(2005) Brides of year 2005

jelly, nov tread at most 5 only... active any two

Hi little ger, do you know what are the BS shops that will be there?

M hotel said that there won't be any perks for us because we only have 10-12 tables
but i think i migght still go and take a look just in case. do you think i can ask for free tickets? like the other time at Shang ri la?

yo judy... hmm okie do rest well over the weekend lor.... and come in to yak when u free lor...

yo kero... wow u excited until so late still hvn sleep hur... okie... do enjoy ur spa today and update us when u back lor... happy massaging

Ger, actually lesser the better so that u can hv more forcus rite? not like mar bride everywhere on the road during tat time. sigh!

jelly, so when ur FH come back?? so poor tin....

ladies, any special things to share for ROM. i will be hvg mine in Dec but venue not fix yet. so any recommendation?

sweetie, my solemnisation will be done in a church by a priest...on my AD.. guess it will be very memorable for me..cos it will last an hour...

morning!!

rokko: no lah.. i more than welcome ur comments!
cos my hubby the paiseh type so even if not nice he'll oso try to say ok esp in front of minda so dun really know which one is "really" nice ;)

ya i know miah was late but he seemed really nice and friendly. in fact all 3 designers seem v nice pple. anyway glad that u can click so well w him

oh is the 2nd gown u tried the one i went over to u and said nice that one? hee.. anyway w ur tall/slim figure i bet u'll look gd in any gowns
i guess since we're hving MTM so im sure they can help us put together all the nice nice details we like fr the various gowns and come up w our "dream gown" hee...

oh in that case then dun think i'll try to make another appt to weddin present liaoz.. cos me too.. wld much rather speak to the designer directly.

ya i oso like the 3rd gown i tried. actually told minda i dunwan try that one initially cos look a bit yellowish like old old like that, but she told me i'll be surprised and asked me give it a try. boy.. how right was she!

i quite confirmed on using sil but i'll jus go visit another couple of BS jus to make sure hee..
really?! can i go together w u to silverlining?? i think more fun this way. wat time is ur appt? and how abt bridal veil? u interested? cos i made appt w them for next sat, 2pm.

ya any ladies out there shopping for BS.. hee... wld be great if we can go shop together!!

all: oops... sorri din know it's such a long message

hi sweetie! Wow you taking up M hotel too? Cool!
So you'd signed up or waiting for the wedding fair on the 7th August? To your question, yes I had the second nite, and I'll seeya there!

hi littleger! Nov is a popular month leh....maybe it's too early now for the other Nov bride to plan anything?

Hi jelly......oh so poor thing......me also alone at home now...

Hi Gals, Im back. Sorry that I didnt make it to the gathering last Friday. Bet you gals must have enjoying yourselves alot. Guess you gals know wat happen to me rite?

Kysha & Cutie - Thanks for the concern & sms.

Can let me know when will be the next gathering? Ive already missed 2 of them, this time die die also must go, if not you gals will forget about me.

Next sunday is my rom day. Mine is outdoor solemnisation, would like to check wif u gals wat need to prepare(e.g pen, mic, pen holder?) for solemnisation? Coz the restaurant we booked neber hold solemnisation b4, we choose there becoz the location is centralise for both sides of parents to reach there & easier for me to get there after make-up at BS.
Can give advise? Thanks!!

yo ger,,, nbr mind lah... u still hv us here mah... anyway... u go to all threads in the forum mah... so its okie mah... kekeke

yo fates....oh isit.... nbr mind lor... u still hv me ard... so boring on a sun afternoon.... hmm go and catch some beauty sleep liao... kekeke

yo sweet... received ur email add liao.... ya lor.. so poor thing... FH onie back nxt month lor.... hmm... my ROM is at centre so nothing special leh.... will u thinking of outdoor isit... mayb u can check with decimal and von... theirs is outdoor one....

