(2005) Brides of year 2005

Oct is really a popular month for getting hitch!

Nemo : the wedding present / the bridal wardrobe -
I did not feel as if I was being pressure by the designers. This weekend I will be going down to Kai and Bridal Veil since I've had recommendation from friends!

Thanks for the contact of make-up artist!

Hi Tare,

Cuz l only have my wedding date. As for the GDL and An Chuang date will only be given 3 mths b4 the wedding date. So, l'm wondering whether do l hve enough time to send out invitations and to order cakes.

Hi Vio,

Me actually got my date from You Long Zi...he charge $250. He will give u a few dates to choose from, u can tell him if u prefer wkend.

Hi Icy

I think teadress is abit informal and you wouldn't be able to distinguish yrself from the guest unless yr teadress means 'kua'... I saw some of the teadresses @ Silver Lining and think they're no diff fr the normal evening dress that u wear for wedding dinner...

If u want something to distinguish yrself other than yr WG, U can wear yr EG... For me, I will be wearing my kua first in the hotel for my tea ceremony then would be my WG for 1st march-in and EG for 2nd march-in...

But of course, it really depends on how grand you want yr wedding to be...
141024.gif

vela,
if time permit u can still chat with the guests after the phoottaking from tbl to tbl....
Coz u have a small crowd, definitely enuf time to do that....

My fren did that after the phototaking, then we sabo her also.... no time constraint... hahaha...

icy - I thk reception if not very grand still ok leh...... Is the WG and EG that are more impt.... I share ger's opinion

u get get a more flowy and dreamy cut for cocktail dress lor....

I remembered once, I went for a banquet at Hilton... Guess what I found in the sharkfins soup? A big FISH HOOK!!! The manager immediately gave us extra small cup cakes to zip up our mouths... anyway, that was my mum's friend's son's banquet... so, all the aunties and uncles at the table didn't kicked up a big fuss! and me, couldn't care less...

Hi Tougei

So envy hor... ;p I still dunno what I want, but I saw a few design online that I think looks quite nice... perhaps wanna combine design of one gown wif another... Saw one that is v-neck and v-back too... but the back's not so 'pom' as compared to silver lining and divine's, so thinking of combining the 2 designs lor... then I can the best of both worlds...
141031.gif

I'm like u too... not very keen on embroidery but in the end for my PS, I took embroidery too.. but of course juz some simple embroidery to add 'colour' to the gown.... so depending on the design, some embroidery can make the gown looks more outstanding...

Anyway... when r u taking yr PS and where? I noe yr BS is in M'sia, does that means that u take photos in M'sia too? You chose yr gown for yr PS already?

Minky: Seems to me that you are more or less settled with Sil... any design that you have in mind already?
141032.gif

coyote,

i bought the same bra too ( flaunt) going to use it during fitting this fri. but sometimes i feel a bit of waste to spend so much just for 1 occ.

I'd been delaying in meeting my designer. Have you gals decided on your wedding gown? What type of material did you all choose? Any advice?

welcome queen!!

icy,
i dun think so. if u are using flowers for the hair deco, use something like off-white/white so that it goes well with ur cocktail dress. tiara shldnt be a prob, i think it goes well oso.
maybe ur makeup. if the make-up is natural, shldnt be a prob.

hi blur..
no lah.. haven't got a luvnest yet..
cos his name haven't withdraw mah..
wait lor.. worse case is live with my parents first..

la la,
actually i dunno wat's the lunar date for my AD.. MIL got the date from india..
den my mum oso anything, so we settle the date lor.. veri simple, nvr go through tong shu or geomancer.. me n FH oso veri chin chye lah..

think ur in-laws probably more traditional.. thus they go 'law by law'.. mayb discuss with ur FH first, see how to tackle the issue to avoid bad sore..
for me, if there's anything i find it hard to point out to my MIL.. i'll let my FH do the job.. he can brainwash his mum.. ;P
There are actually few restaurants with nice food n deco as well.. try to talk them round or bring them to have a dinner there lah, so can convince them..

