(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo ger... sat most gals wont one lah... but u can try if u one loh... cos weekends are reserved for FH one mah.... for jelly sat no problem one.... well how can combine effort one... 1 person 1 month loh.... better wat.... anyway i thought we suppose to have a corsage class on Jul huh....

ger

sat is fine wif me but i tink that most gals wld want to spend time wif their FH...

combine effort? sure! that wil be nice

jelly

Fri, I hv commitment...really canot

ger,
my fh dun like me to talk abt not marry etc etc stuff. he very sensitive to all these..

I already call and tell him.. I will not allow his sister to be coming with him, my wedding i dun like, i feel uncomfortable.

yo icy... dun listen to noti ger... bad idea lah.. not good lah... think no choice hv to resort ur skill liao loh..... tats what i always do when my FH dun agree but seldom loh cos he always let me win lah.... unless he really really dun like will object to it loh.... kekeke

yo ger... i nbr scold u lah... just one ppl mah... so that Aug04 we know who will be the organiser loh....

yo cutie... sat high tea huh... but jelly need to work on sat one leh... unless u all tell me earlier than can apply leave man.... kekeke

yo kysha... hmmm look like no choice loh... u decided... why dun u see when got eve of PH is ur turn loh.... cos PH we all no need to work mah...

kero,
so 'qiao' i will oso be collecting my rings in end aug...

i actually did a lot of shopping around for dresses...some r nice but too ex...u can try celia loe..they oso have nice gowns. As for tailor i actually intend to ask my mum's colleague for a help cos she is a part-time seamstress...I have a few contacts for tailor from my fren but dun have it wif me now..will let u know tomolo

yo jelly

next PH is National Day and it's on Mon leh....

following PH wil be Deepavali in Nov!

let me try to check which fri in Jul I can make it.....if not we can go 4 sat high tea!

Great! Thanks tyng2!

So who will you have for make up artist? I have engaged Ponnie Hsu...hopefully, she's good...David Loh is my JP, how abt you?

Btw, do you think the JP can do English and Chinese at the same time for the solemnization?

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nickname</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">BS</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">PS Photographer
PS Date
</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Church/Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Caterer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Florist</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">winniepooh</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">14 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Seletar Broadway
Jan/Feb 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">AlanX Dai</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Oriental Singapore</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">kysha</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">23 May 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Vividshots
Oct 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Sharlene</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">2 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Divine Couture</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Robin photography</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Fullerton</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Nick G*h</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">icy</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">3 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Z Wedding D'sign
Jan 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">i-Werkz</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Mirage Pictures</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Linah29</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">4 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Popular Studio</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Pan Pacific</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">agnes</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Zone</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Burkill Hall (Botanic Gardens)</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Lavish</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Jace Ang</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">cookie gal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Concept
Aug 04</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">St Andrew's Cathedral
Raffles Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Inspire Production </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">HoneyJul</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everbliss bridal </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">City Harvest Church
Paramount Hotel </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">jasmine</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">18 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Studio d fa</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Holy family church
Conrad</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Everafter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Bridal Veil</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">butter</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Thomson Wedding Design</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Plaza Park Royal</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">zonkkie</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">25 June 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Bridal Wardrobe</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Benny Ang</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Meritus Mandarin </font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">The Pond</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">None</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">sweetPea</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">09 July 05</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Whitelink</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Raffles Town Club</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">Select Catering</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-2"><font color="119911">-</font></font></td></tr></table>

linah.
my photography cost $480 and video $950 including morning edit. kind of fit my target of $1.5k

butter and sweetpea,
I getting my designer colleagues to help, so it will be in flash.. so harder to steal the pix.

think there is also something like password one. saw it before but expert will know how to crack.

if not use site like imagestation to share photos.. people can only see upon email invites

icy,
your photographer and videographer good?
I am also on the look out for good ones... your AD is still far away, you so fast book liao ar?
So many in the markets... don't know who to choose... haha...

ger/jelly, I cannot make it on Sat afternn..cos' I bowl, not oni for practice but sometimes I participate in leauge that last 2mths..sob..sob..

Hi ladies! I was not wif the computer for the whole day until now... miss you all so much!

have not have time to read the thread, now busy reading :P

butter,
me managed to secure the price before they increase.. so quite worth it since i like them. and i save $$$$

photographer the main thing is really cheap and quality is reasonable.. some girls like, some dun.

videographer, i got introduced to a few girls at 2005 threads, they also quite like him.. the price also reasonable for his work.

wah, so many of you asking the same question.... kekeke... aiyah, cutie and I realised we know someone in common after we shared the cab :P

btw, cutie, I owe you some bucks, pls don charge interest hor... kekeke...

icy... saw your earlier posts... maybe you can try telling your FH nicely your reasons for not wanting his sis tagging along, let him see your point, then let him do something abt it :P Let him settle everything is the best way out.... kekeke...

Tare,

Me hve not settle any yet. Will try to settle my venue by tis 2 wks. After that tink l will go look for BS. Its seems like both u and sweet had settled most of the stuffs alrdy. Tink l must jiayou alrdy.

decimal,
fh knows lah.. but think he so scare his sister to nag and nag and nag.. she can go on for mths.. and then the reasons dunno why must tell his mum one. But he know, i definately wont want his sister to be there.

icy... dunno leh, I cannot check email now.. mmm... maybe you sent again, can?... at most I receive double :P Thanks!!

me going off too... tata!

icy... the important thing is let him buy your reason, tell him you know his difficulties but what needs to be avoided needs to be done, then he will feels that it is HIS responsibilities to do something abt it :P

hi tare
i took the basic package, which is both OTR gowns..and is 2,988...they do have MTM gowns but a lot more ex, so not worth going for those esp when i have tried their WGs and all so beautiful...my hubby's jaws dropped when he saw me in of the gowns....hehe..he said now he know why bride look the prettiest in their WG...

outdoor location is 2...u can choose...

Hi germ
we KS ppl...haha...now me trying to settle my videographer...u more or less settle on shang liao?

Just went down for my first appt at BS today. A bit disappointed. The ROM dress are so limited choices and look so out of date. And was told that the tea dress is the same choice from the ROM selection. It is the same for your BS?
Does your BS arrange you to meet the photograher days before the shoot or just on the day itself?
Worse is that my orginal coordinator is now pregnant and took long leave. So they assign me a new coordinator, which i dun really click...how???

hi icy,
what does your $480 include?
can u give me their contact? I need them to do a slide show for the morning AD and show it during the dinner at nite... not sure if they are ablt to do it... have to check it out with them...

halo gals

first of all must welcome the two new gals..hi kero..hi cristalle..WELCOME WELCOME..

Jelly
wow...more and more ppl joining the gathering is it?can see the number rolling..

hey kero/cary
i realise both your weddings on the same day leh..

jelly
u booked orchid country clud liao ah..seems like i beri outdated like that hor...the area very big right..from the photos..the walk in is very long...how many tables u booking?