(2005) Brides of year 2005

hmmm... i think best to let the designer recommend to u wat is best to hide flaws, bring out the best, etc... like i got big shoulders so one designer did say i cannot take a certain neckline, etc.... hehee... anyway my big shoulders oredi there cannot change liao, body shape can at least change... hehee... minky/tou/rosalind, do u know when u saw me at SL, i already lost about 3-4kg liao... heng heng leh, cos if not i surely cannot fit into the gowns one - some so tight cannot even breathe!!! hee... but u girls so lucky, got such nice petite frames that can look good in anything... but i've accepted my body shape liao lah... hee

sharlene: hey are u around??? hvnt heard from u today? how u feeling??? better???

blue_genie: hey u know, mebbe u shld check out jawn - that's the other BS that i was v impressed wif... v nice designers, v friendly and v creative! and i think their package is v reasonably priced, somemore if u're a SB member u can get $200 off the package!!! i was v interested and won over by the designers at jawn, but of cos i still got soft spot for sil, so think i'll stick to sil lor... but u can go check jawn out and see if u like...

Hi Elaine and Chercat,
welcome! wow, wat a coincidence all 3 of us AD on the same day...
actually i never check out the dates as well.. juz chose a sunday. gd to hear from elaine that it's actually a gd day.

me going for my 1st fitting the week after next, very anxious now.

Chercat, have u gone thru the designs already? if not, think u should call them up n arrange for appt.

Jitpong, how's ur ROM preparations coming along?

Hi Joyce, i'm thinking of getting Nick as my AD photographer. saw his works and think they are quite gd...

blue_genie: hehee.. u beri cute leh.. typed halfway lost dunno how to continue ah

icy: agree w tou leh.. as long as the empire cut goes w A-line then shld be ok cos that day tou tried that empire a-line WG looked perfectly ok.. cos the emphasis is at the top
but then like wat rokko said.. probably jus hear wat the designer hv to say first

rokko: alamak.. some gals wld kill for ur that kind of height leh!
btw, jus curious.. how u manage to lose 3-4kg one huh? thru exercise/diet.. or u busy til u jus naturally shed that kgs?

Hi, Ming, i realise i had the same AD as u!!!! cool. think this day is a popular date right?? kekeke..

so have u book your AD venue yet??? I m so happy as i had finally confirm my ROM and AD date. I will b ROM-ing on the 28th May in raffles hotel gazebo lawn! had David loh to b my solmeniser..

as for my AD venue, i booked wif Raffles the plaza already. Still keeping my option open, but most prob will b choosing raffles the plaza..

hi shirlin, congrats... like wat Ming had told u, buy some local bridal mag, then start shortlist a few hotel or restaurants... go down n c their ballroom n meet up wif the concierge pple..

minky: hmmm me got v slow metabolic rate one... the kind that put on weight v fast one, see ice-cream no need to eat also put on weight one... hahaa.. so when i was in JC last time v embarrassing one cos i alwaz kenna caught to go for TAF club leh!!! heheee... now i v faithfully exercise lor... i exercise at least 3-4 times a week and also now taking this supplement called herbalife... no bad lor, can see effects... started my programme since june this year, altogether lost about 3-4kg... slow but steady (bom pee pee!)... hahaaaa

hehee minky ah why u asking ah... u dun even need to know leh... u so nice and slim liao... envy leh... hehee

hi fates.... ya lor, I got arrowed for Sep gathering... dunno whether they still wan to meet after so many times....kekeke...

hi Ivy, Matilda... we r all 2005 brides mah, so all of you r most most welcome too! But I can oso organise one for march brides too if u all wan =P but I'm too busy this month, so can only do it next month or in oct =P

Wah, Rokko, cant imagine you in TAF club leh. Tot you always have such nice figure. Now that you lost 4kgs, got students send you love letters ornot? If you look harder maybe you will discover that hey, there are more students in your lecture than usual liao

What kind of supplement is Herbalife? Besides slimming, any other benefits? Actually saw some ppl in threads writing on it but didn't pay attention to them. Any side effects?

hi gals..

my "potential" flat is at cck.. 11 flr 5-room corner flat.. newly reno. know the owner n agent (dad's frens) so make everything easier.. we know that we can get grant (cos leave near parents) n stuff like that.. n after we calculated we dun have to pay a single cent in cash.. (agent say dun wan to charge us commissions) and the owner selling us at the price below hdb's valuation so mean we dun have to top up cash.. but now one thing is that... we dun have much in our CPF acc.. then our parents scare we very "siong" which is true la.. but we think if buy flat from hdb in future also as "siong".. how ar?
btw the flat is 300k

