(2005) Brides of year 2005

ger,

Fuschia pink is a gd choice....it will stands out in the ballroom cuz mostly ballroom are earthy tone.

cutie,

Tink l will hve fengshui master to see my place 2, if my in law doesn't mind.

icy - yup painting abt there... But got to be careful lor... Some use lower grade paint but charge u that price.. and others mix with water. so be there to supervisor when they r painting. Ask them what brand and kind of paint they using and limit to how many colours.

false ceiling also a killer.... Actually heard from my IL (in reno also), the material for doing false ceiling very cheap only... but it cost 1000+ to do a living rm.... ex hor...... Maybe do L-boz instead.. cheaper....

Yup, it was Great mtg up with you gals...I've enjoyed myself chatting with you gals yest.

THanks for organising the gathering. I hope that this will continue on....

SOoo sianz working today....can't wait for 6pm to come....haha...

I'm going to be another March 12 2005 bride too
Getting a little anxious to see most of you have decided on BS and AD photographer, gone for fittings even. I got to take one thing at a time. I'll be ROM-ing in two weeks time and overseeing renovation in the meantime. Thereafter will start looking for BS and all, hope everything will fall in nicely.

Hi fate,
My gown will be halter neck....

Tri,
I was asking abt the fung shui shi fu contact...

Any one else got to consult shi fu? Wat is the cost huh?

chattx, hahaha, me oso set off from west lei..quite far somemore jam..really same taste as the 1 in Parkway, go try lah..

ger, dun want to see other model pix lei..looking forward to see yrs beautiful gown..hee..hee..btw, careful of the copy rights to post the pix, my dear..

germ, I think I fax on Tues and she called me on on Wed, hope the invit card on the way..

icy, wow, u starting your ID homework liao har, got gd 1 recommend Vela hor..btw, tot u oni want to reno bedrm..u getting ID instead of contractor?..wow, major reno har..

chattx, wow, u really expert in reno, must give me some pointers har..went off at brunch time but travel became lunch time..hahahaha

ladies ,

Yaya ...we have fun last nite ...happy to meet the ladies even thought ONLY 4 OF US !

sweet , ming and cary fly us aeroplane.
Tygn2 ....you take care huh ....me also sick for one week not okie yet !

Never mind we arrange again ....i think this time Jelly be the organiser ...i`m a lousy one so sad !!!

yo ladies

its great fun chatting with the others yesterday...

Jelly
can email me the latest updated list of details of the gals?..mine is dated very very long time back one...

Jelly,
Can I have the list of details too?

Josie,
CAn you please send the Batam resort package to me? I went to some website but dun have all the massage leh...

Hello all! Welcome janey & JennyN! Here's an update on the March '05 brides!

<table border=1><tr><td>March 2005 Brides!</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>Venue</TD><TD>BS </TD></TR><TR><TD>Matilda</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>BV </TD></TR><TR><TD>smp</TD><TD>5-Mar</TD><TD>Church</TD><TD>Tan Yoong </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bao Bao</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Blush Blush </TD></TR><TR><TD>YYBB</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Raffles Plaza Hotel</TD><TD>X-Zen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Fates</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>M Hotel</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn Tan</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>decimal</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Ritz</TD><TD>Milan </TD></TR><TR><TD>JennyN</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>12-Mar</TD><TD>Part I: Paramount Restaurant</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Katherine</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Part ii: on board Falcon Princess</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Melodie</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Suntec Ballroom</TD><TD>Golden Horse Awards </TD></TR><TR><TD>JC (bashful)</TD><TD>13-Mar</TD><TD>Conrad Centennial</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>tric (tri)</TD><TD>3/13 or 3/27</TD><TD>Raffles Hotel</TD><TD>Flamingo </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivy Yeo</TD><TD>26-Mar</TD><TD>Noble House</TD><TD>French Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>Garfield</TD><TD>27-Mar</TD><TD>Pan Pacific</TD><TD>Universal Bridal Studio </TD></TR><TR><TD>cristalle</TD><TD>Mar</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Hi Germ,

I do agree tat u won't really chgn ur mind if u hv oredi got ur 1st choice in mind...like me, GHA...no matter how many frenz tell me abt another BS...i still tell them tat i prefer GHA :P

Another u settle ur BS, wat come next ? kekeke

finally its fri

really enjoy the chatting session with the 3 of them yesterday..hope to meet up again soon.

hopefully next time more will join

jelly
can email me a copy of the updated details of the gals?

