minky: u thinking of using chris ling for studio/outdoor or AD? or both?? hehee... i suddenly feel v KS leh... worried that those photographers i want will be booked on my AD so i thought better faster chope them for AD... somemore my AD now in sept - supposedly a v hot mth! looking thru the photography thread and there are SO MANY OF THEM!!! sigh... this is a very competitive business!!! ;p
janey: yeah so many gd comments abt andrew tay! does he do AD as well, do u know? and thanks for all the info abt CHC!!! will call them up to see if i can pop by tmr to look-see!!
tou: yah i also heard gd reviews abt BV so mebbe can give them another chance lah... but it's so impt to have a BS that's not pushy and that is accomodating and doesn't give attitude kind... heard abt quite a few that's like that! hmmm im sure we all want to look mei mei on our wedding day so i think it's impt to have a BS that we can work well with!!! ;p
wahhh but the banyan tree one sounds goooooood!!!! is it for photography there or what???
andrew tay also do AD.. my FH n I love his work a lot.. like his album also.. hehe but i think he charge slightly more.. maybe coz he is more popular? well, my FH n I go for the quality instead of quantity for photography lo.. coz at the end of the wedding.. the only thing left will be photos!!
so we will be takin him as our photographer!! for PS n AD!!!
hey janey.... eh i agree leh, so impt to have good photos cos it's the one big day that we all want to remember, and good photos make all the difference!!! hehee... you have booked him oredi? he sounds popular... better book fast! hehee... eh but his website not listed in SB leh... does he have any website where i can view his portfolio???
actually hor.. one of my colleague oso went for BV and she advised me not to use them cos she said the michelle v dao and v agressive.. ie will insist her idea on u even though the bride personally may not like it. but then i find their gowns look v nice so tot to give it a try.. go down see see.
and wow.. so gd!! how come nowadays package got include trips one ah!! hee.. but of cos we must like their designs in the first place lah
janey: oh really? u mean chris ling actually ties up w silhouette ah?? hee.. good good.. cos got the impression (dunno fr where) that he's not one of the photog. anyway guess i'll find out tomr... hee will definitely update u gals on my first visit to BS
aiyo quite excited hee..
oh din noe MTM gowns package so ex one ah.. then probably no choice gotta increase budget. anyway will see how it goes
rokko: i think i'll be using chris ling for studio/outdoor only. for AD cos my MIL said she'll help us arrange for the photog which is the same as the one she's using for her coy D&D. btw Andrew Tay fr which coy one huh?
Yup, found the Banyan Tree package very attractive too. The photographer will follow you there to take your PS. But by then i had signed up with my BS in JB liao so
tougei, u can arrange with ur BS to go Banyan Tree also, can't u?
Yup... I am also very attracted by this Banyan Tree thingy offered by JL... I must say they are nice people, not those pushy kind...
That's the reason why they lost me to their next door neighbour... haha... I stepped out from their shop only and their neighbour "invited" us in and managed to "psycho" my bf to sign with them...
eh minky u going sil tmr? wat time did u book ur appt with them? i just called them an booked my appt at 2pm... will u be there then? hehee then mebbe i'll actually see u there!!! miah was the designer who picked up the call so i'll be seeing him ;p
rokko: really?!! hee that wld be great! can see u there
but aiyo actually my that fren who jus used sil for her May wedding this yr said she'll arrange for me cos can get better deal. but til now she hasn't got back to me on the time. sms her liao but no reply.
maybe i'll give sil a call now see whether any appt been fixed for me oredi
rokko: yeah!!! i jus called minda to arrange tomr's appt. be mtg her at 1pm but she said normally each session ard 1 1/2 hrs so i'll still get to meet u!
Hi. They will proby agree if I want to go Banyan Tree but will be very ex
JL said they have special arrangements with Banyan so can give us at this price.
My BS is Printemps at City Square. Went to a few but liked the photography at this one better although abit more ex. But still cheaper than S'pore lar.
littlebobeep,
i hv that song. i will be using that for my first march-in. the whole song is abt 2.45mins... quite alrite i think.
2nd march-in will be using "From this moment" by Shania Twain.
Hi icy, think it's $650 for the black one (the guy's ring) I didn't pay attention to the ladies' ring cos' thought that my ring will be easier to find - my FH quite dark so must find color that suits him. His finger looks 'yucks' with rose gold and champagne gold.