(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Cinderella

They told me that I can only book the JP 4 months in advance so that the JP will know whether is he free or not... If we do it too early, he might have other plans later...

Tell your parents, it's not rush at all to do the solemnization DURING the dinner... but of course, you have to start the dinner earlier, at around 8pm (in fact it's consider late as most wedding invitation card will state down the dinner commences at 7.30pm). When you give out the card, have to remind your guests to come early... coz you will be having the solemnization...

My mum is thumb up for this idea...

Hi winniepooh,

I bought it ard Apr or May during WIS. My FH n me even spend a nite or two sleeping at the tent in sengkang..

yo vela... opps...

yo cookie... now reno house hur... where ur lovenest btw...

yo yuki... welcome... nbr @@ u here b4....

blur... okie lar onie half a day... at nite will be more happy cos FH finally home fm his detachment....

Hey ladies, i'm back to this thread! Guess I have been missing out a lot...was so busy recently with my hse reno..so many things to look into. Am glad its completing soon.

Hmm..looks like the thread is not very active eh? Lets catch up ya!

Harlow jitpong, my wedding is also on 19th feb leh! Juz wondering if you choose this date coz its an auspicious date? Cos i did not refer to any tongshu or watever..simply choose it coz its a sat..
So howz ur preparation coming along?

hello fkml,

another children day bride

think its really a v popular date

look like u have not booked ur hotel yet.. u better hurry... when I was looking for mine quite a few already been booked. Amara like not bad... heard that it have renovated their ballroom recently.

Hi Judy...
Me is like you... can't take pure white... coz I am borned tanned... (never been fair before, sigh)....
Ivory looks better on tanned skin.. you haven't been to try your gowns yet?
I am going for the 2nd time this Sat... hee hee...

jelly, kekekeke, oops, zipped..oh, yr fh cmg home soon
so u took half-day gg to doll up mei mei wait for him har...hee...

Hello ladies...so many msgs for me to catch up

13 Oct/Amara/?(considering GHA)/CFTien/Kevin@yap/Kim Tian

yeah...so many dragon kakis getting marry in Oct...kekeke...

Gina : Depend on your budget...some AD photographer can go as low as $450 to $1K++...Videographer ard $600 to $1K++....

fkml : Welcome...Amara ballroom is nice...I like it the moment I step into the ballroom...pillarless & long march-in path...quite spacious as well...even with 35 tables...

Hi bluey

my hb & I was also at the WIS for a few hours but decided to drop out from the queue, cos initially I wanted to get a unit at bukit batok but couldn't find a suitable unit then starting sourcing for a unit in Hougang ard Aug

Hi Gina,

Have seen your ROM picture...pretty gal...no wonder your hb want to "chop" you...

You are so slim...envy
...I am trying to lost wt...me r kinda "meaty"...kekeke

cookie,
my fiance's buddy is not a certified civil engineer...he isnt authorized to do that. But i do have contacts of the PE in BCA.

hey jelly... I think I don't need the moisturiser yet, maybe next time... kekeke... thanks for asking leh, you enjoy your trip hor =P

hi ger,

ic... nvm then. Actually my ID has a PE contact just that we're checking around to get an idea of the market rates for PEs - dun wish to get cheated.

Hi Cookie... oops.. my contacts are more mechanical, due to my work... I know that PE Mechanical fetch abt $6k monthly but not too sure abt PE Civil and their charges for such project.... sorrie... can't help much

Hi Jelly... new in this thread... normally in midyear bride's thread... u? r u getting married soon too? :o)

Gina : Agree with Tarepanjo, you're indeed pretty and sweet

Happy Nemo : I will be finalizing the details with Amara this weekend, thank goodness! 1st Oct is easy to remember too!

Tarepanjo : I've read your other comments under Pan Pac & Amara already!

Rosalind,

it's okie. Thanks for offering to help!

Hehe... actually I'm also one of the mid-year brides but have not posted there for a long long time. Hardly come into this thread now too.

Hi Butter... think she learnt from a nun in the temple (who has passed away already) and pick up more along the way through readings... she has bought many many books for this interest of hers... anyway, it's better she reads than play mahjong anyway... ;p

My WG is MTM but knowing BS, they will try their very best to push u OTR so if u r interested in their OTR, they dun have to make new ones which save their cost mah....

Which are the websites with such design... I'm looking for bustier too but prefer to have very low back like Divine's but prefer A-line too... think it makes me looks slimmer...
137730.gif

yo dec... no problem... nxt time u need then i help u buy lor...

yo cookie.. wow sembawang... so far fm jelly

yo vela... nope i took 1 day to doll myself...

yo yuki... my AD is nxt year sep05 lor... glad to hv u ard... anyway we hv a gathering on 27/08... care to join us...