lala, well.. try to give in as much as possible. I oso realise that no point discussin n telling them my point of view. I jus wan to have a peaceful wedding now. even i can go without the banquet, i will forget abt it. Also thinking jus getting a 4 room flat in ang mo kio is enough liao.. Dun wan to make such big event.

highness, dun worry, i belive ur FH will do something abt it and have his name withdrawn. Mayb u can start searching for ur love nest first.. else prepare other stuff like bangquet and BS..
glad tt ur FH can "brainwash" ur MIL.. as for mine, she's quite difficult actually as she got her own type of thinking. Anyway we do not wish to go against her..

Yo! why everyone seem so depress liao?...
cheer up man! it's suppose to be an exciting thing to plan our wedding!
i dun even want to think abt the house thing.. anyway, we think got sufficient time lor.. still got 1.5 yrs to go.. if he not gan cheong, why i bother so much.. ;P

hi Ming!
MIA liao?
busy with preparation? haha.. me haven't start searching for AD photograher ar.. FH not in good mood recently due to work issue.. better dun bother him abt this first..
care to share wat's ur overall budget for the wedding?
heehee.. i almost everyday walk past ur banquet venue ar.. HIPV rite?..
juz attended a frd's wedding there this 1st Jan.. muz say the ballroom realli nice.. ^.^

heehee.. so wat have u prepared?
all bride-to-be shd always be cheerful mah.. den can mei mei on the day.. although ours still quite far lah.. haha..
me wanna go on diet leh.. but lower body only will do.. any ideas? ;P

Hi butter
Its PIL! but my MIL dun bother us much. I'd prolli juz sit w her awhile outside den go back to my room n watch tv myself. my FIL is seldom home. His sisters r all married n moved out. Dats y we had no choice but to stay der.

Hi sweatcorn
how is ur RSVP like? a lot turning up? Im juz worried dat no one will wanna make de effort to go dn.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer
PS Date
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Florist</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">janey</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">13 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Camellia Haute Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Andrew Tay (the edge)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Andrew Tay (the edge)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">winniepooh</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway
Jan/Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Alan Da*</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Vividshots
Oct 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Sharlene</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">2 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Divine Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Robin photography</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Nick G*h</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">3 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign
Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">i-Werkz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Mirage Pictures</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Linah29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">minky</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Ritz Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">ivonne</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">5 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">tric</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">5 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Flamingo </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Flamingo </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">agnes</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Burkill Hall (Botanic Gardens)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Lavish</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Jace Ang</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">cookie gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept
Aug 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Cathedral
Raffles Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HoneyJul</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">City Harvest Church
Paramount Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">jasmine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Studio d fa</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holy family church
Conrad</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everafter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">ying11</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">19 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">butter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Plaza Park Royal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">zonkkie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Benny Ang</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Meritus Mandarin </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Pond</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Rosalind</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">26 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">E-Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">E-Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HIPV</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">tougei</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">1 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Regent Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">sweetPea</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Town Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Select Catering</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Charmaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">27 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holiday Inn </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">rokko</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">10 Sep 05
11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Chathedral
Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></td></tr></table>

hi tou,
keke.. me went to my bs last weekend, and end up selecting my WG, EG and rom dress already. :p Decided not to mtm since there are nice new OTR gowns available.

but i dun like the kua from my BS, thinking of renting it from HOE but then dunno what to do with my additional teadress(MTM) from BS since it was an additional stuff i requested for and cannot exchange for pix.

hi jellytots, wat details are u referring to ar??

zoeanne: ya mi sept 18 bride, had to postpone dinner leh, cos there will be additional costs rite for the bridal shop if i split to 2 days?

dec ~ didn't run away lar....cos' you volunteer 1st mah

Hi baobao ~ what's your WG like? Have you confirmed on your EG design?

YYBB ~ Is yours MTM package? I think you better meet up with your designer fast.......
For me, I'd chosen satin ivory gown instead of the popular organza layers type. What's your preference?

Welcome on board queen~ How's prep?

