(2005) Brides of year 2005

wah come in here see my name so big.... hee....

Thanks all for the birthday wishes......

<font size="+2">Daphne, the birthday girl</font>
How come today not on leave? Where do your hb intend to bring you to? Got romantic dinner boh??? kee kee

no leh...... no lomantik dinner.... cos hb got his tkd classes in the evening.... but he got flowers delivered to my office to *pu chang* me lor.. hehe....... not on leave leh....... cos so much work to clear...

Morning ladies...

DAphne,
Happy belated birthday!

Ting,
no choice lor, no recession, all must multi-tasked..

Pierced,
hi ya..long time din see u post here leh..

Watashi,
Oh it is??? I tot only during this weekend.... kee kee.. Then today must be very crowded loh... think give a miss first... ha ha ha

Me like to eat the QQ mee @ tampines mall food court lei.... very nice and economic price too. kee kee

aftn all..

hope all sick babies recover soon!

newbbi - both my kids refuse to sit stroller.. trying to sell mine.. u keen?? mc claren techno xt

Newbbi,
There is a JL sales in expo. From 8 - 19 April 2009.

My boy is sitting on a stroller which is very similar to mc claren techno. I bot the stroller @ KP for $169.00 ! But i seldom bring out cos Jayden dun like to sit, he rather walk or we carry him loh.

Daphne,
Oh dear..think from April - July is the peak season for all virus meh... so u try to self-medicate first before bring her to PD.

Daphne,
Dun you have previous flu medicine? Maybe u can try to give to Andrea 1st.... if 2/3 days still no improvement, then see a PD bah...that is what i will usually do lah, cos a visit to PD is so damn exp.

jenn, her med finish liao... i think i'll bring her to PD cos i can claim from company and this year i actually top up to 2k for all medical claims so might as well use it else wasted....

crystal,
hmm..u got pic? how much u selling leh? ;p

Jenn,
tks for the infor,u going?..cos hor, now when we go out, either i sling her in the MIM sling which pierced lent me, if not we just carry her, tedious cos my arms aching lor...I also not sure if she will sit anot wor, thats y hesistating duno wan to buy anot..

DAphne,
oh dear...weather is bad these days...

Oh ya, i got e vouchers frm janf leh...tks..

newbbi, actually why u wait till now then u let her try to take stroller? she will most probably not want to sit in it liao....
andrea is ok with sitting in pram and cos we started her right from 2nd month onwards and seldom carry her when outside.... now she sees her pram, she will point and say "chair chair" and wanna sit in it.....

hiya gals,

yup the flu virus is spreading ard. mi colleague's dotter still recovering from flu, there's lots of phelgm in herthroat.. poor thing. doc says it's a viral thing.

newbbi, mi using an antique stroller, combi. still thk it's best. was handed down by mi SIL, looks obiang but really gd coz it's the lightest. i rejected using mi miracle turn stroller ever since megan can sit well on the other.

Newbbi,
I had went to the fair during my lunch time as I meet up with my brother, he is in the COURT MEGASALE @ EXPO..my lunch hour is restricted, so just stroll for a while and have to catch the shuttle bus back to office le.

Daphne,
Oh i see, then faster book ur PD..she is really hot loh... my superv also bring her boy to see your PD and she had to wait for 3hour as walk in patient as all bookings are full

DAphne,
so cute hor...cos we did let her sit in the stroller when she was abt 4mths lor..at that time she still can't sit in walker so my mil will push her ard in the stroller..tink 2mths she din sit in the stroller leh...thats y i always worried she might not wan lor..But its really tedious to bring her go shopping by carrying her..

Andrea clever leh..

Pierced,
but at least megan will sit in stroller lor..

