(2005) Brides of year 2005

Hi YYBB,
$200, that's a bit low. Maybe we should aim for abt $800-$1000? Can you up your budget?

Gals, any tots on photography?

YYBB, you are rite, maybe since it is Raffles Hotel there is not much worries. However, RH is not a 'wedding' hotel, they may not care that much.

Did many people recognise you in the news?

von... it's after you say I DO... that's when the vow comes in... I don know where is the chinese vow liao, din use mah... probably you can check the rom website? No sure if they have... but you can check wif your JP, he sure has :P

smile n josie , dont worrie liao ...i like opinions from all ...afterall we all have our own budget n priorities rite ^_^ that is why we are sharing our thoughts n tips ...heheeee

i like journalistic photography rokko =) any ladies keen too???

dec,

My friend is interested and would like to know whether is there room for negotiate cuz she mention that Ritz didn't give any perks and everything hve to go by pts. Is it true?

germ... yah lor, everything using points, but for us, the points can cover most of the basic stuffs like additional night, wedding favours, some free beer and corkages and projector. These are all we need so we also din bargain lor... actually, the points given r sort of perks in a way lor... r you wif shang? The perks good?

hey josie, u have a list?? so convenient!!! yes yes can i have a look? thanks so much!! can email to [email protected]

yay! ming, we have similar taste!
u have anyone in mind for journalistic photography?

dec,

How many tables are u having? Is it the more tables u have and the more ex the menu u choose, u will hve more pts?

Ya, l'm looking at Shang contract now....not much perks. Not much perks...and they dun give free beer or cockage.

Hi YYBB... yah, saw you! But cannot see your hubby's face leh... never mind, you are already the super star of this thread now!!
105647.gif

i have shortlisted Robin, Black Box n Gabriel ...Josie's list is comprehensive but u till need to go n look at their portfolio 1st ...

H baobao,
I might not be able to fork out that much...
My AD photography is included already.
Look at the bright side that you are actually having your wedding banquet at Raffles Hotel - one of the most prestige hotel in Singapore !!

I think not many people actually read the article. Keke... Furthermore it's a bit hard to find TODAY's newstand nowadays. So.. only my colleague and a few close friends recognise me.

Hi decimal,
thanks thanks

germ... yes, the more tables will have more points, the more ex menu will also have more points... we are taking 60 tables and the 2nd 'cheapest' menu lor... how many tables is your friend considering? I can check for her how many points she get and what she can exchange for...

yar, shang seems a little more 'perk-less' to me... went there once, and we were actually a little put off by the coordinator... haha... but my friends say their food is much better...

dec,

They are lookin at 80 tables max. Menu wise me dun know cuz she didn't tell me and l hve not seem Ritz's menu b4. There is a 100 tables wedding on 13 jun in Ritz's rite?

Which co-ordinator did u spoke to? Ya, they are very inflexible towards giving perks. Tink l have to top up alot for additional stuffs. Issit...me tot Shang food is normal only.

germ... their stars is based on 60 tab, and they give only 2 points more for every 5 more tables... for 60 tab she can easily get the 'perks' I asked for, and the more tables, the more corkage waiver/free beer/ other stuff given loh...

We contacted Wendy, but we did not manage to meet her, we met her assistant, cannot rem her name liao... actually she is ok... except that she does not seem keen that she is interested in our business... dunno why, probably the 2 of us look too young and she is not taking us seriously... haha... I donno abt the food, my friend say good leh...

decimal ~ ok,, i chat with u,, i so tired,, like gog to fall sick soon,, feeling very cold now!!

anyway,, where u gog for yr shot?? and why so fast?

cutie... what happen? take care leh, weather not too good recently.... hee... doing PS first 'cos I KS mah... haha... btw, have you done yours??

Not too sure where to go, will discuss wif the photographer tomorrow... probably down shenton way

cutiebear,
my fpil change their mind like change clothes like that.. so now they prefer us to stay on for few years first then get a flat.

