(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Ming!
Thanks! received your mail..
wah.. ur DIY muz have cost u a bomb..

think u n virgo_jenn had settled most of the things.. can relax, go spa, facials, n wait to become a mei mei bride liao.. i've booked n start my faial package liao..^.^

We have yet to get a house.. hee.. mayb live with my parents first.. now looking for AD photographer/videogragher.. haven't book the solemniser oso..
o yah! Blur, how to book solemniser har? we wanted David lo oso.. ^.^

Hi Ash,

I did ask wedding planners for a qoutation before. Quite ex. About $3000. Even if if you only want them to coodinate the dinner itz abt $2000 at least. So in the end I din use wed planner.

I do agree the Sentosa venue are quite romantic, esp those that I saw in the bridal mags! Too bad I'm so timid! Hee...

And I know Raffles Hotel offers for 100 pax but how much they charge I dunno.

Hi Isabelle
I can forward u de raffles package if u wanna c c look look. Quite exy. But food fantastic.

Hi Mei
Which one u refering to? de beaufort or Shangri-la?

Guys,
I was actually really thinkin of doin at Carlton as it is de cheapest i can find rite now. But afraid also that my ang pow $ will cum in small sums and end up w big losses. Wats de comment abt carlton? besides de pillar dat is, cuz im doing it outdoors.

Gee... u guys sure hv lotsa frens n relatives. Hving dinner w dat kinda amt of tables. i tink out of my 100pax, 10-15 r our family. Hahahhaa...
SIGH..............

Hi snoop,

What were the problems of inviting relatives during your sis's wedding 3 yrs ago? No show? Or awkwardness? I think i may have some problems with the guest list, esp you dunno who will be last min no-show. I was the receptionist for my fren's wedding a few yrs back n on the actual day, alot of pp MIA and they had to do last min table arrangement cos some tables less than 5 pp. After all the re-arranging had been done, then a few more pp really pop up very late (after the march-in), then the poor waiters had to scurry around looking for extra chairs, n also dunno where to slot them. Jialat! The bride tho fuming, still has to smile n greet the latecomers one by one (during her 2nd change of gown).

Anyway, have you guys tot of the march-in and champagne pouring songs? Or is it way too early to decide now? Hee!

Hi Josie!

Wow...you are working very fast leh...already going to your 2nd fitting? I haven't even gone of my first fitting for my ROM dress!

Jelly,
Sorrie, can't confirm on the gathering...cos have another gathering...however, do keep me posted...I will confirm with ya nearer the date...

hello gers,
I am back from my holidays!!
You gers come out with any theme for the banquet already? me also planning to do it myself... still thinking of what is nice...

hi ash,
you will be staying with your in-laws after your wedding? me also... but me only going to stay for 2 yrs + then will move out... can't wait for the day to come....

140225.gif

Hi Ash,
I refering to Shangri-la. Are u planning for a lunch buffet or dinner buffet? My colleague had her solemnization at Carlton early this year. She had a poolside buffet lunch.

Hi butter,
My FH also suggested a wedding theme... but cannot think of any leh...

hi mei
wow... your FH is so "on"!!
for my guy, he leaves everything to me...
luckily I have an elder sis to help me with stuff...
will u be having any flower girl or boy for your march-in?

140250.gif

yo jazz... well i hear that JL is not tat good leh... not really recommended by my friends lor... where else beside her did u look at.... well like zoe say... mag style quite ex lor.... got to check out with the BS better...

yo zoe... so any fruitful trip for ur BS hunt in JB hur... keep us update too...

yo cu... JWN = Julia Wedding News @ TP lor... they dun do ad on bridal mag one... usally is friend recomendation one lor... think the basic package start fm $3988... well u got to decided wat kind of things u are looking at photos,gowns or budget then easier lor...

yo josie... how u been... long time nbr hear fm u liao... u really busy with work hur... not really bery active lah... i also seldom come in leh... even to the other thread too... here frequent more... do come in when u free okie... wow so fast 2nd fitting liao hur... me 1st also dun hv leh... ur BS so onzzz one man... anyway think i slowly lah cos my FH might be gog to detachment again nxt month.... better wait for him to be back lor....

yo kero... no worry cos i think i got to change the gathering date to nxt month liao leh... cos really busy this 2 weeks lor...

yo meh... welcome... well usually i will update the chart for everyone if we hv new memebers joining us... well... care to PM me ur name,email add, HP, ROM, AD, Banquet, BS, AD photo&videographer for me to update...

Hi butter
he suggest the idea only mah.. i then gotta do the research work leh... heehee....
i tot of having them.. but what is the ideal age for the flower girl and boy? My nephew will be 2.5 yr old by may 05... too young??? I think he will be getting all the attention!!! haahahaha.. too cute liao...

chercat - i haven choose any songs yet...but according to bridal magazine, six months before AD we shld start selecting the songs.

Hi Meh!

Welcome to the Sep 05 thread!

