(2005) Brides of year 2005

FNT got promo i heard, $39 for mani+pedi if u signed for 3 sessions....

Not sure whether Mum's Kitchen is halal, can call to check. Their no. is 63460969

okie dokie minky i booked with miah for 3pm oredi... hehee... are u girls booking with minda and heath as well? wonder if we can all book for abt the same time then we can try together?? hehee

hi everyone..
me oso sept 05 bride

Jelly I'll sms you before Friday ok? heh heh

Btw I received spam mails from this Chris also.....a few times in fact! I returned him a mail before...saying "GET ME OFF YOUR MAILING LIST!" So it's actually not wise to share our emails in public forums huh....heh heh

karen, thks! I access to his website abt the same time as u but didn't see Mxndy's name lei so I tot she not using her real name lah..hee...ya lor, hope he see these msgs and quickly remove lah, else AC from EA will come after him...*sign* why resort to this, smaller profile ok what, just do very best for the couples and I believe words of mouth will bring gd biz..

Hi YYBB!

Hihi evevanus! Have you firm up on your venue and BS already? Sorry if I missed your post on it *opps* You looking for an emcee? You can ask any of your friends or your FH's friends to be one right?

butter: thks for ur recommendations!
dun think will try the resturants @ HarbourFront as its a bit far and out of the way for my hb side (most of his relatives stay in serangoon, hougang and sengkang) but will call sichuan dou hua restaurant @UOB Plaza to chk their pkages.

icic, that's gd that ur hb dun mind to go Europe as HM..i have second thoughts of going there now (cos u mention abt the hse
) cos we just spent a sum of $ on our new hse reno.. need to be thrifty a bit liao..
anyway, me still have plenty of time to think where to go for HM...

Rosalind: think u mentioned that u've taken ur pre-wedding pics and ur bs is E-bridal rite? can share with me ur indoor/outdoor pics?

minky: no problem, we can go to jawn 1st then to sil together.

rokko: me no problem as i'll be with minky to go to meet u together. perhaps u co-ordinate with minky cos she's the one making appt with jawn?

yo fates... no worry latest by next fri lor... hope this time rd i can help u to buy the products... kekeke

hmm... today also so quiet... think everyone quite piss off with this guy hor... wow his min sen... really smelly liao leh...

hi hi ladies!!! hehee... so funny find all of u yakking here!!! hehee ;p

rosalind saw ur pixs leh... u look so sweet leh!!!!!!
who was ur make-up artist from e-bridal? really good leh!!!

BS is GHA, yishun branch. which branch u with?
venue is Long Jiang at Crown Prince =)

u at M hotel, the bridal suite got jacuzzi one hehe.

well, think i m left with alone... aiyo.. how come always like that?? sob sob...

been really busy these days, cannot come online to chat...
126357.gif

Me with Tampines branch eh!

So your wedding will be at the restaurant but not the ballroom? The food there is nice!

Hanor.......got jacuzzi

You paid them a visit b4??

fates, not only him, I m attracted too..heh heh..

hihi blur, dun worry, Vela's ard..hahaha, u cartoon so funny, I can't remember his name..hahahah

blur, what update u lkg 4? ..hm..well, u might want to sign up for the Aug gathering. Next is Vela, germ, ger holding hold hands for TW show this sun, hv u rec'd your invit from fullertox yet?

hey ladies, poor response ley. members so few organiser no face ley.

come, come, come! who's the next to sign up!

Date : 27 Aug 04 (Friday)
Venue : To be advised
Address : To be advised
Time : 7pm

Confirmed Attendants:
1. Sweetie (organiser)
2. little_ger
3. vela
4. Jellytots

Tentative:
1. bits

blue_genie... okie dokie we wait for minky's reply!

tou leh? coming along this wkend?? hehee

btw did we miss anyone out? anyone else still BS shopping too??

Oops, Vela working OT again, must claim from company hor..hahahaha..me logging off to bath then dinner..

ta ta blur, too bad I just missed responding to u faster..hee..

