(2005) Brides of year 2005

fates ~ thanks for telling me in advance,, cos i almost gog to do some slimming thing for my arms,,, which also very effective,, but then each session will cost abt $120

hihi girl, o i c, me oso hard to pleased, very ma fun, my hb quite worried and asked me to think thoro bf signing any BS..hee...I tot u want reasonable designer range so reco TBW lah, ya, amanda is really gd but pkg price not cheap lei..not sure of the individual gown charges..highly reco u to go take a look..oh, u hv to specify your needs lah..else quite difficult to know wat u lkg for lah..hee..

wow so ex ar? You try it loh.....if don't work....just treat it as a good moisturizer? Oh btw it smells great!

ger ~ yes I 'try' to exercise regularly :p nope...I applied at night after shower.

tou: yah i think rose petals would be a gd idea! it's so romantic!!! i know in some western weddings they actually throw rice - dunno what it symbolises tho'?? hehee.... the other one that ppl do is to pop this little thingy which shoots out a bunch of confetti, or to buy this gun thingy which shoots out the confetti too... i think no matter what the hotel ppl won't be too pleased! heheee

to all ladies... can keep the ideas flowing for entertaining things to do at wedding? my dear FH has said he doesnt want photo montage, no champagne toasting, no wedding cake... but then nothing entertaining for guests!! any ideas?

charmaine: hi there - welcome! i'm also a jul05 bride... altho' no fixed date yet but likely for church on 30/7 and dinner on 31/7... wat abt u??

Cutie - Ok, we will meet up with Ger than go for dinner.

Fates - Apply after bath? So twice a day is it? I think 2 weeks ago, I was telling Cutie that I lost some weight. For almost one month, I lost about 3.5kg.

Ger - I tried Cambridge Diet before but I cant take it coz everytime I drank it, I will vomit all out immd.

Stupy ~ 3.5kg,,,that's very very good!!! keep it up!!!

Vela ~ that treatment is done at a clinic, they will pump in carbon dioxide to kill the fats!!

fates, thks, old news liao..u too tied up with Euro cup izzit..hee..I paid ard 6k for basic pkg lah..not so sure of the top up yet..

Vela ~ no lar....was busy past 2 weeks le....busy with work la...LOL...

WAH! 6K!!

Good lar..one thing off your mind. How's about wedding venue?

fates, the TF thingy, must apply twice a day or once will do har? I tried vichy & also extrim gel, no visible effect but my hb say my skin became smooth..hee..hee..

Ger - Not quite sure on the NATAS fair. Maybe you can chk with Suntec or S'pore Expo, they may have the schedule oredi.

Fates & Cutie - This kind of losing weight is torture man, very stress & pressure at work. Some more havent settle my BS. Very headache!!!
FH & frens noticed that I slim down abit but I dun think can see such a big diffrence with 3.5kg lah. I myself dun really feel that. It's juz that I can fit into some pants which previously I cant even button up at all.
I also use the Clarins Face Lifting as well lah, face also abit(only) smaller.

Vela ~ some girls apply twice a day ie. morning and night, but I'm too lazy to apply in the morning so I only do so at night. It's better after body scrub....

cutie ~ clinic got do such things one ar? I knew body wrap works also.....for slimming of arms and tummy....

ger, what type of EG u lkg for? sweet romantic or classic? ai yo, Vela sim tian u run ard..let me know see if I can reco u to a better 1?

fates ~ ya,, the doctor from far so pretty,, but when u face to face with her,, she's exactly like skeleton!! ha ha ha,,, very difficult to get appt with her too!!

vela, me considering victorian style.... maybe sweet romantic...
i dun mind running ard.. can lose weight.. kekeke.. no lah...i like to try WG..

Hi Charmaine,

Welcome to this thread!

At one wedding banquet that I attended recently, the couple's friends used this gun thingy that shoots out streamers. This is easier to clean up than confetti but the effect is not as pretty of course. But it certainly helps to add to the festive mood!

Rokki,
According to Western culture, rice is a symbol of fertility, that's why they throw rice at the couple. Hmm... don't think we're allowed to throw anything at SAC... otherwise that'd be lovely.

cutie, how effective was tt? u reco by fren? any danger and how many session hv to go? doctor 1 har, not beauty center hor?

cutie, the stock is coming in soon according to the promoter...she will give me a call... i orderd it under my name.. then we arrange a day to meet up and pass it to u..

fates, hee..ya, BS settled liao! I too soft ear lah, paid deposit to Carlton together with my ROM last yr, told them to block book the date liao but thinking to go see other place lah, I wanted small banquet but my MIL & mum keep adding tbls, me quite like Act 1 at Orchard Mandrain but oni max 17-18tbls..now i still nua lah..hb say I waste $..hee..

vela, let's hold hands together ya.. we go natas fair together... but me thinking of booking it next sep... will it be too late??

Vela ~ i accompanied my friend for the consultation, then i chicken out and my friend did it!! ha ha ha!! is a clinic,, not beauty center!! she told me for my arms,, if i do 3 sessions will lose abt 1 or 2 inch!!

ger ~ when you gog to collect?? we go together lah,,

Ger - Thank you....thank you.....Muack...Muack!!!!

Cutie - Nowadays, B/F I eat as normal, If I know I will be eating for dinner, than lunch I will take alot of fruits. If I have lunch appt, than dinner I will take salad & fruits. And in between lunch & dinner, I will take yogurt.

Hi rokko,
I got my fix date is on 24/07 having my dinner. I just booked my hotel everything.. right now lookin for AD photographer..

what abt u ??

fates, ya lor, morning always rushing, no time to apply hor..what type of body scrub? Wraps dun work lah..I tried but seems like fat will return 1..

ger, hee..so u enjoying har..okie, let me know if u need help har..how to define victorian style har? my earlier BS told me my ROM gown smtg like tt, it was an empire cut with ciffon from bust tied upwards to form a toga till drop down, flowy, flowy..hee..hee..my cousin EG from TweddinxPresenT was a pink spag with smtg like mine, ciffon run from 1 sleeve down.

Vela ~ got one type of treatment is using the paraffin wax one, then they wrap you up....that's quite effective.....when my AD gets closer......I'll do that :p

Any types of body scrub la......scrub away the dead skin cells so it'll be more effective when we apply whatever slimming/firming gel.

cutie, 1-2 inch? tt's gd! yr fren start liao? any visible result? u need 3 sessions oni? think me need more..hahahaha..can PM me the contact? Me a bit sianz with the applying method lei..want to explore more effective way..

ger, can do a ballgown EG like the branded EG Zoe Tay bought for her wedding, think ppl seldom do ballgown for EG, it sure to be special..hee.hee..wow, sexy, sexy DC EG har..

fates, I used to weight 52kg..hahaha..fat gal! try the wrap few years ago but dun work at all lei..later I got chickenpox then slim down liao..hee..hee..

cutie, okie..log in Msn now..