(2005) Brides of year 2005

touraco ~ i really try not to think of it,, but mentally very tired,, ha ha ha,,, anyway,, dont spoilt everyone's mood liao

so WHO's gog for the audition tomorrow???

Josie,

Thanks for your list!!! *muaks*

Me today cannot work cos email is down *sigh* ... next week sure alot of emails to clear one.

Last evening I went to view Pinnacles @ Duxton and both me and fh very tempted leh but will need to go back again to view carefully cos we only had 15 mins in there before they close for the day ha ha. Then we walked over to Tanjong Pagar and me went in to HOE to enquire about their kua, the lady, Shirleen, is very friendly and we will make another appt to go and try the kuas hehe ...

Hi rokko, welcome!!!

cutie,

Stay cool and tink calmly. Its true that u will hve to incur more cost if move out. But if there is no other choice, guess hve to save somewhere to top up the additional exp. Guess now its better to check with hotel and see whether they allow u to postpone the banquet.

Be happy ok...its friday.

decimal ~ which ID have you decided on? are you the one gonna stay at Punggol?

cutie ~ Is $600 the cheapest rental rate in town?

jasmine... I should worry more, my wedding is the weekend after the June 18 weddings... so all friends and relatives no more ang bao money

cutie... my BS say only 3 spots max... but I have a lot of scattered spots in mind, so dunno if I can just drop by certain places and take pics for 10 mins and go... I was thinking of botanic garden (but gosh, sunday...), marina south, reservoir...

Decimal, Dang’s a lady?.gd lei, maybe I go see see. I feel a bit awkward with male designer especially he needs to zip up the gown for me..Vela so conservative hor..hehehe..

Dun wollie of the pimples lah cos’ easy to touch up..oh dear..aunti visit sure headache, since Sunday frens sure free rite? why not ask someone to accompany u to take care of the misc?

fates ~ i need to find a whole hse,, cos i have to bring my dog along!! cos of their bb,, they ever tot of giving my dog away,, NOW u know why i have to go right,, ha ha ha

decimal ~ my BS got a couple go over to Botanic Garden for their PS,, is really nice!!

Marina South,, my FH also said he want to go there,, but now alot of contruction work over at Shenton way area leh

fates... nope, not in punggol, in amk :P we have not decided on any ID yet, so looking for recommendation :P Actually wanted to go ala carte, but frens say ID cheaper leh... donno how...

cutie,
ICIC......aiyo then better work out your budget properly and plan well....good luck my friend....may the Force be with you

hi ladies, gd morning.

cutie, does ur sis has a flat? have u spoken to ur parents? dun worry, just stay calm. You will know wat to do when the time comes.

dec ~ ID is cheaper or not really depends on which company you talking to.....But one thing good about them is that they will coordinate the whole renovation for you, and of course design your house based on the theme you looking at. Some designer will even go shopping with you! Kekekke

Vela... haha... I now exactly what you mean 'cos deci also very conservative!!... hahaha... personally, I think Dang may sound a little proud when she talk to you initially, but after a while, I find her quite a nice lady actually... haha... now I sound like I'm a spy for her... kekeke...

cutie, just like my fren's sis. they have a condo and yet after their marriage the sis still stays with her mother. using the biggest room. sis like tai tai... they oso rent out their condo.

cutie, u intending to rent? not gg to buy a flat?

Touraco, can har…then ok to get small hor..

Decimal, ya lor, imagine ko tok by all the vendors then later not sure whether who’s gg to own if got problem..my hb oso say he want to paint himself but I was like “u sure, I dun know how lei?”

ger ~ ya,, my situation juz like yr friend's situation!!

Vela ~ i still haven't find a place i really like. so in the meantime, i have to rent first

cutie... oh ya, shenton got a lot of construction now hor... maybe we just go check out, if ugly then go somewhere else lor... hee... yah, botanical garden can be very nice :P but again, depend on the photograher's skills :P

ger... my BS loves to go sentosa... that's why I got a little sick of it after looking at all their albums.... hahaha... but frankly speaking, it's quite a nice spot to do PS actually..

cutie, talk to ur parents. maybe they will understand ur constraints? tell them tat u r getting married and it will be very tight if u were to rent a place.