Hi Jelly,

Wow, seemed like the seventh month is soo quiet for weddings but soo busy for work...heheh....everyone seemed to be slogging very hard at work this month...

Sigh....really dun look forward to tomolo

hi tare and sweet...yew kwang offers few digital package...wat u think of the cheapest digital package..the 888 package..is it alrite? i intend to take that
heheh dun wan to spend so much...

Hi highness & ming...

Me intend to go either Korea or Europe if time permits.

I intend to view this showroom from a Aromatherapy Scenting Company, was so amaze that it is somethg pretty new that they will scent up the wedding ballroom with candles floating on scented water on every table and they also do venue decor with fresh flowers & candles which i am looking at. Initially thgt of looking for florist now gt better choice from a one-stop shop.

Going to view it this Sat w my mum. Shall keep u gals updated.

Hi Everyone

I just got back from JB today. Very tired but fruitful. Went from morning till 10.30pm. Just reached home and bathe

Its a fruitful trip. I went to Elegance, JB Milan, JB Santiago and New York City Bridal.
In the end, i sign up with New York.

Sorry for JWN. I can say JWN is real good on gowns but the price is high. Hubby and I got a budget. They got no Mag style for me and too little photos to offer. For my characters, I know the numbers of photos is another point I should consider.. Ha Ha

I signed up with New York City (NYC) mainly, the pictures are nice. Lively type...Quite fashionable and not "LAO3 TU3"..The Service from them are good.
Perks are also super wonderful.Gowns , of course, JWN are nicer. However, if price is also one of my factor. I will choose gowns which suits my taste plus good perks. I tried 6 gowns there. All look nice on me. So, i guess they should be ok :P
I hope I will not regret signing up with them afterall... hee hee..

Hi Rhino!!! I booked the package when it was still the promotion price ... dun know how much is it now, you might want to check with PP now

Hi Josie!!! Oh ya hor, hehe forgot got friendster
I left my old job already but will tell you in friendster hehe

Hi bluey,
I attended the birdal show by GHA at Plaza hotel on Saturday. It was great! They featured lots of new designs and the top prize for lucky draw was 1K. Too bad, both me and FH don't have luck with it. The gowns they feature appear in the recent wedding & travel magazine too. One of them was the one with the golden ribbon in front which looked very victorian style. I luv that one.

Saw one or two EG which I liked very much too. May decide on those two.

hi all sep 05 brides!

I'm oso a sep 05 bride to be....sigh, seems like 18 sep is so popular, i'm now having problems with my banquet venues...where's left????

any suggestions?

Congrats Pigger...

Hi Zoe,
Did u pass by Venus when u were at elegance??? Where is this NYC??? I will be going in after my ROM is Sep...actually i have elegance or venus in mind...how do u find elegance compared to NYC??

i think there is a thread on NYC brides either here or in femalebridesonline...u can try n maybe fins out more with the BTB there...

ger,
I tried some new OTR gowns yesterday, liked some of them.. dunno whether i should insist my idea of MTM or just take the OTR. :p

icy,
maybe u can modify the OTR?? if the OTR gowns are still in good conditions, no harm just taking OTR. If u wan to take OTR, i think it wld be a little early to decide on the gowns.

Hi Highness
u have anyone in mind for photographer / videographer? DIY though but we also stick to a budget

we intend to go Japan (my favorite)coz i went last yr in Dec n 'hooked on' disney ...heehee ...either in Feb or June (must recoup $$$ 1st)

Hi Virgo_Jenn
must update your new findings

ger & vela,
I have to decide whether i still want MTM or OTR gowns.. if wanna MTM then have to start talking abt designs becos my PS is Jan.

I dun think can modify much, it was based on a vera wang design.. very simple one with french lace.New one for the fashion show in October. the beadings still halfway done.

hi Panda... welcome welcome!!!
so u will be first amongst us to get married ah!!! hehee... so excited for u!!! only 2 mths away... hehee

minky: so how did u find ted wu?? hehee... have u checked out jawn yet, and r u going to check out kai? my order of preference now is sil and ted wu (tied in first place) then kai bridal... there's actually a v wow WG that i saw in kai... it's many layers of organza and lace so it's a v feminine and soft look.... that's kai's specialty... but i still really like the WG i saw in sil, and ted wu's beadings are so glittery and intricate that makes the WG so pretty!!! hehe... so v confused now...

Hi Gina,

I thk $888 is good enough...cos u still hv to budget for alot of stuff like ang bao for your helpers, videographers, chinese custom stuffs, wines & hard liquor, honeymoon, printing of cards, PS extra photos ,etc....too many hidden costs...

hey ladies : ask u all a questions...since our wedding is on Oct...do u all thk we should send our invite cards before 7th mth ? cos i thk if send after 7th mth (mid Sep) will b quite rush & i heard it not too gd to send invite during 7mth...

icy, ^5, my PS in Jan too
. hm..full french lace? half-way done meaning u saw the dwg and tried on the semi-finished pce? Oh, fasion show gown har, so it is still consider as new pc..

hi rokko,

yes...feeling v excited..just went to collect my invitation cards on sat...less 1 thing on my mind. Hope can get to select my photos this week....hee so excited..don't know how it will look like on photos...that day aft the PS, photographer got download to PC for us to see, quite nice but didn't get to view all cos rushing for time...