Hi Hi...

I'm new here and wow...there's so many of Dec 05 Brides around...

I've ROM in Jan this year and is now sourcing for AD venue. Trying to choose between Shearton and Intercontinental. Any comments?

Who have not received the email yet for the wine lobang?

Icy,
I am going to start my reno in a couple of wks time :>... Any things to share or questions to ask?

Matt

ai yo, tdy so quiet..cos Vela not ard izzit..kekekeeke

germ, tt's strange, u better call Vivian just in case she didn't rec'd yr fax..

icy, oh, I tot ID more on providing designs then they engage contractors to carry out the work lei..customer can oso go to contractors directly..

Hi Icy,
Am interested in the corsage and angbao box. Where in Bangkok did you buy it fm and how much did you pay for it?

Maybe can get my fren to buy for me

Hi Ying,
Glad to see a BZ bride here. And ours is only one day difference! BTW, do u know who will be ur MUA? Angeline is good, creative and fun to be with and Sam's (photographer) creative too. Maybe u can check with your sales coordinator.

icy, wow, hv to start my research fast, otherwise a bit MTT liao..hee..ya, some furniture shop also provide ID svcs to match the items for u..hee...let me know of any gd lobang ya!

vela,
that one actually is the impression that I having now. :p cos my friend designer also seemed to be like that cos market is compeitive

ger ,

I`m fine ...today like zombie cos was out wif jelly and other gals till late last nite . Still sick sigh ...got to see a doc tomo again ....sniff sniff !!!

Agnes,
I buy over at Chatuchak weekend market. :D
angbao box is 350 baht, flowers from 65baht and 80 baht.

sweetpea,
me too.. heheee put as many as possible into angbao box.

yo gals...so sorry that i cant make it for yesterday's gathering coz last min got 1 candidate need to come and sign appt letter (coz he is flying off today) so i got no choice but to wait till 7 plus for him to turn up loh

hope to see u gals on the next gathering! =)

and oso my batam trip confirm liao on next fri...initially wanted to go for 3D 2N, but that sat, the resort fully booked, so we got no choice but to go for onli 2D 1N loh...

hi tare
yaloh...my AD's gown will onli be capture in pics by YK on the day itself...hehe..=)

my hubby's co plant shut-down, so onli i need to take leave...hehe..so easier...

yaloh..planning another trip to bangkok end of this yr, dunno whether can make it anot..coz thinking of going there for holiday as well as make a suit for my hubby for AD

Hi ivy,
You need feng shui shi fu for what? To help you choose a date? I thought JC says she went to this long shi fu....maybe you can check it out with her. HTH.

oic, Nanshee, all the best for exams! press on!

i have not paid any desposit for anything yet, haha, not nothing is confirmed for me. but i have a clearer idea of what to get.

example; stainless steel for wedding bands &amp; Hurricadia as photographer. still looking for designer to do my gown.

Heard that the ballroom structure not so gd for Sheraton but their food is nice. They place their aisle at one side which the other corner will not be able to see the march in as the rm is like a "L" shape.

I have book my wedding in a restuarant on 3 Dec 05 because I needed around 60 tables and this lead to tighter budget with lesser choices plus i realise that food in hotel is nvr better than the quality restaurant offer.

I attended a fine dining wedding dinner at Fullerton of $1000 banquet per table and at the end of the day I don't even feel that I have been eating somethg not full at all as the portion was very small.

aiyoh josie ah,

Sorry sorry ... not that I purposedly want to miss the dinner one... it's cos I'm flying off to brisbane on monday for one week to my head office for training thus I need to finish up my travel plan for the rest of the year for my boss today... so cannot go and meet you gals. When's the next gathering? I will go for sure! (if it doesn't fall on my trips)

ps: am I forgiven? *wink*

In the meantime, you gals have a great week ahead, will only be able to chat with you all the week after next