Hi ger,

yah, coz I read in another thread that it costs anywhere from $500 to $3000. Just like to know how much it'll be. My project involves supervising the hacking of 1 wall - it's near a sewage pipe hence need a PE to be around. Can check for me?

oic... won't need this... no having my wedding in the church though it would be really nice... too bad, I'm not christian :o(

Anyway... that seems nice... I saw some deco on the web before and the church looks so sweet and romantic..

blue_genie... donch worrie lah but try to join us lah... more fun mah... heheee... hmmm we will have to see how to recognise one another... i only recognise minky leh... hehee

tou, blue_genie and sweetpea: eh i also got his email twice leh!!! the first time i was quite interested, even went to his website to see... the 2nd time i was a bit annoyed liao, cldn't be bothered... aiyoh this fella so unethical one ah... tsk tsk

yah rosalind it's more for church lor... oh btw i recognise minky cos we both went to sil together before to try gowns mah... hehee... so u coming for silverlining trip hor?? ;p

sweetpea: hey r u making ur own pew bows??? only the pew bows... wat abt the rest of the church decor? i v blur leh... want to make own pew bows but dunno whether i shld cos q ma-fan to make so many... hehee....

icy, rosalind... i also mebbe making own wrist corsages and maybe invite cards... hehee

jelly, 1 day har, u really know how to pei he the joke..kekekeke, btw, bao asked abt the facial pdt lei..did she contact u?

Hihi I am oso a nov bride...have anyone here start sourcing for bridal package...i am thinking of looking around only next yr mar...will it be too late then? any good recommendations?

Hi Joyce

I tot you give up on this thread lor....so there so little pple getting married in Feb 05 meh

I went to a astrologer for the date....he calculated the date based on me and my FH birthday and birth time....give me only two date, 12 feb and 19 feb...12 feb is the 4th day of CNY...to near so we chose 19 Feb lor...

So how your preparation...taken your PS

You may wish to add your details here.

jitpong - 19 Feb 05 - Everbliss Bridal Studio/Ted Collection - (Hse)Sengkang - (AD Photographer) Iwerkz - (Banquet) Meritus Mandarin

snoop - 27 Feb 05 - Divine Couture - Hougang - Shangri-La

cookie,
i have checked with my fiance's buddy. he told me the contractor will arrange everything for u. you dun have to engage the PE urself.

yo vela... yap i hv contact bao... no worry... thanks

yo yuki... yaking section... buy things so far hvn leh..

yo icy... u know where the wat dragon they all talking the other time tat sell ribbons, flowers one at chinatown one... i 1 2 know where isit leh... u got the address....

jellytots,
I forget where liao, maybe check with cutie.

vela & touraco,
I might only able to let u know tomorrow, cos my fh's colleaugue who situation at thailand is not at his desk

Hi Jelly...

sure... where u gals going? Juz checking for gals at the other thread going BS Shopping... tot is the same one u gals are referring to...
137761.gif

Hi Jitpong,

Of coz not! I'm just too busy preparing my ROM and esp with my house reno goin...;p

Hmm...are there really so little Feb brides?? Alys thot Feb is a fav month for marriage...coz its Valentine month..hee

I have not taken my bridal photos yet .. perhaps gona take in Sep/Oct...hopefully its not too late. Will start wif my wedding preparations soon lor...since my hse reno is completing.

Oh, so guess 19th feb should be a gd date eh? hehee...tats a consolences..

Oki, my details...
19Th Feb - Pan Pac
BS - White Link
House - Pine Close
Photographer - Still sourcing..any gd recommendations??

Greetings to all the beautiful BTBs...

hehe.. WE GOING TO HOLD OUR BANQUET @ GRAND HYATT!! yeah~~!!

hmmm.. i also will be doing DIY photo montage le.. but we not much courtship photo to show.. (courtship not very long).. then show PS photo also can rite?

Rosalind & Rokko,
thankz for the tea ceremony info. i have decided to have my tea ceremony AFTER my lunch.. easier that way.. my relatives no need to come earlier, and i dun have to rush.

i also wan to DIY wrist corsages.. but dunno how to make le..

tell me abt your BS shopping trip okie?! *envy envy*

cookiegal, we M.U too..hee..now u busy with hse reno har..remember to come in give us some pointers after reno har..me getting keys in Sept

icy, thank u, no worries, no urgency..thks to yr fh too..

ai yo, tdy thread really quiet...

137792.gif
Yeah..Yeah, Yeah..Yeah, waiting for hb to come fetch me go makan & shopping. Yippee!

Hehe Congrats Janey...heave a sigh of relieve!

Hi Rokko...my budget for deco not big leh..I also wanna doll up the church but very ex...so shall stick to 30 pew bows and a nice stage backdrop

Any idea where to get cheap wrist corsage flowers? Heard Arab street have..but anywhere else?