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton (TBC)</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Club Chinois (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

<table border=1><tr><td>Nickname</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD Photoshot</TD><TD>AD Videographer </TD></TR><TR><TD>josie</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>1 Oct 03</TD><TD>The Concorde</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award </TD><TD>Stanley Production</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>judy1</TD><TD>09 Sep 05</TD><TD>27 Feb 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jellytots</TD><TD>11 Sep 05</TD><TD>20 Mar 03</TD><TD>Orchid Country Club</TD><TD>Z Wedding D'sign</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>Mirage Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>tyng</TD><TD>17 Sep 05</TD><TD>18 Sep 04</TD><TD>Allson Hotel</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cary</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>11 Jun 05</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Sliverlining</TD><TD>I-werks</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>kero</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD> 30 Oct 04</TD><TD>Fullerton (TBC)</TD><TD>Blush Blush</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>piggersorous</TD><TD>18 Sep 05</TD><TD>17 Aug 04</TD><TD>Le Meridien</TD><TD>Printemps @ Citysq JB</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>josl</TD><TD>19 Sep 05</TD><TD> 09 Sep 04</TD><TD>Club Chinois (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Yew Kwang (TBC)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sihui</TD><TD>24 Sep 05</TD><TD>12 Dec 03</TD><TD>Stamford The Plaza</TD><TD>Whitelink</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>smilemelody</TD><TD>29 Sep 05</TD><TD> 29 Sep 03</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Thomson Wedding</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qiqi</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>14 Feb 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Double Up</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Four Season (TBC)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sweet</TD><TD>01 Oct 05</TD><TD>30 May 04</TD><TD>Meritus Mandarin</TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD>Yew Kwang</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>ming</TD><TD>11 Dec 05</TD><TD>23 Nov 04</TD><TD>Holiday Inn Parkview</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>panggou</TD><TD>14 Dec 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Golden Horse Award</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</td></tr></table>

hi sunnygal
2 weeks ago went down to my BS...and they told me that my PS will be in Mar (but havent sent an exact date yet)...and choosing of PS gowns will be in Dec...=)

hi tare
dun think i will be buying those accessories as earrings will be given as part of the si dian jian by my mil..and others will be provided by BS..as i have seen the other brides' PS and AD attire, the accessories provided by my BS all beri gorgeous..so no worries loh..as for shoes, will just buy OTR as well..since the feet covered up, no one can see as well..hehehe

hi girls, yup did french for hands but toe nails too short so oni normal one...also did scrub for legs. total $60. good service and din pressure me to buy products or sign package... coyote, the man+pedi is for 3 pax at $118, not 3x. must do 3 pax together. their package is 5x for $200.

sgn, yup for PS tomorrow. me excited leh, think i wun be able to sleep tonight.

rokko: aiyo me too leh... i like the organza dreamy feel but my hubby prefer the satin structured and classy look... which i oso agree lah... so i've come to the conclusion that both materials i oso like!!

tou: hee.. dun mention abt the lift thingy ya
oh and u're right abt mixing both the satin and organza (for the train)leh cos thats precisely wat minda of sil told me when i told her i cant decide cos both i oso like hee..
btw, u mentioned u told jit the appt is for 3 ladies ah? shld be 4 izzit har?.. ie urself, rokko, blue_genie and me? or did i get it wrong har hee...
and yar hor... this sat u not joining us ah??

janey: ya lor... bet it wld be even more fun if u cld join us!
but then nvm... we'll give u a full update on our trip ya

blue_genie: hehe... onz lah! i alr made appt with Jawn (susan) at 12.30pm this sat. oso called sil to make appt for u at 3pm. btw, ur sil designer will be heath... as for myself.. didnt specifically ask for minda cos tot i'll simply jus tag along and kaypoh give u all comments hee
unless minda happen to be around and free then maybe i can oso get to try on a few more gowns!

count me in for the aug04 gathering...its on a fri right..

jelly

me not worried about losing money..me dun like the idea of taking photo and smiling at ppl whom i dun know or seldom contact...

josie
dist i tell u later..not convenient..know some of my colleagues come in to the forum...tell u in private k..

