya Judy
The thg is dat i'll b inviting only close frens. My pax is 100. So shldnt b a prob. I was thinkin of doin it poolside. For our families, we'll b doing it seperately. I intend to book my venue by end aug and m still trying to set our mind on the correct location to hold it. The thg abt poolside is many tot itz cheaper to do buffet. Boy i was so darn wrong! Itz de same cost as a ballroom affair!
WEG hv yet to choose though. Im w Santiago located at Bugis Junc. No idea if itz gd but de pics that dey showed twas alrite.

hi little ger...both my hubby and i not the artistic kind..haha so i think if we diy the photo montage..the results will be horrible..anyway i am the only person doing the prepartion work..my hubby working and i am not... so i have to coordinate everything..from our new house to wedding
hehe so get someone do can save abit of work.

hi tarepanjo..i like the 3rd pix which u pasted...the sleeves and train is beri nice...
my hubby like this http://207.198.118.236/p_hctb_1002b.html
hahah but only showed the back..wondered how the front looks like
i also cant decide whether to spend so much on fabian..hmm..any recommendations for videographer? think photographer i will choose yew kwang..his charges is less than 1K...both hilarion goh and the pond above 1K

hi fmlk...my rom makeup artist is sandy ho..i think she is okie for rom..but think if it is actual day..maybe u shld engage someone more experienced
but sandy charges r reasonable..she charges me 80 bucks only for my rom makeup..and even came to the hotel which i had my solemnization

winniepooh,

first fitting in Oct...my WG is a halter neck with low back... pure white in color.. a-line bottom with pleats at the sides.... EG haven design yet.. would start after the WG is done...meanwhile looking out for design for my EG..

Hi ash,
welcome... never went to Goodwood park before so cannot comment much...

blur ...i agreed with u ...dont book the plc just becoz to 'hit the target' - u have other options?
u can look ard BS too

Hi bluey

hm...my 1st appt with my BS is next mth, so now looking for ideas to design my WG. how many tables is ur dinner? I heard many good feedback abt dragon date.

hi ash

Goodwood park is too small for me, so can't comment much, u can checkout their thread to find out more

Vela *yawn* wake up *peep in*

Hey, bo lang di?...kekekeke

germ, dun have lei
juz rec'd my other forum fren email but didn't see yours...sob..sob..ai ya, I ask decimal to fix our athena..kekekeke..strange hor, blur send me mail I oso nvr recd but ger/chattx/icy/cutie/jelly all no problem lei.. I post again my email har [email protected] super paisay

blur blur...ya me & hubby love children will plan one immediately after my marriage so do not have to "lugi" during CNY also mah...heehee.

Ming if possible u can get the flowers from June Florist or Far East Floral.

oraia & rosalind:
ya loh...a bit excited leh..like still got a lot of things not done....invitation cards ready liao but haven't go & collect. btw, i did not use tung luk's cards cos i find them ugly..even my MIL thinks so..got the cards fr T-Dragon

BS is Frederick Lee Bridal. Just went for PS on 10-aug...

Hi Panda

Did u use 2 colours... one for relative and the other for friends or juz one colour? U r faster than my fren, she has done anything other than taken her PS.
139913.gif
How's the PS? Which locations did u go to?

I'm sourcing for some nice centralised location to take pictures for my actual day...

Btw, u having Photo Montage? Did the BS do for u or u do yrself? Thinking of DIY... Hoping to find some kakis to discuss and start doing soon... so that have enough time to beautify it..
139914.gif

rosalind: yaloh, now got panda to give me some adv on club chinos liao...so lucky. w.r.t the investment, i also go for unit trust..which fund i forgot liao..paiseh paiseh

panda: i shortlisted tunglok grp as venue for my banquet, haven go and see anyone of the restaurant under them yet..heard that club chinos and noble hse not bad..perhaps can tell me what pkage u took frm club chinos, how u feel abt their services and food, corkage charges etc...anything u feel i shld know..keke

rosalind: just stick to one colour...save the trouble...i got 200 cards for 30, maybe 32 tables. As for the PS, we went to fullerton (FH wanted to go), somewhere near Labrator Park (suggested by photographer cos i say i don't want city), & sentosa (wanted to beach background. saw abt 4 couples taking PS there too)... don't think will hv montage, haven't decide yet cos if want hv to borrow equipmt..hotel don't provide

blue genie: i hv to get back to u later...a bit busy wif work now...sorry

hehe, rosalind~ nvm lah.. so many brides-to-be, how to remember all? heee.

my preps? errm.... hahahaha.... not much done! :P
in drips and draps lor.

panda~ wah, ur gown must be v interesting. fred lee's designs are quite avant garde ya?

winniepooh,

oic... take ur time lor.. the designer normally would provide some useful advice...

i gt a min. of 45 tables... might be increasing dunno yet...

izzit?? hopefully the place n food are good. pretty worry over this too..care to share the feedback?

Virgo_Jenn, wahh.. u really support the govt motto.. hahah. but if both of u love kids, it's good to have ur "love pdt" soon!! Jia you... As for me n my FH, most prob will wait a few more years before we start "production".. need to earn more money first.. living in singapore very expensivel eh..

