(2005) Brides of year 2005

mine not in there loh..
quite a lot of WGs loh.. how come they din show me??

minky: hehe actually miah offered me the 1pm slot but cos im working in the morning and i knock off at 1pm! so i got the 2pm slot lor... oh it takes 1 1/2h ah? cham, i got another appt at The Wedding Present at 3.30pm... mebbe after 1hr at sil gotta scoot off oredi... but i'll prob see u there then! hehee i'll look out for who's with minda and i'll wave to u ok? hee! im this rather tall girl with long hair... ;p

tou: hey just wondering, r u m'sian? or u stay near woodlands or smtg? just wondering whether it's inconvenient to go JB for a BS... i considered that actually but thought it might be too far for me - somemore i dun drive... haiz... ;p

Hi Butter,
Yup but it'll prob be in JB only. I'm not familiar with M'ysia to know where else to go. Heard of desaru, Kota Tinggi but they are quite common leh. In fact I would feel more comfortable in S'pore PS but to pay them money to come seems abit silly rite? Cos' i might as well take a S'pore BS

rokko: i think 1 1/2 hr jus a rough guide... i oso a bit surprised that it'll take so long.. tot at most an hr only.

hee.. ok sure sure i'll seeya there then!
i'm this rather short girl with long hair ;P

Oh, didn't see your msg earlier Rokko.

Nope, me Singaporean
My cousin took a BS in JB too so decided to take a look. Turns out that they are much cheaper and the standard is not bad so we decided to brave the inconvenience and save the money for honeymoon

We don't have a car too. Actually heard that it's not advisable to drive a car in cos' of the safety issues in JB. We have only gone in twice -once to look around, the other time to sign with Printemps. There are alot of threads on JB BS so roughly we know which one to go to. Finally chose one that's at CitySquare which is within walking distance of customs.

Regarding JB BS, personally I tot that S'pore gowns are nicer. But so far in S'pore, I only went to the higher end ones eg. Divine Couture, Bridal Veil; Margarat's Brides; JL collection....so maybe my expectation's higher liao. So I decided to MTM my gowns to ensure it'll be something I liked rather than be restricted by their range. Photography-wise they are actually quite ok. Printemps's photographer who is also the owner is quite good. The rest I saw are normal lar.

If you want, you can pop by a few JB BS to look look see see. oh and their service is very good too
But if cost is not a consideration, then S'pore BS are much more convenient of course.

cutiebear ~ u c.. i know wat i want but if they cant do it how? then i wd be even more disapptd.
either i fussy or i bochap.
tat 1st time trying, a few liao then still cant find, kinda fedup, end up, the 1 they say nice then i took.
ya ya... now a bit regret.
i meant the WG lah.

dazed, u still have the doc u sent me the other time?
i like the 1ast one in the word doc rem?

cutiebear, i dun have it here.. i saved it at hm.

tou: hehe thanks for your advice! i have the same thought as you... save the money, go for nicer honeymoon!!! that's why initially we were thinking of throwing our dinner at ritz, but it will cost us at least 15k more as compared to other hotels!!! premium man! told my FH might as well save the money and go for nice nice honeymoon! hehe ;p

ok mebbe i will see wat my FH says, whether he is willing to pop by JB with me... but perhaps i'll check out the singapore ones first... got 2 lined up for tmr liao! ;p

icy & ger ~ teach me how to key in the cute cute icon leh!!! dec dont want to teach me!!! sob sob

ger ~ how much is the TF????

dec, me now multitasking..hee..in here then chatting with butter on msn and same time finding map..hee..

tell u har, butter oso got athena, know u calling her..hee..hv asked me to tell u she misses u too!how come u teach her how to grow athena but nvr show me?sob..sob..

cutie... just be a copy-cat lor.... kekeke... just bring them home if you see them in the thread.... kekeke... opps, hope this is not illegal.... kekeke...

hi ger, sorry, tt i MIA for a few days... looking forward to meet all of u later..

cutie, u have to save those icon as gif file, upload attachemt of the icon which u have saved, n automatically will appear in your messagve

115065.gif