(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo kysha... ya loh so jelly supper broke for jul loh...

yo cutie... can conduct seperate class for corsages.... T.Q. I think i hard to join u gals on Sat loh....

yo touraco... for me i think most important is get one good one if not end up both the same standard... then no point loh.... tats my 2 cents worth of comments lah...

Hi Butter
Can check out Kalydedoscope. I have not booked them, but I know a few frens who did. Not too bad and price is reasonable.

Anyone heard of Chris Soh photography?

tour..the 2nd photographer considering only... cos only one photographer dun noe can capture everything or not... if really wan a 2nd photographer..thinking of getting a cheaper one..

yo touraco... i thought u say u need 2 photographer rite... wat i mean if u gog to spread the cost... then end up u will hv the work of the same standard loh.... well for me i hv seen a few only lah... but i find YK is good cos even for 4R digital pix he also got do effect for u loh.... if u go @@ look look hur.... usually they dun do tat for u loh..... so i quite like YK mah..... but cos me interested in collages.... might need to pay a higher price loh... if not u take the $880 package lah... then do ur album urself if u dun like the slot in one loh.... another 2 cents worth of comments fm jelly....

jelly
no lah...i where got money to get 2 photographers?
i have seen others who did effects for the 4R pix too...and i have seen one coffee table album which the pixs spread over 2 pages so u open up to a long long page...quite nice and the total costs is cheap for that as well...

tou, all the best wif ur discussion wif regent! i must agree that i was impressed with their perks... 45min musical performance during dinner sounds very gd leh!! pls do share what u think about regent tmr k? thanks!!

and ur idea of a 1-tier buttercake is quite funny leh!!! eh then u can bake 5 buttercakes and make ur own 5-tier cake! *lol* but hey have u thought of baking something (brownies perhaps) to give as favours to your guests? it wld be a thoughtful home-made gesture and cheap too! i wld... if only i cld bake! hee

butter: really? is it a gd idea to sing? but honestly is it a very cheesey idea? hehee..

just to share this idea that i certainly am going to do (got this idea from some other thread)... i am going to ask my FH to write something to me on a card (and same for myself, to him)... something about how he feels about me, the relationship, etc... and we will both read each other's card the nite before the wedding... i think that wld be meaningful!

girls,
talking on 2 photographers.. i feel that extra photographers might affect the other photographers performance as that day will be so crowded and everyone would want a good angle.. and more over have videographer already.. all squeeze like that angle also not nice.

My friend last time rom have 3 photographers (friends) and 2 videographers. I am one of the photographer.. in the end all snap backside only.

Ivy... for my BS, we met the photographer a few days b4 the PS to discuss what we want lor... maybe you should call up your BS to confirm this
When is your PS?
I didn't get the rom dress/ tea dress, so cannot comment on that... but how abt try getting the dress outside if you cannot find any at your BS? There are quite good selection in the shopping malls at reasonable price sometimes...

JC... KS gowns very nice hor... esp he's EG.... :P However, no matter how nice, there will still be a nicer one somewhere else, so it really depend what is more important to you, is it photos, gowns or honeymoon... knowing that might make it easier for you to decide... hope this help

gals ~ no problem for separate corsages sharing sessions. so i will wait for everyone to start dating me,, and buy me dinner lah,, ha ha ha

Kero,
I m looking at a bustier knee-length dress cos my venue is a bit outdoor so i dun want to wear too formal. My bf will oso be casually dressed, he will not put on a tie. Where is ur ROM venue??

Most prob they will include the materials...the range for a short one should be ard $100-$150 and for a long one maybe $200 or more...depending on ur material.

I will be holding mine at Altivo Bar, Mt Faber. I wanted something semi-formal....was looking at long dress but worried that I will trip all over the place...

Seemed quite reasonable...but I guess it really depends on the design and materials...so far those that I have checked with quoted me around $450 to $600 for knee length to long gown...

rokko,
If you can sing and is not stage shy... then why not? For me, I don't even go KTV... too shy to sing even in the room with friends... haha..
I think my FH can't be bothered to write about how he feels lah.. he is not one who will express his feelings... but I am always expressing myself... haha... totally opposite I must say, the 2 of us...

SweetPea,
I had already emailed Kai and he is very prompt in his reply... will be meeting up with them soon...

Rokko..bake until I peng..if need to bake for 350 guests! But if its a small wedding, it would be nice
Personal touch.

But most of the hotels provide favours like cake and chocolate rite...

