(2005) Brides of year 2005

Bao2, got these info for cheongsam from other online bridal forum:

Kim Tel: 6783 1963 / 9647 8146
Address: Blk 246 Tampines St 21 #11-359 (S) 521246

Workmanship Charges for long CS:
(1) in soft material (eg: chiffon) = $150
(2) in firm material (eg: thai silk, organza)= $120

Other contacts for CS:
Mdm Chua @ Holland Shopping Centre 6468 4174 (charges for workmanship = $200+)

Seamtress staying at Sengkang area (not sure abt the name) Tel: 6384 5506 (charges for workmanship ard 100+ but must have design to show her)

Peter Chew Tel: 6781 1926 (Charges for workmanship 200+)

Hannah Boutique - #03-04 The Arcade (Raffles Place) Tel: 6324 1148
Charges for workmanship 200+, wif material included - ard 300+

hi ladies ,

Good morning to all ..weather very good dun feel like waking up :0) !!

sweet ,

So nice to hear that you enjoy your ROM !!
Hmm ..photo must show huh ! And will see ya again on Tue !!

smile,
Wow ...go cheong huh ...i was at China jump on Fri wz my hubby frez !! But really enjoy myself cos too long dun go party ...and somemore old liao cannot dance much too

88 restuarant ...hmm me also never been there ..cannot give suggestion. That time we also selected this resturant but I insist to have mine at hotel ....and I manage to persude my guy hahah keke ! I heard the food quite nice ..have you try Dragon Gate ...it is famous for wedding !

jellytots~ yupz ... but mine 2003 package leh... now 2004 packages me not so sure... And abt the photo for AD, me oso not sure is it colleges style. Cos me didn't ask him.. you can contact him at 90283848 (Andrew)

bao2
if u have friday's papers, there is this section on the great singapore sale.they do list down some tailors at bukit timah plaza...flower girl dresses. Kebayas from East Coast...etc

morning all..
vela.. how's the BS coming along? any good deal?
I went to Thomson Wedding yesterday and was so pissed off with their service.. will never go there again..

touraco, oic, har..lengthen?!?! oh no...

tinks, pillar dancing interesting lei, train them now and they can perform on yr AD...kekekekek

jelly, no lah..where go so violence, hb will only show me his jealous face..hehheee..

cutie, wow, really economical..yeah! can't wait to attend the lesson!

cutie - oh, then I give small small 1 lor.... like wat vela suggested $28 hahaha..... then thk no1 wan to be my ah yees liao coz I super stingy hahaha.....

jelly - next thurs lor.... morning paper... after that go celebration...

vela - u wan fix an BS appt on thurs?

bao - thk min $350 (thk for knee length) leh..... hear that if u give them lesser time to make the CS then they charge more lor.... y dun u go down n ask....

butter, wow, good info. on contacts for CS, Thanks!

joy, oops, u didn't see our comments on TW earlier? Me oso dun like, they are immediately off my list!!

ger,

Oh...me dun really know abt all these...as long as my PIL is happy abt the date can liao.

By the way, me went down to see a wedding at Shang last sat...very nice and grand. Me like the way they decor the stage..lots of plants,orchid and even hve palm trees....not so bare with only the flower arrangements on the stage.

yo vela... ya loh ur FH gentle to u only mah... wait he box me when u not ard how... kekeke.... yap Sep is a hot month to get marry cos is chinese 8yue mah... so u quick quick go book date and chop ur banquet... if not.... opps... touch wood hv to postpone again huh.... yo so vela gog to join my gang for sep bride liao huh.... kekeke

yo chatter... good exam over we go celebrate for u loh... idea rite.... eat and eat... wow

yo touraco... u work for Straits times is it... keep on help them to promote their papers huh.... so hv u go for ur gathering @ olive tree huh... how's the food

yo jlim.... wat happen @ thomson.... next time u go with vela and the rest of us loh....

yo bao.... i have drop Andrew a email already... waiting for his reply loh.... actually urs quite a good deal man.....

yo butter.... u really do research huh....

jelly, no lah, i never do research, seen b4 and copied from another forum..heheehe

ger, ur BS didn't provide you fathers' suits?

baobao
last friday's straits times

jelly
no lah....just so happen reading it and saw the info lor...
the olive tree postponed to 11th June

yo vela... did u manage to get ur FH to buy u the branded bag over the weekend huh....

yo ger.... if u need so many... tried to ask the BS to provide to u FOC.... if not u gog to pay more man.....

whoa icy, nice table, but I don't know how to add on to it... so I'll just give my info and make you do the work... hehe

zonkkie / 25 June 05 / The Bridal Wardrobe / Benny Ang / Meritus Mandarin / The Pond / None / - / -

baobao
how come ur photography and videography package only $1500. According to the compiled list, it seems to be $1500 for photography and $1000 for videography

vela - next thurs nehs :P

joy - next time u join us for BS hunt lor.... more people then they won't bully us mah... hahaha.... specially when vela is arnd... hahaha....

jelly - Onz lah.... go eat & eat..... hahah my fren say I slim down....... Dun noe how true leh..... Juz started my diet, where got so fast....

ger, normally BS will provide fathers' suits (I think 1 set for each) but not mums' dresses.

Jelly, how's ur SIL's deal wif Paxxx?

tinks, me cannot dance lei..can go there eat lah..hehhehhe

chattx, oic, next thurs huh..oh, I check 1st huh..

jelly, look at my hb arm size, he can't box u lah..else u sure fly very far then he sure ganna jail. I still trying to squeeze AD for earlier mth..want to 'run' faster than u...heheheheheh.

ger, okie, but u hv any preferred BS?

touraco, me not sure developer gg to provide such good services or not, maybe will call n check with them...

butter, provide only one set har? suit can wear for morning and nite? maybe diff colour shirt for dad?
think i will have to tailor for my mom already... CS or EG better?

Hi Kat

I'll be getting my uncle. He is a freelance photographer. Only take photos for his friends and relatives.

He is always travelling, i booked him for nxt yr already...

Have u decided?

vela, thinking of divine. saw many pics of divine brides..very nice. still considering. btw, i dun noe anything abt no of photos for album? wat no is consider good?

Morn gals =)

congrats Sweet!

tyng2 - u intend to tailor made your dress? i just confirmed mine with Amor Meus - if u r keen n like his designs, do give him a call

ger, i think most BS provide 1 set of fathers' suits. Yah then the shirts inside can buy from departmental stores.

I think those loose CS suit moms better. Clothes from Celia Loe also not bad for moms...hehehe

jelly, went prada but nothing i like, went fendi but already got similar prints..ya..knife sharp sharp, going to ko tok hard hard...whahahahah

ger, think the same lah but maybe jie mei follow u ard to yr PIL house and ai yi just ard for the zi ma kai men?!?!?