(2005) Brides of year 2005

icy ~ agree with you. the units are too small la.....I think my 5-room is small already, and these Pinnacle units lagi small!!!

Btw is Pinnacle a condo project???

anna,
the showflat at cantonment road.

fates,
ya lor, the rooms like those new estate type. Dun think Pinnacle is condo product.. is more like 4-room and 5-room.. perhaps in between.. no security guard, just food court at first storey, running track at 26 storey and roof top.

Hi hi fates

Yah... will try to get a rm next to her... haha

I'm not doing any videography, only digital photography...

wat abt urself?

YYBB ~ no lar it's just a simple spreadsheet! If nt everyone will be asking the same questions hor? hee..

Parading on the road? Hmmmm got time meh? I think it'll be quite difficult loh....as everybody's schedules will be different.

Melodie ~ you'll be getting your uncle to do the photoshots for you right? I will be engaging a freelance photographer.........my sis uses him too and he seems good.

As for me, no videography but will use a few cams to do some recording loh

Have you had your first appointment with GHA already? Who is your coordinator?

Can anyone give me advise on the wine stated below:

white : Chardonnay Semillion, Hardy's Stamp, Mclaren Vale.

Red : Shiraz Cabernet Sauvignon, Hardy's Stamp, Mclaren Vale.

My friend recommended me to use these wines.

anna, my hb is same ht as me.. 1.64 and hahah weigh the same as me... perhaps 1-2 kg lighter than me.. can die right..

fates/icy, thk hor for this kind of prx, rather go for pte condo.. 99 yrs definitely more worth it lor than this

anna,
me dun want slimming liao.. just want toning.. heehee more excercising

germ,
me no idea abt wine, think just go wine tasting and see what u like?

fates,
ya, i think something like punggol 21.

duffybuff,
true lah, it is expensive becos of the design and lcoation only.

bao2... I'm looking forward to the day too...and I can finally cut my hair short after that... haha... :P My gown is a tube ballgown, dunno how to describe leh, it's quite simple, just like those you always see in mags loh, but I like it simple 'cos I'm not tall, so I don't think I can carry 'heavy' design

YYBB, I am a big fan of tube design 'cos it's more cooling to wear that in this weather... haha... but I think it's really very very common loh so if you wanted something different, I think the fashion now is halter right? Some ideas for you...
105110.jpg

105111.jpg

duff ~ I guess people will buy cos of the location loh! It's so centralised, and safe!!

Ya I'll rather go for pte condo too.....

icy
wats toning? i can nvr understand tone wat le.. dun see why i shld tone or maybe its cos i dun even know what it is so cannot identify haha

Hi Fates,
I was thinking of doing PS in Nov, so if anything bad turns up, we still got time to do remedy. I heard that the studio needs at least 2-3 months to develop photos.

Hi YYBB,
the idea sounds cool. However, coordinating may requires some effort. I should be okay with timing as I have only tea ceremony in my parents place only. I am in if the other brides are okay. It will be quite a sight to see so many wedding cars at a time. We have five 12 March brides here lor..

Hi decimal,
Wow, I like the first photo, very princessy. The first picture was what I have in mind, tube dress but without the halter. I guess the only way you can be different is to stand out in the embriodery design.

germ, me only know how to taste the wine.. but never remember labels..heehee. cutie & me gng for wine tasting in sept cos' both our AD in jan

yo hoo..... jelly back in action....... wow so many archive to read...... think no time to go through everything.......

got any nice gal........ tell me wat happen and wat topic are u all onz....

yo icy.... wat wine tasting session.....

yo hoo.... why our thread so quite these few days huh... where has eveyone gone to....

yo ming..... wow $700+ was bery ex man.... ya loh... maybe his design is supper dupper impressive loh.......

oh duffy... okie.... weight again... omg.... think gals really cant stop talking abt weight huh... anyways thanks.... hmm... u hvn go for lunch huh

fates, 1 of my fren bought a flat at cantonment rd.. & u know wat it's so ex.. they paid $320k for a 4 room flat & it's only 75sqm.. so small!

duffy ~ OMG so ex! New flat or resale? Which project? 75 sqm is very small le..........

jelly ~ finish your month-end thingy already huh?

Ladies ,

Hi hi ....me was bz ..closing invoices cos of month end !!!

Ming ,

Wow ..is abit EX for a 700 plus tea dress ...anyway the more important is that you are happy and you look nice in it on your big day !

Tyng2 ,
Ya why not try empire which is sister studio of Wedding present for ROM package ! Saw they grows after took up the package and they simple and gorgeous . Check out with them !!!

Hey ladies ,
Leave down email address , will forwards the contacts of videography and photography contact and rates . One of the Concorde Brides actually put into a file with over eight over contact . it is so useful to us and we no need to source anymore .....hahah save time !!

105136.gif

fates, ya lor! went to their place.. got a shock cos the living is so small! can only place a 2-seater sofa and a small tv console.. no space for dining table at all. the bedroom is even smaller.. there's 1 rm which is only big enough for a small mahjong table. i'm jus wondering how they're going to sell the flat next time..

jelly, me not hvg lunch as usual.. but gng to shop.. lots of sales going on!

hello decimal! The first gown you'd posted is very nice!

Melodie ~ Oh you met up with them already huh? Opps am I too late then?

My coordinator is Amy (Tampines), and I think she's a MUA right? Who is your designer? Stansiel?

Yup baobao ~ most prob PS will be in Nov or Dec

yo duffy... shopping wow... so good life huh...

yo fates.... closing hvn finish leh... still got abit more.... now lunch time so can peep in mah... so u not hving lunch yet

Jelly & Josie
i am using the same dress as my tea ceremony =) i dont intend to get any package from BS so i guess i have found something i really like ...something heritage n yet modern ^_^

Josie can pm me [email protected] i am interested in the photography packages ..(thanks a million)

Hi Fates,

We can all exchange photos in Nov/Dec.

Hi katherine,
I guess just post the info, our dear lovely Fates will update the table whenever it is convenient.

Rite Fates? ***clap***

hi Bao2... have you got a BS yet? If you want elaborate embriodery, you may want to enquire abt the additional cost if you are considering designer BS... actually, nowadays, there are very nice laces too....

fates... the gown very nice hor... but I know I cannot carry halter neck... looks nice on others only... haha...aiyoh, sometimes I really must stop myself from looking at all these gowns, they are all so nice but I can only wear one

Me also wanted to go and see the showroom at Duxton..heard that it is super crowded over the weekends...

Jus went to HDB website and the no. of applications have ran up to 1470 vs only 500 units..very low chance

anna,
I mean exercise to tone some musle. :D

jellytots and germ,
me taking abt duffy and cutie wine tasting. Normally u all want to buy wine, the supplier will let u have a wine tasting session mah.

von... me also feel like going there to see see look look... do you know there have virtual tour of the show room on the hdb website?

icy... do you exercise regularly?