Hi winniepooh,

Why ur PIL like carlton? They like the food ???

Hi bearyhugs,
The bridal show seems to be great... I just receive a call from GHA yesterday. They had another one on the coming sat at chjmes.. would be going down this week...

That is good at least u know what u wan for EG liao..

vela,
it is a bustier with cream colour riboons around and below the bust line tie to the back as small stripes of ribbons and some flowers at the back.

I din see the drawings, the pc almost finish accept that the pinning of some beadings is hlafway done.

it is a can can WG.. the bottom is half french lace design.. I like the details at the back of the gown. very new pc.

icy..hm..sounds like a princessy gown
, actually OTR give u the assurance lor, unlike MTM tt might have some uncertainty but hor got to consider..

1) does that OTR gown fit u nicely or need major alteration?
2) a lot of gals will ask to try fashion show gown lei, u mind if your BS allow them to try it after u booked it? If not, do u hv the confident that they will honour their word to reserve only for u?

btw, they can't MTM 1 same pc for u?

Hi YYBB, Welcome back!!!
So Howz ur preparations so far?? do keep us upate oki?? 8)

Hi decimal,
I also considering engaging mirage for video but since they are the one & only tt we visited so far, so still keeping my options open.

Hi Baobao,
My PS should be ard end Dec or Early Jan 2005 and 1st appt with Michelle end of this month together with trial makeup.......very excited also...... So your NZ wedding is before or after the Singapore wedding?

icy, think I know what ger meant. Some BS uses pins to alter PS gown as short term solutions lor, they dun do major alteration cos got to 'recycle' it..but u will hv other OTR for PS and this pc for AD rite? so they likely will alter for u but got to see if they willing to cut or just sew it. e.g. on the length and bust area..

hi gals...

isabelle, wat did your cousin 'c' at the gents ah... my wedding going to be at sentosa leh... so i very interested to hear wat your cousin 'c' leh...

mei, u took CHC ah... i intend to sign up wif nicole oso... can private message me your package details??

ash, staying alone n staying wif in-laws each has their own set of pros n cons one... dun sound so despair ok?? as for hubbies, u r not alone... mine too taking his own sweet time... somemore he will be out of town for 1 mth again so we gotta settle the BS before he flies... *sigh*...

Hi Butter & sweatcorn
my PIL not dat bad la. In fact, im cohabiting w him now. So stayin after marriage w em not such a big deal. But ultimately, every newlyweds wans a plc of their own. Stayin w em, i muz realli b careful not to do thgs dat can offend em. Furthurmore, my FH is converting. Im malay u c. So i dunno how awkward thgs r gonna b later on.

Hi mei
How was de Carlton poolside? was it romantic??? was de decor lovely? u tink u can get mi some pics of de surroundings? Mi thinkin of Carlton as last resort.
Mi thinkin of Shangri-La as 1st choice. AT least dey offer mi exclusive coach. Beaufort dun hv dat. Im looking at Dinner Buffet. Dunno shld I do by de beach or de pool or in ballroom. Wahahhaa... still v indecisive.

vela,
my fh like another very england halter neck design. got one big flower at the neck and all lane.. but like not me leh. :p

that OTR, need adjust a bit on the length cos too long..:p should be consider minor adjustment.

They told me wont let people try already since I book liao.. i dunno if they will play me out.. never know one.. cos all the people yesterday around.. so they should know i booked my gown liao.

cant mtm the same one, the details will need to top up $$

Hi gals.. so sad.. something crop up last week... There is a sudden change in plan as my PIL want to postpone our AD date!!! so sad.. reason being that they want us to find our hse first. Anyway we finally come to the conclusion.
Me n my FH will still continue to ROM in May and from now till May, we will have to search for our love nest first! haizz.. think eventually we will need to get a resale flat as my FH wants to stay near their place, however, areas near their place is very ex... so the next alternative is to try to find a resale flat in ang mo kio!!(oso ex leh.. but no choice)

Hence, most prob, my AD will have to postpone till early 2006.. well, er.. hope u gals still welcome me to this thread right?? anyway it's not confirm yet..

Ming, as for videographer, i heard a lot abt Fabian.. mayb u can try him.. I haven been to japan also... mayb on my first year anniversary..

Virgo_Jenn, yup.. waiting for ur reply..i want to go Europe too! my FH promise me to bring me there for honeymoon.

highness, we got david loh as our JP. are u holding ur ROM outdoor?? u jus have to call him to prebook him on ur ROM date.. He will most prob agree to be ur JP as long he is free..

icy,
if that's the case, it will be fine for u to book that gown. but think u have to remind them not to let other ppl try on the gown once u have booked it.