ger, tt's smtg I want to ask the designer too..personally feel petite bride shld be able to be able to carry ballgown cos it add the volum otherwise ppl can't see the bride lei..think it will be too clumsy for big size gal to wear tt cos' too 'much' liao..
stupy, u taller mah so height can help to distribute weight lah..hee..me now weight 46.5 oni after the chicken pox a few yrs ago and my recent detox program, now got to maintain by limiting food intake lor, take just nice portion..really pai mian..
cookie_gal: cannot throw anything ah?? aiyah that's too bad... but i can imagine lah, sekali throw rice and confetti all over then so messy... cant imagine the clear-up later!! hee... hey are u asking the church people to do up the flowers? i got the form asking if we intend to ask them to do the flowers for us
charmaine: which hotel did u book?? we haven't fixed hotel yet *sigh* cos we both have different ideas on hotels... i really like fullerton but my FH likes ritz... but i think ritz a bit too exp for us... think we need to sit down and seriously consider budget first... hehee... we've not decided anything else... so slow hor?
ger~aiyo, u were 42 previously rite? how come reduct till 38kg oni? why oni take lunch? too slim no gd lah, hv a little bak is gd lah..proportional is best
vela, when i was with my previous company...i already developed the habit of taking only lunch... now with my present company, lagi worse... lazy to walk over to chinatown to eat... always ta bao from cafeteria... somewhere in apr i will fast for 40 days due to religion... so i can nvr gain weight...
Hi all.
Charmine, I'm a Jul 05 bride too. Mine's 1st Jul 05. Now my AD is officially less than a year away
I have decided on Regent liao. Hopefully can sign the contract soon then it will be a load off my mind. My BS is Printemps in JB. Prob won't be engaging a pro photographer for AD, will be asking my BIL to play the part. Save $$ mah cos we are thinking of going overseas to study after that
tot the petals thing sounded quite nice. anyone knows if hotels have a restriction on throwing such things?
icy, dun hv much time to exercise... i "try" to exercise on sunday...jog.. participate in all sort of activity in my company... will be going sessions @ Amore once josie confirm...
Hi Rokko,
oops, juz realised that I typed your name wrongly just now. Pai seh!
We're still not sure about who to get to do church flowers leh. Ask you something, do you think the form is clear with regards to pricing? I find it quite vague.
Hi Icy, can you add me in the list too? Mine's on 1 Jul 05, at Regent Hotel, BS Printemps JB, no church ceremony for me, and no AD photographer yet (see if got $$ left over hehe)
vela, will only take light dinner.. 40 days was the period when jesus was tempted... so during this period try to abstinent from bad habits, control tempers, not taking meat and light meals..
Hi Cookie_gal, We are thinking of going Canada cos' it's much cheaper than UK. And my parents feel that US is not as safe. We have not confirm the Uni we are going yet. But my FH will prob be doing some engineering masters and I am considering MBA.
Rokko, for Regent, they have jazz perfomance as part of the package (wish list) so maybe that can be a form of entertainment? Perhaps you can ask some friends to perform? Wonder if we have stand-up comedians in S'pore for hire? Tot that might be interesting.
Regent is 25 tables for weekdays, 30 for Friday, and Sat/Sun are 35 tables. Have you confirmed your guests already? Initially I tot I had only 25 or less. Then when I actually wrote them down, ended up with 30 tables
Initially tot of Goodwood park cos' its max is only abt 25. Another good place is the Hibiscus room in Grand Hyatt. Its max is 28 tables and it's really a lovely room with chandeliers, windows and curtains. The other smaller rooms in Hyatt are so-so only. Other choices are Hilton, Traders, and Marina mandarin. Personally, I think M.M's not bad too but their ceiling is abit low.
Since you have your date already, you should book soon cos' once the Tong Shu for next year is out (is it out yet), there may be a mad rush for the good hotels.
Thanks for the info, i guess Regent is definitely out now as mine is on a Sun.
Will be checking out Goodwood Park next week. Agreed with you that M.M's ceiling is abit low, my FH is rather tall so when we walked in, it looked abit funny.
ger, yup, rec'd their invitation, it says oni invited a few selected customer, I dun believe so check with u..btw, hv u redeem any pdt using the points?