(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo gals... u got mail.... i sent out the contact list... nbr received then tell me...

yo cu... mine also all deserted date... ROM on 20/03/03 where the iraq war started... kekeke...

yo cary... oh u thinking of serving when the guests are inside the ballroom hur... i thought nowadays the tibits is all consume during the cocktail section... also... if u put 10pcs per table... some ppl yao gui eat more than 1 how... mean some wont get to eat leh... then complain again...

welcum audrey..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Audrey</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>09 Sep05</TD><TD>Rasa Sentosa</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>cu2nite</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Apr 04</TD><TD>Raffles The Plaza</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton (TBC)</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Club Chinois (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

yo gals... morning... jelly on leave tomolo... so happy... supper long weekend...

yo cutie... sent u a PM... please help...

yo dec... do u still need me to help u buy the moisturiser... tell me by today can...

Hi gers...any good recommendation for actual day photographer?

Hi sweet..is Yew Kwang ur AD photgrpaher? and do we need a videographer as well? i am abit confused... from what i gathered...the BS only provide indoor and outdoor photographer...how much do we have to pay for an AD photgrapher and videographer?

hihi blur, ya lor, so quiet tdy, u all set to go for your short trip, when u leaving?

jelly, u oso gg for short trip har..

yo blur/vela... nope nope not gog on a short trip lar... juz go JB shop shop... and like vela say... i go there meet my malaysia lover... kekeke...

Hi hi. Wah, here got Rokko that looks like Sharon Au, and Sharlene that looks like an actress.
Really looking forward to see you girls tomolo.

Rokko, the guy from Chrix_Wedding apparently passed Everafter's photos as his own portfolio. It caught my attention cos' this Chrix sent me a PM to advertise his wares.

Hi Butter...

Thks for the advice on WG... maybe, I shld go and take a look at what my BS has to offer also... and perhaps like u combine some designs. Juz that, I am afraid if I'm there without anything in mind... they will juz push me to take OTR and I would be moved.. ;p

So, wat design is yr gown?

As for my MIL... it's quite similar to yr dad.. she taught those pple who are interested... not in the sense of passing down her biz to us... it's more a hobby of hers than a biz...

Hi Butter...

Thks for the advice on WG... maybe, I shld go and take a look at what my BS has to offer also... and perhaps like u combine some designs. Juz that, I am afraid if I'm there without anything in mind... they will juz push me to take OTR and I would be moved.. ;p

So, wat design is yr gown?

As for my MIL... it's quite similar to yr dad.. she taught those pple who are interested... not in the sense of passing down her biz to us... it's more a hobby of hers than a biz...

Hi butterkiss,

hmm...yah my bf also listens to his father..in fact v scared of his father hee..

that's true...hmmm...orh okie 4 mths before the AD huh? you mean if want to confirm now, they don't allow issit?

actually it's really quite meaningful for so many ppl to witness the solemnization hor? hmm..*consider* heee try to convince my parents again! heee

Ros,
when i sign up with mirage pictures, it was a promotional package so it is $950 video plus morning edit. Montage will be additional of $250

hello!

minky/rokko/tou: will be sending u the contact list by today so u can use it tomolow just in case we din meet each other for tomolow's appt @ Jit's place.

rosalind: will copy u as well though ur info not complete.

Hi Blue Genie

Rosalind is my REAL name lah... :o)

Seems like all the gals here all have got professionals to do their photo montage for them... guess I'm the only one that will be DIY here

Great to know that we have so many actress look alike... juz wondering where did u gals see their pix? Am I missing out something?
Mi wanna see also!!!!!

hello!

Just realize i post in the wrong thread for this msg..paiseh paiseh..

minky/rokko/tou: will be sending u the contact list by today so u can use it tomolow just in case we din meet each other for tomolow's appt @ Jit's place.

rosalind: will copy u as well. r u meeting us to go to silverlining tomolow? pls cfm wif us.

Von - thanks for the pics you've sent me. Very nice photos.

Ladies - I've also bought the Magazine as well. They have quite a number of beautiful gowns in there. Gave my more ideas to design my gown as well.

Hi Rosalind, me doing my montage myself too !!! And I don't even have an AD photographer and videographer some more.

