(2005) Brides of year 2005

little_ger,
Min Tables for the banquet (get as low as possible)
Food Tasting - FOC for 10 pax
Beer - freeflow or free 30l barrel or more
Corkage charge - wavier for wines and hard liqor, whether can bring in duty free hard liqor

Lightings - some special lightings to be FOC. hotel like Sheraton Charge
chair covers - FOC

wedding cake - designs?
wedding favours - varieties
Bridal Suite - how many nights
Helper's room - day use? night?
dinner b/4 recept - FOC?
invitation cards - as many as possible
carpark - as much as possible
VIP parking lots - for bridal car and other follow-up cars

Free projectors and screens

what else did i miss??

wow rokko.... u teacher huh... so u teach whole day or wat.... u wat kind of teacher.... pri, sec, collage... jelly eye balls gog to drop man... wow jelly know a teacher huh....

yo dun forget to PM me ur things tomolo too... so u now bery R&R lah.... cos school holidays huh.... so envy....

yo u can scan and post the pix here or not... jelly cannot wait until so long man....

jelly,
I want the flowers..pink colour if possible..if not blue oso can...think can buy 100 for me if possible???

rokko,
i oso very interested in the key chain...can oso pass me the details???Thanx...

yo cary,
u can PM me ur NZ photos oredi...

icy,
Food tasting - i have asked for 6 pax full menu
Beer -
30 litres, gave additional 10 litres. Think not enough. Dun think can free flow cos weekend.
Corkage -
waived corkage for all hard liquors, as for wine, 24 bottles waived.
Chair covers - FOC
Bridal suite - have thoughts of upgrading but then the suite they giving us really cosy, so not an issue.
Day room - given from 2-7pm
Dinner b4 recept provided.
VIP parking - two lots in front of hotel

Think i have to ask her with regards to lightings, waiter-table ratio, projectors and screens.

Any other things?

yo tyng... its not me gog lah... its josie colg lah... 100 wow... u 1 short buy so much....not looking at other colour huh.... think got diff sizes and shape one leh... actually i thought maybe we can buy diff colour diff size then share share among each other.... hmmm gals wat u think.... anyway josie say no promise lah...

hahaa jelly, i was laughing when i read what u wrote abt eyeballs going to drop!!
u make me sound like some rare species!!! hehee! actually im teaching in poly, but in poly we are not automatically on holiday during the sch hols, not like pri, sec, jc teachers... we work like normal office hours 8.30-5.30pm... but we get 42 days leave which we can only clear during the sch hols when we are not teaching.... so now still got to be in office if im not on leave, but not so hectic anyway

ok sure thing i will PM u and josie tmr... and i will post the pix here ASAP... i also very excited to share it wif u all cos i think it's very nice!!

ok im on half-day today, so leaving office oredi... talk 2 u all tmr!!!

jelly,
oh...oso can but we dun knoe the size and the colours they have lei then how to consolidate buy wat colour and size???

yo ger.... i email u her email add lah...

yo icy... yap yap... u update me then we go neog for more perks mah...

yo duffy... so which photographer u took and how much is ur charges... btw yappies dun hve photo... he only do video

wah i realised i type very slow... tyng already posted two msgs when i was typing!! hehe... sure thing, i will also pass u details, tyng!!

Jelly ,

Pls consolidate before i ask my coll to buy ...thank alot !!! Colour also !!!
By the way how much will it cost huh ?
Gals ...pls advise by this week !

jelly, oh thot u mentioned tat u saw yappies pix so thot they hv fotos. heehee..
my photographer charges $480 for conventional pics.. oops.. can't recall i think $600+ for digital.