Hi Virgo_Jenn

realised that you have done most of your stuff

Hi blur blur

yeah, our AD the same day!!! venue @ HIPV - ROM in Nov 04 within ROM bldg ...

copied from Virgo_Jenn: (this is mine)

AD: 11/12/05; BS: DIY; Venue: Holiday Inn Park View; Photography: Vividshots; Lovenest: Sembawang (TBC)

what are we suppose to do next?

hi snoop

i am going to my BS to choose the ROM gown this saturday...then next week will be going to Amanda Florist and Fluv to see their bouquet...and decide who to buy from for my ROM bouquet...and also wrist corsages for my sister and the following car decor

Apart from that busy for the arrangement for my AD in feb next year. Now preparing the name list for my banquet...

arrange to meet up with u're bridal shop (if necessary) cause mine got some changes as i book it during my ROM which was two yrs back. Had arranged to meet them in Dec 04.

rokko: u kiddin me ah?!! now u so tall and slim.. v proportionate.. cant imagine u last time kena caught to go TAF leh! btw.. ya hor.. hee.. got any admirers in sch or not??

alamak.. u dun see me short short.. actually i oso need effort to maintain else sure balloon up one!! i oso try to do stepper at home 2-3 times per week but the rate and amt im eating scared exercise cannot keep up hehee. hmm.. this herbalife is a kind of tea izzit huh? where got sell?

janey: wow.. fr wat u've mentioned.. seems a v good deal leh
.. newly renovated, no commission, no need top up cash watsoever.. although i know nothing abt property lah
so u guys how many % onz liaoz?
oh btw, works out every mth gotta pay how much?

Vela's back..hee..hee..

Icy, thanks, I oso heard OCBC has highest rate..hee..passed by banks during lunch..tempted to buy another new pdt..hee..

ger, I no gd in shares, kanna burnt, now still has to hold on till miracle happen..hahahaha..very scare liao..

chattx, durian over liao..now got new train..whahahahah

vela - personally I dun like those pdt offered by banks lor... I let hb manage our finance n he knows how to invest n read financial reports.

vela - I juz use my facial cleanser to remove. Anyway I dun put makeup :P

ladies, anyone tried lavish dining? me thinking of engagin them for my church tea reception. seems that kriston isnt very good....remove them from the list liao.

hello

rokko~! u taking herbalife ar? hmm was tempt to try but seems exp n dunno i got the determination not to eat solid food or not.. coz i tried cambridge diet b4.. feel very hungry after the meals lo..

minky~!
herbalife only can get thru the distributors le..
i also trying to slim down!! so sad.. now NZ winter.. difficult to eat less lo... always hungry one.. trying that sliming gel bath now.. i bring over from sg one le.. =P

we are 90% onz abt the flat loh.. but need to "seek" parental advice mah.. his parents really scare we too stress over money n will have tough life lo.. we r going to pay ard 900+
a mth thru CPF.. if not enuff then have to top up cash..

chattx, gd hor, yr hb gd in figures, must be very gd in utilising yr funds..me oso use a few facial cleanser..but very sianz everynite follow the steps clean till quite late..looking for easy MU removal..hehehehe..

Me gg to look for furniture in wkends, been to Paragon & great world liao, any other gd place to recc?

ger, my fren ordered her church buffet from the french restaurant at chimes..very gd with chefs serving the guests..can try tt..

ger, restaurant is just beside the Chimes hall, maybe u can call Chimes to ask the tel..I still missed the roasted beef sliced by the chief..yummy!! My fren on honeymoon lei, remind me to ask her after Sept 14 if u can't find the contact..

Saw a few newbies here. Welcome here! Me long time not here liao.. now my new job a bit settled, i will visit more often.

Yeah Decimal, will be good to have a gathering for March brides. I will be keen.

Ladies...

Do you all have any idea if this can work ? I intend to pay for the banquet and inform both parents that we will give both side the no. of required tables they need and we will collect all the red packets to pay for the banquet.

In this case, there is no conflict & no trouble of having the in-law of giving the tables to the bride's parents.

Nowadays some couples do that right ?

139050.gif
how come tdy bo lang di..sob..sob..I post my qns see got any feedbacks..

1. MU removal
2. went to Paragon & greatworld liao, wherelse to find modern furniture..

Ming, cool cool.. one of my gf will b having her wedding at HIPV!! and she's staying in admiralty.. I am staying in the north, Yishun.. keke.. mayb one of these days can meet up!!!

