(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi decimal

the container in the middle is for toothpicks... cute right?

You can go to the bangkok thread to see. I bought my tickets at a high price... won't recommend u to my travel agent.

I got more pics coming up.

hi melodie
*envy* i've been wanting to make a second trip to bkk this year but...sigh...didn't materialise. my last trip was really fruitful. i bought a few of those bedside lamps too but had to give them away as prezzies coz hubby didn't like them

gals, anyone going down to grand copthorne this sunday? i'm accompanying a fren there...hvn't seen the place in wedding deco before but heard it's beautiful ;)

hi ming

is the fair for banquets only?

rokko

ya i agree..all men are like that one...slow slow and always like to do things last min one..
hey jelly or do u think mayb its their job nature that trains them to b like that hah...bo chap attitude..

jelly
dun know whether can make reservations or not..but i can try to call them if u give me time and no of ppl going...then i call them one week in adv..think its more than enough time..

Hi ladies. My FH and I have just decided on a Jul 05 wedding so we have only started looking around. After seeing that everyone is so well-prepared *Stressed* Do I have enuff time?

Sweetpea, I'm interested in Raffles Town Club too. May I know your reasons for choosing it over the rest? I am thinking of Goodwood as well cos my guest list is only abt 220. Anyone has its 2005 prices? I emailed them but no reply yet :^(

i saw the adv yesterday paper ...abt 20 rstnt banquets ...updates of bridal n evening gowns designs for year 2005 n photographers ...hopefully not just one BS again .. started yesterday to 13 Jun 03 (12 noon to 10pm) i am going there in the afternoon to look c look c (what abt u gals?)

blurblur
my friend who's a beauty consultant told me that clarins foundation is good. she's says must buy those that don't clog pores...can't remember the exact name...so far i have been using it and it's quite good...it costs like $50+ per bottle

who is ard tdy?

blur
i using chanel vitalumiere creme and clinique soft finish liquid. both are rather gd. i will probably try shu next time. hv tried mac, clarins and prescriptives but dun find any of them gd.

anyone going? got to know about this from other treads...
abt 20 rstnt banquets ...updates of bridal n evening gowns designs for year 2005 n photographers...started yesterday to 13 Jun 03 (12 noon to 10pm)

Long Time no see!

Hi Peiyun, I fell in love with RTC the first time I was there years ago..and was only too glad that they had weddings held there. Plus I took advantage of thier promo in Mar04.

But RTC min is 40 tables..which is quite a lot if you are looking at 22 tables. I did inquire Goodwood too and love that place too, heard food is very good as well, but it just did not fit the capacity I needed. I have a fren who signed up with Goodwood as well recently.

hi touraco/ blur,

the thing to look out for in foundations or other kinds of makeup that doesn't clog pores is "non-comodogenic".
clarins pdts are good... one of the few brands that state that it's non- comodogenic on the packaging.

hope this helps!

Chatter ~ what what what.......what skill you want me to "chuan shou" to you? Hmmmm facial.........I go to Jannah Spa's facial. Very shiok and comfortable. Why must squeeze the face?? *blur*

morning anna

hi afternoon all!

Hey melodie! the bedside lamp is very sweet! what other things did you buy? Are all these from the chatuchak market??

deci ~ you should go......BKK is a shopping + makan paradise

Hi JC

The bedside lamps comes in many designs and colour. So tempting right?

GCW ballroom is very grand and beautiful. Should go and see.

Hi Fates

Yah... bought most of my things fr the jatujak mkt. I only spend 3 hrs there. The heat was unbearable.

I bought a placemat set also. Like it very much. Coming up....

Hi Peiyun

u definitely have enuff time to prepare if u're intending to hold ur wedding in July'05. Most importanly is u must have a date in order to secure a wedding venue. My AD is in May'05 and I secured my banquet with Oriental in Apr.

kysha : was supposed to go to fisherman's village but my fren play me out last minute... *sigh*

poor thing.. have to bring work hm to do..

tinks

aiyoh....u also poor thing, kenna play out by fren.

ya lor, me alone at home somemore cos hubby got to meet client

how's ur wedding preparations coming along?