(2005) Brides of year 2005

ho dor,
me go for ala-carte, no BS. u can chk w alvin on makeup artist as well. cos i got mine thru him. i thk he's quite versatile with both digital & conventional.. more dependiing on clients' preference. i'm going for digital for my PS. as for AD, not confirm which one yet. my PS might in bintan, oso not confirm yet, will c how nearer to the date.

cutie... btw, time to knock off, you should go home and rest now... :P

icy... haha... that's quite a headache right... haha... don worry lah, in 1, 2 years time, she will grow up and wants to be independent in her thinking liao :P

yo smile... Bt Panjang.... my FH also Bt Panjang leh... so ur FH sign on 1 isit... okie will ask my friend when she email me.... so u using the ballroom rite....

yo ming.... well it really depend on individual... for jelly thoughts is that gown need not be the supper best but photograph should be more important loh.... so dun worry.... go by wat u 1 loh... if u think u 1 good gown then go for it.... anyway since urs dun provide PS.... so should not be a problem as u will be sourcing ur phtographer mah.... but jelly ultimate concern is still $$ lah.... so choose 1 BS tat provide everything loh.... kekeke.... oh if u 1 florist... my cousin open a flower shop.... if u interested i PM u her contact loh...

hi rokko... well depend on ur budget also lah... for me if i hv the $$ definitely will go for prof photographer and videographer lah.... cos its once a life time thing mah....

yo josie.... me did nt meet Kevin today lah... i will be meeting him next monday lah... will update u once i @@ his portfolio loh.... i'm also consider Yew Kwang, Jessmax and Segami.... u any idea or have u seen any of their portfolio already

hi gals... today seem quite quiet huh... think everyone still holiday mood huh...

yo vela/dec... i also member but nbr get the letter also lah.... the letter is a one time purchase on household products only fm duno which date to which date lah.... think robinson only do selective memeber lah

wow dec... so fast photoshot huh.... okie.. will hear ur PS next week liao....

yo matt.... hmm busy man.... do email me also ur pix once up huh....

Hi Gals - Sorry that I cant pop in to reply you gals. Was conducting training the whole day. Wont be in tomorrow as well, will be in JB office.

Fates, decimal, germ & Ger - Yap, Im currently looking at other venue. FH & I are meeting Marina Mandarin tomorrow. They have been calling us, so we see what they can offer us first. Another place will be Meritus Mandarin. Went there once already, so juz need to look thru the contract only.

Jelly - If you galfren is next month, than she will not be affected coz the reno will only start in Aug. Fyi, it's not a rumor coz Ive chk with my coordinator, she admitted. Currently the hotel will top up whatever balance that they have chosen the venue. So the gals are sourcing the hotel now.

oh stupy... wow so bad huh.... u mean they just told the couples theses few days isit.... wow if cannot find the banquet how.... my colleague is end of Jul leh... duno got abit affected or not leh...

hi baobao
you try this videography - wedding TV (www.wed-tv.com). the package can be found in the web. fren says their portfolio looks good...and package is one of the most value-for money.

as for BS, i've shortlisted -- silhoutte, wedding present, ted. i'm giving some thots to julia wedding, blush blush and perhaps white link coz they've given me a pretty good package but i'll have to do away with the photography coz don't like their style. i like wedding present's package best but wasn't very impressed with the sales person. hopefully i'll have a better opinion after my next trip.

hi kat
i suggest you try ritz then...different experience mah. but of coz, me and melodie will still welcome you very much to be our neighbour
how often do we get such chance rite ;)

hi YYBB
i missed your pic too. tmr i go find other parts of office...i think there will still be a copy lying ard. btw, videography at $200 is really too little budget. chk with hubby see can folk out a bit more...it's always nice to have moving pictures :P

hi duffybuff,

i also scared of one pp, his sister, who often comes back with the husband and noisy kids... i am considering staying with the pil for a while...

hi scrubbed,,,

are u doing ur rom with the dinner? i am tinking of doing it, just concerned about the schedule.... what comes first etc

yo jelly

yup my hubby sign on one..

hey ming,rokko...
can i know what is journalistic photographs?is it those that got story outline one?

rokko
i got a photographer that charge quite cheaply..i email u some of the photographs he has taken..if u like then i give u his contact...ok?

josie
i got your mail...will take some time to read it...

yo ladies
me ending my tai tai life next week liao..starting work soon...sob..

yo smile.... my FH also sign on one leh... huh tai tai coming out to work liao huh... so u gog to enjoy few more days of freedom huh... so where ur new workplace

Hi yybb

I know, it's the one taken where u were sitting among yellow flowers right? beautiful...

