(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Ash

Welcome to our thread! you haven book your venue yet? Goodwood park oso not bad. What I know the max table is only 25. Do you think is too small capacity? If not you can try out Hilton Hotel. I did shortlist them b4,quite good too. Give them a call to view their ballroom.

Aright! Our hottest topic now is about Wedding Evening Gown. Have you book you BS?

yo ladies.... hmm... seem like our thread quite active these days hur...

yo kero... my colg sign with JWN... and really *thumbs up* on the gown and photos... really good man...

yo zoe... yap happy searching at JB hur... update us nxt wk when u back lor...

yo snowpet... thanks received liao... so hv u ROM already...

yo odiey... okie work hard and be more thick skin when nego with JWN... think they are really good... the photographer also bery good... keep us updated then....

yo pigger... kena cheong already or not... so any short trip after ur ROM day...

hi Jellytots77

Haha... Thanks..for your message.

Hi Piggersorous
Its ok. U email me tomorrow. Thanks

Hi Odiey
Come back from JWN and tell me more too.. Hee Hee..

Ming, keke.. 17 months to go... I went to c this master for this date. tt's y i think this date is very popular..

I had jus booked my date with raffles the plaza. However, i m still considering. Will keep my options open for my venue. I have not settle on my BS.. wow.. u r going to DIY??? how are u going to do that? which photographer u hriring? for PS or actual photographer?

highness, yeah yeah.. let's make it alive again!!! dun worry, i have not settle many things also...

hahah. i was abt to asked u gals abt ur ROM too.. Ming, think we both great minds think alike!! I oso went to get a date for my ROM. it will be 28th May next year. wanted earlier but no auspicious date earlier ..

hi hi...

Me ROM long time ago 3/8/02 have known my hubby for about 9 yrs liao old couple so really must move on to next stage of life to become "parents".

highness have add u in on the list. <center><table border=1><tr><td>
mime_msexcel.gif
Wedding Info
Wedding Update.xls (13.8 k)</td></tr></table></center>

ger, my hb oso let me chose what I like, he always say 100% trust my yan guan lor..nvr occur that he want to change anything I selected..hee..

vela, i think my fiance was nice enough to change the PS photographer despite costing more. By the way i just saw my fiance's buddy PS photos by montage, quite nice and i quite like it.

me new here...anyway, i hv booked my banquet at Club Chinos...will be using Orchard Parade Hotel's ballroom. Have already went for the food tasting...the food there is nice. Aft the food tasting, the chef will come &amp; ask you for comments...I think i took out 1 dish then add abalone to one of the dish. And also changed 2 other dishes...hee hee

Anybody here got pics to share on what the stage will look like cos i don't know whether the hotel will put deco for me....

hi christine, march 05 wedding? wow u really zai leh... muz go book your banquet first esp if your AD is on a weekend leh... then your BS... if wan professonal photographer on AD, you can check with your PS if they do AD as well, might get better deal if u use the same photographer (but u muz of cse like their work lo)

germ, kekeke, u very funni lei..u will be a very pretty bride

hihi Christine, Welcome! Start off will experience some stress lah, later u will enjoy the whole preps process..do step by step..get AD date first, bk venue, BS..PS phtogpher &amp; AD video&amp;phtogpher..let us know if u need any info. Gals here share lots of info..kekekeke

Hi chercat,
i'm not using the grand ballrooms, having a lunch affair so taking their Waterfall Terrace venue.
Which coordinator did u liaise with? I actually went to them 1 day b4 their bridal show and they told me i can get betta offer during their bridal show, so in the end i sign up during their show.

Thanks Jitpong, will go chomel to take a look.

christine, i agreed with poohcsl. the most impt thing to settle now is the AD venue/AD photographer/videographer if u are engaging a professional one. many are being booked.

ladies, i am seriously considering taking up videography course with the guy @ treasure productions cos i have a very strong interest in design/mass media. anyone interested?

vela, little_ger, my FH let me decide oso... but only after much grumbling @#@$^^!!!! me now trying to convince him to look at AD photographers.... but he abit sian liao... wan to juz stick to the one we use for ps.. but me kaypoh... wana go see more work!!!!

poohcsl,
go view more work before u decide... else will be like me. I heard AC wont be taking AD photography and read comments that it is not very good. chris ling is super ex for AD..i think it is $8k if i am not wrong.

little_ger, me not decided yet... will be going down to see nick photography... me like kelvin's AD montages oso... but can't rem how much he charging... there's another one by the name of Kuang who specialise in journalistic photogrphy as well... one of colleague using him for her AD this year... has also fixed an apptm with him to see his works...

so now me has quite a few choices lo... alot depends if FH wana go with me to see their work... he rather use the same photographer as the PS one....

me hvn't tot of videography... but most prob won't be engaging a professional one la... might juz rely on photo montage... shall see how lo... Fabian's work really nice ah? u've got his contact?

me checked with them liao leh... the compass photographers usually dun do AD pix... we can sign up with them but they will only send their associates leh... maybe u can cfm when u go down this sat lo...

