(2005) Brides of year 2005

Alamak... juz posted one extra long msg... but accidentally deleting it away...

Anyway... Sharlene, sorry to hear about yr pet.. hope that u will get over it soon. :o)
138725.gif

Hi Minky... will go to my BS to check out what they have first and decide whether if there's anything that's suitable for me...

Tou2: go thr' the magazine that u referred to... really my designs.. juz couldn't find the one I like... anyway... I went to borders... so didn't have to pay for the magazines ;p One suggestion is that we can always go to borders and check out the contents first before buying...

By the way, yr suggestions abt cross-back... I have that for my ROM & PS... So hoping to have something different this time round... but if really cannot find will go back to that again.. maybe choose a different cut for the front lor. :o)

Blue genie.. dun have to worrie abt not being to meet us the last time... guess our WD is still such a long way from now... we probably get to meet up later on again for some other reasons... or juz yaking session.. :o)

138728.gif

ger - I did consider leh... but a little inaccessible leh.... the plc is very nice

actually wanted to hold a outdr wedding at Fort Canning, but hb objected...
say not conv for those who dun drive lor....

Hi Oraia

u went to Bintan? hope u enjoy yrself... I was baking myself away in NSRCC and ended wif tan lines... luckily still have some time to get rid of those lines...

Minky: my tubes r more 4 blading, cycling... to get ride of those tan lines... but thinking of getting one tube swim wear too... that would probably be faster if I were to tan in them... hmmmm...

ger - I tot so too..... very romantic.....
I luv Altivo @ Mt faber.. did enq but very ex to bk the plc coz all drinks need to order frm them n their charges very ex...

Hi ladies, do you check the bridal cars when you sign up with BS? My fren just signed with GraceFul Image in May but recently she asked them abt their provided bridal car and it turned out to be a old looking Mercs. She was very disappointed and now gotto source for another car.

hi virgo_Jenn,

saw u in the thread wedding prep for 2005!!

mine AD is on 11th Dec 2005. BS and venue, hse, videography, photography not decided yet... very nua right?? kekeke.. think i better buck up a bit!!

Hi tou2... I didn't check but they told me they r going to give me E200... Whatever that means... anyway...going to switch that for my remaining pictures...
138756.gif

Any idea if I can still tie those ribbons... bears... etc on the car... if it's not a merc...

chatter ~ Ok will PM you shortly.
You want to chill out or? I thought most hotels lobby/cafes will have live band which play jazz music?

Swissotel has this jazz place, but dunno whether they're still there or not? hee...

hi there, decimal! is there a gathering? did i missed out anything?

I just settled my actual day photography and videography....thats one less worry liao.

Next will be the wedding favor. Any one interested to do bulk ordering with me? I am looking at some keychains from
http://www.wedding-favourites.com/favours.html

Seems like i also a bit kiasu...but i guess it will be good to settle most of the things as my new hse keys will come in Dec..

chatter... yar lor, mine oso like wan to spoil liao.... kekeke....

I like kelvin's work, in fact, my hubby say no need to do PS liao after our rom.... kekeke.... but mine very journalistic lor, most of the photos are at a 35 degree angle.... some pple don like, but I like it a lot :P But I not too sure abt his PS, I think he does mainly the natural shots, ie. you don pose much I guess =P

Cottoncandy: 01 Oct 2005/Meritus Mandrain/Milan/Yew Kwang/Mirage/Bt Gombak
Nemo: 1 Oct 05/Conrad/??/Sam Photo/Hillview
fkml :01 Oct 2005/Amara
sunnygal: 9Oct05/HIPV/BridalGalleryby Ming/?/?/?
tarepanjo: 13 Oct/Amara/?(considering GHA)/CFTien/Kevin@yap/Kim Tian
Gina: 13 Oct 2005/ Intercontinental /? / ? / ? / Bishan
Germ: 22 Oct 2005/ Shangri-la Hotel/ ( considering Ted Wu )/?/?/?

hi little_ger

wedding date: AD 19 nov 05, dinner on 21 nov 05
ROM date: already done in dec 03
venue: i assume u r talking abt dinner venue? the fullerton
bridal studio: haven't started looking yet
photographer/videographer: havent started looking yet too!
lovenest: bishan

i think i need to start looking for studio and photographer soon hor? i didnt realise pple start so early. i thot "tong shu" only comes out in the middle of the year, so only picked a date now...

hi cary !!!

Wow ..you like a flying gal huh ....i wish i`m like your but still like to have attached what am i now ahahah ...will have home sick and will miss my hubby alot !!
Hey ..your guy realli look familar ....do he use to ride a scramblers last time ?

ladies ,

seem like some are stress with problem seaching for banquet and hongbaos to mum . I think giving table money is base on individual ...cos my parents dun really calculative ...maybe aUDREY try to toek to your mum...of course all parents want the best for their gal!!!

Ya ..look like the 9 ,11 and 18 are realli popular hahahah ...!!! take care ladies !
will sure pop by if have time ...!! Happy planning !

hi everyone!!

haven been reading this thread for sometimes n "WOW" lots to catch up~!!

been busy with my stupid economics assignments n stuff.. and guess what?!! my FH n I have been looking at this awesome resale flat over the national day weekend.. and maybe we r deciding whether to buy it or not~!!! hehe so happy to just "imagine" having own flat.. no need to stay with in-laws.. (not that i dun wan to stay with in-laws but with own flat think more privacy lo.. but then will be siong for our pockets)

yo tyng/pigger... nbr mind lor... nxt time lor...

yo audrey/josie... so onzzz hur...

yo odiey... okie... update liao.... so 1 2 join in for the gathering...