WOW u gals make me very confused leh...some go bangkok.some just came back..some wan ask ppl whose going buy wedding favours...

rokko
can let me have a look at the key chains..me very interested in that...think next birthday i must ask my husband go bangkok with me to get some stuff too...

jelly/josie

so qiao ah..mayb got the same ring hor..
jelly..i think i know which ring u taking about...me saw b4...qute ex right..$1000+ per ring is it?not on the normal display counter one huh...initially me wan buy that one...but hor..its similar to my engagment ring so choose something diff loh..

not i looked young, my HB looked young...

gals
got to remind me about the gathering on and off leh..cos i very blur one..meet one group then can forget and meet another group one...

rokko
u r a teacher ah...hmmm u r the no... dun know how many teachers i known liao...a lot of my frds all teachers...

u are not the only one who type slow...when i finish writing this msg i got 4 more new msg coming in liao

hey ladies ,

I just check wz my galfrenz who just got married two months ...got the same flower for the jiemei ...she said can purchase from spotlight ...alamah ...in that case we can check out the price there .She said why must go all the way there bangkok to source these ...!!!

See ..who will be in town these days ..go down to take a look and check out . Maybe I can go down tomo after and check let you gals know again!!
In that case maybe dun want to bother my manager to source for me ...

yo rokko.... okie... chat out with us tomolo loh... wow poly lecturer... my sis actually hv went for 1st interview... but she give it a miss after tat....

hmmm tyng.... maybe we can get 2 or 3 size... the small one, big one and the bud one.... colour maybe we get also 2 to 3 loh.... think they got whole colour and colour with white... we can get one blue with white (big), pink (small) and white (bud)... wat u think......... cos we sample only mah.... next time got any of us go we can buy again rite....

yo josie.... okie i go check out the price and tell u....

gals

this thread very active on weekdays leh..
moving so fast until i also cannot catch up..

rokko
ok so u are the 2nd poly teacher i know of..
what subjects are u teaching...mayb one day i might need you to tutor me leh..hee..

yo duffy... so how many rows did he give u... actually me prefer conventional rather than digital man....

yo icy.... 1 2 check with u abt the flowers.... can i know how many sizes are there, still remember how many colours they have and how much per pack and how estimate how many in 1 pack

Hallo
Do add mine
-Linah29
-4 June 05
-Popular Studio
-Pan Pacific
-Haven decided yet

By the way, my album is mag style...
wat does it mean ah!? they told me they be giving me tat, i jus knock my head... hehee...
Cos more freebies better, din bother much at tat time...

i pay deposit for my wedd package. $3000 for 20pc 15inch digital photos and MTM EG... Is it worth it?

yo cutie... just check with u huh.... do u have any idea that the flowers tat Icy bought in bangkok can be found in spotlight isit.... since u always frequet spotlight

jelly - me asked if u have signed up wif Kevin.

touraco - thanks for the explanation. did Kevin explain wat is event summary to u?

icy - thanks for the info. do u know how much she charge for extra hours? BTW, are u doing photo montage yourself, DIY?

Hi YYBB,
Thanks! Can you email me at [email protected], looking forward to see ur beautiful pixs.
Hi BaoBao,
Glad that you finally confirm your BS, must be a load off ur mind, me still torn between silhoutte and bridal veil.
For MTM wedding shoes, you can check out leaping lizard, prices ard $100+, Gosh comfort at lucky plaza prices ard $200 and a contact recommended by my friend, you can hazel at 91907890 prices ard S$100. I think the prices depend very much on the design n materials.
For OTS wedding shoes you can check out J west, prices ard $80+ to $100+, Hue, Prautes ( no sure the spelling but quite steep ard $200+ ) or Andre Valentino in Taka.
I've got a website here that has quite a few shoe designs, categorised according to occasions or brands.
http://www.shoes.com/category.asp
You gals can check it out.....

jelly ~ i not sure leh,, wheni happen to go i check for you okie!!!

gals ~ check with u,, those who have already signed up with Jesmax, what happen if yr morning event delay after 1pm??

Dor ~ i think alot of ppl will be booking the same pair of shoes from prautes,, ha ha ha
i got mine long ago,, i heard from another bride that mine should be the first batch,,

duffy ~ hi hi

Jas ~ my HF want to go Marina South which i still trying to persuade him not to,, ha ha ha,, and we gog to our banquet hotel for PS too!!

yo duffy... received ur PM liao... tks

yo kysha.. nope hvn sign up with Kevin cos im looking ard...

yo cutie... thanks for helping.... think jessie wont be so particular abt that rite... will check with her when i'm meeting her then... kekee