(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi jatling, I was choosing between 28 & 29 May 05 cos both dates oso considered 'auspicious'... kekeke...

hmmm so those with BS confirmed, hv u started on your gown designs??

Anyone been to the SB home page lately? Just found out that there is a contest there by my AD photographer to win a free ROM photo package or a $338 discount, just by filling in a survey form.

Hi Germ,

Long times din hear frm u...went 4 travelling ? Any new development in ur preparation ?

So u dun intend 2 hv any thgs 2 show ur guests ?

hi kysha.... huh... just need it b4 end of the month loh... u still remember the place cos i will be dropping down to Boat Quay later in the afternoon.... i rememeber mention is some where there leh

yo kysha.... why dun like tat.... if u happened to read this post b4 5pm today, 19/06.... can u sms me where is the place located if is somewhere near Boat Quay... cos i will be gog there to meet Eric in the late afternoon loh....

Will PM u my contact in a while....

Tare,

Ya, juz came back from sydney...no hve not done anyting yet...me will be goin to Shang for a bridal show next wk...after that l will decide whether to sign with them.

What abt u? Any further progress?

Hi germ
great! most probably after the bridal show, u will have decided on which hotel to choose...hehe

then after tat, u can choose ur photographer...

Hey Tare,

Dat's a very good idea too. Maybe I cld film something similar to what ur friend did. btw, how much did ur fren spend on the 2 videographer?

kysha,
nope. I ever spoke to one of the lady from june florist...find her quite nice and comfortable person to work with. during the DC show, June florist was there to showcase their ball room deco..not too bad..i quite like it. maybe u shld drop-by their shop to take a look at their portfolio.

ladies, someone emailed me this for AD photographer..take a look quite reasonable.

The details for the full day wedding photography package are as follows:

==========================================
Full Day Standard Journalistic Digital Package at S$488
==========================================
1. 300 prints in 4R with mixture of color and b/w photos
2. Choose between Gloss/Matt, with/without white border.
3. Photography service from 6:30am onward to completion of wedding dinner.
4. Unlimited digital photography.
5. All images on cd which contains
- edited copies of the 300 printed photos
- duplicate set of edited copies of the 300 printed photos in black and white.
- un-edited copies for the rest of the photos taken within the day.
6. Cover-Photo with Dates & Names
7. One slot-in photo album with all photos arranged in sequence.

=========================================
Full Day Premium Journalistic Digital Package at S$788
=========================================
1. 300 prints in 4R with mixture of color and b/w photos
2. Choose between Gloss/Matt, with/without white border.
3. * 20 pages 8R collages.
4. Photography service from 6:30am onward to completion of wedding dinner.
5. Unlimited digital photography.
6. All images on cd which contains
- edited copies of the 300 printed photos
- duplicate set of edited copies of the 300 printed photos in black and white.
- Un-edited copies for the rest of the photos taken within the day.
- edited copies of the 8R collages
7. Cover-Photo with Dates & Names
8. One slot-in album & 1 Large photo album

For all the packages stated above,
(a) If service is required before 6:30am, a surcharge of S$30 applies.
(b) If customary and dinner are held on two different days, a surcharge of S$100 applies.
(c) Confirmation of booking is based on a deposit of S$200 and an email/letter which contains the package details agreed upon.

Other Services:
1. Wedding Photo Collage:
8¡± x 10¡± - $20 per piece
10¡± x 15¡± - $30 per piece
12¡± x 15¡± - $40 per piece

Minimum of 3 pieces required if not there will be a surcharge of $10.

Package deals
5 X 8¡± x 10¡± - $90
5 X 10¡± x 15¡± - $130
5 X 12¡± x 15¡± - $180
10 X 8¡± x 10¡± - $170
10 X 10¡± x 15¡± - $250
10 X 12¡± x 15¡± - $350

2. Photo Montage (slideshow) at $100 per montage
3. Express Photo Montage for day highlights (for digital package only) at S$120. (Minimum of 3 hours required for this service)

little_ger ~ Yup I received this advert too! from this chriswxdding right? He must have done a mass email promoting his package...

hi fates, vela...

vela, heard you...i love this song..but then too common..think i will stil use it for my first march-in....fall in love with it the first time i heard this song during a wedding banquet.. when i was younger, i ever worked in regent hotel b4 ...banquet waitress.. so tat's why my expectation for ballroom decor for wedding quite high.

