(2005) Brides of year 2005

Ya, didn't get to go down TW and meeting Fabian. Dun tink can do anyting now cuz some of my friends say cannot go look for wedding stuffs during 7th mth. Is it true?

yup.. do agree.. geting married is nvr a 2 person thing.. was juz telling my FH dat day.. y can't everyone juz give in to the way we want? it's our union, unless they wanna pay for everything, haha..
was actually a bit regret having wedding dinner.. initially wanted a honeymoon wedding dat's all.. there's so much hassle for a dinner.. for a nite.. gotta worry abt turn up rate, sitting arrangement, food, ang pows, etc.. getting depression whenever come to think of these..

but FH quite nice lah.. he try to give in to me watever i wan.. he oso saving like crazy now.. think his mum is NOT going to pay for anything, even my si dian jin. then FH got to buy for me himself loh.. my mum oso quite understanding lah, knowing he pay himself, not asking much from him, juz a tennis bracelet for me will do. anyway i don't fancy diamonds.. it's juz some stones..

ur FH sure sayang you for being so understanding..
^.^

do we call or email david lo? u got his number now? can publish his number here? haha.. later he got a lot of disturbance calls.. ;p

Hi Zoe,

Thanx for ur info...can c dat u have got quite a great deal.
One lady from femalebridesonline juz visited Venus n she has all the good comments from there..i will need to go down myself to have a look...she said dat the pkg there ranges from RM1999 to RM6388. But the details of the pkg she din have cos she haven signed up wif them yet.

Juz to check wif u...is Venus somewhere near Elegance???

chattx, paisay, I log off 4 lunch juz now..saw kel PS album oni, AD from Bernaxd&CHui. hey, is tt the same johx who wk closed with Ber? he bui bui with specs one rite?

icy, tt depends..some ppl say got bak look nicer lei..hee...think phtogrher who knows how to take different angles shld not make bride too bui..hee..how many PS gown u can pick har? can wear different style hor..hehehe..

ai ya, cutie bo di

hi joyce - for me i am confirm that my relative will attend but just want to confirm with them if their unmarried son and daughther coming along and if they are how many of them....it is usually the relative who can blow your budget or left your table half empty...dun wan that to happen...want to maximise the use of my table.

vela,
PS gowns too early for now.. i just selected AD WG & EG cos the OTR gowns are new and will be in demand.

I am also a dec05 bride to be(hopefully). Wow all of you have already got AD date and booked banquet liao!! looks like i cant drag liao,

11 DEC is a very hot date huh.. i saw the "chinese calender" its like there is only 2 auspicious date for dec 2005. One is 11/12/05 and another is 31/12/05.

I have not decided on banquet venue yet.. is it too late?

Venus is good too,from the window display. they are great.. you can try..

It is near within walking distance.
Maybe about 10-15mins..walk from "THE STORE"

U should go and see as many as possible if u can..
Then you can select those that suit you the best.All different BS have their own package and style... So its always find something thats suits you

All the best to you

vela - I forgotten how john looks like. but I thk he's with specs. coz he did not sit down with us.
who is CHui?

BTW if u gg view any AD photographers' work, chio me hor.... I wan go c c lk lk leh

Hi Zoe,

Ya i think i will try to go as many as possible..i have actually went to Milan and Elegance previously...so maybe next mth i will go to Venus n NYC then can compare which one is better....

Thanx so much 4 loading me wif so much info...am so excited now....

HI Zoe!

Wow...it's really looks like a Definitely VALUE FOR MONEY package in JB....do you go to JB frequent?

I like the TIoman part....cool idea!

Hi jitpong,

Yeah...totally agree wif u. Its usually the relatives who are more tricky...unlike friends who will know the market rate...hee. Looks like i will hv to start wif my guest list too!

Milan seem abit cold to us. Maybe we are tired.. They would not offer us more perks.. Compare to Elegance gowns,Elegance seem nicer. Maybe their new batch just came in. But Elegance perks not so attractive.

If NYC have Elegance 's gowns and Elegance have NYC perks, How wonderful it would be :P..
But nothing perfect..
We choose more perks with average gowns and photographys are good..
** Maybe I already saw 3-4 gowns i like there.. So just settle with it..

If you are a very "gown" person, Elegance would be a good choice, If you are a very "perk" person, NYC will be good..

Therefore, overall,i am still satsified with NYC gowns, perks and photography...

Whatever... See more BS if have the time lor..

Hi Kero
NO, i dun frequent there often. Only last Sunday, I went to many BS in JB.. even took a 20mins cab in to JB Santiago..The the cab went the wrong way. IN the end, Santiago staffs came out to fetch us at a bustop.. :P

Hi Dearie,

Welcome to this thread & thanks for the info...it does make alot of different...tis yr 7th mth end at 13 Sep which is quite late...

How ur preparation ?

Germ : We dun nd to see a date to send out invitations...some couple who are getting marry in Oct will either give out the card before 7th mth or after...

I thk for frenz & colleagues...we dun nd to wait till GDL before sending the invitations...but for relatives, we do becos of the cake or biscuits that we hv to give together to relatives...

Wow Zoe...u really do make the effort to travel down to JB....u would also have better reason to go there shopping in future too

Is the car that they are loaning to you a M'sia's car? Then can you take the stuff the night before? How about the flowers?

