(2005) Brides of year 2005

hi gals.. aldan stil cryin n strugglin when on the neubliser. only last nite was quiet cos he was aslp thruout.

jenn- reali lots of viruses ard nw! hope J wil be fine soon.

daphne- hvnt take leh. wil let him take when he turns 1yo this mth end.

newbbi- ya on leave til tmr. only april i alrdy utilised all the childcare leave le

ger2,rivervale plaza there got one dentist, u may pop by there to have a look since it's near..

jenn, read ur blog that J has HFMD..how u coping?

Morning ladies..

Bluegenie,
I went to Rivervale Mall dentist yest leh, took an xray and shows my wisdom tooth haven erupt yet but its there...so dentist gave me 2 types of antibiotics to take 1st...if still pain, most likely need to do OP =(..

Jenn,
Hows J?

Good morning, ladies and mummies
Thx for all your concern, J is on the way to recovering. Ytday he was able to drink directly from straw, have soft porridge for lunch and dinner.

hi hi... surprise!.. long long time din log in here liao.. today duno how come can access in office...

Jenn.. how did J get HMFD? he go CC already?.. glad tat he's recovering... u must be very worried & stressed..

Newbbi,
Yap... cos J cant eat due to the ulcer, hence was a headache what to prepare for him ... scare he was hungry or what.... But i am really glad that he had a speedy recovery.

Watashi,
No yet, he is going to ccc on 15th April. Had informed GUG and they need a clearance letter from doctor. As for HFMD, really no idea where he got the virus lei...

jenn, think nowadays virus is everywhere & very strong.. Ryan has been coughing & have running nose for almost 1wk+, doc gave nebuliser & antibiotic also can't get rid of the stubborn phelgm.

afternoon ladies,

make a posting b4 allowed time and gg out for lunch.

Jenn,
glad tt J is recovering well.

Watashi,
Inez also same. have been coughing with phlegm, running nose and fever (on and off) since the day she go ccc till now.
for the past 1 and a half mth, inez have been having fever now and then till i so used to it leow.
cough an phlegm also like never go away, PD seen 4 times, GP also see, medic take till finish twice also no use. now i turn to TCM leow.
she is taking chinese medic powder now. cos too much western medic in her leow. ppl said that too much medic will weaken their immunse system. so i scare, turn to chinese sin seh leow.
hope ryan and inez can recover soon.

newbbi,
hope your wisdom tooth pain is gettign better.
me left with one. now like old leow, scare pain, keep thinking to go take out, but scare... hahahaha...

ok... gg out for lunch leow.
dun think i can login after lunch cos after 1.30 system blocked the acess to forum leow.
can email me thro...
take care everyone...

jenn, ya i also worried..dunno if its coz of going to school.since he start school, he fall sick very easily...also we went on 2 holiday trip.. change of weather..PD say to give him more variety food so tt he has sufficient intake of all nutrients & vitamin to build up the immune system..

Watashi,
Oh...since PD had said that, then u try to give him more variety of foods bah... u can also give him live cod oil.
Hope Ryan will recover soon.

Jenn,
J is a strong boy...he will recover in no time..

When can start giving bb yu gan you?

watashi,
wow, long time din see u here liao...oh dear..hope ur boy recovers soon..

Linda,
Oh dear...hope inez recovers soon...so now u still send her to CC?

My tooth better liao , tks ya...Dentist gave me antibiotics lor, ask me to take and see how..if still pain, got to take out le...

Newbbi,
I start giving Jayden when he is 18mths, think can give after bb turn 1 year old bah, i bot the cod liver oil @ Rivervale Plaza for $5.40, NTUC is selling $7plus..so exp meh.

newbbi.. i ryan start taking cod liver oil when he's abt 15mth+..but stop abt 2mths ago.. coz he has been falling sick and taking alot of medicine.. now whenever he see my maid take out sryinge, he will say.'ryan eat medicine'.. and sit in his chair and wait to be fed..

jenn - sorry to hear abt jayden! hope he recovers fast.. the rest of e family must be more vigilant coz adults also can get hfmd ya..

watashi - yup think when they start skl they will start falling sick more.. no choice i think..

ting - any updates on aldan?? hope he's recovered too!!