Jenn,
wow, bot anything? Got sell carlson wipes?

mornin all =)

newbbii- i bot the konfidence swimsuit le! hehe... frm one of the mummies in may thread. bot at $50+ =) brot aldan for a swim few times in it le. at least can keep him warm lor cos the pool water is so cold!
re: stroller
aldan also dun like to sit in it nwadays. awhile only n he wan to be carried liao. super tirin for hb n me

morning all!

hey ladies mi dis 2 wk hv so many sleepless nite leh...once i wake up to pee realli difficult f mi to get back to sleep...so sian!

yesterday went to attend my cousin's bb full mth...her gal so cute...she got so many bb ox gal at her hse...hee! her hb tell us at nite is super siong! can't imagine when my turn come can cope bo!

jenn- talk abt PD, reali super ex lor. tat visit to the PD costs me $400+ liao. consultation alone alrdy $100. reali faintz!
nt reali long wkend for me cos i was wrkg on sat =( n tot ytd i can hv sm slp but aldan woke up at 730am! fri also same time. sighz...

jam- ytd i also went my fren's bb full mth. keke... his was super fast cos we jus attended his weddin last sept thn who noe in dec, he called my hb n said his wife 5mths+ preg liao! haha! tink kana str aft they rom in apr =D
u wil get used to it to the slpless nites, it's like preparing u when the bb comes!

All,
Anyone has contacts of Cheng choon?

Ting,
i see...so the price is ard there hor..anyone knows e exchange rate for australia dollars? cos in the BP hor, cost abt Aust$30 lor..My fren wan to keep for charlotte as her birthday present but I paisei cos so ex =)..

jam,
hihi..how u doing?
Initially really bery siong lor, somemore that tiem i dun hv a CL, and MIL bery panicky lor cos forgot after so many years..Was really a hard time lor..imagine i sleep in the other room but I can still hear my bb's cries lor...really bery cham... but as she grows older, we know her pattern liao, then better..i onli scare the engorgement lor...it was really terrible and scary experience for me..

Jenn,
hihi...so j fully recovered now?

ting, so when u attend wedding u'll din notice she is pregnant huh?? i still got ard 2 mth b4 i due so fm now on i hv to suffer sleepless nite till bb out huh...aiyo like dat i will b v tired leh!

newbbi, although mi no CL but my mom experience in taking care bb so still ok...my cousin oso get some tips fm my mom...but during confinment i will sleep wif bb cos i pei sey to let my mom wake up at nite to take care lo!

morning ladies...

Jenn, how's jayden.managed to et clearance frm doc?

Ting, ya PD is real ex..frm Jan till now, already spent a few hundred on ryan's medical liao..

Jam.. how r u?.. all ready to welcome yr little one?

BTW.. anyone knows when's the next taka bb fair?

newbbi- my fren managed to get discount so slightly cheaper lor. tink i gt the 2yo size for him, bit big but at least can last longer =D

jam- no leh.. we din realise. reali surprised when we heard the news. keke... his wife v young niah, tink ard 24yo.
ya, tats one of the sacrifices, slpness nites. til today, aldan is stil wakin up in the nite. i reali missed those times i can slp 8-9 hrs str!
u same tinkin as me. keke... i also worry my mum wil be tired thou she said dun mind stayin at my plc to takeover the nite feeds durin my confinemt. so told her to go hm to hv a gd rest since day time she helpin me out alrdy.

watashi- ya, each visit is few hundreds =( tink the nxt fair shd be ard jul...

watashi, hi hi mi fine! still not realli ready f little 1 to come leh! tink when coming to may then i might feel abit diff or mayb when bb out then mayb is take to get ready to welcome him..hahaha....meanwhile i onli hv been tinking how to slim down aft i give birth...hee hee

ting, ya lo day time already my mom will help to take care le then at nite realli bu hao yi shi to ask her to also take care f nite...if CL will b different lo as least we paid f them to do!

jam...so fast think of slimming down?.. dun wan try for no2? nite time is the siong part leh.. u must make sure u have plenty of rest &amp; sleep in the day if u doing the nite feeding..

jam,
ops...then u be takign care alone but i tink ur mum will help u de =)...cos newborns cries are bery loud one..hee..

watashi,
hi ya...so whens ur last day of work?

watashi, even i hv plan f no. 2 i oso wanna to try to slim down aft no. 1 lo...i c my fren aft 1st wan she say no nid to slim down cos she plan f no. 2 till now her gal already 5yrs le she still hv not slim down &amp; no. 2 is still not on the way....tink she now get use to her figure dun bother to slim down at all le...even her hb kip on asking her to do something abt it she juz reply him cos i give birth to yr gal so i bcome fat leh!

ya lo heard my ppl say nite feed realli siong...so hope i can cope wif it...mayb dis help to slim down oso ba!