Highness... for withdrawal i tght the person who withdraw needs to pay whatever CPF being deducted to the person who u want to transfer to i know that procedure not easy. May be u want to check further before any decision is made.

Blur blur...ya marriage always invole both parents so difficult right but lucky thg my mum is very understanding as well its my PIL which is a bit difficult but well at least I still can compromise w them to hold our wedding at a restaurant rather than hotels and after we apply for our new flat my MIL was not very happy but nw what's done cannot be undone shall be waiting for my lovenest.

I always believe its more secure to have our own home especially I am the only child in future I cannot depend on anyone to look after my parents which I also explain to my hubby lucky thg he understand.

hi R L,
okay. I dun noe whether to engage a wedding coordinator instead of a planner. I enjoy the process of sourcing for all the wedding thingy.

Virgo_Jenn,
yah.. d procedure a bit complicated.. but actually it juz want $$ lah.. someone got to fill in the amount tat had deducted from my FH's CPF.. it's actually the $$ issue.. no one want to fork out the amount.. dat's y, till now no outcome.. ;(

me also the only child.. my FH also quite nice lah.. he say stay near my parents' area if we r able to get flat.. haha.. another option: private estate! heehee.. get him to buy one as my proposal gift.. haha, dream on.. ;P

icy, oic, interesting, got any pix to share? [email protected]

chattx, har? tot u just saw him..bui or not? B@A has a few more phtogrher after kel rtn to CL..CHui is one of them, took the AD for the journalist I told u with 3 different wedd venue..very nice!

Hi Zoe,
Ya I agree dat JB Milan is a bit cold...their sales there oso not so 'qin qie'...

i think i m a 'gown' person...as long as i can find the gowns i like then ok liao...

vela,
Erm, i am not really interested in overseas PS. EH told us PS in singapore still the best, it is how the photographs are being taken that makes the different.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer
PS Date
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Florist</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">janey</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">13 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Camellia Haute Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Andrew Tay</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">winniepooh</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway
Jan/Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Alan Da*</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Vividshots
Oct 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Sharlene</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">2 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Divine Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Robin photography</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Nick G*h</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">3 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign
Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">i-Werkz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Mirage Pictures</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Linah29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">minky</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Ritz Carlton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">ivonne</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">5 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">tric</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">5 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Flamingo </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Flamingo </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">agnes</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Burkill Hall (Botanic Gardens)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Lavish</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Jace Ang</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">cookie gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept
Aug 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Cathedral
Raffles Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HoneyJul</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">City Harvest Church
Paramount Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">jasmine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Studio d fa</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holy family church
Conrad</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everafter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">ying11</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">19 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">butter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Plaza Park Royal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">zonkkie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Benny Ang</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Meritus Mandarin </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Pond</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Rosalind</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">26 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">E-Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">E-Bridal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HIPV</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">tougei</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">1 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Printemps JB</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Regent Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">sweetPea</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Town Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Select Catering</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Charmaine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">27 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Universal Bridal Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holiday Inn </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">rokko</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">10 Sep 05
11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Chathedral
Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></td></tr></table>

germ, CHui is a gal..:P

icy..oic..

ger, oh, I tot u finding some special PS venue mah..yr fh heng ar, u dun fancy overseas PS else big hole in pocket! heard Overseas PS super ex...know some1 went NZ spend abt 14k to cover all the expenses excluding gowns!

vela,
i dun think overseas PS is very ex. quite reasonable. it oso depends on the location.
EH will take some angles to make the PS unique and different.

ger, wow, u dun find it ex meh? not easy to earn 14k lei..

hee..now u more loyal than me to MS, jia you to promote EH har..

vela, not me. my fiance dun find it ex cos u have to consider the location as well. cos the amt of money covers the airfare + lodging. just treat it as a trip.

ger, oh, not your view har, wow, u &amp; yr fh super anthena har, u know he dun find it ex so instantly?!?!..ai ya, why don't u seize the opportunity to go for Overseas PS since already got the green card..like tt sayang lei..kekeke

Hi Ash,

I already booked marriott already so nevermind abt raffles. Thx anyway! =)

Hi sweatcorn,

if u really want to know, my cousin saw an "ang moh pia" with only eye sockets in the gents... That's why I din say earlier.
Hope u aren't freaked out.

vela,
my fiance did discuss with EH about overseas PS last sat. He shown us albums taken in australia and new zealand. he did enquired about the cost, not very ex.

I thk location not that impt.... coz the shoot is not abt the location instaed it should focus more on the couple..... and to bring out the happiness in the couple...
I will be very sad if plp comment on the location is not but not us (the couple).....

chattx, oic, it's CL grp har..hee..u interested to go?

ger, oic...yr AD still quite far hor..really a bit sayang u not gg..anyway gd, save$$

ger/ vela,

Me not pantang but dun know if my in-law mind anot? If l go and see without telling them...they won't know also.

vela/chatterbox,
if u viewed it from the point of just taking PS, it is quite ex. But if u viewed it from the perspective of a trip, it is not very ex. my fiance spent that sum when we went Las vegasx.

chattx, tot I alien, oni 1 who find it ex..Vela honest mah..kekekeke..both have their own side of beauty lor..else how come ppl can be attracted to spend so much for it..heehee..

that's y i've gt one ex-colleague who was stuck with this prob for many yrs till now already have 3 kids still renting a flat which can be a bit "xiong" plus all expenses....