(2005) Brides of year 2005

chattx, Vela work out gg to spend 35k+, maybe can get back tbl Apow ard 15K?!?! wow, me sim tian the $$..me very meow hor..hahahaha

yo chatter... GDL only for gal side lah... abt lost of banquet huh... think really depend on ur guest one lah... my friend has her at apollo too but still lost abt 4-5k leh.... but to play safe then sound loh.... for my cos more relatives so i will go for those average one loh.... however if im inviting more friends over relatives i may choose a better one loh... cos mostly is the relatives side tat loss alot one...

Read thru the HW Brides yet? I finished it last night and noticed that there are very little advertisers in this issue. The gowns featured only came from a few BS and the photography is really bad. Even the paper quality of the mag changed. Made me and my FH wonder if HW Brides losing $$.

vela - which mean after netting off yr angbao, u r looking at 15k? does it incl honey moon? Not meow lah..... Plenty of room leh.....

I only got 12k to work with and that's incl honeymoon noe...
that y muz plan properly... If BS cost more than I have to cut down on Honeymoon which I dun wan.... So trying to balance out..... That's y very FAN!

yo icy... okie i call her later and tell her wat i 1 2 @@.... no lah u dun like tat say leh... we love to read ur report lah.... cos u really good at that what... jelly no talent like u leh....

btw what -ve comments tat u have hear

jelly - wow so bad huh... apollo can lose 4-5k? Is was thking I might break even leh... coz per tbl quite cheap leh..... Ya lor depend on luck also, my fren had hers at apollo, manage to break even

chattx, I read from newspaper, it state can budget $60/pax to get back if banquet is in hotel, the rest will be losses...1 guy did his 100 tbl at shang, lugi 100K, now in debts..poor guy..

I tot GDL is for groom to give bride's mum some gifts?..not meh?

icy, dun say tt lah, we are yr review supporter mah, me always copy your review then share with hb, he say yr report very good.

yeah he is more patang than me =( me only concern with the ROM date (coz to me very impt) signing of paper (official mah) didnt realised he also patang over AD dates .......

yo chatter... ya loh like i say all depend on ur guest lah... if friend still okie... relative 1 whole family come already sit half the table u dun expect them to give $400+ rite.... cos for me my FH relatives all children still bery small cos he the eldest grandson to get marry loh... @@ so many children u think the whole family will give alot meh... all also not rich one.... tats why i budget myself loh....

yo vela... rite GDL is guy give things to ur parents lah... anyway its all our $$ make no diff to me.... kekeke

chattx, I show my hb the work out list, he say anything lah..so long everything turn out fine..

karen, me used to be HW supporter but just heard from a BS designer tt most BS switch to style liao..me not geting HW this time..

vela - my hb not like yrs leh
Everythg muz budget budget 1..... coz he's very practical and rite from the start he doesn't want the AD coz he has seen most of his frenz r now in debts coz they spent alot on wedding which he thks not worthwhile... N u now, we ladies work on feeling lor.... so stime difficult to explain to him

chattx, 35kup minus 15k...I think gg to lose ard 20k...but want to cut it down as possible, very sim tian the hard earned $$, honey moon not included, now hvn't think of tt cos dun know whether will be very tired after AD..angry with my sis, she say should NOT think of gaining from dinner angpow, she told me to expect the lost, lost, lost, *sign* very discouraging hor...

Anyone signed up any skin/body care programmes before???I m looking for one...dunno which one is better. I very tanned + my job requires a lot of travelling so i m always under the sun...thinking of going for whitening or brightening skin programme for the body...not for the face
Any recommendations????

yo icy... received ur PM liao... i call jess just now ask her to bring the montage, collages, hard copy pix and also soft copy one, the album.... okie u check with her over the weekend and tell us loh....

jelly, I initially told my hb dun give too many pinjin & tbls to my mum lei cos' his $ is gg to be my $, I very meow hor..but now I feel very bad toward my mum cos' she really dote on me(the youngest), so I told hb to give what he think appropriate lah..

yo vela... think ur sis just hope u dun expect to earn fm banquet loh... tats why keep throwing cold water at u... anyway... i nbr dream of earning $$ fm banquet... only hope breakeven... loss also cannot loss so much leh....

vela - that wat is the term they call what our mum buy some jewellery for us? actually I dun even want to si-dan-jing lor.... coz I dun like gold n will not wear them.... so very wasted....

yo vela... wow ur FH so good all he pay huh... me share share with FH leh... sob sob... all my hard earn $$ lah... if my FH can afford.... i think is reasonable to give ur mum more pin qin loh... tables up to u loh.... as for me both our side willing to give us back the angbao $$ so i think i will give more my mum for the pin qin loh...

chattx, me the weird 1 out, more practical than hb...Me work on 1 principle, that is what I pay must be worth the value:o)

jelly, ya, my sis loves to make me 'prepare' of the consequences, she will give me all sorts of -ve feedback on banquet, getting lovenest and even engaging ID for lovnest, very discouraging but deep inside I know she dote on me most lah....but I scare to talk to her abt the arrgmt..

yo ger... how do u define the angbao for the 8 tables huh....

yo vela... dun bother lah... just do wat u 1 lah... ultimately is the one tat u are getting marry wat...

chattx, buy jewel will be si-dian-jing...different dialect got differnt practice, nowaday ppl go for si-dian-zhuan(diamond) cos' young gal dun like gold..

ger, wow, yr mum so rich? my mum only gg to buy me electricalA or funiture for my lovenest...

jelly, ya, my hb gg to pay for all but he gets a good wife the mah..hehheheheh..he stingy with himself but surge on me lah..

yo icy... think more that 8 tables angbao leh... cos if the 8 tables mostly fm relatives huh... think the amount ger mum give her will be more man...

so ger where is ur banquet huh

icy, think so. oso, i told my fh will pay for all the tbls..but we will not be "giving her any tbls" and will give her more money as pin jin...and we keep all the redpackets... she told me she is fine with tat after consulting my grandma... my mom dun wan to make it as if she is selling daughter... i told her no need jia zhuang..she say must.. i told her to give me $8 ... she say if i dun hv jia zhuang..ppl will look down on me..

icy, ya lor, my sis treat me like little gal, she tot I like to build dream castle but I am a very practical person lei..do I look like someone who likes to dream?

ger, like tt ok lah, yr 10k gurantee but yr mum might lose lei, unless she know your relatives very generous..

vela, i was oso surprised when my mom told me she will give me 10k. i thought she just joking... but then she says she has the money.

jelly, 8 tables defined as some of the tables for relatives, her friends, colleagues, close neighbours. all these will be under her 8 tables.
venue is HI

ger, I dun agreed lei, why look down by ppl if no jia zhuan?!?! We agreed to marry hb already very big gain for his family lei, we gals oso equipvalent strong in earning!

vela, dat's wat my mom says..i told her my FH's sis who is getting married this sep oso dun bother much abt jia zhuang ... but my mom thinks tat it is impt.

ger, vela got a very bad suggestion har...heheehe..better for u to get the ready 10k from yr mum than to suggest to collect the tbl $ then give her pin jin. I think tbl $ such to lose unless yr relative very generous...

vela..really wo? lugi 100K at shang? scary leh..so the morale of the story is that u must go for average hotels and invite as many frens as possible?

ger,
on looking down one is true, not the both parent side, those relatives who gossip one.. me speaking from experience.

vela, maybe i am the eldest daughter..dat's why she thinks it is impt? do u noe when parents will give jia zhuang? is it during guo da li?