(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi Ivy,

Thanks for helping to answer to decimal 's questions...8) One more thing to note is that printers usually dun provide the gold or silver strings used to tie the inserts to the cards..... so you will have to buy and tie the strings yourself

Have forwarded the contact list to you..... 8)

wow....this thread is moving really fast...

Hi JC, havent book my BS yet....still sourcing for reception venue. Yup, i know its a bit late now, so rather hardworking now...meeting sales people from various hotels frequently...

btw...we are planning for a wedding hi-tea buffet. Has anyone attended any one like that before and it's not boring?

hi tare
me told her that i wan white gold or platinum liao...haha..she buy gold, i confirm dun wear...my hubby is teochew, me a cantonese...yaloh..my BS veri fast one...hehehe...

hi nemo
long time no see liao! hehe..which other videographer u checking out? me oso seeing 1 during this weekend...=)

hi sunnygal
i thot that i gave u my photograher's contact b4? hehe...sorrie, i went to repair my hp and all the nos in my hp lost! but as wat tare has mention, you can look under photographer/videographer for YK's package! he is good! yaloh...i do agree that u need videos to realli capture the feel of the whole thing...

welcome cin and honeygem, dun worry see so many of jan bride there to give u tips.

i think most important is to book ur dinner venue and book ur bridal shop , PS and photographer. BTW i also have not book photographer ha ha ha.

Hallo RL! good to hear from you! BTW what is MM?? sigh sigh... ladies, I may not get married next year cuz my Buangkok flat has been pushed back by a year...that means the flat will come sometime in 2007
now we are considering renting a flat or staying with inlaws, but both options are not attractive

ying11: oh, thats fast - u've settled ur bs and venue. can share with me which is ur bs and banquet venue? me have not yet settled these two items in the agenda...getting a bit panic already...for me, my banquet venue will be in restaurant. now sourcing ard...any gd recommendations?

rokko: thks. will chk it out. all the dates i got frm the geomancer for my wedding is on sun so mine is on wkend.

rosalind: thks. will chk ur suggestions. =)

janey: noble hse is under Tunglok grp, think not bad...there's a thread abt it, u can read thru them.

Hi Judy, welcome...

wah... 4 of us getting married on the same date...

Bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate
Judy : BS??/Venue??
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa
Von : Feline/Le Meridien

Janey,
Noble hse food is good, but their package quite ex for restuarant, restuarant interior quite nice

BLuegenie/rokko,
Attended wedding at M Hotel before. Their servioce sucks!! very bad, whole office are complaining and food so so only....maybe u like to hv a second thots?

Actually one of our manager only hv 12-15 tables held at one of the function room in Regent....very nice and cosy.

Carlton hotel not bad too, like their candle theme.

blur,
mine is organised by the catholic church...compulsory course..stretch over 6 weeks. have to complete this before i can marry in the church. will be at St Joseph Institution.
u can attend if u wan...dun have to be a catholic. I oso noe of other marriage preparation course conducted by MCDS... if u wan i can email u the info.

Hi Winniepooh,

I will be holding the dinner at Conrad and BS is Sophia Wedding Collection but have not book my photographer yet...may i know much much you pay for yr photographer and is he using digital camera?

thankz blue_genie and sharlene.

now my number of tables now reduce to 16 only.. maybe cant hold my banquet at hibiscus room @ hyatt.. so sad..

have to look 4 alternatives now jus in case they dun let us have the room we want... ~sob sob~

opps!!! sharlene, M hotel bad har? i personally havnt been there for wedding dinner, this one told to me by my colleague, she said she went down to take a look at the place and she liked it lor... sigh... ok ok strike off liao *cancel off from list*... hehee

janey: dun sob, dun sob... got many many other venues one... u looking at restaurants or hotels? still got many many places... tell us ur requirements (hotel/restaurant, budget, etc) and we will help u scout for another place!!! *hugz*

hi eve... why don't you print directly onto the card?

... not neccessary have to do the montage yourself lah... hee hee... can don't do also... hee hee... I just find it fun to do it myself ... :P

hey minky, keep forgetting to tell u this... jawn's package quite similar to sil (MTM WG, EG, men's suit, makeup, etc) except that jawn's package does not include car decor (gotta top up separately), EG only to rent (sil is to keep rite?) and makeup artists also q diff... jawn works with ppl like TG Goh (wahh celebrity makeup artist leh but gotta top up $600), sam ong, elaine lim, and a few others (copied down but gotta find it)... so these are the few other considerations lor... just to let u know b4hand so u have a better idea lor!
eh btw can PM me what was quoted for ur sil package? jus to compare lor cos mine seems to be q on the high side leh...

hi rokko!!

thankz thankz.. i know got other venues but we only got 16 tables le.. both my FH and i love hyatt but i got relatives commented that food so so and my mum scare hotel food proportion not enuff, scare ppl not full after lunch (coz she got this experience b4 at a hotel)

then if restaurant, only 16 tables, they normally will let other customers in while u having banquet?! hmmm.. i'm actually looking at ard 600 per table le.. and we want good food n ambience.. ~sigh~

Rokko,
Ya, bad service, staff quite rude, we keep asking to refill tea and they took ages to refill, most of the time, our glasses are empty without water. Always need to prompt them then will refill.