Hi YYBB,

Oh, me decided long ago. Mine is duchess satin, ivory. I like the rich material. The BS or designer will actually advise what suits you best!

Welcome Queen, this thread has been around since March this year I think. Welcome onboard!

Hi Matilda,
First trial make-up. Are you excited? Finally the real thing has started. I am excited for my fitting this Thurs.

Hi Sierra

I guess sure will. I took up a JB BS, so rental of gowns is for 3 weeks. So no extra charges.
But I guess there will be extra on Makeup Artist, cos she is coming twice. Then if you have car rental. Then will be twice. Photograhper also.. I saw on website for photographers , which is about $100 extra..
Singapore BS also about $100 extra.

The rest i am not sure about the rest

Hi Vio,

Nowsaday, alot of couple booked their venue at least 1 yr &amp; a half in advance...that why, you must get the auspicious date that are suitable for you first...

Germ : 3 mths should be enough for the ordering of cake...but of cos, you must know which bakery to go &amp; book in advance...i am more worry abt the sending of invite card becos of 7th mth...imagine, 1 whole mth cannot do any preparation...that why, I wonder whether can write the invite cards first if cannot send out on 7th mth...

next yr Sep...we are goin to be damn busy...alot of small little thgs...like ur wedding songs, ang bao for ur helpers, wrist corsage, seating plan, RSVP call, etc...

Ladies...have fic appt to view the showroom for the venue decor &amp; try their different themes on the scenting svc this Sat will update u gals later on.

Thanks for the warm welcome.
My preps are ok lah, I guess. One thing at a time. Looks like most of the brides here did their gowns with bridal houses. I bought mine off the rack from Allure. Doing everything ala-carte. My big day is Mar 27 at Beaufort. Doing the solemnization before dinner.

highness, hahah.. i din prepare much. the only thing i prepared is my wedding band. Initially wanted to ROM end of this year, but later postpone again to next year. Tt's y we bought our wedding band... almost everyday both me n my FH looking at our band, however still cannot officially wear them... My FH was commenting that he will be damm happy if one day he can put on for me... However one thing i should be happy that our ROM date is fixed.

Other than that, nothing much is prepared. What about you? I oso wan to go on diet also.. always say wan to exercise but ended up eating a lot!! hahahha.. lower body, try doing crunches and leg lift...

Virgo_Jenn, Have a great time!!! Remember to update us!

Hi Queen,

Welcome!!!

Hi baobao,
yah , kinda excited on the trial makeup dunnoe how it will turns out...... will keep you gals posted. Do keep us update on your fitting yah.......

Hi YYBB,
Same as baobao. i also considering duchess satin but hubby seems to prefer organza more....maybe more deamy look ...... I heard that my BS got a new material call the vanilla organza ( shiny organza) maybe will have a look at it to decided but heard that have to top up extra $$....so will decide after seeing the fabric.....

i_panda77: yah lor.. cos my married frens said seating arrangement is always a headache. anyway im sure everything will turn out well for u

tou: thanks gal
btw do u roughly know when the sep style wedding mag will be out? normally early or middle of the month?

rosalind: yah at the moment quite confirmed it's sil.. but i'll jus see how it goes for my sat/sun visit to Kai and Jawn
hee.. i oso hv the same intention leh... combine this and combine that so that i'll hv the best of every world

icy: wow u beri efficient leh!
one session can decide on all 3 dresses?? btw dun mind me asking how's ur MTM teadress like?

Hi butter,
My FH is not the only son but his elder sis and bro seldom at home...
so when ur FH sells off his house.. his mum and bro got to buy another house ah??

oh josie... wow so good go BKK hur... then can ask u to buy things or not... kekeke... so when are u gog hur...

yo sierra... i mean details like ur name,HP, email, ROM, AD, Banquet, BS, AD photo&amp;videographer lor... if u hv any lah...

hi gina
mirage charged us $1250...find eric realli nice and friendly and we like their 2 videographers packages..coz my hubby vain mah, wan attention on our big day too! hehehe...

hi tare
wedding stuff all booked liao...now left lovenest reno loh..but oso got to wait till after lunar 7th mth...

hi violyn
welcome! me oso AD on 1st Oct next yr...hehe...

hi mei,
we are not sure whether will my FH transfer the ownership to his brother and then they continue to stay there or if he will sell the whole house away and gives his brother and his parents some money for the new house....
whatever it is, I am happy enough just to have my own house and decorate it whichever way I like it...

