(2005) Brides of year 2005

cutie, I cancelled my citibank ready credit liao, gg to cancel hb 1 soon, they got promo? where & when har? me lkg for handy 1..hee..

josie, it's ok, me oso dun know much on camera, don't like take pix cos not pretty..hahahah..but got to buy to take when go fitting lor..hee..

minky: hey we actually wanted ritz too cos my FH's niece working in ritz and we had q a good lobang... hehe... but even after all those lobangs STILL too pricey for us... sigh... but im sure u'll have a great time at ritz!!

and yes im going silverlining on sat at 4.30pm... wanna go too? hehee.. my FH will be there too but go together lah, i can be more kpo this time (now that u say it's ok) and give more comments!!! hehee... but im not too keen on BV leh so mebbe i'll give it a miss... eh btw r u having ur gown MTM? so which of the two i mentioned do u like better - the beaded one or the yellowish organza one? i think minda seems to know what suits u!!!

but after trying out all those beautiful gowns, all i have been doing all weekend is thinking and dreaming abt my perfect gown!!! hehee... is it the same with all u ladies? ;p

janey: cool! NZ must be beautiful!!! are u taking any wedding photography there since u're there? can just imagine the shots will be so lovely!!!
have u thought abt where u want to go for your honeymoon yet? ;p

sweetpea: i've been noticing halter-neck gowns as well - im sure u'll look good in it! there are q a few lacy halter-neck gowns in various boutiques which i think look really great! mebbe u can go and try them and see how it looks on u!!

cookie's_gal: oh dear im not sure where is good for shoes leh... i know my FH buys some shoes from this shop called beetles or smtg at wisma basement... not too sure if they carry larger sizes tho'... can try

butter: yeah cheer up! some guys are quite 'duh' abt things like that but they express their feelings & love in other ways.... so bottomline is... the way he feels abt u!

Hi bigfeet,

How old are you and your gf anyway? I think gals react differently to things as they mature.

Other question is, is your gf the type who wants to be involved in the shopping process for the ring or not? Better find out this part before you go ahead and look for the ring! If your gf is the kind who wants to be romanced/surprised, then yah, you should start looking at rings soon! Propose to her in a special place/date etc to make the event memorable. Think about whether you want to kneel and propose, serenade her, hide her ring inside another present, present her with a bouquet of her favorite flowers etc. You know best what her likes & dislikes are! All the best!

also butter, yr FH surprised u with the PM thingy rite?? so not "block" what... that was such a sweet and romantic gesture on his part!!!

baobao, i using bridal march for first march-in... from this moment (limited edition version by shania twain and bryan white) for 2nd march-in.

Jelly, Ming
Raeanna reverted to me liao...
Her pkg is $388 for one MTM knee-length dress, makeup & hairdo, and one bouquet.

I m still considering whether to take her or not...will look around first...

Ming,
u r most welcome to yak wif us...

rokko, the PM thingy is the 2nd "surprises" that he gave me after being together for close to 2 years... haha...
Never mind loh, like what you said, what matter more is how he feels for me...

hee..me oso thinking to go next Dec for honey moon..hee..still deciding on NZ or Europe, scare Europe like chase ducks like tt, lugg on tour bus and keep moving fast, fast..hhahahhahah..NZ like more relax lei..

icy, when u gg? straight after AD?

ger you marching in two times??

baobao ~ whoa x'mas songs ah....v unique leh....

I don't have any in mind yet....will leave it up to hubby but I do like this Bon Jovi song "Thank you for Loving Me"

baobao, can u share with me whose albums u using for as background music?? i am considering kevin Kern, richard clayderman, david lanz...

gals, sorry.. real busy, hope i can come in n chat later. will sent u gals the photo once i m free later

vela, yup.. very near mrt..

icy,jelly the hsing quite cheap. 5 room flat of 110sq m, abt 200K only.. executive abt 300K of 130 sq m.. quite afforable.. most prb getting executive. near mrt, n compass poing shopping centre n bus interchange...

