(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi sweet.... hmmm the gown quite nice loh... but a bit pai sei.... cos he one man show loh... so when u need help.... u know lah abit awkward loh... hmm me also knock off at 6pm... mean we can meet MRT liao.... kekeke.... hillview is at Bt Batok isit....

yo smile.... yap got new gals... but still duno they are joining us or not loh... think josie not ard rite... heard she say 1 2 go batam for her spa.... cant remember when already....

aiyo... think u really outdated huh... but nbr mind like u say 1 hr of chatting = 2 weeks of writing mah.... yap the place bery big... i only cfm 40 tables with them 1st... think nearer to the date then set the tables loh... wat abt u know u really busy with work....

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">nanshee</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">06 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">24 Oct 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Meritus Mandarin</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Yvonne Creative</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pasir Ris</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Littlebobeep</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">04 Mar 04</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">York Hotel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Seletar Broadway</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Alan D</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Choa Chu Kang</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26 Nov 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font>
<font size="-2">Church-Our Lady of Perpetual Succour</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Mirage Pictures</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">girl ren yu</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">10 Dec 05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Royal Plaza on Scotts</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">DIY</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hurricadia</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Buangkok</font></td></tr></table>

hi girl ren yu, i dun intend to call up sebastian.. will be considering poppy for ballroom deco. church cant engage external florist.

finally manage to find time for this forum. have been away in batam last week...work and leisure.
btw, the hotel i stayed in was pretty good - holiday inn batam. oni sad thing is there isn't a decent beach ard.

looks like we've got a couple of new brides here. ivy, lhf, good to hv u with us

ivy, if you want a contact for getting a date (based on 8 characteres), let me know. i did mine with this long si fu and we were pleased with his service. as for your BS, well, if i were you, i'll speak with the boss to change a coordinator. don't be easy on this coz you will suffer towards the end if you stick with this coordinator. perhaps tactfully tell them you want someone whom you can click better?

lhf, there are many options but what have you got in mind? i know grand copthorne has a room that looks a little chapel like...can go check it out. if you share with us more info, e.g. budget, location preference (by the sea, hotel??) then we can advise you better.

hi baobao, i understand what you mean by no ang bao. the angmohs don't practice giving $$. they'll shower you with prezzies i suppose. prob can give them a shopping list ;P (heh heh)

gals, i'm having a little struggle with BS. sigh...trying to decide if i want to go for quality (kevin seah) or value price (flamingo). potentially i will spend almost double with KS compared to flam and i'm oni talking about just gowns and men suit alone. i guess we can try to squeeze some money out for KS but it will be at a sacrifice of smthg else. help!! i need to decide by this evening

ger, I went to Poppy before, they are very friendly and their charges are $800 and upwards for church decoration, ballroom decor is higher. have you been there yet?

yo morning.... our thread seem quiter these few days huh....

yo vela.... kekeke.... jelly hvn call eric yet.... anyway i will be meeting YK on the 06/07... u 1 2 join us.....

tou, are u still around??
how was ur rekke at regent yesterday?? actually i think regent offers quite a good package, but some ppl have commented that the reception area is not too private and the ballroom looks a little old... how? what r ur comments?

to all ladies here... the AD may be a bit far away still, but just wondering whether any of u are thinking of doing something special for ur FH on or b4 the wedding day itself? i was thinking of singing a song to him at the dinner, but i'm so afraid i'll gabra and then embarrass him! hehee

rokko, I think it's a good idea to sing for your FH and surprise him.... It's okie if you make mistake coz afterall it's a BIG DAY for the 2 of you... should make it a memorable one...
I am also thinking of doing something for my FH... but definitely not singing... I can't sing for nuts...

girl ren yu, i have not been there. girls from divine kept praising poppy....and personally i ever received a bouquet from poppy.. very nice. I wont be taking their church deco cos my church doesn't allow external florist... will be engaging them to do up the deco for my ballroom.
btw, hv u decide on BV?

Hi smilemelody,

Yeah, in fact I think this date is very hot. I was looking at a few hotels recently and most of them already got this date booked! It's actually mid-autumn festival....haha....was thinking if I should hold a latern parade at my wedding dinner then...hee...or perhaps hang two red lanterns outside the ballroom..

Can I know if anyone knows Colin Tan's photography? Saw his works at Dang's bridal shop yesterday....my FH likes it...but not heard much abt him...

HI jellytots77,

saw that you took up Z wedding...issit good? I was very tempted to take up their package at first....was served by Uncle Paul. He threw in almost everything that I can think of at a price of $3488 only. It's really worry me if he's bluffing me or not...

HOw's your contact with them so far? Did you try their gowns?

morning dec.... wow so early ... ah ger got kisses liao hur....

yo touraco.... oh that time when i went he only let me @@ the normal photos.... but jelly 1 2 @@ those in collages album loh.... tat why @@ him again next week.... kekeke

ger
why do you need another photographer?
i have been to see Han...his works are pretty good but he dun like to take group photos...he's those that take little details...so i think he makes a good second photographer if that's ur intention

decimal ~ huh?? he not yet married??? he's morning session,, i'm afternoon session,, but we know each other lah!!

Kero,
I haven decided on who to do my makeup..initially i was oso thinking of using ponnie hsu..but my fren recommended his fren to me who is oso a makeup artist...so maybe i will take her.
My pastor will do the solemnization for me..hmmm...i dun think they can use 2 diff language to solemnize...normally before they start they will ask u which language u prefer.

Yest i wanted to buy the dress from daniel yam but they dun have my size...i went to ck tangs oso no size...so sad...

Think eventually i may have to MTM a dress...

The tailors details:
1) Qiuling 6555 1958
2) Dawn Lim 9459 5856

Hi ladies. Yup, still ard :^)
My meeting with Regent postponed till today 8pm so wish me luck :^) The reception (&amp; the ballroom) is at a corner on the ground floor (1st time i encountered grd floor BR) That's why it didn't seem private but I don't mind since most ppl dont mingle cos' EVERYONE is late anyway :^P
The ballroom is ok lar, cant see if it's old ornot once the lights are dimmed. More importantly is the Deco. Regent said they have some new themes coming up for 2005. Sounds quite attractive. Actually, the thing that draws me to Regent is that they are offering a 45mins musical performance during the dinner. Tot that's very unique :^)

Hehe, I'm thinking more of making him do something for me - like play the piano. I can't sing for nuts. Can only bake...unless I bake him the wedding cake?! But then instead of 5-tier cake, it will only be a 1-tier Buttercake. Then no one can see us cut the tiny cake hehe.

decimal ~ we are primary school schoolmate. he very shy lah,, last time i always disturb him,, cos he love to kick "plastic" ball at his block downstairs with my classmates!!

cutie... haha... so funny.... those were the days... do you think he still rem you? Maybe next time I meet him, I see ask him how is the plastic ball... hahaha....

Thanks! What design do you have in mind for your ROM dress?

DO you know roughly how much they charge for long gown or short? Do they include the materials or do I need to buy myself?

hi dec

coming back to our discussion for July gathering, are u all agreeable to sat high tea?

cutie

able to conduct the corsage class too?

yo touraco... think he wont reduce price lah.... maybe u find a cheap cheap one for ur second photographer... duno if a few of us sign together maybe can get more pix loh... wat u think

yo dec... no wonder i smell some funny smell ard here... kekeke

yo cutie/dec.... got a common friend huh...

yo gals... jelly might be gog to JB this weekend... u gals need jelly to help u buy any things...

Show time....

jelly

wah....u received so many red bombs in July?

cutie

hehe....wat do u suggest then? conduct separate class or change venue?