(2005) Brides of year 2005

yup, sunnygal..we can always open 1 more thread like the "aunties of oct'05" hahahhaa...

hi germ...
can try either CF Tien or Yew Kwang loh...hehe..but abit short notice...

hi tare
ur view so shiok ah! can see sentosa...*envy* leh...mine can see hills...hehe..coz i stay at bt gombak...

germ, ya, should go try, I am totally convinced, u might too

sweetie, hahaha, I hope I can be tai tai -shake leg at home but too bad got to work..whahahaha, I work from home some days in a wk lah..hee..

yo ming

got your mail..thanks..actually me wan to choose HIPV initially cos i have been there b4 for a wedding and i really like the place a lot..but my husband was complaining too ex...mayb i discuss with him to just take the same ballroom as they only require 10 tables...just nice...

hey jazz
i tried the food b4..its MARVELLOUS..thumbs and legs up for it...really fantastic..me cannot get enough of it..hee

hi all =)
thanks for all your advice. so siblings can be emcee too, can ask my bro.

another issue is the printing of the wedding cards, the restaurant provides the cards but not the printing. they recommended me one called Jasvy Marketing.

Anyone hear before? they quoted 1st 200pcs for $100 subsequent pcs then 20cents each.

Rokko,
Fullerton are not that flexible in term of perks as they have to upkeep the image, in fact other hotels of same class like Four Seasons, Raffles, Shangrila and Conrad also like that one. BTW, what perks are u trying to ask for?

Make a appointment with Divine to go there meet the designers la, they are all very nice. Since u like their gown, its best to visit them first before u sign up any plan in case next time got regret?

Minky,
I know what u mean that Sil dun hv fixed style and can design the design u prefer. I visited another BS that time also tell me the same thing. In fact, I simply love the gown on Divine's homepage cover and that BS told me no problem, sure can do but when I wear, the feeling may not be same as the one I saw. After that, I pop by Divine and tried that dream gown...simply lovely!!! Makes me feel so demure and sweet. Instantly I knew I prefer Divine that the other BS eventhough I its cheaper n I can keep all gown....I want that kind of feel in the gown, but not confident that other BS can cater to that feeling thus best to used back the original designer for that gown

Just to share with u my humble thought la....

phew... jus finished class, reached home, bathed, settled down and nowww.. finally able to go thru all the posts! aiyo... this is getting really exciting and fun leh!!

but then hor... now i a bit blur liao. umm... so which one u ladies gg first huh? izzit silverlining? if it's next mon or fri, i can only make it on fri cos i every mon, wed, thur got class... paiseh paiseh. but then if most of u can make it on mon then pls go ahead
hee.. jus rem to update me on ur BS trip ya

me too me too!! staying at jurong west!!

rokko: how abt this sat leh? u still gg to sil? err was thinking... if ur FH not accompanying u hor.. maybe i can go sil w u and then hehee.. maybe u can accompany me go jawn? i now seem to pin quite high hopes on jawn leh hee
any of u ladies interested in these 2 BS as well??

sharlene: thanks for sharing
heng u pointed out to me... cos i simply assumed as long as i provide the design/details i wan.. they shld be able to do it hee...

hi jas, discuss about PS.

today, the reno guys coming to fix windows. dun think i'll be coming in much... will come in when i can...

Hi tare & sweet,

Yew kwang is not available that day. Can l hve the nos for CF Tien? Thanks.

Ya, abit rush...they more nua than me. Haha....

dazed, u taking ur PS this week rite? u got rest a not??

cutiebear, how's the try out yest? sugg u go back a week b4 the PS.
btw, how's the nu bra?? keke....

yar.i am one week earlier than you. 26 June 05 is a good day. I wanted to get that date too but Pan Pac is fully booked already. heheh..how you derive 26 June? Is it by looking at Tongshu? For me, my mother in-law went to a temple and ask for the date. What is HIPV??

I am with Bridal Zone. My first appointment with them will be in Sept 04. Think, better go and buy some bridal magazines.