ger, thank for inviting me for the outing. i confirm wif u again. guess i wil b really busy these days. Select the hse on this wednesday( real fast), need to go to select date, BS.. I seriously onsider the JB BS now..as the package is really good, n most impt service is good... they will MTM gowns for me too..1WG n 1EG MTM 1 teadress and 1 CS OTR.. saw one CS similar to Zhang zi yi one, very sexy!! but still keep ooption open..

chatter, the tong shu is out!!!

vela, mine is ixus 400, think icy one is ixus 500.. that is nice.. canon effect is good!! strongly recommend

baobao, christmas eve is my fav... celebrate christmas in church...midnight mass... so nice.. can really experience the joy on the birthday of christ.

hi butter!

he may "block" but he is sure a practical man lo.. good ma.. hehe as long as u love him, he love u.. *i need to hint hint n HINT my FH abt proposal le*
so when is the flat going to be mature? for me.. dunno how long are we going to save!!

hi rokko!

i tot of having my PS in NZ b4.. but quite troublesome coz need to bring gown here la.. etc.. somemore my FH jus started working.. cannot anyhow apply for leave le (still have to keep for honeymoon).. n we not much savings also.. as... i am still studying in NZ

we are thinkin of going to maldives or mauritius or Fiji Island.. those romantic resort getaway honeymoon hehe.. u leh?

"some guys are quite 'duh' abt things like that but they express their feelings & love in other ways.... so bottomline is... the way he feels abt u!"--> I AGREE!!!

baobao, oh...hmm... i am using instrumental music... one of my church choir member will help me to compose music for processional, recessional march... cos my church aisle not very long..

Hi sweet and tare...

Actually plan to go TW last sat but was sick...guess l hve to go after their show. Sweet, goin for holiday again....that's very nice. Tink l need another break 2.

Hi sunnygal,

Welcome. When is ur AD?

baobao, think u have to consider music for :
1. 1st March-in
2. Cake-cutting
3. 1st dish presentation
4. 2nd March-in
5. Champagne pouring
6. Photo montage
7. Express Edit

I have got a lot of things to prepare... especially AD programme, church booklets, hymns, readings... many many... start early dun wan to be a stressed up bride..

Hi janey,
You are at NZ studying now?
Then how about your FH? Also at NZ now??
At least your FH proposes even though after your HINTS! Must be a memorable one for you...

The flat will mature in end 2007!
So, I think we will be able to move out beginning of 2008! We don't really have much problem with buying the re-sale flat coz my FH will have some cash after he sells his flat... Even after my AD next year, I will be going back to my mum's house to stay at alternate weeks... coz my FH works shift work, and I told him meaningless for me to go back to his house if he's not there... haha... and he agrees to let me go home to stay!

Need some help here. Any idea where I can look for men's shoes? We've tried all the major departmental stores in S'pore liao but can't find any that carries shoes above size 10.

Ger...

Me won't have the cake cutting song,,, Me want my first march in song last till cake caking... Cos it oni take few second for cake cutting...

My montages and morning highlight songs settle liao. and first dish and second march in songs settle oso...

Now oni left with 1st march in and champagne pouring songs yet to confirm.

So hoping u girl can give some ideas

yo ming... so u decided on HIPV liao hur... they got promo this month rite... u went to the show yesterday or not.... so whne will ur AD be... Dec05 which date hur... of cos u still can yak with us.... if u dun mind... if not our group will be getting smaller and smaller liao... kekeke

yo tyng... thanks for tat... okie wat quite reasonable lor... yap u better do more research loh...

yo josie... kekeke... thanks i go check my mail

hi little_ger,
I am thinking of using "come what may" for my first march in also.. hee hee...
Is it really necessary to have the same kind of music for the march-ins, cake cutting...etc???

baobao, can u share with my wat songs u have chosen for ur 2nd march-in and first dish presentation...

I am comtemplating on using "If we hold on together" either for photo montage or champagne pouring.. enya's only time for first dish presentation

butter, not necessary... but think would be nicer...

i am thinking of using ave maria by celine dion initially but too slow... churchy feeling..