Gina : ya, let work towards out goals & b "mei mei" on our AD...these few days...i thk i put on some wt again...laze ard at hm...watch tv, eat & slp...kekeke...

fkml : You so gd....i rather be slimmer than fatter...45 kg is also my dream wt...

why are u looking for a make up artiste ?...ROM ? I hv a frenz...Lina...who is a MUA...i thk some of the thread in SB ever mention her b4...if u r keen, i can give u her HP...she oso hv a website...but i dun remember her website add...she does leave her contact at the i do website...

germ : how abt using "hoola" to reduce waist ? can get those frm Watson...

Sweet : so nice of u to compile...wow, there r 7 of us here...& 3 + 2 brides on the same date...

hi judy, i hv shortlisted the following :
- Camelia Haute Couture
- Jawn Happy Ever After

But will still go n look at silver cloak... mabbe oso divine b4 i sign... hopefully can settle by either end this mth or mid of next mth...

wat abt u? hv u shortlisted any??

rosalind: hee.. u're right
we can always meet up even if it's jus yakking session
btw.. wah u v active hor.. envy u leh.. got so much energy!

tou: seems like most of the BS i went to, their package nvr include bridal cars one leh. anyway i guess it doesn't really matter whether izzit a merc or not... for example the volkswagen beetle if decorate decorate a bit can be beri cute leh!

janey: hey u buying resale ah? which area har? think if it's near parents' place got some kind of grant right? hee.. ya know wat u mean... it's always nicer to hv ur own private little world

aiyo me too leh!! super loaded with assignments.. but aiya dun really hv mood to do leh.. more interested in my weddin prep

icy: hee.. do rem to update us on ur ROM fitting and discussion of WG/EG designs w ur designer ya

Thanks for the consolation!!

Tougei,
My vet did suggest to put her to sleep but we dun bear to, pinning a hope that miracle may happen....

Minky,
I din know also. My HB went to find out info frm the internet and did found some common disease for Chinchilla, Teeth infection is one of them, u may wish to take note. Dunno shld buy another Chinchilla or not. Recently just stockup her food, now all useless

Hi blush,
Welcome! Oh ur lovenest oso in Bishan, same as me. U should settle ur BS 1st, follow by photographer/videographer. I oso haven't find my AD photographer.

Bluey. So you've confirmed your designs already? That's fast. Oh no.. I'm feeling a bit stressed now that I'm only going for my first appt in Sept as rec by our designer (same as yours right?). Would there be enough time for me?

Heh, gals, thanks for rec the Wedding and Travel magazine. Really lots of designs to choose from. Really worth the buy!

Janey, congrats to finding a dream home!! If you don't mind telling me, how much is it? Definitely more privacy staying just 2 of you. Less friction with PILs too.

Err ladies, I just scanned my pics from the mags. But think too big to attach to posting. Any suggstions to show ppl without having to PM everyone?

Wow, so many postings ... let me reply everyone ...

Hi best 1208! Me and fh chose 18 Sep cos 1) it doesn't clash with any of our animal signs 2) it's the mooncake festival! As for your banquet, first you have to set a budget first and then go visit the hotels and then decide from there.

Hi Audrey! I will pm you the photographer's contact. My fh is giving my parents 10 tables. Traditionally, my parents will take all the ang pows for these 10 tables but my mum has told us that she will give us back some as fh is paying for the banquet himself

Hi odiey!!! Me also 18 Sep 05 bride!!! Wah, our date really popular hor hehe ...

Hi josie!!! Aiyoh, fly here fly there for work is not always that fun leh ... and I also miss my fh alot
You saw my fh's pic before? No leh, he dun ride scrambler one hehe

hi rosalind,

yup yup, went bintan.
had to resist the temptation to bake in the sun... cannot lah. really will 'chao da' one hehe... my 'chao da' takes v long to fade leh.
what's NSRCC ah? *blur* ur AD still quite sometime away lah, still can tan.

hi minky~ u still studying also ah?

hi janey~ ya ya, resale near parents or in-laws got grant
40K i think.

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">tulipblue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Jun 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">J&amp;M Design &amp; Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Sengkang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">30 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">peek-a-boo</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Conrad Centennial</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">garfield</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">13 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">25 Jul 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Universal Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">RL</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Sep 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Blush</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">19 Nov 05</font>
<font size="-2">Dinner : 21 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">The Fullerton</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bishan</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">hweiz</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">21 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">TBC</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Punggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">ninkumput</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">27 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">In Wedding</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Looking</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Plaza on Scotts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

wow... this thread is so alive! so many postings in a day... hehee....

Hi cary, 18 sept 05 was a date selected by the shifu that we went to. He select the date based on the shen chen ba zhi of my and my hubby. So we super "heng" to have this date as the 1st choice. Once my parents learn tat it's mid autumn fest, they immed wanted us to have it on this date. Super stressed cos booking of banquet on this date is not going to be easy. So luckily we had a head start and managed to narrow down those that we are interested... Fullerton, Regent and Pan Pac was one of the choices initially... =) So you booked the Pacific Ballroom?

Jellytots, will try to attend the gathering if work permits... really busy at work this period and working late everyday....

hi odiey!!!

Me and fh chose the date from the website hehe ... and so far the date has been very good for us, good things happened
Yup, am at the Pacific ballroom ... ya loh, a lot of places are booked for our date liao. So luckily we started earlier and got most of the stuff confirmed and dun have to worry liao

Hi to All Dec 05 Brides-to-be ^_^

Hi Virgo_Jenn

yup ...me from Sep 05 thread - now 'cross over to Dec thread - AD is 11 Dec 05 ^_^