Hey, can I see your wedding pics?

yo smile... ya lor the cheaper the better cos hur wait lugi alot of money leh... sianzzz rather take the money go HM rite... but me no choice lor... haizzzz

yo gals.... i might be popping to JB either this or next weekend... u gals need to buy anything like demological products or others please either PM or email me lor...

Gd morning gers.... gng to check on wedding venue this wkend n selecting gown early next wk ;) Excited!

Aiyo...talking abt reno...is a big headache...owner and contractor can never stand on the same side...

morning coyote.. thot today wd juz be me only!! keke.. glad 2 have company.

the gown u any ideas wat u want already?

hmm.. true loh..

the rest leh?

after trying some gowns, i think these suit me better: med A-line, no drop waist, top more volume/fabric design, no halter-neck...something like dat

My MIL look at Tongshu and only gave me 2 dates - 13 Mar & 26 Jun, she said the other dates are either 'chong' wif my FH or my FIL so cannot... HIPV : Holiday Inn Park View.

I'm going there today but not too sure if they can give me the softcopy today or not.. Today is to go there to check out the album... seems like they have quite a number of design for album too... so going there to choose lor.

Like you, I am going to buy some bridal magazines too to have some ideas about my wedding gown..

good morning gals !

got miss me or not?? ha ha ha

jas ~ the nu bra works well on my gown!! in fact look abit "too big" as it suppose to be!! hee hee hee

hi hi cutiebear!! ooh.. then gd.
guess wat.. my BS tol me no nid 2 wear for my WG.
coz they adding the padding.. it look ok.. but guess i wd still buy the nu bra.
so its at CK Tangs huh? wat brand huh?

coyote ~ great! b4 going 2 try the gowns, best have some ideas. dun like me.. 1st time go.. simply dunno wat i want.
can say tat the 1st time i went is a waste of time!! coz end up chg of mind on those selected.

HI ladies ,

How life ? kekek

Back from bangkok ...but rather bz wif work sigh!

Sorry tygn2 and jelly dun not buy the flower cos ...too big cannot find ...search from 9 to 3 still cannot find !!!
And my trip veri rush ...only got 1 whole day to shop .

I should be going again on DEC ...will see can find that time

yo josie... no worry... nxt time @@ who go then we tonbang again lor... so u got how much disc for DFS hur...

btw when we 1 2 organise another gathering hur....

Hi josie,

Welcome back...it's ok maybe if u go again in dec then can help us find again...
So did u buy a lot of things for urself???

blue_genie: hee sure sure... more than happy
but then gotta wait for rokko to reply first... dunno whether she gg w FH or not

jelly ,

Anytime ..you organise lah ....hahah
I bought 6 pairs of shoes and few top and dresses !
This trip is for my bro for buying trip...so dun realli go shopping myself help him to source goods and bargaining .

wow josie.... u no time to shop still manage to buy 6 pairs of shoes hur... anyway the other thread will be having a gathering on 27/08... u gog

yo gals... still interested to meet up

I'm new to this thread cos I din know that there's such a thread for may brides!

Seems that 20/05/2005 is a very popular date! has it got to do with the repetition of the number 2005?

Mine is 02/05/2005 cos it falls on a public holiday monday so that pp can attend my church wedding. =)

And massie's date is so cool! Did u choose it urself or u got a geomancer to do it?

hahahahah.... yah right..aunties of oct05.

btw, i hv a suggestion...prob next yr we shd arrange to meet up after all our PS then can share the photos hor?

Hello all...
Me is a June bride also...
My AD will be on 25 June 2005....

Hi ying11
I just went for my 1st fitting last Sat...
basically, you go with an open mind... and see what type of cutting (for the gown) suits you... Don't be impluse and make your decisions during your 1st visit... I read from bridal magazine that we should make our decision only after few tries on the gowns coz we have different feelings everytime we try on the same gown...

hahahahah.... yah right..aunties of oct05.

btw, i hv a suggestion...prob next yr we shd arrange to meet up after all our PS then can share the photos hor?