Hopefully that neighbour dun bluff us and will move out in 3 years time.

u leh? found ur ideal flat..

dec,

Oh....that's how it works. Its quite gd hor, and use the pts for corkage wavier and complimentary beer. Must go tell her....she ask me to go see the 100 tables wedding with her next sat. What is the deposit like?

My co-ordinator is Wendy...very nice lady. The only bad things abt Shang is no additional perks. I know wat u mean...the 1st time l meet up with Wendy, she kind of like give us the look...'u sure u can afford'. Hve to give them a reply by next wk.

decimal ~ dont know leh,, feeling very cold and headache,,, got it after lunch!!
i will only have my PS during Sept,cos i scared by my AD i will sick of those photos liao!! ha ha ha
i intend to go to my banquet hotel which is Pan Pac and maybe to Marina South

icy ~ u mean u waiting for yr fpil neighbour to move out 3 yrs later then u buy their house??
i saw one at Seng Kang,, 5 room,, i like in a sense that the living room is big, and the balcony overlook TPE,, but the rooms are small lor!! i still taking my time lah

cutie... oh dear, I think you better go home and rest now... you must have zao2 liang2 liao... wow, my PS is so much earlier than yours... hee hee.. actually I scared photos not nice than no time to take again... KS right... hee hee... and we will be busy with the house from aug lor...

germ... yar, that's why I say their points is like perks lor... I have not seen any wedding set up yet leh, 'cos we were too lazt to go down... haha... but chatter show me some pics from another bride in another thread....

decimal,
yap, staying with pil, Even buy new flat also stay together with me so bo hua mah, might as well stay on at the current house. Moreover new flat even smaller these days.

cutiebear,
ya, i will be waiting for fpil neighbour to move out 3 yrs later then I buy their house, at least that will be my own flat, then they continue to stay at the old one.

if not get a new one somewhere else, they will move together in with us, more lugi to me.

decimal ~ there are pros and cons to have PS earlier lor!! but why Sunday?? alot of ppl one leh!!!

icy ~ where yr fpil staying now?? but will their neighbour know yr intention then will they push up the selling price??

Hi melodie,
actually the smaller photo belongs to me.. the yellow flower one... Just in case you recognise the wrong couple. Keke... Thanks thanks

Hi decimal,
I think I look better in other photos. My friend actually says that my leg looks weird in the newspaper.

I don't really look good on photos, comparing to my other friends... Not photogenic... keke Maybe due to my facial feature as well.. No big eyes, high nose and all that

cutiebear,
we will be staying at pasir ris. the neighbour told my fmil abt it one. Ask her whether she is interested or not. she wanted to move this year but so happened that her son already enroll in NS, too late to move to australia, so now waiting for son to finish NS.

icy ~ juz hope that the market 3 yrs later, the market price will be the same as now!! have u seen their place??? well maintained?

hi cutiebear,
Can I ask, why did you decide on going down to ROM itself? Did you consider asking the JP to conduct it at the hotel?

I actually haven't booked a JP yet. Probably gonna do that soon.

cutie... I thought I wanted shenton way and shenton way is very quiet on sunday mah... that's why I must avoid suntec area...hee...

germ... new place in amk...

icy, your FH only son har?

cutiebear,
I dunno leh, haha, their kitcen just caught a little fire last year.

Most neighbours hope that they will move out becos they ultra noisy, can play football at cooridoor and knock off people plants.

icy... wow, 11 year old, that very young! My hubby got a 15 year old brother, use to think he is very young, but his brother taller than everyone in the family now.... :P

decimal ~ then that will be good,, u can take pixs in the middle of the road. i saw some BS album have that

icy ~ in that case,, u hv to find someone to check all the electrical wiring leh,, if not will be very dangerous

rokko ,

You got mail !!!

Ming ,

I have yet to read throught all yet !!! That is fast ...for me price are important to us and everything must turn out nice nice ...

decimal,
only shenton way?? quite interesting venue. :D

cutiebear,
hahaa.. i also thinking dunno whether that neighbour will play us out or not. anyway just currently concentrate on the current flat first and do some simple renovation on the master room.