Not trying to say that it's no good to stay with in-laws... but I can't get along well with the brother (we don't talk at all), so better for us to stay under different roof...

141195.gif

hi judy...

your desc of dang's gowns hor tempts me to go n visit them oso leh... kekeke... dang got in-hse photography or they uses those photography studio ah??

so when's your appointment wif margaret's brides??

Hi Theresa,

thanks for sharing.....

I am actually thinking of holding both functions separately either on

(i) the same day (i.e high tea afternoon and dinner at night); or

(ii) dinner on wedding day and high tea on the next day

HTB wanted to be on the same day but I prefer separate day as I don't want myself to be rushing and not enjoying......

btw....would you like to share with me what are the tricky issues that arisen during your sis wedding so that I can manage it better...

thanks a lot

Hi moon_little,

I would prefer (ii) to have it on separate days. Like u said, u would want to enjoy yourself and not exhaust yourself out.

Hmmm... tricky issues... firstly, may I know what have u planned for the day?

Hi Sweet!
Wow another Children's Day bride! Where is ur ballroom?

Hi Tare,
I know, actually we are planning for 2006 but suddenly our hse was announce to be ready only in 2007 so now 2005 lor... On Gan cheong mode now... Late liao!!! Most place dun have 1 oct dates liao... So far manage to find 1 only, then 2 on waitlist and I've hold 25 Dec @ Conrad for now... Can't do anything now to ask for auspicious date have to wait till 7th mth over then can ask... Meanwhile ask ard for dates we want 1st.

butter... tok abt renovation will give me headache... i rather leave that to my FH... i will just give the final nod... heehee

winnie... we met up with 6 so-called ID.. but none is up to our expectation... we are only at the design stage and no one can give us something creative.. just keep asking us what we want... sigh... they are suppose to be ID leh.. not contractors

hey jelly..
my new place at Sengkang, Fernvale...dunno if i have any neighbours here...
...haha..
wheres yours?
same loh...becoz of this lovenest..it already burn big big hole in our pockets liao..somemore furniture..all those electrical appliances..all haven buy....haiz...
Hubby side,friends and relative big big crowd man..imagine..60tbls my in-laws still say not enough...wah lau...almost fell from my chair...haha..think on our AD, we can start go round the tbls to toast and take pics after first dish...haha..end of the day my legs and face sure crack...hahaha..cant imagine man...abit scare leh..hahaha...
..took a long time to convince them to limit their invitation..
haha...can't imagine the bills after tat...haiz..maybe when u read the papers on sep 12, you c my face on the declare bankrupt column..haha...haiz....tat y wait till next yr dan do our customary loh....heng still got another yr to save...

sierra..
resturants..can try neptune?not sure abt the price but heard not bad...or..can try country clubs?Raffles Town Club...or The Pines...saw the brochure for RTC..ard 500 plus..

Zoe..
thanks for sharing....really useful infomations..
you muz be very proud of your achievements rite...hehe..able to bargain so many gd deals..
i will definitely try to bargain also if im going there...hehe...but before tat..think i beta study the map first...always very lost in jb...haha..

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">R.O.M. Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">Dinner-21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Plaza on Scotts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

zoeanne: hubby prefers everything to be done on the same day, so i dun need to worry abt those extra costs liao..

jellytots: i've pm u my details

cu2nite: thanks for the suggestion, will check those out!

oh... ID are suppose to draw out their proposals and show us, right?
I also feel that renovation is a big big headache as I am not those very creative kind...
I wonder how it will be for me next time...