(2005) Brides of year 2005

germ, sob...sob..I can't go to the outing, gg gathering with old colg..it's ok, I will go buy HW n c the others work, likely to engage lady MUA cos she can help me dress...

jelly ,

Mine is just small bear think so no boy or girl one ....haven realli confirm all the small thing . Ya first appt this sunday cos ...the coordinator called to get me down to try on the style and like going there for modeling show hahah ! I think it can be fun cos first time get a chance to wear diff wedding gowns . I was intending to get my growns design end of this year ...and PS hopefully to be in April .

I`m going to sign Amore package cos interested in their yoga and hilo and kick boxing . Any comment on Bio skin... was thinking to sign them up too ... Alahmah ..so much money sigh !!!

Ming ,

Ya ...like the kinda of causal dress code seem like no restriction and cosy feeling. During my ROM i swore a dress and after that we check into
Aranda club ..I immediately change into my causal dressing . hahaha ... my guests arrive ask me why i change ... they expect me to be in my grown still !

hi germ,
jellytots got post over at last achieve

Gathering for Yr2005 Brides-to-be in Jun’04

Date : 25 Jun 2004
Venue : Secret Garden @ 63348334
Address : 161 Middle Road (Opps Fortune Centre / inside Sculpture Square)
Time : 7pm

Confirm Attendants :

1. Jellytots
2. Cutiebear
3. Icy
4. Little Ger
5. Duffybuff
6. Butter
7. Butter Friend
8. Decimal
9. Blur
10. Kysha
11. Chatterbox
12. Joy
13. Fates (not cfm)
14. Bit (not cfm)

okay germ.

ger, haha..I hv experience..wore a low cut, bare back stripy gown for D&D, the MUA tied the strips for me, adjust the girdle somemore...so I think lady MUA better lah..

wow, this week thread really quiet...I wonder any gals has gone for their 1st appt or WG&EG already done...think oni decimal did her PS, who's 1 is cmg next?...

little ger...i thk it's pretty tough 4 the videographer 2 do up the express edit within such a short times...cos they still nd 2 travel to & fro...

u can still check wif him via e-mail whether the timeline is ok 4 him...

ger, high5! me also muti-tasking..hahaha..

germ, ya lor, maybe it will get hotter once the other batch of gals start BS hunt..

chattx, not fair lei, I can't go to the gathering..I asked germ 1st but u gals get to see...

yo ming... so ur ROM at the centre isit... and wat is the timing

yo josie... at least urs is only one bear no sex diff mah... mine is one dress in groom and the other dress in gown leh... so funny give ppl only one not a pair leh.... unless they hv new one lah... if not hmmmm....

hi decimal
enjoy your langkawi trip...u deserve a good break

hi melodie
i was really tempted to buy more...shd hv juz done so. i saw some flea mkts stall selling $15+ for each lamp!!! to think we barely spend a few couple of dollars on it oni.

hi matilda
good to hear u've found your BS. which photographer will you be engaging for your PS?

sigh...me still can't quite decide on BS. went to those shortlisted ones with hubby the past week...he's requesting that we see a couple more of those i didn't visit. i happen to pass by blu mesh just now. will prob chk out the forum for feedback.

gals, can you believe it??!! we are only 9 months away from our wedding month!! time really flies. so are we still meeting up?

Citibank credit card holders will enjoy 10% total bill at Secret Garden. If you are a gold card member, you'll get to enjoy 15% off instead! Hmm...not sure if there's any discount fo UOB credit card holders.

Hi fates, yes u should go!

Hi Matilda, we found this set at a shopping mall.

Hi decimal, i didnt really bargain, but if u've to, it's quite easy.
Have a nice trip!!!

Hi JC

We bought the lamps at abt $9 each only. Cheap hor?

hi jas,
yah, nore or less finalised for the gowns... but after accompanying my friend to JB to she her gowns, feel not very satisfied leh...
hers very nice and grand. not like fame's plain and simple only and not much choice... you know she tried on not less than 30 pcs in less than 1 and half hr...

Hi Rokko,
Welcome!

kysha,
The rate you mentioned, I thought that was for the Tea reception menus instead of the wedding lunch, coz I had checked and lunch menu is almost same as the dinner menu and price difference about one hundred lesser approximately.

saw this in one of the tread :

a company email this price of wine... maybe it helps u in ur wine shopping..

The followings are the recommended wines for your banquet celebration:

Based on 3 dozens purchase:
BG Rouge Bordeaux NV $14.00
Carlo Rossi California NV $15.00
Crate No.31 Cabernet Merlot 2002/Chardonnay 2002 $18.00
Penfolds Rawson's Retreat Merlot 2002 $17.00
Rosemount Estate Cabernet Merlot 2002/Shiraz Cabernet 2002 $18.80
Miranda Somerton Shiraz Cabernet Merlot 2002/Unoaked Chardonnay 2002 $19.00
Brokenwood Harlequin Shiraz Blend 2001 $24.00 (Special promotion $22.00 until 15 May 2004)
Miranda Mirrool Creek Shiraz 2000 $23.00
Happs Marrimee Semillon Chardonnay 2000 $25.00
Happs Fuchsia Rose 2002 $28.00
Orlando Jacob's Creek Reserve Cabernet Sauvignon 2001 $30.00

And also:
Tiger Beer 330 ml x 24 cans $62.00
Heineken 330 ml x 24 cans $70.00
Remy Martin VSOP 70cl $66.00
Johnny Walker Black Label Whisky 75cl $66.00
Hennessy VSOP 70cl $78.00
Martell VSOP 70cl $84.00

Any enquiry please contact Alan at 6334 2320 or 9423 6833

Hi gals!!

Glad to find this thread....cos I'm May BTB too! :D

My AD is 29/May/2005 which I believe same as Swish!

I'm in the mid of confirmaation one of the venue.....