I am thinking of getting a real cake for my AD... you gals think it will be enough for all the guests? I got around 30 tables... thinking of getting a 3 tier cake...

Butter,
Like what I say, the attracting factor is cheap. Photos just okie if u not partuclar with photos. There will be 2 persons which will service u that day, one photographer and one assistant to help with posing etc.

Regarding the cake, think have to check with ur bakery.

sweetpea.
will pm u in a minute.

yo kero.... well i was serve by uncle paul too... he quite nice loh.... so wat things did he throw in for u huh... can PM me and tell me.... kekeke... well if u think of signing with BS... then u can use their ROM gown mah... no need to buy and also save $$ if u dun mind lah... cos for me i also buy my gown fm Daniel Yam... but only wear once... no other chance to wear liao leh... so sian... waste $$ somemore... then makeup and hairdo also need to pay abt $120 - $150... think not worth it leh.... so if u intend to sign BS then go for those freebies mah.... anyway tat my 2 cents worth of comments lah....

Germ : Dun worry, u hv times....me havent book my BS...will compare btw GoldenHAwards or Milan...these 2 r the more popular one....

Sweet : I guess if all their OTR gowns r suitable 4 u...tat's no nd 4 u 2 hv MTM gowns..will they allow u 2 wear the gown u hv chosen 4 outdoor ? I heard frm my frenz tat GHA oni allow ur chosen gown 4 indoor but not outdoor...

so nice of ur hb 2 says tat...i m always browsing thru those bridal mag...seeing those models...really thk they look great...

jelly
i knock ur head...u very lazy leh...go website see lah
i have heard them sing hokkien and chinese songs before....
u can request a demo CD from them...charges depend on how long u want them to perform

BV will MTM one gown from 1.8K onwards. I think I will try see if I can rent off the shelf from there. Not keen on package.
if not, then I will get a gown from Margaret Brides. thought over it already, if i get a gown tailor made cheaply, it will look cheap, especially if I like those clean cut looks, so workmanship is very impt. so splurge more on nicer gown lor

Poppy does not charge by per item. rather they go by concept. so they don't charge you by how many floral stands you want, but according to theme like summer, spring, fairy tale etc.
But of course the price is not cheap, will have to be at least 1K, but it is a wholistic concept, include everything even the reception table

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BD/AGE</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">FH/FW
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD photoshot/Videography</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">cutiebear</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">08 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Irene's Creation</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">leeds</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">09 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Four Seasons Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">duffybuff</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">31</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">09 Mar 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">ROM - china club
AD - Conrad hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> -</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Matthew</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">31 May 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">22 Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Orchid Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">vonnie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25 June 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">jitpong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">9 Sept 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Feb 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Meritius Mandarin</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Everbliss</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">baobao</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">decimal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 2003</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Ritz Calton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Milan</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Beetles @ work</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Fates</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">12 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">M Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">dinah</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">35</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Tan Yoong</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">vine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">19 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Mar 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">touraco</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">30</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Apr 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">02 Apr 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> The Sentosa Spa and Resort</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">stupy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">31</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">2000</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">21 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Marina Mandarin Singapore </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">07 Nov 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Bridal Wardrobe
PS - Vividshots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">vela</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Ted Wu</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Nov 04 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">03 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">i-Werkz
Mirage Pictures</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">cookies_gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">10 Jan 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">18 Jun 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - St Andrew's Cathedral
AD - Raffles Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> Bridal Concept</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Inspire Production</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">josie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">1 Oct 03 </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> 9 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">The Concorde</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Award </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">jellytots</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">20 Mar 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">11 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Orchird Country Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">germ</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27 Dec 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">22 Oct 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">littleger</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">33</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26 Nov 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - Our Lady of Perpetual Succour
AD -Hotel Intercontinental</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Divine Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Robin Photography
Mirage Pictures</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Karen(bits)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">5 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa"> 5 Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Grand Hyatt</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Hilarion Goh</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">anna</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">34</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - Wesley Methodist</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">blur blur</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">joyce(jlim)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">37</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">3 Oct 03</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">winnie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">26</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Dec 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Goodwood Park Hotel</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Golden Horse Award</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">ssmilezz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">27</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">07 Jan 06</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Church - St Francis Xavier</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">beachygal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">24</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">25</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">24 Sep 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">butter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">28</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">1999</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">Julia Wedding News</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="0077aa">-</font></font></font></td></tr></table>

Thanks girl. I hv to see what my hotel florist can provide..cos they told me tat they will be coming out with new themes for 05. Think i hv to drop-by poppy one of these days.