They also noever change plates, the same plate is used from third dish till end!! Imagine Chiken mixed with steam fish sauce?!!!

i have read thru the threads.. getting a bit confuse also.. haha thankz for the help!!

~sleeping soon.. its going to be 3am in NZ~

Janey,
Try Regent, Four Season and Carlton, they do cater smaller groups too.

My manager had it at Regent for 12-15 tables, a very cosy and romantic affair, nice food, good service and cosy ambience!

Why don't we add on to this list?

Bluey : Golden Horse/Dragon Gate
Judy : BS??/Venue??
sweatcorn : BS??/Rasa Sentosa
Von : Feline/Le Meridien
Bearyhugs: Golden Horse Awards / Merchant Court / 20th May 05

Just add on your details and date of AD. Hopefully, our list will grow as we reach nearer to May next yr. Then we can give each other advice as well as support. : >

blue_genie: hee... next friday i'll be even luckier cos get to meet 3 mei nu at the same time!!
anyway really glad that im here yakking away on the preparation for our "big day" instead of doing it all by myself
oh btw hv pm u my details liao hee..

sharlene: really?! aiyo cos i ever went M hotel for course before and that time i was still thinking the place seems pretty nice and elegant... hmm how disappointing hor..

janey: ya no fret no fret... im sure u'll find other equally attractive alternative ya

rokko: hey thanks for the info leh!!
ya for sil includes car decor and EG to keep. but then think sil's package more ex than jawn right? anyway here's the package minda quoted me:

MTM WG (to rent)
MTM EG (to keep)
MTM groom suit (to keep)
groom vest (to lend - foc)
hair & makeup (trial, studio & AD day and night)
bouquet (studio, AD & car decor)
a)photography (robin or linn)
b)photography (utopia) - plus $200
Total (a): $4980
Total (b): $5180

how? izzit the same as urs?

Ya, has anybody start making your WG and EG yet?? I am going down to my BS this weekend... dunnoe how to start although i am quite excited

saw in the threads for MTM gowns,there's tendency that what you like or wan might not look good on you and alot of brides regret it when their AD is near.. hope all of us won't have such a problem....

My BS?? / Hoilday Inn Park View

Hey, Sweatcorn...your dinner at rasa sentosa?
Is a very romantic place to hold such memorable event.My elder bro also hold his wedding 2 yrs ago. The food aslo not bad leh....good....!

And Bluey,you had signed up for Golden Horse? How much is your package?In Mar I went to their exhibition at suntec,their package offer to us is quite.....ex!
Before GST - S$ 5,888!

Von, what about you? How much do Feline Bridal cost? Me...very sianzzz! Can't make up my mind!

hi cin / honeygem, welcome. wah gals, you better step on it cos you oni have 6 mths to prepare.

yesterday PS, could be better but i think fame cannot make it. early morning lecture by photographer already boh mood to take photo liao... i think he's unprofessional cos early morn try to ask us to take 5 outfit instead of 6 and to go outdoor 1 location only (end of day found out that because he's going back to m'sia (dunno yesterday nite or today morn)).

the first outfit was for casual and so i told him for casual take less individual photos and more couples. then he started to ask us how we want to take our photos, % couple, % black and white...how am i to know??? me not expert what who's the expert here??? gezz imagine at the start already like that... but i went down and complain to the make-up artist so in the end still have 6 outfit and 2 locations.

and then it had to RAIN!!! sob sob, me already feel like crying when i saw the rain drops come down on the way to sentosa... and it was drizzling when we entered sentosa but by the time we got off at the orchid garden before the first shot it started to rain quite heavily...so we could oni take it in the small chapel at the orchid garden, only 3 poses there cos so small... then went to rasa, took at lobby and suite, white fence, then went to beach.luckily the rain turned to drizzle when we went to the white fence. was made to lie on the sand but surprisingly the sand din stick to gown leh... but my gown was already so wet near the bottom anyway. then went fullerton lor, wow at least 6 couples there. finally shou gong at 8.15pm. but jam at CTE so end up 9 pm reach BS.

hi dazed,
isit tat bad?? coz i c from the Fame threads like the photographer ok loh..

thk u dun worry too much, end of the day, they have 2 make sure u r happy wif the pics.
Altho not much scenery etc.. the pics mite turn out better than expected. No worries!

