(2005) Brides of year 2005

yo stupy... thanks my side also raining leh... will remember to take umbrella... so sweeet of u...

yo blur.... aiya for me I ROM no care whether good day or bad day leh.... since i like the date then just go for it loh... not that impt to me... hee hee... its up to u lah....

Joyce, yup haven confirm any BS. shortlisted a few, might be looking BV,divine couture, Milan.. saw a gown from divine couture which is very nice (jelly should noe tt.. cos we have the same taste)... well, still looking around, haven been popping into the shop.. wat abt u??

jelly, so hard working eh? seems like u work very late every day..

stupy, my place here oso raining very heavily... waiting for my FH lor..

Blur - No Im not working. Took a half day to rest. Still feeling unwell.

Joyce - My lovenest was done long time ago. If you look at Icy's list, you will noe that I got ROM 5 years ago. ( Very long hor?) Now than decide to hold my banquet.

blur,i'm also interested with Milan too, will be looking in details..seen how's e on the price and package loh.. some of friends took White link but i dun see many gals mention abt it leh.. any ideal?

joyce, not yet.. still searchign for my love nest. have not find one suitable one..

jelly, ya lor.. but my parents wan to get a good date leh.. that's y till now i still "dateless" hahah.. my brother just return from europe, hopefully this wkend i m able to get my dates already... sianzz...

Joyce.. yup, thanks for reminding..

stupy, oh dear.. u take k ok? ask ur FH to sayang u more lah...

Joyce, seen white link gowns in the style bash.. but looks quite plain to me. heard tt the pple from whitelink quite pushy..

blur.. did you you mentioned lookin for EC is it?
I think i also blur liao, or is that anna?
anyway i think now is the best time to buy a condo becos the price is very good.

Joyce - Yap, now staying in my lovenest now. Last year my galfren's wedding also engaged w Milan. After that she realise that their gown so so only but the photos is excellent!!! She was asking me to engaged their photograhers only

Joyce, me n anna are both looking for condo also.. well for me, as long the place is suitable is enough.. howver the latest EC is in yew tee, Quintet which is too far away. i m staying in yishun while my FH stays in serangoon. His parents hope us to get somewhere in north.. still searching.. been to Grande and Grandeur 8 in YCK and AMK but all fully snapped up!!!

Stupy, inhouse photographer? or tie wif external for milan?

yo blur... ya loh... i always stay late man... alot of things to clear leh... anyway i prefer to stay at office then go home so early loh... hee hee...

yo jlim... Paris is @ Tanjong Pagar loh... anyway... i really duno whether are they so good... i think got good and bad lah.... but if u interested I can trf my package to u loh... hee hee... i hv pay $500 deposit already...
so which part of JW are u staying...

wow heavy heavy rain man.... so sianzz...

stupy, did your fren tell u abt the charges for the photographers? personally i think photographers is very important leh..dun mind to pay a bit more for that

jelly, hmm how come u wan to trf ur package???

Joyce, yup i agree wif u.. photographer is very impt. they will capture the moments which are the most impt in ur life... worth to chip in more for good photographers

blur.. i just bought my lovenest at garden vista @ durnearn..i like the location. dun know if the location is ok for me , maybe you can go see the showroom this wkend loh..

jelly, i stay at 685A..shld be quite near right?tanjong pagar have very good BS .. i will take a look one by one at one of the day. can dun pay deposit one first right? i afraid i might change my mind and cannot get the money back leh

aiyo blur.... actually duno long story or not leh... tell u when i hv the time loh... hee hee... now rushing for work... going off soon.... but the rain make me sianzzz... cos need to take umbrella.... omg

Joyce - That I have to really chk w her again but she's not in town from yesterday & over the wkend, will chk for you.

