(2005) Brides of year 2005

kysha,
thinking of engaging poppy...$600 for church deco. have not asked abt flowers for PS, AD, Corsages...oso hv to ask the pricing for ballroom.

read a thread that there is florist who does dreamy, romantic kind of theme and is very unique..but quite ex.. its at raffles. will drop-by to take a look..

kysha,
guess u oso hv flower girls and page boy... when u getting their dresses and suit?
my two nieces very cute.. they arent twins but look alike... tat's why get them to be my flowergirls :P

ger

i'm getting my god-daughter to be my flower gal. thinking of only having one. wil get her dress next year, nearer the date, dun wan to grow out of the dress if I buy now.

hotel intercon....oic....my sis had her wedding there....wil urs be weekend?

i'm looking at a lower budget for the deco... know where?

ger,

U can call them up...my co-ordinator booked for me so me dun hve a form. Its actually in 2day life section. Robin uses digital?

kysha,

Juz came back....

jelly, I saw this type of key chain at the favour booth at DC show, think 1 for $2.50..

ger, got show MUA work in Female?? can help me see if got Jasmine Tiong, Jacqueline Law & Kenneth work?

kysha,
mine will be on a weekend. very exclusive cos only one ballroom.

try june florist...quite nice. lady very friendly... think church deco $380, ballroom deco $600.

yo ger.... hmm.... know is common lah... but think there supper cheap cos my friend say with packaging abt less then $1 for that loh.... so im quite interested mah.... also hv the fellow contact no man....

yo vela.... yap yap $2.50 bery ex.... think there half price leh....

Ladies, seeking ur opinion...
margarets gown quite nice... thinking of getting another WG OTR for either the morn event or church ceremony... wat do u girls think? Think it is ard $1.5k for rent.. is it worth doing tat?

germ, hehehehee, can only 'announce' when cfm mah, the few I shortlisted all has their strong pt..scarely last min I change my mind..hahah..likely gg to pay the deposit nxt wk then let u know.. u lei, been to any BS? like any particular BS or photgrapher?

kysha, Thks, think buy 1 more economical hor, $400 can be used to buy my TD...

ger,

Will go see their portfolio once l settle my venue. While lookin at BS...l maybe able to see their work 2.

vela,

Me have not started yet. Will be going to Shang bridal show next wk. Me will sure go see TW.U will be able to see kenneth and jasmine makeup in this new edition HW bride. Is TW goin to have any wedding show?

ger, me too oso find margaret gown quite nice in magz, if u intend to rent, got to think whether they have yr size or not cos think they will only do minimum alteration(using pins), oso do u have the time to change cos u say u gg to change MU & hairdo rite, maybe time not sufficient lah? why dun u get another OTR rent from DC, maybe they will charge u cheaper?

vela,
margaret has gowns in three sizes....
i ever tried on a gown when i was at DC...fit me perfectly...
Thinking of getting a gown from elsewhere for a diff feel.

ger, hehehe, u want to change WG, MU & hairdo, got to consider if got sufficient time..my fren did hers..morning, church, banquet(change 2EGs) in 1 day, almost pengz..

Ming,
Not to worry, my bf will oso be very casually dressed on our ROM day (something similar like sweet's hubby). Initially, our parents opposed & even our pastor oso says dat he should wear something formal. But we would prefer the event to be a casual one...so think we would carry on wif our theme...

Josie,
Happy 4 u...remember to update us on mon!!!

ger, TY oso has OTR to rent, u can call to ask how much, my hb also like DC...romantic, dreamy and especially the bare back..hehehehe..

germ, better schedule 1-2 mths when u r more available to go BS hunt, yrs AD Q4 nxt year rite? If u go too early, might forget what u see earlier...

yo rokko... im interested in the wedding favour... update me then

yo josie... mine also got wedding bear but not in a pair loh... only give either guy or gal... i find it quite funny leh... cos not together one... wat abt urs... a pair or only one...

wow how come u so fast go for 1st fitting liao...

yo ming... kebayan... for ur TD isit.... so wat kind of food u prefer western or chinese

ger,

Not sure abt that...but l know freddy is 1 of the mua for DC.

vela,

Ya, like his gown and also becuz of kenneth...he is only with TW. Where is the show? How do l register for it?

germ, details not firm yet, likely 1st wk of Aug, TW consultant Jean will inform me, u want me to keep u posted? oh, u like kenneth? why lei? is he gd in hairdo?

yo ger... its okie lah... no rush to get the keychain now.... just kpo kpo only... dun intended to buy now lah.... wait next year not popular liao how... kekeke... thanks for that.... no worry.... will look look @@ 1st loh... kekeke

vela,

Keep me inform ok. His makeup is more of natural...his hairdo is nice and simple. That's what l asked him to do for my ROM...he can finish doin both in 40 min.

ger,

The nos for shang is 67373644. That's the main line....ask them to put u thru' event and look for Wendy.

Tyng
i also prefer something casual =) u settle your ROM dress?

yap me wearing kabya - family members prefer chinese food