Sorry to hear tat dazed. I dun understand y the photographer can lecture the customers out of nothing. U muz b real mad and dissapointed.

Hi Rosalind,

Thanks. hahha..i look beautiful? My husband would be laughing his lungs out then. We were at our fattest stage at that time. But no choice, got to do it within 2 weeks for our flat purpose cos we buy over from "Bank Sale". Previous owner has defaulted.

For Photoshoot..have not thought about it yet.

Hi Blue:
For my rom, I have it at Oriental Hotel and I didnt engage with BS that time cos I was thinking I might not be holding customary. I went and source for the makeup artist, my gown, photographer all by myself. For my makeup and hairdo, I went to Salon Orient which is located in Marina Square.

For AD, my banquet venue is at Pan Pacific and BS is Bridal Zone. Restaurant recommendations: Any Tung Lok restaurants. Think the ambience at former "Daimaru" has the best ambience.

Butter & Sharlene: have sent to you gals already..

good morning gals ~

dazed ~ dont worry too much lah, trust that the pictures will turn out good. remember to show us okie!!

Hi Ying

Yr hubby looks kinda rounded... but beside him.. u look slim :o) Be confident... Every brides should look their best on their wedding day... including ROM... So 2 days at least :o)

Concidentally, I celebrated my ROM after the solemisation @ Oriental too. When was yr ROM?

Aren't u afraid that the previous owner other than borrowing from the bank would also borrow from 'ah long' then these 'ah long' come @ pour paint? Are these kind of flats normally cheaper?

Hi Blue Genie...Tung Lok seems to have a variety of choice in term of location. Why did u wanna hold it in restaruant anyway? Size constraint? $$ constraint?

good morning!!!

wh.. m i the first??? first time tt i m the first person in this forumn early in the morning..

ger, can email me the info then?? [email protected] thanks a million.

btw, i had received the fullerton invitation card last nite.

aiyoh sharlene, no good leh like that... how can they serve different dishes on the same plate?? hmmm... v unprofessional... ;p

janey: feeling better after having a good nite's sleep?? hehee... smile ok? it's FRIDAYYY!!!!! yay!!!! hey wat do u do over the wkends in NZ ah??

btw wondering whether u want to try <font color="0000ff">goodwood park</font> cos i've been there for my fren's wedding... she did a solemnisation there (they put up a nice tent next to the banquet area - v pretty) and then we all adjourned for a buffet lunch - the food was good! overall v good experience!

mebbe u cld also try <font color="0000ff">grand shanghai</font>? the food is good... hehee... but never attend wedding there b4... but so fun if u can it there - then can have a 60s shanghai theme or smthg!!! hehee...

minky: hehee thank you thank you... sil pckage same as mine! hehe... oh forgot also... jawn only provides 1 hand bouquet... so i guess if need extra one for PS may have to top up lor... so roughly their package something like this (blue_genie and tou, also fyi!!)
1 MTM WG (rent)
1 MTM EG (rent)
2 pieces MTM men's suit (keep - jacket &amp; pants)
1 MTM men's shirt
1 hand bouquet + 6 corsages
4 makeup sessions ($600 top up for TG Goh)

errm think that's abt all frm what i remember... all these for $3188... they tie up with some photographers (without utopia), so together with photography cld add up to $4188-4388 (dpding on which photographer)... but found out that if got singaporebrides membership it's $200 off jawn's package!! hehee...

hey ladies, also saw this on the singaporebrides homepage... by blumesh - a long made-to-measure silk cheongsam with lace, crystals and bead work at a promotion Price : $500.00 (usual price : $680.00). Valid from 1st August 2004 to 31st October 2004 only.... wahh sounds good rite? but wonder how the CS looks like???

Hi Janey

Think the food @ Hyatt really so-so... stayed there before... the room looks kinda old &amp; the swimming pool is pathetic. U sure u wanna hold it there?

With 16 tables &amp; budget of $600, u can hold it in quite a few places, instead of ballroom, use function room instead, or hold the wedding in restaurant instead lor.

Who is using dermalogical products here??? Singapore cheaper or malaysia. If i buy from malaysia how many percents discount can i get

ger, yup, will be going for the tw show... will c u this sunday then!! thanks for the details..

morning vela...

bao bao, think jelly going to malaysia this wk if i m not wrong. u can asked her to buy for u la.. it's cheaper according to her