AD: 11/12/05; BS: not decided; Venue: Raffles the plaza(most prob, haven confirm); Photography: not decided; Lovenest: no lovenest yet..

wow.. i can c tt most of the gals here are almost ready eh? think i m the most nua one...as for my love nest, most prob will search next year. not much hsing around as yet...

wat abt ur guest list? have u confirmed wif the hotel the number of tables?

Wowww...got to catch up wif all these postings after a short break..

Hi Kero,
Yes i do find the location not so accessible ..but lucky most of my guests are driving so not much an issue..for those not driving, afraid have to take cab or take a bus from orchard mrt.. actually the chino theme goes well with mid autimn but i prefer the Jazz theme more..a white wedding ..sound great rite!!

icy, church is it? do u noe the name of the caterer. wrote an email to Lavish...they emailed me some of the setups...quite nice. me keeping options open cos too early to cater.

hahaa tou u bery funny leh... hehee dun think there are more students in my lecture lah... i think they more happy to 'pontang' class than to attend class and see me!!! hahaaa!

yah janey u r rite, herbalife can only get thru distributors... but my colleague recommend to me and this distributor (her fren) is this fitness instructor who knows a lot abt health food and fitness so i quite trust him one lor... hehee

basically there are different types of products - such as the meal replacement, multivitamins, etc... im taking the multivitamins (as a health supplement) and also this product called total control - which speeds up burning of fats and keeps appetite under control.... not bad lor... janey i also eat a lot one and feel hungry easily one leh but i think this total control really keeps my appetite smaller, less cravings for food!!! heheee ;p

btw janey good to hear u r 90% onz abt the flat liao! i oso dunno much abt property and flats but it sounds like a good deal leh... is there a certain time by which u haf to decide?

minky ah... u look like the type never need to exercise one leh!!! a bit like my fren, who can eat and eat and never put on weight!! hehee

vela - wan mei mei then muz be patient mah.... U will get used to it after some time.... my own series of face pdt consists of more than 5 thgs leh.... N somemore now need to apply my back damn sian... coz every nite must put the lotion n leave it for an hr, wash away then apply another cream.... so much hassle.... but got to endure for my ad... :P

Hi Tou2... I like the 1st one.. but the top is very similar to my ROM... the 3rd one is very similar wif my PS gown... except mine is satin and has gotten emborery in the front... :o) so still thinking I shld have that...
139053.gif

minky~ no lah, no paiseh
slowly study lor... as long as u finish it, that's the most impt ya?

janey~ u gg to get flat in cck ah? heee. nx time i'll be a little near you. me at yew tee. hehe.
do u like the decor of the flat tho'? fully moved in condition? sounds like a good deal for a high flr, 5-rm flat.

Hi vela,
I find that oil-base make up removers are the best. Esp if you use long wearing and waterproof stuff. I got the IPSA one free before and it was good. Shu Uemaru has diff types for diff skin types. But now loreal also has a oil make-up remover... it's much cheaper but I have not tried that yet.

why must clean till very late? just use make-up remover before start of shower... finish shower by ending with a normal cleanser. Then when out just put toner and moisturizer (if got 2 in one even better). Then all those extra things that take longer just do once or twice a week.

Hi blur,
Glad you got your date confirmed... only a few days after mine... Me also having outdoor ROM by David Loh on AD and timing also 6 pm!

Hi Janey

I bought resale flat too...
139063.gif
mine's 4-room... actually, as long as the couple is working, it's okie... in fact, for me, only my FH's CPF is being used to cover for the house. That's of course provided that u have to cut down on shopping and those long holidays...
139064.gif

tougei & minky,
Okie dokie.. cos i wanna different cutting for ROM, WG and EG.. so perhaps ROM can take empire cuting. :p

hey ladies just to share wif u this article... think it's an old article, about what the bride wld choose for WG and what the FH thinks, and vice versa... quite funny also cos there's this couple who hated each other's choices! hehee...

also i like the ted wu duchess satin gown (2nd last pix near the bottom of the page with her back facing)... so nice!!!

http://www.hwbrides.com.sg/07.expertadvice.html

Hi Minky
139071.gif

No lah.. where got active... only once in a blue blue moon... now on super super long weekends mah... so can afford to go for holidays
139072.gif

Btw, NSRCC means National Service Resort Country Club...

Hi Rokko

Can't believe u r so not confident in yrself... u look great... I really admire yr build... figure..
139079.gif
Well, guess, I will juz have to live wif it..

Btw, I become slimmer after getting my resale flat... so Janey... if u thinking of staying on yr own... u would become slimmer too... because of:
139080.gif
139081.gif

vela,
try neutrogena makeup remover - quite new product.. very good.. even Cleo magazine set it as best makeup remover of the year.. not oily one.

ger,
opps.. it was in a restaurant in carlton.