(2005) Brides of year 2005

this coming June .. but mine is at the marquee.. I saw the ballroom when I went there.. there was a wedding going on..I managed to peek in.. ceiling low.. quite small.. and got pillars too..

yo vonnie... hee hee... thanks so will check out with u next week then... ya agree too much post sometime will miss out one... hee hee

yo jlim change ur nick to joy huh... i thought got new gal into our thread huh... hee hee... so next time will call u joy instead of jlim

Good Wood Park got a comfortable setting.. I personally got a soft spot for that hotel.. feel it is more authentic ..heehee...the marquee is nice with drapping ceiling and it is spacious..but I feel it is more suitable for a western setting.. Long tables buffet stuff..

I got some pics of the marquee.. if u want can send to u..

jelly.. i ROM last yr oct.plannin for AD in dec05 loh..i saw many bS hunt till i also blur.. dun know which to go first leh
i guess i budget ard 700-800 plus loh

true vonnie, me too has got a soft spot for this hotel.. feeling comfortable ya..but still cannot decide

yo joy... with ur budget for weekend and for popular hotel is actually quite tight... but is for others should not be a problem lah...

For BS u can start slow... probably after chatter and peng come back fm their hunt loh

yap its always quite at nite for our thread lah... u will get use to it.... we gals only supper active during office hours... hee hee

yo gals.... k thats all for to9... me need to zzzzz.... liao cos tomolo will be a busy day for me.... so wont be in the thread....

will miss u gals.... try to catch some post if i can loh....

nite nite then..........

ming ,

I will check out from my frenz ...let you know again ....!You got plenty of mail from me ...bombing from me hope those information will be helpful to you

zzzzzz nite nite ...sweet dream !

jellytots77,
yah lor...very busy coz got a new and urgent project to do. Now have to run here run there and spend time in meetings/discussions all day long, so am hardly at my desk.

Peng,
BC is a one-stop shop ... so you don't have to do any co-ordination. They have their own in-house photographer & make-up artist etc. I signed up with them during a road show last year Sept. That time I'm still a greenhorn abt marriage preps coz haven't found this website yet, so didn't think of trying their gowns first lor.

However, coz my package has a free gown for ROM thrown in, I've actually experienced their customer service first hand in Jan this year. Quite a good experience actually - they really make sure my gown fit me and was stainfree etc (coz it's not brand new...) The whole process was smooth - no hiccups. Personally, I find that all their staff are very efficient people.

I'll PM you the other details yah?

Hi Trekkie,
I've also heard that Rendz Hotel is highly recommended. Not sure if their wedding package includes getting the JP for solemnization? Have u gotten any quotes from them?

Carlton is another good choice too but their package is ard $900 apparently for abt 30 guests.

My FI suggested stardus clubhouse instead where they get everything ready from hand bouquet to arranging for the JP. Only $22 nett per person. Min also 30. Anyone heard any comments on stardus?

When is your ROM date? Trekkie?
BTW, I think Swish already decided on the venue of AD right? Sheraton Towers right? So no need to consider Mandarin already.

germ
um not sure you mean for hse or hotel?

anyway for hse, not really looking that much these days.. quite bz and fh say still hv >1 yr so shld wait and see the market movements...

for hotel still waiting for the tong shu but i think i quite like hyatt... you settle yr hotel yet?

jelly..PM the YC gown pics already...ok...copy right for @@ i give u 1 mao huh..

cookiegal..sorry, I mountain TT, still wonder how to 'activate' my PM..

anna, u ard?..can let me know how to 'activate' my PM..huh?

yo peng $0.10... where can so cheap for copyright... hee hee... at least a meal man.... ha ha...

me no free still come in here to chat with u all... aiyo... cannot leh... abit addict to u all liao loh... 1 day nbr talk to u all.... will miss u gals one...

yo anna / fates.... morning.... so free today huh...

fates remember to pm me ur GHA package... me will be going next thur... yishun 1...

yo peng... why ur PM always nbr receive one... u can activite ur PM by going to edit ur profile... in there... one sentence "do not allow other board user to sent me PM"... just take it out and save ur profile and we will be able to do so...

Hi good morning gals.

Joyce, think you ask me abt pilates class right. Its at planet fitness in suntec city or great world city

Fates, finally see you here! *waves

Peng, you got gown pic to share? I want to see too. PM me pls?

Yo morning ladies....

Peng

MUACKS! gum xia leh.....
luv the WD and the CS... very nice hor.....
Me later will work harder only for u lah... will start calling the 2 BS later... so u cfm Julia hor? BTW, check for u liao.... Only keft one & only Bridal Show next Sun - 9/05 @ Graceful Bridal. It's located at Adelphine - City Hall there... somewhere near Funan there....

peng
i think you must click on your profile and go to pm and uncheck dun receive any pm...

gals
wat are all you gals doing 29? fri nite le...

Yo leeds ~ *wave* the girls here chatting abt BS....I got nothing to contribute so keep quiet eh~
Btw how's your massage?

jelly ~ okie

jelly..1 mao lei..wu qing qing yi zhong the mah..gum xie gum xie, activated my PM liao..ai ya how come chatterx can recd the gown pic I send..? ok lor..send another PM to you liao..

leeds, u got PM

fates
is there 1 29? which bs are they going to?
me not in forum for past few days. no time to read all the archives...too many... haha.
someone update me?

party day? fates where you going to party? can invite me? haha.

anna ~ I tot there's one leh.......never take much notice....
Yo woman you got time to party meh? :P

touraco ~ D&D ar? which hotel?

so long never see Dinah.....Dinah dinah wher r u!

anna..TQ hor..jelly has kindly told me liao..

chatterx, oh..only GI show huh..not really interested in their gown lei..ai ya...when got big show with many BS participation huh?

Gals, gg off to catch up work, talk to you later..

Good Morning Ladies.....Did I miss anything this morning? I will be free up to noon. Later will be out again for appts. Very sianz.....

Fates - Was looking thru at GHA website, their gowns quite nice too. Can PM me the package that they offer you? Thanks!!!

yo peng.... received ur PM already.... finally man...

yo fates.... there no BS hunt today lah.... is next wed and thur loh.......... me will wait for ur PM huh.... hee hee

yo anna..... wat a fri for me..... will be in office working till really late cos monthend closing..... then maybe go supper with my FH... hee hee.... so sinful to take supper .... aiyo... no choice leh.... cos i miss my nasi lemak loh... and it only open after 11.30pm leh....

Stupy ~ i'm the one who booked the Champange colour London Cab!! but juz want to know that i didn't kana "chopped" lor!!

jelly - poor gal, still need to work so late on a Fri. Better take care ok? Maybe dun take too heavy lunch or dinner than won't feel so guilty when having your supper.

Cutie - Tried drinking fruit juice for breakfast this morning cos I still dun have appetite to eat. But I know sure will be hungry very fast so bought a slice of papaya & rock melon for my snack time before lunch. You think like that can anot hah?

stupy ~ ya I find their gown quite nice too. Okie I can only PM you and jelly during night time......package details with hubby :D

cutie ~ wahhh London cab? for what?

Cutie - So after comparing the price, got kana chopped anot? Champange is also a very nice color.

Touraco & Fates - I also miss Dinah too.

Touraco - Wow...going Ritz for your D&D, so you are all dressed up lah?