Ming, other options.. mayb goodwood park hotel, however tt one can only accomodate too little table. Really have to depends on both family. I would love to have min number of tables as possible.. however, if parent request for more, nothing much i can do also.. I do not wan to make too much losses!!

hi tare
i love the 2nd gown! but all the gowns veri princess-y...hehe...veri lovely and romantic feel

hi gina
i ever consider fabian, but too ex liao...out of my budget..for photographer, i took Yew Kwang..coz i like his style and special effects for the digital package

hi sunny_gal
ur date is not inauspicious, just tat not many brides now mah...probably wait a few more mths, u will have kaki liao =)

Welcome Annie!

Hi Joyce, my WhiteLink package was $4588 including 3 MTM wedding, tea dress n evening gown. I m quite particular about photos n they gave me 38 photos in magazine style album with $40 per extra piece. I dunno if i kenna 'ke-tok' or not cos i did not check out with other bridal boutiques prior to WhiteLink. Guess it was a hurried decision, didnt do my research. Care to share your package details?

Hi snoop, i cant remember which coordinator i spoke to in Shang. Except that i gave them a call in April to view the ballroom n they said they were not free as they were having a major function, and tt they will get back to me. They never did. The person on the phone was also very abrupt. Your Shang is the main island one right? Not Sentosa?

Hi jitpong, i also viewed Meritus Mandarin during my ballroom selection phase. So which one did you take? The main one which can accomodate 50-100 tables?

Minky,
Thanks for your consolation and encouragement! He never mention about getting another Chinchilla, I did casually

Mention but he said will incur cost again. :P
I not that slim as u see in photo la. Hehehe Not like most of the girls who have 24 inch waist, thus always afraid can't fit into wedding dress as most brides are all very slim one. Hope to lose 3 more kg at least for wedding, dunno can achieve or not.

Janey
Does the slimming bath gel works?

Rokko,
Maybe last time u are my lecturer or tutor before? How old are u ah :P Wah...ur height very tall. So envious.

My HB always wants to go teach in Poly, but normally they require experience staff. How you manage to apply ah? If not convenient can PM me or email me at: [email protected]

Herbalife any side effects? Do u feel like going toilet more often?

Bluegenie,
Have you consider Suntec before. Their package not bad too. Food also not bad.

Rosalind,
Bank loan in good time, can increase up to 7% interest. U might wish to take note.

Virgo_Jenn thanks for the above recommendation - i will chx out the website ^_^

Blur, goodwood park hotel very nice :-) i heard from frens who had their wedding - usually the no of tables will increase nearer the AD ...(we more or less settle for 25 tables - dont intend to increase)

hi judy...

i'll be back next next monday (23 Aug)... so gotta make all the appointments then decide loh... actually i kinda decided liao so juz need FH to give the nod... kekeke...

U going Dang ah... let me know how their gowns r ok... but doubt i'll go n c them... saw too many then very confuse one... kekeke...

U hv a good weekend...

Congrats Piggersorous! can tell that you are not the superstitious type to ROM during the 7th mth... No offence yah... just that some parents are very supertitious, just like my mum.

So on leave on Mon? going for your mani and pedi? Muz be feeling excited... i still remembered the nite b4 my ROM, i oni slept for abt 3 hrs cos i was too excited and worried at the same time. Worried abt the weather and whether the ceremony will turn out ok. hehee...

Anyways, just relax and enjoy yourself yah!

Hi Piggersorous

Congrats and have a nice trip

Ya. I was also nervous for my ROM but that was about 2 hours b4 the ceremony. I was more worried about the weather as the sky look dark. We held outdoor..I was by then nervous, waiting in the hotel room for my makeup artist to arrive.

Ha Ha. lucky , there was no rain at that day. The Sky looks fine with no strong sky.Phews...

Then only last month from May, we went for our short trip to Penang n Langkawi.. We need to recoup some $.. haha

Enjoy urself on ur ROM day..
Congrats again

hi everyone..
heehee.. seem like we've "monopolize" this thread..
me n FH actually wanted 31 Dec 05.. but since MIL went so far to get a date from us, and say this date very good to both of us after marriage.. den we compromise loh.. the oni bad thing is it's a fri, so our brothers n sisters gotta take leave loh..
heehee.. but i planned liao.. it's a long wkend.. i managed to get 2nites stay provide i hit a min tables.. den we can spend x'mas eve at the suite too.. the coming long wkend for New Year then we go for a shortbreak.. Chinese New Year den we go for honeymoon.. got little spare time for $$ to recover.. anyway, both of us will be busy during festive session.. so postpone honeymoon loh..
haha.. think too far hor.. ;P

hi Ming,
hows Vividshots' package like? include videographic? ^.^

HI Zoe,

If i remembered correctly, JWN did throw in a tea dress for me if I choose OTR. As for the photos, it's really how you negotiate already cos my colleague went really tough and managed to get them increase a a few like 2?? Bottomline is that photos are their revenue...so dun think they'll increase too many...but as for tea dress, I think you can try to talk to them on the need...I believe they can try to accomodate...

They even offered to loan ring pillow and ROM dress to me then..