yo stupy.... so how u wat happened... wat drugs u take... so now home already hur.... MC or not... aiyo.... why so careless.... do rest rest alot okie... chat when u free lor... btw ur disc hor... ah blur borrow liao... so hv to get fm her lor... kekeke.... she help u listen if not the disc fa mei liao.... kekeke

hi Yup,

Faster propose to her.. n make sure u make it really special to gain back her confidence.. ermm.. actually my FH also something like that.. haha.. so i throw temper n "make" him propose b4 i agree or discuss abt anything regarding wedding.. i think u jus need to explain to her.. on ur proposal that u alr planning to propose all along.. jus need some time n planning to do a special proposal for her.. sweet talk a bit.. think she will be "gan dong".. - hope it helps

Hi minky n rokko...

my BS is Camellia Haute Couture.. love Nicole's gown, her flexibility n her friendliness.. hehe.. i am in MIDDLE EARTH!! (think Lord of the Rings) hehe.. know where is it?

i really envy u all can go shop for BS together.. sob sob.. i have to fixed on one b4 i fly back coz it would be too late to find one when i got home at the end of the yr..

hi tric, decimal
tks for the suggestion and advice.
2K seems a little too much for our budget, unless it includes videography too (i doubt rite?).
don think i'll go with the coffee table album unless hubby wants it.
else the good old slot-in album is enuff

shirley also recommended one guy but yet to call.

tric, shirley says she'll get in touch with us again. guess she'll give us enuff notice

hi garfield,
tho mine wasn't outdoor but helped a fren with hers recently. since this rest is inexperienced, they may not know the table setup. i think there's a certain sitting arrangement...like witness to the left of JP (i think). i remember this info was given. pen is of coz a must but holder, may not be necessary lah. mike will be good so tat your guests can hear you. but if it's juz a small crowd, mebbe you don't need one. the ring pillow? not necessary but it's nice. for mine, i had a set of precious moments and hung one ring on each of them (instead of ring pillow).

hope this helps!

ger, yours must be very romantic...

stupy, u sick huh?? so recover already? mz take good care hor.

fates, me will not wait for the fair as will confirm next week. the fair price will be higher. oh great, mayb we can hv breakfast together. hehe! btw, who yours planner?? mine is fiona.

jelly, me not gd either. i hv to do my office work. jz complete 1 and another to go but will get it done at night as me now gg to imm (mayb will prop by my bridal shop) cos shopping more important.hee! btw, wat a buz week end...sigh!

yo sweet.... IMM are u staying near JE or wat.... kekeke... cos me staying at the west too leh.... come come secretly tell me where u staying.... gals dun listen hor...

hi yup

actually i think u v nice oredi.. at least u intend to propose. my hubby nvr even propose tat time when we rom in 2001. we jus naturally applied for flat and when it came we jus rom. not that i mind.. cos im quite shuibian when it comes to this kinda proposal thingy... but of cos it wld be nice if he propose lah hee..

anyway ya like wat janey said... quickly plan a v special and romantic proposal that ur gf will nvr forget!

Janey: oh yar hor... still got CHC hvn't visited yet... ya heard their gowns oso v nice
okie, another BS to visit liaoz...
oh kekee... ya middle earth as in NZ right? wah that place like really beautiful hor... lucky u!

hi fates,
is it? i thought a lot of ppl usually marry towards the end of the year...but it seems that not many.
let's wait for the tongshu to come out...hopefully by then there will be more nov brides.

jelly, hmmm.... :P

stupy, how r u feeling now??? din know abt it until cutie told us abt it.

sweet, its my dream to marry in a church.... so it is like dream comes true.

hi jellytots
will check with my fren and let u know..=)

hi judy
i booked thru holiday bagus, cost me $100 per person coz fri consider as a weekday..it considered of 2D 1N accommodation, 1 breakfast, 1 lunch, welcome drink, ferry tickets and seaport taxes (got to pay another $7/pax at the ferry terminals) and of coz the daisy spa package(2.5 hrs)

yo jelly

ya lor internet got temper...made me so worried..tot i had to spend unexpected money again..hee on money saving plan mah..luckily only temporary temper..

yo kero...
me also thinking of taking somewhere near my house..but got to go website check out which cc offering it now..but little hope cos east side seldom have this type of classes.

hey sweet
can tell me how much is the daisy spa package?

kero
the batam trip u going also inclusive of the spa package?if thats the case i wan go too
me haven't call them to check..