Good morning, mummies.......
Newbbi,
U try to give the oringal favour wan.... dun give the orange wan...as orange might cause phelgm.

wah like so many bb sick..... all take care ya...

watashi, ryan can say sentences ah? andrea still can't leh...... she can only say 2 words at most...... tried getting her to say 3 words she refused.... just kept quiet....

morning... today can access forum again.. hehe.. i ORD mood liao.. counting down to my last day..

newbbi, if Charlotte reject the original flavour, u can try mixing a bit of orange flavour for the first few days.. then slowly switch to fully original.. tats wat i did to ryan.

daphne.. ryan can speak a few short simple sentences..can even ask my maid/mum call me at work, then tell me over the phone.. 'mummy buy cake, yan yan (tats how he pronounce his name) want to eat cake'..

hi all.. glad to say tat aldan's recoverin. no need to be on neubliser le =) nt coughin so much also n can slp well at nite. oh n he grew so much the past mth! nw measurin at 80cm tall!! no wonder ppl say he like lost wt but in fact he's much taller so look slimmer nw.

jenn- oh no! gd to hear tat J is recoverin well. we also had a case of HFMD last week at the centre. heng didnt spread n the boy is ok alrdy.

watashi, u leaving your company?
ryan so fast can speak simply sentences.... sigh... i think my andrea very lazy leh..... wonder if my mum baby talk her too much but then we also speak to her in sentences leh..... but she always just catch the last word or 2 niah..... even see you later, she will only say see you and i gotta say later then she repeat later....

hi Ting.. glad to hear Aldan is recovering. u must feel very relieved now..HMFD seems to be on the rise hor?..
being mummy is really not easy.. endless worries..

daphne..Yups.. me leaving.. last day on 24th..
dun have to worry to much, kids develop at different rate.. remember?..keke.. ryan is more advance in his speech but his motor skills is lousy lor..he's very clumsy one.. do u know tat only recently tat he learnt to sit up frm laying down position..

Watashi,
Wa...so where is your new company? Will u be able to log in more often and chat with us??? Tot ur current company benefit quite good cos can even claim hb/child medicial exp.

jenn.. my new office is at your previous office area..haha.. if u din shift, we can meet for lunch. new coy medical benefit is not as good, but pay slighter better, overall pkg also ok.. and is nearer to my bt batok home. my current coy will be shifting to changi next yr.. can u imagine i travel frm west to expo everyday?!.. faintz...

Watashi,
Yap i know will be shifting to changi, cos i can see the construction daily !!!! Same for DBS bank too... here will be very crowded loh..

Ha ha, in my previous off area, then u will be the same as ur hb lah..... in ATP sell nice sugar free chiffon cake, u can buy for ryan to eat.

Actually till now, me still adjusting to the life here...cos here no shopping, must eat fast, shuttle bus to tampiness mall,changi airport, go and back took 35min... 1 hour lunch time how to be enough ???? Sigh !

jenn.. ya, 1 bus stop away frm my hb office..tat side got wat good food to eat? my new coy lunch is 1hr15min.. hehe.. got shuttle bus go out for lunch..but i will definitely miss tampines..for the shopping!..esp now tampines 1 opening soon.. but wun get to enjoy it.. haiz..

1hr lunch where got enuf .. still got to Q for food leh.. tampines foodcourts is very crowded during lunch time..

talk abt cake..ryan is super cake lover .. he will ask for cake everyday..all sorts of cake he also east..can eat cake for all 3meals.. when we were in hongkong.. tink he eat more cake than rice thru out the 6days.

Watashi,
So does Ryan enjoy himself @ HK? Went to disney land? Me thinking of going there next year, cos Jayden is turning 3 years old le... finally can do passport and travel le.

jenn, he enjoyed alot.. we stayed in disney hotel for 2nites and he was practically living in mickey mouse fantasyland..even now sometime he will suddenly tell..'yan yan wan sit plane see mouse'...

Morning ladies..

Ting,
glad that aldan is recovering le...u still on leave or bk to work liao?

watashi,
Disney hotel bery nice lor...me also aiming to bring my ger there when he abt 3yrs old..

jenn,
finally u can fly out of spore liao =)...hee...so going hkg next yr?

Good morning, all
Newbbi,
Ya, intend to go HK cos more economic and can speak cantonese mah...so may as well go there ... kee kee

Newbbi,
ha ha..actually me not fancy HK wan... only want to bring Jayden there... Me and my hb had been to HK for so many times le...nothing special there loh.... just for the seek of going Disneyland !!! ha ha ha

Cos Japan Disneyland is TOO EXPENSIVE !

harlo all!

newbbi- yup bk to wrk on mon n was super overwhelmed w wrk! kept loadin me w more n more stuff to do, even accts job i also take over. reali crazy. feel like throwin letter! hahhaha

jenn- i also wan to bring aldan to HK disneyland! keke... i been to disneyland in US, reali v memorable n fun!

jenn..ya HK is not very suitable for kids except for disneyland..and its the cheapest & nearest..3.5hrs flight he already can't sit still, can't imagine long haul flight.

i love japan..told hb i wanna bring ryan to tokyo disney when he's 3yrs old... provided there's no 2 along the way.. haha..