r all of u actual day in jan 05? i am getting very kan cheong. its 5 mths to my big day and i seems to be so free. dun noe where to start. heard that the last mth will be chaotic. try to start things early but not sure to do what first. can share your experience?
so far i have already booked venue, photographer n my gown. what r the rest of the misc things to do?

oh ya... sharlene is right
.. i jus checked the divine namecard for their operating hrs...
mon-fri: 12-8pm
sat: 12-6pm
sun &amp; public: closed

rokko: hmm... so how har? u need to change ur appt time w sil? jus let us know k

Wah, Butter: So fast, you had your first fitting already? I thought I was early by going in September. Gee, I thought we are only allowed to go once for the first fitting. You mean, if I cant get the ideal gown that I like, I can go to the bridal salon for another time?

Rosa: You are so slim. I had my ROM last June and photos taken, I look so fat. Hhaha...I must start dieting soon.

good morning gals,

jas ~ i'm so so sorry,, work late last nite and is very late type, so go home sleep liao, forgotten to check for u. i promise to do it tonight ok!! pai sei huh

is dazed having her PS today?? so exciting

cin ~ welcome!! the misc things to do should be sourcing of liquor, wine, march-in songs, guest list, draft out yr list of ah yees and brothers, actual day photographer/videographer.

If i can remember more will let u know!!

Hi Rokko

My make-up artist is Kent... He did my make-up for outdoor shoots too... very professional and able to put you at ease...

Hi Ying

It's all hidden in that gown... ;p My FH always complain that I've gotten a big tummy for all the food that I've eaten :p

Good morning ladies,

I think I will be custom making my shoe, cos recently have accompany my good fren to look for her wedding shoes.. I also look see see for myself... and those that I like the heels are all v high... at least 2-3 inches
too high for me to walk. and I'm v tall dun want to make myself taller. Think maybe after the wedding, the shoes can keep for others dinners or function next time.

as for wedding access, dun think i will custom make. The BS usually will a wide range and v nice.

Hi Tare,
Have settled my photographer liao, we didn't choose Mr Tien but have chosen Sam Photo instead cos overall we like the things he offer us and seem to click with him. But really thanks a lot for your helps

Hi evevanus,

I have a list of contacts including pricing and delivery time on printers for printing insert. Can leave me your email address and I'll forward to you. 8)

Morning ladies.

Oh that time I'm not sure who can make it so just tell him abt 3 ladies
I will call Jit again to re-confirm.

I have a fren's church wedding on Sat so cant join you ladies for BS shopping
How many places are you ladies going? maybe I can go for the later one.

Divine quite popular one so must try to make appointment earlier.

I feel quite sad. Didn't get the Duxton Plain flat
In fact, my ballot no is like 3000!! And I'm a first timer somemore so should have priority. Goodness, so many new couples meh??

Aiyah, what to do, it's luck of the draw. But my grouse is that many ppl applied but they are not serious. I have another fren who applied just to "try try" and she got ballot no 250. But she's intending to forgo it cos' they are not ready to get married anyway. So wasted

ok, after gather the feedback from you gals...mayb, i should wait &amp; see what my future BS will offer b4 i custom make my accessories...

for shoe , shall try to shop ard first...if not will custom make as well...my frenz make her at Leaping Lizard...

Sunny gal : actually, the accessories or shoe can still wear next times for other dinner function...but unless u dun bear to dirty it...keke..but for tiara &amp; WG...i do agree tat oni wear once &amp; no pts buying them...

Sweet : Ur MIL will give you gold or white gold for the "si dian jin" ?....r u a teochew or ur hb ?

Ur BS very fast leh...oredi start choosing PS gown on Dec...i will just b booking my BS...kekeke

Nemo : wow...u r tall...really envy u...i m kinda short...but i dun thk i can std 3-4 inches shoe...will definitely walk like penguin...most likely will go for 1.5 to 2 inches...

it ok cos u must b comfortable wif the photographer...r u oso looking at other videographer other than Kevin ?