For me, inital plan was to marry this year. because there isn't a room for us ..he share the room with his bro.. only until recently their estate has been renovated and has an additional room...his sis oso getting married this sept. in order not to incur additional cost on rental (although FIL offered to pay), we decided to postpone till next year.

fates... actually I don't like ID 'cos I don't like other people to tell me what to do wif my house... haha... I'm a very self-centered owner... hahaha.... but like what vela said, go ala carte usually ganna ko tok, so might as well go ID and they can help coordinate... you got any ID to recommend? :P

ger ~ my family hardly communicate with one another. and also my parents are old, i dont want them to worry abt my problem!! unlike my sis, every 2 to 3 days will go complaint to my mum,, and tell her all her problems. until my parents so worried abt her,, and she and her hubby coming to 40 yrs old liao some more,,,

ger ~ i think i will juz go for a simple ROM if worst come to worst.

von ~ that's not the way old folks think lor!! cos my parents ears very "soft" one!!

Elizabeth Arden Great Singapore Warehouse Sale
on Saturday, 5 June, at Suntec City Convention Centre, Room 201.

Discounts of Up to 80% .......... skincare, makeup, fragrances and lots
of coffret sets up for grabs!

germ ~ sorry to say that lor,,even she's my sister,,i still find them selfish lor,,,their wedding last yr,, is paid by my dad leh!!

cutie
well...my cousin's wedding also paid by my uncle...and somemore his wife is very rich...now living in condo with 2 cars given by the wife's parents...
he acted so stuck up
i despise him actually

decimal ~ oh no you don't let the ID tell you what to do, but you tell THEM what to do! Hehehhe....rather they'll advise you on designs, colour coordination, furnishings etc etc..

I had went to the following:

Joop ~ nice design concepts but take note they're abit on the ex side..we don't have confidence in the designer we talked to....he very 'nua' and often late for appointment.

Rezt & Relax ~ they're only interested in B I G project.

Interarch ~ this is the best ID we had seen!

Baroque ~ beware...

take note of the ID with the "ISO" certification. they make you pay a sum for their design work, and make promises that it's refundable BUT it's not!!!

touraco ~ this is exactly wat happen to my sis and her hubby,, and they save all their money to enjoy themselves,, and infront of ppl liek so broke,, and everyone have to give in to them!!

Fates, wow, yr machine working bery hard har..kekekekek

Touraco, sure, will keep u posted once I cfm an ID ..then I can be ID spy to earn commission..hahahah..

Afternoon girls!!!
:wave :wave

Know any good international buffets around? I want to give my father a treat next sunday.

cutiebear,
I heard abt ur case, Jia you le, dun get too upset, u never know it might be resolve the next moment. :D

cutie
there are all sorts of pple living amongst us...
disappointment and sorrow comes to all.there is no new individual experience in life - only parallel cases

girls, talking abt reno,

there is someone who introduce me to Eli Cucine at IMM. I have not seen them yet, but seemed like a handful of them took him up after being introduce by a girl who had him as ID.

Touraco,

Noo.....although we like them alot.....we decided to go for a cheaper one cos' my hubby and myself don't like too many carpenty work! My hubby is the artistic kind loh.....and in the end we used his design concepts instead of the designer's!

We settled for Tien Chuan, a then HDBay-certified ID, but I think they recently closed down cos' the boss retired liao.

cutie... your sis might have gain something but which does not belong to them... you have work hard for what you want and you deserve every bit of it, I still think you should be happier than her, don't worry

Cutie,

Its like that 1...they will keep all their $ and use parents 1 1st. Me also seem alot of cases like wat touraco mention.Its juz them..

fates... thanks for the list! yup, I should be telling them what to do... kekeke....

someone recommended empire ID to me too, anyone heard of it?

icy... thanks... hee... I'm keeping note now...