(2005) Brides of year 2005

Leeds/ssmilezz - thanks for the concern, i will take care cos wkend is coming mah!!! Hehehe....

Vonnie - Hi...welcome to this fun thread!!!

Icy - Thumbs up for your work!!! Always update the latest list for us. You want a kiss? Muack....Muack!!!

stupy,
get one group of people to share can bargain cheaper price. Too bad my fh dun like becos more than double the merc price.

leeds,
I dun have all the real names.. heehee...

stupy, cannot give me ur kiss lah.. ur fh property.

cutiebear,
londan cab cost abt more than $400

leeds...Merchant c give me their whole pkg price last year when I source for ROM venue..not current. lei..maybe the other gals has?

chatterx, ok cfm wed & thurs

stupy, so sweetttt? pink london cab?..PM me the contact pls, I need to bring my oversees colleag out 4 dinner..that will bring them to mood after long mtg..

Smilezz, wah good good... my name very difficult to remember one hor, so must update inside the list, if not everybody sure forget.

Peng, yah got it from chatter...

Chatter & Cutie - Here's the contact: Mr Low HP:9789 0455. Car no also very nice...SHB 1808A.

Cutie - I thnk he was mentioning somethng btween $300+ to $450+ inclusive the day before for car decoration.

Chatter - it's not those pastel pink. It's slightly darker, like the "pink panther" pink...

88552.jpg

Smilezz..u ask me on flamingo huh..oh..my fren with them 2 years ago...sad to say on her AD, everyone asking who is the bride cos' many ppl dress better lah..dun noe if my g/f has spoilt shirley li's name by demanding her own preference..she quite sad till now..also photographer chris ling also didn't make her prettier, she hid her phto forever even after spending 6k plus...i no confident with them...

Peng..I did not sigh up for any ROM package with any BS.. dun want to rush to sign up just for ROM..scare will regret...
Most of the preparation done liao except for FH shirt..

Peng, that is so terrible... I'll be so sad and angry if people ask who's the bride on my wedding!!

Gals, i saw in other thread, they managed to get cheaper rate for the london cab if go as a group. Maybe you all can try?

Cutie - Now I can recall....Were you the who told me that you will be engaging a London cab for your AD? I remember someone told me but wondering are you the one....Must understand lah...old liao, memory batt very low....

Chatter - Thanks!! You going? Maybe I will drop by over the wkend with FH.

Jelly - Incase you miss the earlier thread. It's Mr Low, HP : 9789 0455

leeds..ya..so sad..u know man don't usually commend right? but other fren hubby also asking who is the bride..

jelly, contact given by stupy..Mr Low HP:9789 0455. Car no also very nice...SHB 1808A.

stupy - hmm.... nope.... u juz update us lor....

peng - wow that very bad for flamingo leh..... strike them off my list :P My fren also commented that not very worth to engage Chris Ling coz his charges too ex and not worth... coz there r other photographers who r as good too n price very competitive.....

heehee.. no lah.. I just dunno where to start lor..but see u gals so kan cheong .. I must also buck up abit liao..Jan is the preferred mth but we have not really decide on when is the AD..

Vonny, you in Jan? Me too. You havent done any prep yet? wahh... better start leh.

Jelly, haha... thats why sometimes too unique until ppl cannot remember.

oh stupy... saw ur post after i sent my msg... anyway i noted down already... hee hee

yo gals... i might not be log in tomolo till next week huh... but if i free will come in and @@ 1 loh... cos monthend closing tomolo... duno hv to work until wat time.... sianzzzzz

well i be going to Otani this Sat 01/05.... will keep u gals update on the visit... whoever interested to hv their wedding there... pls tell me....

Leeds.. saw from the list that your wedding is on 9th Jan!!! In fact I wanted my wedding to be on the 9th Jan as well cos it is the day when me and FH first hold hands 8 years ago!!!!

See how it goes hor..will start planning and see if we can still make it for 9th Jan!

Vonnie,

wahhh you still remember the date when you guys first hold hands?! 8 yrs ago some more?? The date must really mean a lot to you both then. Better book your venue fast cos i was told its a very popular date for wedding. Have you started on anything at all btw?

jelly, sorry, though i m staying in yishun, but i can really direct u to that place.. mayb u can search in street directory..

smilezz, heard from news tt by 30th april, the terriost is planning an attack in mrt in singapore.. if i m not wrong lah.. which is tomolo.. that's y pple now keep asking if the few collapse got to do wif terriost.. and the mrt stations are station wif more guards

halo... anyone still here??? jus finish the whole chunk of things in office.. really busy these days..

vonnie, so u got ur lovenest already?

Hi Blur, Im still around. Still havent go back? Juz had a cup noodle for my dinner.

Vonnie - so touching...8 yrs ago, hold hands still can remember. Even I forgot also. Only noe where we held our hands only.

blur... me stil ard... working hard leh... hee hee... well sama sama... me stay Jurong also not sure of much places... hee hee...

so jlim... where u staying huh... maybe same blk leh... hee hee

Hi priscilla,
The prices on the list are mostly not nett prices, I'm afraid. Most are attached with a triple plus!

Hi Venetia,
I think we have ample time to save $$$ from now and start planning for next year's dinner. U might regret later if you don't want to hold a dinner. It's only ONCE in a lifetime.

Hi smilemelody,
Thanks for your contact for the geomancer.
I will try yours perhaps since it's cheaper.
I should be going down to try my ROM gown sometime in June. I was given a MTM ROM gown by the BS.

Hi Swish,
I do agree with you that there is this single pillar at Marriott. So your wedding coordinator is also Eunice from sheraton. Which dinner package did u book and what do I have to take note of cos I wil be meeting her on the 15th may where she will bring us on a tour round the hotel & ballrm.

Anyone has ideas for ROM venues for abt 30 guests and budget < $1000. Best if can keep it below $800.

stupy, wah.. working eh? i still in office leh.. waiting for my FH to come..

vonnie, i wanted to ROM 9th Nov.. cos it's my anniversay.. but they say it's not a good day that day.. sianzzz

i stay at 685A, should be quite near hor.. anyone know what actually is important to look for in a package huh?

jelly, stupy, blur.. is all your lovenest ready?