Jelly - Wow, your boss should give you an increment man...for working so hard. And Blur2 also.

aiyo stupy... should say inefficent lah... cos need to stay till so late...

gtg... bye... @@ free tonite to log in to chat with u gals huh.... ta ta

We treat the day we hold hands as anniversary for the past 8 years! if now ROM + AD all different days.. then we gotta celebrate 3 times!! headache leh..

Blur2..me no lovenest yet. Staying with my in laws for the time being..9th seems to be a popular date..think cos it means long long in Chinese..haiz.. think my chance is slim to get a venue on tat day

vonnie..wow thats romantic leh!
staying with in laws?? hmmm i dun think i can get use to that idea. Vonnie, not thinking about getting your own lovenest?

my in laws are nice pple..haha..at least thats how I feel now..especially my FMIL...we even go shopping and tour together..

humm.. think we will get our lovenest eventually..mayb after our AD.. too many things coming together very stressed

no la.. garden vista is opp. king albert park.. vry convenience place.

vonnie, very envy you..vry few ppl is like you.. trying hard to get closer to my inlaws ..

Joyce..no prob one..it took me a while to break the barrier too ..initially they oso resent me for "snatching* their son away..heeheehee..*encouragement!*

no la.. not exactly the BB area.
thanks.. i will try but sometimes I really dun know what to talk to them about lor.

me a net junkie lor.. office look at computer ..come home oso look at computer.. then now even worse..addicted to this forum...

Calling chatterx...I got do hmwork hor, went to YC thread, quite good comments..hee..someone posted her gown phto, I just send that to u by PM, for u to @@, oops, hope no copyright!

Harlow!

Haven't posted in this thread for a long time. Very busy with work lately.
Miss you all soooo much but I think I'm lost liao..
Anyway, am glad that the weekend is coming

See a few newbies here.. *waves*

Think I saw something about some of you wanting to go drop by the Bridal Concept roadshow @ Bugis. Tell you a secret... if you drop by the shop in the late afternoon on Sat, I'll be there coz it's my first appointment! I'll be discussing abt my WG (coz my package is MTM), and most probably I'll be trying their gowns on as well. So if you pass by then, you might be able catch a glimpse of what they have to offer. BTW, one of the reason I choose BC was because I liked its simple gowns.

Of course, I'm quite big sized so I don't think I am able to fit into the smaller sized gowns. Hopefully they have some nice gowns for me to try *keeps fingers crossed*

As for striking a deal with BC, people who can make decisions are Jasmine (a plump lady in her 40s), Stella and Tony (they are the bosses, and they are a husband and wife team, seldom see Tony doing sales though). The other salespeople are usually (1)a lady with long, curly hair called (big) Sally who's quite sweet looking - there're 2 Sallys at BC - and (2)Katherine. From what I've read, Sally is a nice person to talk to. Katherine is ok - my contract was done up by her - but cannot make big decision one... There're some other salespeople but they're new. Don't think you'll see the others who're usually based in the shop. Hope this helps!

Matthew,
So how? Have you checked with ROM regarding the guest restriction?

vonnie..hee..i also addicted..last time I don't come hm log in, now my hubby say I siow over it..no choice lah..initially quite loss to start the wedding preparation, now got lots of better idea and advise..really glad to found this thread, all the seniors have been very helpful! Hope u will enjoy it also.

yelo, cookiegal, thks 4 the gd info. on BC, when did u sign with them, did they allow u to test gowns bf signing? How much was yr pkg, (hope not sensitive huh)..pkg comprehensive? any good perks?

aiyo... peng... now all busy watch AMI lah... @@ u able to catch some aft that....

wow peng *thumb up*.... really got do homework huh... PM me the gown also leh... why u left me out... sob sob....

yo cookie... so nice to hear u ard... long long nbr hear fm u liao.... wow u really busy with work isit huh...

yo vonnie... did u @@ my mail.... inviting u to the gathering... are u interested or not... ello... 3rd time asking liao... give me some face leh... ans me can.... hee hee... joking lah hope no offence...