I can get the pic scanned if u want me to post it for the benefit of those who didn't get to see it

Hi Kat

We'll still be walking dist. to each other no matter u choose ritz or Conrad
no worries

jelly

so qiao ah...my hubby sign on a lot of years liao..
new workplace just opposite my house..hee so can walk over if got time..otherwise got to take one bus stop

wow smile.... u mean u work so near ur home huh.... jelly supper envy leh.... can no need wake up so early man.... also 9-5 job lah... can surf net during office hour or not.... so ur FH is air,sea or land....

Hi everyone.
Wow i just noticed there are 4 ,18 june brides. Now beginning to worry if there are friends that have to attend more than 1 wedding. Imagine already 4 now. By next year maybe 20-30 brides on that day.

Cookie gal, i thought of having my church at 2 like your but if i have it at that time, when do i cater for the guest? lunch or tea? It is so close to dinner.

Yo germ,
How do you know about the 100-table dinner at Ritz? Your friend's wedding?

Was at Expo earlier and they have the following fairs going on:

1) PC Show
2) Motherhood fair
3) Metro Warehouse Sales!

Free go and check out ya

Night!

YYBB,
Don't worry girl! You look so sweet! Had replied your email....check it out ok?

Hey you girls don't forget about the 12th March brides okie? Baobao and YYBB still can meet up as their hotels are near, and seems like I can't :P

Morning....its finally friday.

stupy,

Mandarin is a gd choice....but it depends on which ballroom u goin for. Tink the smaller ballroom has pillar and only the grand ballroom is pillarless.

fates,

Its a hi bye friend wedding....

Hi Melodie,
Thanks for the offer but I think I don't really look good... Keke
And thanks for the support as well.

Hi JC,
You can check out on today's newspaper online. But I think the photo will be a bit blur.

Hi Fates,
Received your email. Thanks alot. Hmmm, you will be at M hotel right? We can meet up some other days. No worry. Or you mean to share out the cost of vidoegraphy?

Hi baobao,
We are quite near each other. Maybe we can meet up sometime b4 or after the dinner? Keke.. then can take photos together. It's so cool to take photo with another bride....
And I would love to see your WG as well.

Love you all for being so supportive !!!

Hi Fates,
Oh ya, maybe, the 12 March Brides can get half an hour off on the AD to meet up and take a photo. It will be priceless! What do ya think? YYBB, Fates, Kat, Decimal??

Hi JC,
Thanks for the recommendation. My FH say that we didn't budget for video, so have to KIV the matter. How long do you think we have to book in advance. Also, i have gone thru the website, the full package costs $1900. It is a little pricey..

For BS, I heard that the wedding present is quite nice. Didn;t have a chance to see it. Would you mind sending the package details to my email: [email protected] . Many thanks.
Among the BS, who do you think can do best in duchess satin ?

We went to see Beetles@work and Studio D'fia yesterday. Find Beetles work quite good and value-for money so may decide to do PS and AD photo with them. What do ya gals think?

Josie i agree pricing is impt n photos mus be nice too =)

thanks Jelly =) i intend to get flowers from my fren's shop .....

Smile ...journalistic photograhy is to capture the most natural side of the wedding =)
i remembered my gf's wedding @ Sentosa - our photo was taken w/o our knowledge when we made our way up to the hotel =) (n we were actually bickering over something ...hahaha ...

hi scrubbed,

my reason is very silly. cos i tot once in a life time, so i want to have it there physcially. and i not gog to chose timing to get out of my hse, not gog for outdoor shot and both side of relatives are so limited, so should have alot of time left lor!!

jelly

yup quite near lor...but dun know can stay how long...mayb not suitable for that job leh...

u are right 9-5 job...surf net ah...that one i dun know...got to go there then can tell u...but think should have email lor cos the co quite big very diff to communicate with each other if have to walk from one place to another..

FH is from air...how about your FH?

ming

oic...
then i prefer journalistic lor..dun ready prefer those type whereby they ask us pose for the camera...

my ROM photos all pose for the camera one so i wan something different too..

morning all

baobao ~ I dunno till when le......and it closes at 10pm. Personally hor....I feel that the Robinsons warehouse sales is better.

germ ~ icic.....it's my aunty's friend's daughter actually:P

Oh ya they have a Lifestyle Show too.....got interior designers, furnitures, bridal studios etc etc. I saw two of them....Bridal Concept & Kowloon something...

Morning all!

YYBB,
Yup my AD will be at the M Hotel. Cool! So one of these days we'll do a dinner?

Oh no sorry to confuse you....I don't intend to do the professional videography....

baobao,
Good idea!!!

von,

There is a 100 table wedding next wk at Ritz....my friend asked my along to see the ballroom decor. The groom is 1 of my hi bye friend and the bride is actually fates aunty's friend's daughter.

Ya germ.......rich rich family........no lar go this type of wedding super stressful. My aunty is going for sure :p

hey anybody looking forward to the SINGAPORE IDOL? kekeke