Hi Blue Genie... can... but might be a bit late... but how do we identify ourselves? Any roses or lilies ;p

Hi Tougei... I dun have AD Photographer or videographer too... my friends will help me with the photo and video taking...

Perhaps, we can send each other tips on montage then :o)

Hi Rosalind

Fret not..coz I will also be DIYing my montage too. See it as a chance to create your masterpiece..more memorable.
I would love to DIY my wedding preps actually..like make my pew bows, decorate flower girls basket, make my ring pillow, print my own cards..but too bad I dun think I will have all the time in the world.

Yah..me also got the Chri*Wedding ad.. I dun like unsolicited mails so when I got it 3 times, I was so fed up I sent a mail to ask him to stop.

coyote - according to my mum, we are a migrant family with no direct blood ties here (grandparents were originally from Indonesia)..yada yada...started crying etc etc, so it is absolutely imperative that we invite all these people. What could I say? In the end, mum and dad offered to pay for their guests. So I thought, fair enough. They are just proud of the whole occasion I guess huh?

It's all a big drama. Anyway...

No worries on the contacts Coyote. Took a shortcut with BS selection. Chose only those who advocates simplicity, with websites and answers to my email requirements promptly. haha. Only one came up tops and Im trying the solemnisation dress today.

I THINK I may have got the AD stuff half sorted. All that I have to really worry about are the FH's family &amp; friends' who are flying over, hen/stag night in BKK, venue for cocktail reception and the EG.

Then I'll worry about the western wedding in August later - in the next mth or so-... of which I may have to ask you experienced ladies of recommendations.

Dont all these planning tire you girls out? Im beat.

Let me know if you need wines. I'm happy to help (dont worry, am handling their communications only, so I dont get commissions...)And there's no min qty. As I dont want to appear like Im advertising this, just email me for more info. If you'd like, email me your menu as well and we'll pair the wines accordingly - we've done Chinese weddings too. No obligations..

Website will up and about by end of next week.

Sorry if this post is long and tedious. But thanks for reading- nice to get it off my chest!

rosalind/minky/rokko/tou:

sent u already. pls chk and if din receive, let me know. rosalind,i oso not sure how to identify ourselves leh...need to chk with the gals

sorry to inform u again that i might not be going to silverlining cos delivery for my fridge is tomolow late afternoon, bet 4-5 pm. dunno whether i can make it anot...paiseh paiseh, put u aeroplane again...

maybe will call one of u to cfm whether i m going anot tomorrow afternoon can?

Hi SweetPea... looks like I have company after all... wanted to DIY some preparation too... u having yr ROM during yr AD? I guess the only think I need to DIY is
1) Photo Montage
2) Wrist Corsages (not too sure if provided by BS)
3) Car Deco (I've exchange the car for the reminding of my photos)
4) Invitation cards for friends

Btw, I am kinda ignorant... wat is pew bows?

cookies, y do u wan to wan to have the contact??

jelly, cool..enjoy ur trip there.. do u noe if there is any good salon over there in city square?? cheap??

vela, my short trip will b sept... going wif my colleagues during one of the wkend

Oops..ya the wrist corsages too

Pew Bows are ribbons + flowers which line the side of the church pews (benches) coz me having church wedding..aiya dunno how to attach pic leh

I'm looking for those professional engineers who are able to sign, and supervise reno works in HDB flats. One of my reno items cannot be approved unless the drawings are endorsed by the PE and he must also be present to supervise the works. It'll be a one day thing and it involves supervising some hacking works.

Hello Rosalind,
You mean your MIL learnt the "skills" herself ar?
Oh.. For my dad, it's different... He learnt it when he was young at a temple... and now, he's like one of the "seniors" there... anyway, I'm not interested in all those feng shui stuff... haha... My 2 elder siblings are...

Your WG is not MTM one? For mine, the MTM is already in the package...
I will be taking a bustier, A-line cut... as for the design... I haven't confirm anything yet... Saw some nice ones at some website... not sure if my designer will charge me extra for making those or not.. Will let you know again..

My Goodness most of you are so young! Looks like I'm the oldest bride of all! I'm already 33 and my big day will be on 1st Oct 2005 - same as sweet and happy nemo. Gina, you're so young!
How's Intercontinental? Am planning Amara?
Any comment?