(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo vela... tats why i say.... we pretty liao mah... kekeke.... my FH where got cute... no gals love him one... tats why i love him mah... kekeke... ya go tell ur FH tat he not fat... then he happy happy will treat me for dinner mah... kekeke...

yo blur... so there unit near to SK mrt hur... how much and which floor is tat...

thanks little ger.....but I can't make it la.....how long did you train to achieve that huh?

hi germ...didn't see you on Fri..

hi minky!!

wow.. banquet at Ritz.. must be quite glam!! hehe i decided that we should spend more money for honeymoon n opt for restaurant.. so far.. only one restaurant can make it ( as in nice ambience ).. and have good reviews.. hehe.. how much is ur banquet per table? quite ex at Ritz rite?

Icy - paiseh, I haven't upload the pix leh :P Chase blur & josie..... My pix very small....

gals - I dun like the decor on the wall.....
Abit too english liao.... Not my style lor.... And the ballrm full of crystal... I feel abit too heavy... and the theme doesn't stand out...
actually the ballrm very small, normally they will open up 2 function rms and it looks funny lor..... suddenly the ceiling of the 2 function rms so low and guest like hiding at 1 corner... Reception area too small..... But their service very gd and fd nice too.....

chatterbox ~ you describing HIPV right? I went there too but didn't like the look and feel of it :p

germ ~ wow that's late but that night I joined the girls quite late too. Abt 8+..

jelly, dinner no problem but hb got to skip dinner for many days bf mtg u else u change your statmt after seeing him..hahahahah..u know santi@JB oso? heard quite famous..hee..

chattx, ai yo, so bad meh? I juz know very cramp with 31tbls and our 3 colg tbls just beside the stage, me dare not look ard cos' directly facing all other tbls! didn't notice the rest of the area is actually form up by 2 function rms..

jelly ,

I have sent out the email on harris resort again !! Pls check !!

Ming ,
Nice talking to you that day ..how have you gone for the viewing of the ballroom ???
Let me know your feedback and enquries if you have any ??

fates....

Me alrdy shack out by that time...and alone in office...the only thing l wan to do is go home and eat.

hi ladies ,

All got mails on the Harris Resort which i mentioned last fri . But think the rates still valid but pls check wif them directly .

Cutie ,

Sorry did not thank you that day for the ride ...hee sorri ...so rude of me !!!

ladies ,

Sorri do not have time to upload the photos ..cos in office clearing work as going on leave this fri !!! And some more home pc still down ....sorri !!!

It's really entertaining to read the posts describing your BS shopping experiences! Sounds like you ladies had a great time!

Need your help on something. Does anyone here knows where is a good place to look for men's shoes? We have a problem looking for men's shoes for my FH coz he has quite big feet (we're talking size 10.5 to 11) We've tried all the major departmental stores (Robinsons, Taka, Metro, Isetan) in S'pore and have come up with nothing so far. Sigh.

Hi Janey,
CHC is a good choice. Just attended a friend's wedding this month and she was with CHC. She had a really lovey WG with a long gorgeous train! Great make-up & pics too!

Hi Josie

yeah, its great talking to u :P but we decide to sign up with HIPV instead (this coming sat we meeting the wedding co-ordinator) ...

oh yes, my AD is Dec 05 ....so still can join this group to yak?

chattx/blur/josie, me find my camcorder too big to bring, gg to buy digital camera, saw icy 1 liao and yours look quite handy too, any reco?

Hello SweetPea
At least you guys are getting married coz of the flat. For me, I will be staying with his family (for the time being until his flat matures) and my FH never even propose... He just said "come, let's go to the jewellery shop and you choose your own ring"... sigh... then the rest of the preparation comes in... searching for BS, venue, etc....

Hi Yup,
It's very important and meaningful to a girl when their guy proposes... I suggest that you come up with something soon and surprise your gal...

yo vela... no need to ask ur FH go diet lah... i still wont change my sentence... unless he really grow that fat lar.... kekeke

yo josie.... hmm busy hur... okie take ur time to download lor... kekeke

fates ,

Pls update me on the bridal okie !!! sms me your no hor !!

cutie ,

I will recommend which agent for you to go throught as ...you are going round europe is better to get specialist one to do the trip for you . dun go to the small agent which offer cheap package but no use lah ...as they are not really specialist in them .

Or you may want to take alook with our tour side
website
www.jetabout.com.sg
they do have some good packages !!!

cutie,
u wanna go europe? which part? I heard NAtas coming in sep, will it be too late for u?

i also thinking of going europe of honeymoon.

hi butter...

dun sigh~! not good for your health n skin.. you are going to be a beautiful bride soon!! i also will be staying with my in-laws until.. we got enough savings to get a place... quite sad hor..
i think your FH doesnt really "know" how to propose.. and choosing your own ring consider a proposal for him.. at least u got a diamond ring?

cheer up!!

icy ~ no lah, i either gog immediately after my AD or during CNY period. not really confirm the dates yet. but 90% confirm to go europe liao

Hi janey,
Thanx for consoling me...
My FH is those very "block" kind, not romantic type...
He asked me to go and choose my own ring coz he was afraid that I don't like what he chose... haha....

I need to stay with my FIL for the time being coz the flat is under my FH's name and he will sell it away once it matures...
At least, he agrees to move out and not stay with his parents and brother... He will give part of the money he gets from selling the flat to his brother, so that he can move to somewhere with his parents... And, for the 2 of us, we will buy a re-sale flat near my own parents...
waiting for the date to come... hee hee..

vela ~ u have citibank ready credit? i think they gog to have a promo on a HP digital cam. 5.1 mega pixels selling at 50% discount!! i think i gog to buy that

hi sunnygal,

Congrats!
And U can still join in our gathering on Fri, 6 Aug, if U can mk it on that day.

hi little_ger!
I'm fine with the cafe @ Bugis..

Anyone else joining us?

cutie ~ whoa that's a good deal! how much after the 50% disc??

josie ~ I'd talked to my BS coordinator....she told me different things leh. Then that evon hasn't email me her story. What actually happened huh?
So decided to talk both stories with a pinch of salt.

josie ~ is it cheaper to book during NATAs fair??? i want to go on package, but i prefer those 2 to go type,, not those one whole group fo singaporeans stick together for the entire trip type!! do u think they cater this for europe?? Package tour cheaper lah,, ha ha ha,, cheapo hor!!

yo cutie... isit really true... 50% disc... where u hear it from.... and how much isit after disc...

yo vela.... wow HP digital cam leh... kekeke

josie,
thanks.. i think i can wait for next natas fair in mar to book for my honeymoon.

cutie,
perhaps can just book 1/2 day tour and 1/2 free & easy?
I also thinking of that.

cutie, i think package would be cheaper... cos most package includes breakfast and dinner... free and easy u will hv to pay for all ur meals...
their one bread is like S$14
my fren just went europe... spent $10k.