poohcsl,
fabian's work is really very very nice. his express edit/video style is very romantic. pricey but definitely value for money.
His contact is 96937410. when u meet up with him, u must view binbin's express highlights. very romantic.
better to call him and make a tentative booking cos he is the only videographer .. one-man show.
although he doesnt have a studio, he is very professional and all the video clips are in his laptop...can view as many as u like.

hey jelly.. wldnt say im kan cheong.. but rather find it alittle scary.. yep yep, m goin bangkok after my rom.. jus a short holiday..
tink i more excited abt my holiday than my rom..

ger, tell u har, vela always gd listener to fren's problem, they told me not gd to get same BS and even PS phtogpher tt close frens gotta before lei, for the flwg reasons..

1) some ppl kindly recc lor, later laugh behind back say copy them..my colg encountered this, signed up with kim highly recc by fren but later she really regretted cos ppl laugh behind her lor..

2) if among yr fren already taken from same phtogrpher, yr group of fren already Wow, Wow when see the very 1st album, will not appreciate the next upcmg 1 lor..hee..I oso sianz to flip through fren album with same phtogrher..oops, dun tell them har..kekekeke

of course there are some benefits to follow fren lah especially they hv gd experience..but dun think I want to tolerate the above lor..morever I believed whatever happen on big occasions will let 1 remember for life lei..chose 1 tt suit u best! Gd luck!

poohcsl, u can feel the difference if u see different works by the various production hse. i think treasure productions will be just as good... cos fabian's teacher is in there.

139747.gif
Panda

Wow... u r so fast!!!! When r u getting married anyway? Tot food tasting only come one mth before yr actual day?
139748.gif

So blue genie... u have more advise here... Panda has gone for their food testing :o)

vela, thanks for the advice but i think as long as the ps venues are different shldnt be a prob. my fiance likes montage cos his buddy took up the conceptual package. So i leave him to decide. chances are very high that he will take montage.

Hi Blue Genie

Think we share the same view lor... juz in case mah... u never know... *touch wood*

So, what did u invest in? I have bought some unit trust long time ago... part of it earn... part of it lose... I juz bought M'sia Unit Trust... that's up &amp; down... but think if u buy longer term for unit trust... still got chance to earn lah...

139751.gif

poohcsl, gd idea..kekekeke..let me know got gd lobang..kekeke..gd to see more if can afford the time to pick the best..hee..hee..

germ, oic..btw, I hvn't got the ID contact lei..can PM me again..

ger, u shld hv started earlier, then u can help us all take video on AD..kekekeke..

hi little_ger....ya he charges 1.8K...if i add in the photo montage will be 2k liao!! hehe but i am seriously considering him.

hi sunnygal..heheh cos my tighs and butt beri big...must wear those big gowns..cannot wear tight or mermaid..hehe dun wan to look like pear

ger, no worries, me just sharing with u some info I got bf chosing BS/PSphtogrher..of course I welcome U join me with MS lah, infact the more the merrier..hahaha.. tt boost my ego lei..kekekekeke

rosalind: me more kia-su mah....30 Oct is the BIG day..went for food tasting on Father's Day....don't know where to go, so go there loh, some more don't hv to pay $$

blue genie: r u considering Club Chinos too? let me see if i can advise u....

Hi Gina,

seems like u likes bustier or tube (I like the 2nd &amp; 5th picture)...I oso likes gown with "keng keng" inside...but i will take gown with 3/4 sleeve...cos i dun wan to show my big arm...kekeke

Show u what I likes...thk i hv to attached 1 by 1...

139765.jpg

vela, those pple not veri nice leh... only got 4 compass photographers, sure got some repeats one lo... particularly if u'r good frens, most likely taste dun differ much oso...

alot will depend on the skills of the photographers to bring out your veri own style liao... ttz why communication with the photographers is veri impt...

Blur Blur ....i dont get it (u already booked your venue) but u still want to keep your option open? now i am the blur bur ...heehee

i have already booked my ROM, PS &amp; AD with the same photographer ^_^ also booked my MUA for ROM, PS &amp; AD ....now looking ard for a reliable florist ...any lobang? dresses n suit likely to get from the same designer (who is doing my ROM dress)

highness - must be a good date (as long U r happy with the date to get married!!) ^_^ so nice to have the solemization on the same day!!

yeah ...we both think alike coz i know many brides also do their solemnisation on the same day or earlier (mine this Nov)

Virgo-jenn - thanks for the updating ^_^ i realised actually quite a number of brides also getting married in Dec 05 (read the earlier thread)

Sunny gal : Different pple are suitable for different date...so dun worry abt ur date...i dun hv any date that are wkend...one on Tues &amp; one on Thurs...so i take the Thursday one which are more nearer to wkend...hopefully, the turn out would b gd...

Gina : Fabian are so ex....i prefer to save for money for my honeymoon...kekeke...thus, i try not to spend too much on my video &amp; photographer...