How about starting this table?? Please update the details?? Any other things to add on to this table??

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-11-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Hotel Intercontinental</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></td></tr></table>

jas,
true, my friends who married told me their wedding shoes only wore once and never touch it anymore. me wanted 2 pair of shoes too , 1 grey and 1 white, now i think i just go with the 1 i bougth is enough heehee.

dazed ,
wat's ur size? UK 14? dun worry BS will always make the gowns bigger so that can make alterations to fit many brides.

btw have u gals bought the latest herworld bride mag?

Hi Sweet,

Ya, after that can start lookin at photographer and videographer...wonder who shd l start off with? Any idea?

Hi germ

i have oredi confirm my photographer, now looking at videographer...

probably u can start by working out ur budget, after tat shortlist a few videographers within ur budget and arrange to view their works...find one tat u feel comfortable with and u like his style...=)

Pilates is really very good..i got a frd sister who went for classes and she really slim down a lot...its also conducted in sports council near your houses if there is one....or if thinking of taking other classes can log on to www.pap.gov.sg and check out other classes..theres kickboxing class in tio chu kang cc i think..not bad..can tone up arms and legs.i tried b4 in amore..

Hi Sihui

joined two years ago..but dun know whether the rates still the same..think they have those membership whereby u can use for off peak hours or peak hours..got to call them and check...they will explain in detail to u..

btw what date is your AD?which branch u going to for whitelink?the one near eunos is superd..very different from other bridal shop cos its near industrial area so very little ppl walking past but the shop is very nice..

hi sihui ,

Rem me ?? How are you ..so long dun see you since after our ROM ! So when is your date ?
Ya i may sign up by next week...!
How business for you recently ?

Hi ladies ,

I was with my bridal to trying out the growns ...so tired but i have my fun trying more then twenty growns !!!

any more nov 05 brides??

<table border=1><tr><td><font size="-2">Nick Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">ROM</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Venue</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">AD Videographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Lovenest</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">Chel</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">05-11-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Pan Pacific</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Kai Bridal Studio</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font size="-2">little_ger</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-11-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">26-11-05</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Intercontinental Singapore</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Divine Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Robin Photography</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">-</font></TD><TD><font size="-2">Ponggol</font></td></tr></table>

hi little ger,

'from this moment ' is a common song.. but it's super nice!!

my fren had his wedding and got me and another girlfren to sing this song for him during his wedding solemnisation..
you can get some pals to sing this song for you..

but you haf to get your hubby to say the front vows instd.. cos the KTV version dun haf shania twian saying the vows for you..

or how about the song 'i swear'?

jelly,
so disappointed.. i forget to give jit my hp num the other time i book appointment with him. then when i went today, his shop shifted liao..

he told me he wun be shifting yet leh, when i called him then.
so in the end, i din bother to find his new shop liao..

next time bah.. ;(

oh.. if you guys lookng for songs.. can try Adam Sandler.. his songs mostly for wedding march.. ROMs.. etc.. very nice and some rather cute!

Those who is holding AD this year, if you need tyo haf extra photographer for back up.. let me noe.. cos i got a fren who can do free for this year..

he is trying to build up his portfolio.. dat's why free..

oh.. his servise excludes developing yah.. must pay own your own for that..

of course.. maybe bao one ang bao for him la.. yi shi yi shi..

wow, little ger, you are very fast! *impressed* you have even settled actual day photography. Can you share why you settle for Robin and not others?
and You got a new flat at Punggol? what is it like?
Mine is at Buangkok. four room premium flat

Hey Chel, your BS is Kai, are you getting TG Goh as makeup artist?

sorry girls, I can't confirm much at the moment, not even the date of the wedding because I need to book a church for my solemnisation, but because most churches give priority to members of the church, and can only confirm next year. My church is too big for my wedding, that's why I'm using other churches

tentatively, should be 26th NOV until further notice.

Bridal studio-DIY

Lovenest- Buangkok!

kysha,
I'm taking his unlimited digital full-day package which he quoted at $1338 (SB brides got 10% off). He's giving me a collage-free and a special price for developing more photos...ehh details I forgot liao..cos he was highly reccommended by my uni seniors (quite a few of their friends went to him too, so should be having similar deals as them so I'm not worrying).