yo sweet... thanks for tat... so which resort did u went @ batam.... cos josie... recommended to us one bery nice leh... saw the fotos on our last gathering leh... but onie 2 pix lah...

yo smile... so happy hur... now the $$ can use to go spa liao rite... kekeke.... but do remember to sayang ur PC and ask her dun pu xiao so often hur...

jelly,
erm...angry for what... dun worry i am very good tempered... todate i hv yet to get angry with my frens... i take things easy.. forgive and forget very easily.
i think that's why i am still in very good terms with my ex-bfs. kekeke

yo ger... hmmm.... wow u so good temper hur.... i think jelly got to learn fm u man.... me bery easily get angry but also bery fast forget abt it lor....

yo jelly

ya lor..like that can spend on items which make me relax and look more radiant mah..kekeke.

might be going bangkok too..haven't decide yet cos me trying to save leave for my wedding next year..but my husband say he need to clear 15 days by this year so me have to take some to accompany him..hee

hey, i jz came back.

come come jelly, me tel u where i stay. me staying at *&^%$#....so u get it?? so near to u? hee!

ger, tongshu alrey out u noe? tat's y i got my AD liao.

gals, curious to noe y u all can fix date wo tongshu ley? all ur parents very model hor? me got to contl my work liao...

hi sweetie,
when is ur AD?? my mom knows how to calculate the date.....i just told her that i wan my AD on a sat... any sat from sat onwards... so 26 Nov 05 is the best date suitable for me.
i hv no choice but to let her choose the date...cos my mom is quite pantang.. i dun really bother cos i am a catholic.
Guess wat, for my flat...the unit was oso chosen by my mom.. kekeke

dazed r u a M hotel bride? my BIL had his wedding here.
but had bad eperience there. the place is nice and up to date renovation but service was bad maybe due to other wedding is going on at the same time . food tasting was ok, food was cold when served to the guests.

yo smile... so good... ur FH got so much leave to clear... me also but FH always cant take leave... so ends up i always duno wat to do when i on leave leh.... okie... u go bangkok then tell us... we wait for Josie to come back then @@ still got anything to buy... then will ask u liao...

Zao An All!

ger~hee..jelly jealous we so en ai last sat..hee..u must muak her oso har..hee..u lkg for more kaki har, dun wollie, me oso think now still early so more Nov kaki on the way lah..hee..

sweetie, me 5 days wk lah, log in from home to accompany my dear ger mah..hee..make u jealous oso..kekekekek, oh, yr AD 2 days? wow, 2 dinner venue?..u hv many relatives and frens har..

Good Morning Ladies!

It was great meeting up with all of you last Friday!

Pls check your mail. Sent all of you something about the place Josie was talking about.

morning gals, wat time did u gals stay until last fri??

wait till i upload pic, then let u gals c ok??

I had an exciting wkend last wk! on friday, meet up wif many beautiful brides to be on friday.. then on sat, saw the sengkang WIS, rushed down to get q number, glad tt i m able to get one.. after which,went to malaysia for jalan... went into one of the BS which was introduce to my gf, the gowns are really nice n very comprehensive. WG and EG all can be MTM!! photos are great too!!

btw, anyone here stay in sengkang??
124057.gif

Hi Yup

Haha, I kinda also chided my FH before also becoz we were looking for a flat but he never propose. Its like putting a cart before a horse, so propose quick and I'm sure she will accept it
The reason why she is kicking up a fuss is because she really wants a proposal and w/o the proposal she can't really make other plans. So give her some security...

and me going crazy about the WIS too!!!

I was thinking that we may have a quick dinner first then proceed on to Pan Pacific Hotel or Fullerton Hotel for a drink and chit chat.

What do U thk?

Hi Janey

I like organza too! Very dreamy and romantic....can float. I also like halter but I dunno whether will suit me body shape leh. And halter neck means cannot wear nice neck jewellery

morning kysha, blur, vela!

I really enjoyed last fri, just eat and yak, my favourite hobby.... hee hee... when is our next session? :P

Good Morning Ladies~~

Thanks for meeting up last friday,, and have to apologise for not able to have the corsages lessons!!!